Hdfc Ergo Health Insurance Insurance Reviews & Rating

HDFC ERGO General health is counted among the leading health insurance providers. It provides you with good health plans and policies which are very much cost-effective in nature. It offers you with most innovative insurance services. To get to know more about health insurance plans, visit Policybazaar.com and can compare easily. To take the best decision, you can go through the HDFC ERGO Health Insurance reviews of the existing customers and based on their experience can take the right decision.

Good  
4 / 5(Based on 37 Reviews)

Filter By:
Saurabh
Bangalore
April 13, 2017
Long term HDFC health insurance plan

I recently bought a family floater plan which covers me and my wife for a period of 2 years . HDFC ERGO health insurance offers 10% discounts on a 2 year plan which I think I haven't seen with other companies.

Sushil
Chandigarh
April 12, 2017
HDFC health insurance plan is versatile

HDFC ERGO health insurance plan seems quite versatile. I am usually a fit person and due to which I could increase my sum assured this year due to no claims last year without paying a single extra penny on previous premium.

Rakesh
Noida
April 12, 2017
Affordable premium with HDFC Ergo Insurance

The best thing about HDFC health insurance policy is nominal premium and tax benefits as well. I hope, though ,I never have to file a claim... this health insurance plan gives me a sense of security

Rakhi
Allahabad
April 11, 2017
HDFC health insurance plan is good for pregnant women

I was looking for a pregnancy insurance plan after pregnant. I must say that HDFC Health Suraksha Gold Plan was the answer to my in securities regarding the expenses during the regular check ups and medicinal requirements. The response is too good.

Vikas
Villupuram
April 11, 2017
Good to go with HDFC Ergo health insurance

I find it a good plan. Everything is manageable from the premium to renewal service. I got instant answers to my questions from customer care. Thanks and Keep it up!!

Pooja
Mumbai
March 25, 2017
ossam

i asked many people about this policy they said premium is high it doesn't matterwhat is ehr premium see what benefit giving the company hdfc not putting any limit on hospitalisation expenses. so it's osssssssssssssssssam

Jitendra
Guna
October 21, 2016
Trustable Insurers

When i listen about the hdfc ergo general insurance company ltd. I took the health insurance plan at very less amount. Service is fast and the executives assist 24X7. Policy coverage is high and claims are easy to get. Ambulance free service for policy holder.

Kishor
Haridwar
October 17, 2016
Low premium,high returns

My colleague introduce a health insurance plan to me, which is good and in budget. The premium of the policy less and the coverage is high. Claiming process of the plan is easy because the service given by the executives and staff members of the company is fast and on time.

Himanshu
Mahabub_nagar
October 17, 2016
Ergo general insurance policy

After a long time i got health insurance policy for my whole family through hdfc ergo general insurance. Service is fantastic and so quick. Investment is less in this policy but the return after policy get matured is really very high. Updates are mailed to me time to time.

Gagan
Gurgaon
October 05, 2016
Best Health Insurance

The hdfc ergo general insurance company provides me health insurance plan at very low premiums. Coverage of the insurance plan is high and claims are even better. Service provided by the executives is fast and on time.

Nitin
Rourkela
September 29, 2016
HDFC Insurance

Policy I have is hdfc ergo health insurance plan which is very low at price and the claims are easy to sanctioned. Service provided by the executives is really very good with ambulance free service. Policy coverage is high ~90%.

Laxam
Raj_nagar
August 23, 2016
Fine

HDFC general insurance company is one of the best insurers, i bought a health plan in very low premium. Service is fantastic and online renewal is very easy to make through online portal. The ambulance is facilitate for free and accidental death benefit is inbuilt in it.

Manmohan
Hamirpur
July 22, 2016
Health Care

My brother advice me to buy a health insurance policy. After long searching i got one which has low premiums and high payback returns. Thanks hdfc ergo insurance for this great insurance policy. Service is fabulous which you provided.

Anamika
Ambikapur
July 07, 2016
Health Plan

Health insurance is must in this risky times. The policy i have is great and it has maximum benefits. Premium is less and returns are high. Policy coverage is good and claiming is easy due to quick service provided by the staff members by the company. Online portal service is also nice an easy to access.

Gauri
Coonoor
June 24, 2016
Good Plan

The health insurance plan I have is good and the premium of that is low. Policy coverage is high and claims are easily sanctioned due to fast service facilitate by the executives and the staff members. The ambulance is for free service at any location. Good insurance, good job.

Shashank
Bengaluru
March 09, 2016
"Not That Good"

I have hdfc ergo general insurance health policy plan. The policy coverage is 60% and claims are 3lakhs. Claiming process is bit lengthy because of your executives and staff members. Policy is okay but improve your services for better outputs.

Akash
Kanpur
March 09, 2016
"Service is good"

My friend suggested me a very fine health policy plan which i bought from hdfc ergo general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are high but premiums are low. The hospital provide the ambulance from the door steps to hospital and then drop return to home after discharge. Nice policy plan, i like it.

Mayank
Jaipur
March 09, 2016
Good Insurance Policy.

Policy coverage is good and premiums are low ~rs.2999 per month. Claims are high around rs.1.9 L. Ambulance is facilitate for free and the service is fast and with full take care of patient. Nice job HDFC ERGO general insurance for such a nice health insurance policy plan.

