Hdfc Ergo Car Insurance Plan Reviews & Rating

With one of the highest cashless garages network in India, HDFC ERGO Car Insurance provides total protection to all the insured cars. It allows car owners to enhance the security of their car with a range of add-on covers. It offers overnight car repair services at network garages and promises to settle claims within 30 minutes. Car owners seeking instant claim settlement without any hassles can consider buying car insurance by HDFC ERGO.

Good  
4.4 / 5(Based on 72 Reviews)

Filter By:
Aditi
Faridabad
November 23, 2020
Great service

I have got the best services from the hdfc ergo and policybazaar as I bought the car insurance policy from them. It was super easy and the customer care team is really good.

Viraj
Fakirpur
November 20, 2020
Thanks a lot team

I am very much helpful to the team of policybazaar as they have given me the option of hdfc ergo car insurance policy. I got it done for my beautiful car and I am much happy for this. Thanks team.

Tejas
H D Kote
November 19, 2020
Compared at one place

It is really easy to compare the car insurance policy from the policybazaar and I bought the hdfc ergo car insurance policy for my audi car. Great work to whole team.

Ivaan
Faridkot
November 18, 2020
Choose different

I choose the different plans of the hdfc ergo car insurance policy and it was done via the help of the policybazaar. I can choose according to my choice and happiness. Great work.

Haroon
N.paravur
November 17, 2020
Regular services

I recently took the hdfc ergo car insurance policy for my amaze car and I did it from the website of the policybazaar. Thank you team for such wonderful assistance.

Mayukhi
Faizabad
August 27, 2020
Claim assistance

The claim assistance I got from hdfc ergo is brilliant and most efficient. I found the whole process hassle free as the team understood my condition really well. Thnak you so much team.

Mayra
S.c. Pur
August 27, 2020
Compare and buy

I have taken the hdfc ergo car insurance policy and got to know about this from policybazaar website. It is really nice and I was able to compare all sorts of plans over their website. It was an easy task and you can avail the plan according to your choice. Thank you team hdfc ergo and policybazaar.

Elika
Qadian
August 26, 2020
Renew it online

I have recently renewed my car insurance policy online by the help of hdfc ergo team. It is very easy you just have to visit the website of the hdfc ergo and have to check and renew you plan accordingly. I really don’t have to call the customer care of the hdfc ergo and all was done online. Thank you so much team.

Ekta
Echoda
August 26, 2020
No claim bonus

I have taken the car insurance policy two years back and it is one of the best policy taken by me. This year I didn’t filed for the claim and I got the no claim bonus certificate from them. It is really good and important to get the n claim bonus certificate. Thank you hdfc ergo team.

Rishu
Talabhehta
August 21, 2020
Add in covers

I have taken the add on covers from the hdfc ergo car insurance policy. It is a very good plan for me and my car. I have a got an additional features such as zero depreciation, no claim bonus protection, consumable expenses etc. It’s a really good plan and I am really happy with it. Thank you hdfc ergo team.

Jitin
Yamunanagar
July 30, 2020
Easy premiums

I have taken the car insurance policy of hdfc ergo and it was the best deal I have done with them. I got the best plan for my car insurance and I the premium rate of my car insurance plan is very good and it was not costly. It came into my budget. I really like the services of the policybazar and hdfc ergo. Thank you team.

Vilas
Hagaribommanahalli
July 29, 2020
Buy online instantly

I believe in quick and best services. So, at the time of taking of car insurance plan I took the help of online services. I bought the car insurance of hdfc ergo online and it was quick. I got various add on benefits along with the plan and it was much affordable. Thank you team and keep the good work.

Ekta
G.mahisani
July 28, 2020
Comprehensive plans

I have taken the car insurance policy from the hdfc ergo and it was a plan of comprehensive car insurance plan. The plan is fully loaded and much better. It has given me best services at the time of claim and assistance. Thank you team.

Pritika
Gadag
July 27, 2020
Trustworthy relationship

I bought my car insurance policy from hdfc ergo with the help of policybazaar. It’s been 2 years that I am their customer and it has provided with me the best services. I really love it and every year renews my policy from them. A trustworthy relationship with them. Thank you team for better assistance.

Krish
Vadgaon
July 24, 2020
Cashless claim facilities

I recently opted for the cashless claim facilities from the hdfc ergo car insurance policy. It is a nice way to repair your car in an easy method. It is much hassle free and also I really like the services of the hdfc ergo and policybazaar. Thank you team policybazaar and hdfc ergo for best services.