Prashant
Bhiwani
March 09, 2016
Service is not fast.

I finally found the health insurance policy plan of my choice. It has low premium rates with high recovery payback amount. The coverage is 80% and the claims are clear easily because no paper work is there. Service is slow that's the only thing. Please improve it.

Harish
Siliguri
March 09, 2016
Fine

I had hdfc ergo health insurance policy plan which gave several benefits like ambulance and large number of hospitals for patient convenience. Even policy covers whole billing and the claims are easily sanctioned because of quick services.

Aman
Ahmednagar
March 09, 2016
Satisfactory.

My health insurance policy plan is with hdfc ergo general insurance. The policy is good and investment is medium but the returns are high as respect to premiums. Policy coverage and claims are also good. Just the services is bit slow, please improve it.

Vivek
Pune
March 09, 2016
Bad Policy.

Bad Bad Bad...Slow service and waiting is must for months. Policy coverage, claims are low and the premiums are high as compared to other things. Really had bad experience. Improve your services and behaviour with customers.

RAVI
Mumbai
March 09, 2016
superb plan.

I have health insurance policy plan like every one else but my policy is far far better then others because i have hdfc ergo general insurance which provide great benefits in low investments like ambulance is facilitate for free, Claims are high and the policy coverage is around 90%. Great work guys.

Yogesh
Rohtak
March 09, 2016
slow service issue.

Got health insurance policy plan in very low premiums by hdfc ergo general insurance. Policy provide whole coverage for health problems and whole bill payments are payed by the company. Claims are high and premiums are low. Good policy.

Jiten
Kanpur
March 09, 2016
Good Policy Coverage

My father buy health insurance policy for me from hdfc ergo general insurance. The policy plan is great, it has low investment and returns are high. Policy coverage is 90% and the claims are Rs.3.2 L. Hospitals provide ambulance for free. Good beheaviour by executives and staff members.

Anil
Gangtok
March 09, 2016
above average.

I have hdfc ergo health insurance policy plan. Policy is good and the covers whole cases with free ambulance service. No extra money is spend or payed at the time of discharge. All billing part is done by policy plan. Finally i'm tension free now.

Dhruba
Darjeeling
March 09, 2016
Fantastic plan.

I'm glad that i had hdfc ergo health insurance that's why i pay bills of the hospital when my father got ill last month. Policy coverage is great and the claims clear very easily due to fast services provided by the executives. Thank you.

Suraj
Badlapur
March 09, 2016
Awesome.

I finally got the policy plan which i want, thank you hdfc ergo health insurance for giving me this insurance plan. Claims and policy coverage is high with low premiums and even huge number of hospitals are there for serving the patients. Nice work.

Prajapati
Tirupati
March 09, 2016
Low policy coverage.

My health insurance is good just the policy coverage is not that good as i expected. Please, HDFC ERGO general insurance improve your policy so that i can continue with you. Hospital are few and the service is slow.

Naveen
Aligarh
March 09, 2016
Fine Health Plan.

Recently i own hdfc ergo health insurance policy plan. Ambulance facilitate for free. Investment is low and the returns are high. Even the policy coverage and claims are good enough to tackle the situations in future. Nice policy plan, i like it.

Ganesh
Delhi
March 09, 2016
Fair policy plan.

Policy coverage is nice and the claims are even better. Service you provided is really up to the mark and fast. Thanks, HDFC ergo health insurance for this great policy which has low premiums. Ambulance charge for providing services.

Ajeet
Coonoor
March 09, 2016
Okay.

HDFC ERGO general insurance provide me health insurance policy plan which has low premiums around 1999 per month. The policy coverage is 80% and the claims are ~3.2 L. Number of hospitals are there for patient safety. Nice plan, Kaam chalaoo.

Nitin
Ambala
March 09, 2016
Average.

My health insurance policy is with hdfc ergo general insurance. My policy plan is an average one which has less investment but the returns are also low. Claims are around Rs.2 lakhs. Ambulance is available but charges apply.

Abhishek
Ahmedabad
March 09, 2016
Nice.

I bought HDFC ERGO general health insurance policy plan. The policy coverage is good and the claims are ~rs.3 L. Premium is low ~rs.2999. Service is fast and even ambulance is facilitate for free. Thank you, keep it up guys.

Kusum
Bangalore
January 29, 2016
"Good Support"

Very good response from HDFC Ergo General INsurance and they asked to submit the papers to give the settlement after my accident wherein I submitted papers in my company. Features of health insurance is not that great in HDFC Ergo like other insurance providers but response is too good and customer support is very nice. I personally like the policy.
Plan Name: Health Suraksha Plus Regain - Silver
Agent Code: BPW01735

Mridula
Guwahati
December 20, 2015
Completely Satisfied

I had best experience with the hdfc ergo Health Insurance Company. I have been using hdfc ergo plan for last 5 year they did not give me any chance to complain. So overall it is the best option to purchase a health policy.

Mridula
Guwahati
December 18, 2015
Completely Satisfied

I had best experience with the hdfc ergo Health Insurance Company. I have been using hdfc ergo plan for last 5 year they did not give me any chance to complain. So overall it is the best option to purchase a health policy.