Puneet
Tajapur
July 23, 2020
Online buying of policy

I have taken the hdfc car insurance policy online basis and got it from the website of the policybazaar. The website and the interface is very good. It was easy to get the policy from them as you can check each and every detail of it. I am really happy to secure my car under the hdfc ergo and policybazaar. It was the best thing. Great work team.

Sumit
Vadnagar
July 22, 2020
Network garage available

It is good to know that I got the best services from the hdfc ergo and also I like that they have a great number of association with network garages. And it can be seen all over the India. The network garage are up to the mark and very good. They provided the good services of repair and fixation which is near to my place at the time of claim. Thanks team.

Pranav
Canning
July 21, 2020
Add on benefits

I have taken a car insurance policy from hdfc ergo and it was a good offer which I got. I really like the services of the policybazaar and hdfc ergo. Even, I added some of the add on benefits under the same. It brings the safety and security for my car and myself too. Thanks a lot team.

Vaibhav
Vadali
July 20, 2020
No claim bonus

I recently got my no claim bonus certificate from hdfc ergo as I didn’t filed for the claim last year. It was easy to get the no claim bonus. No problem and hassles. The team is good and immediately start working on my case and in next 3 days I got my no claim bonus certificate at home. Quick services.

Amit
Anandapur
July 17, 2020
Better services

I came across the website of policybazaar and got my car insurance policy from hdfc ergo. It is a good plan and most important thing I like about it was the services provided by them. They are so good and understanding and they provided me with best services ever. Thanks a lot team.

Sai
Kadapa
June 19, 2020
EMI cost effective

I purchased the car insurance plan from Policybazaar and it is very much cost-effective in nature. Also, I am paying for my policy via EMI system and it is considering being as a burden to me. Thanks a lot team for such great plans.

Saanvi
Kachchh
June 19, 2020
Overnight vehicle repair

I chose the hdfc ergo car insurance policy because there services are up to the mark. So, I got to know from my friend that with the help of them I can get overnight services for the repair of my car. I felt so good. Because my work is of travelling and it can be difficult for me to give my car for 2-3 weeks. A great initiative.

Neysa
Kachchh
June 19, 2020
Comprehensive car insurance policy

Everybody wants a good car insurance policy. So I want the same which not only take care of me but also take care of my car and its related expenses. It is great to know that I got a very helpful company for my car insurance policy. I really like the comprehensive plan for my car which I got it from hdfc ergo. With great features and less premium rate it had made my work simple.

Mayra
Idukki
June 19, 2020
Transparency in the policy

I really like the concept of transparency which has been kept by the team policybazaar and hdfc ergo. So, I bought a car insurance policy from them and it was good that they hide anything from me regarding the same. They disclosed each and every changes and the payment which needs to be take place. To be a customer of policybazaar and hdfc ergo is a great thing and I would love to recommend this to everyone. Thanks team.

Kashvi
Haidergrah
June 19, 2020
Online payment

Nobody wants to have a hassle to visit any outlet to make any payment. HDFC Ergo has eased out that as well. You can easily logon to their website and make the premium payments. Policybazaar has the wide options of the best insurers to choose from.

Tarun
Machavaram
June 19, 2020
Claim Assistance

Everybody knows that what a customer needs to go through for a claim assistance, and HDFC Ergo has eased out their claim process for everyone. Very less documentation, hardly any calls to verify the details, quick and easy claim survey. Thank you Policybazaar for helping me chooses the best.

Deeksha
Kachchh
June 19, 2020
Customer Service

Sales is something to bring the customer in, but service is something to retain and maintain a good relationship with that customer. HDFC Ergo is one of the best in customer support. Sent an SMS to them and next moment I was connected with them over a call. Thank you Policybazaar for helping to choose the best.

Krisha
Jagannathpu
June 19, 2020
Social Media Assistance

Social Media assistance is one of the best way to reach out to any of the brand or organisation. And HDFC Ergo has a reputation to be one of the best in that. Just a short DM to them, and you are connected to their support team. Policybazaar, Thank you for assistance to choose the best.

Dinesh
H D Kote
June 19, 2020
Buy online and save more

Considering the digitalization, I felt like buying the car insurance policy online. It is really good source to check the best car insurance plans and quotes. I have saved a lot of money by getting the car insurance policy from policybazaar and hdfc ergo. Buying online is to be considered that you don’t have to go anywhere and sit at home and get the best car insurance policy.

Pratiksha
Aallapalli
June 18, 2020
Easy renewal of the policy

I got my car insurance policy from policybazaar two years back and considering to the situation and the services they are providing I am their active customer right now. I really love their services and the claim they provided to me with the help of my insurer hdfc ergo. So, this year also I renewed my policy from them only. I feel that I have become the loyal customer of both the companies. The renewal is very much easy. It’s a just a click away. I renewed my policy online via mobile application of policybazaar. Great work team.

Saurabh
Chaibasa
June 18, 2020
Man-made disaster assistance

My car insurance policy is very much special and is very good I feel. I got it done from the best company i.e policybazaar. The assistance provided by the company is very nice. They actually take good great care of their customer’s needs and demands. They offered me one plan of hdfc ergo where I will get the coverage from the man-made disasters such as curfew, riots, accidents, loss, damage or theft. All come under the man-made disaster. It is a good option for the people if you want to consider. The premium is not high and is convenient a much. Thanks team.

Sameer
Dadengiri
June 18, 2020
Anti-theft discount

I have installed an anti-theft device into my car before taking a car insurance policy. So, when I took a car insurance plan from policybazaar I told them each and every details. They asked me about any device so I told them about anti-theft device too. And because of that I got my discount as I have installed the anti-theft device in my car for the protection.

Komal
Machavaram
June 18, 2020
Discounts available

I didn’t knew that hdfc ergo can give the best car insurance policy along with great services and the assistance. I got a discount while purchasing the car insurance policy from policybazaar. They gave me great offers and plans along with less premium rates. The team policybazaar and hdfc ergo is quite good and understands the value of the customer. I have two car insurance policies.

Farhan
Machilipatnay
June 18, 2020
Claim assistance is good

I found that the working of policybazaar and hdfc ergo is very nice. They understand the value of the customer. Also, they were always there for me at the time of claim settlement and repairing of my car. Though the claim process takes a lot of time. But work efficiency of hdfc ergo had made my claim process quite easy and transparent in nature. Also, I had a cashless claim facility from them and it was done online basis.

Harish
Lakhimpur Kheri
June 18, 2020
Third party insurance policy

I recently opted for my car insurance policy and I considered some of the factors related to the same while buying. I opted for the third party insurance policy so that it will be beneficial for me at the side of financial and legal terms also. The third party insurance policy will take care of my car damages and also the car damages of the third party person. Thank you team hdfc ergo and policybazaar.

Rakesh
Talcher
June 18, 2020
Online policy buying

I bought the car insurance policy online via the website of policybazaar. And my car policy is of hdfc ergo. It is an easy to way to get your policy done of car instant. Buying an online car policy is very much easy and it has been a beneficial for me too. As I got to know about comparison in the website of policybazaar and have read about different car policies. I got the best one for my car. Thanks team policybazaar and hdfc ergo.

Vandana
Chabhal
June 18, 2020
Personal accident cover

I got the car insurance policy from policybazaar and it was of hdfc ergo car insurance policy. I really like the services of the policy. I opted for the personal accident cover. It is a kind of add on covers for the driver and it gives you benefit at the time of accident. Certain amount is provided to the person and his family. It is a great way to enhance your car insurance policy. Thanks team for great coverage.

Armaan
Captainganj
June 17, 2020
No claim bonus protection

With the help of policybazar I got my no claim bonus certificate from them. So, my friend told me that if I haven’t claimed for anything during the policy period year then I can get the no claim bonus certificate for the last year. It is provided as a discount if you haven’t availed for any of the claim. So, I contacted the customer care of policybazaar and they helped me in getting the certificate of no claim bonus of hdfc ergo and now all set. It is very much easy to get the all kind of facilities.

Meghna
H D Kote
June 17, 2020
EMI service is available

While booking for a car insurance policy from policybazaar website I came to know from the customer care team that I can make the premium amount payment as into EMI system. I found it quite good and it was easy to pay the system. I booked my car insurance policy from policybazaar and it was of hdfc ergo company. The services are great and so the offer available with them was best. Thanks team.

Farhan
Dabugam
June 17, 2020
Best insurance policy for car

I got my car insurance policy from hdfc ergo car insurance policy. It is a good plan with great features. I like the premium rate of the policy as the premium rate is quite less. The customer service team is nice as they suggested me the plan according to my budget and what the things I needed the most. Thanks team.

Anuj
Dadengiri
June 17, 2020
Different plans at best premium

Hdfc ergo is a great place to get a car insurance policy if you are planning for the same. I really got a good deals and policy plans related to the car insurance policy. It provides with the depreciation cover deductions and the additional zero depreciation. Thanks team for such great plans and offers. Very much happy.

Mukesh
Jagannathpu
June 17, 2020
Add on benefits

It is great to know that your car insurance policy company not only provides with car policy but it also gives you the other add on benefits related to your life and car. I have got certain add on benefits and covers like personal accident cover which is very important for all of us to get. The price is not much and it can be afforded easily. And the benefits with them are superb.

Vinit
Abu Road
June 17, 2020
Excellent staff and working

The manpower of hdfc ergo and policybazaar are very good and quite genuine in nature. They understand the grievance and problem very well. One of the best thing is that they are available every time. And you can call on the toll-free number to get the assistance for your concern. I have got a good services from both of them.

Saurabh
Odapadaa
June 17, 2020
Claim facility to be given

One of the best thing I like about hdfc ergo is that they provide the claim facilities to their customer at an immediate basis. I faced an issue as my car met with an accident and I have little bit injured too. Later, I called the customer care of policybazaar for claim process and they sent a team from hdfc ergo department for assistance. Because of them my claim was settled early in next 4-5 days. Thanks team.

Dharmesh
Babina
June 17, 2020
Great services

I really like the services of the hdfc ergo and policybazaar. They provided me with the best car insurance policy. I faced certain problems during the time of the car insurance policy but my queries and concern resolved within a day. They are very quick in resolving the concerns. I am an old customer of both the companies and would definitely renew my car insurance policy from them.

Manav
Pratapgarh
October 21, 2016
Get your motor secured

Having trouble to choose in wide range of car insurance plans. Then my colleague suggested me hdfc ergo general insurance, I see terms and conditions which is very beneficial so i buy it in less premium. Policy coverage is high and claims are easy to sanctioned.

Lavanya
Nilgiris
October 06, 2016
Unbeatable Policy

Car insurance plan which I purchase from hdfc ergo insurance company is very good with high coverage rate. Premium of the plan is low but the refunds are high. Service given by members of the company is fantastic and always on time.

Tarun
Karnal
September 30, 2016
HDFC Car Plan

Policy coverage is very high approx. 89% and the premium is less in compare to investment. Service is high as because the number of garages are very big in number. Tow service is also facilitated by the company and it may not cost anything at some terms. Great experience with hdfc ergo general insurance.

Dinesh
Basantpur
August 23, 2016
Good Insurance

Good policy coverage ~90% and car tow is at any location without any charges. The service is fantastic which reduces paperwork. Online renewal of the insurance policy is very easy to make by online portal service. Regular updates send by the executives on my email id.

Hemant
Mulleria
July 22, 2016
CAR CARE

I have car insurance plan for my new car. The policy provides the best deal which includes the whole car security including interiors of the vehicle. Service is very fast and tow facility is for free at any location. Claiming is easy because of executives fast response.

Movika
Muthur
July 07, 2016
Car policy

The car insurance policy plan of my car is fantastic which has full coverage but the tires are not included in the insurance plan. Service is fast because the number of garages are many and tow facility is available at any location.

Jiten
Bengaluru
March 14, 2016
Superb Policy

HDFC ERGO general insurance provides me best car insurance policy plan. The investments is low and the policy coverage and claims are high. Number of garages are good that's why the service is fast and the recovery of the car damage is quick with full safety. Great work team.

Gagan
Dwarka
March 14, 2016
above average

My car insurance policy plan is an above average plan. I buy it from hdfc ergo general insurance. Policy coverage is 80% and claiming is easy because of good service providers. Toe car facility and fiber parts are included in claims. Good job.

Harish
Navi_mumbai
March 14, 2016
Good coverage

I buy car insurance policy plan with hdfc ergo general insurance. The policy coverage of my policy plan is really very good approx. 94%. Service is very quick and number of garages are high and the premiums are low. Toe car is free facility by limited number of garages.

Abhinav
Amritsar
March 14, 2016
Perfect Plan

I have car insurance policy plan from hdfc ergo general insurance. Policy coverage is 93% and claims are high. Premium is low and the garages are high which provides good services. Toe car facility is available an it is absolutely free. Good work guys.

Tejas
Badlapur
February 28, 2016
Wrong Car Insurance

Wrong Name & Registration address mentioned in my policy.

Chandrasekhar
Jharsuguda
February 18, 2016
donot take hdfc motor insurance

very frustrating service as on date. not well behaved.please donot take any policy from HDFC ERGO motor insurance

Rajendra
Mumbai
February 11, 2016
Good car plan.

Car insurance with ergo general, the premium is low ~Rs.2100 per month. Policy coverage ~Rs.70,000 and the claim is approx. two lakh. Even the toe facility is for free of any charges. Nice policy plan, like it.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Saurabh
Gurgaon
February 11, 2016
Amazing Services

Really happy with the assistance provided. I was able to renew my car insurance in a few mins. Thanks for your help!

Bhaskar
Hyderabad
February 07, 2016
Fine Car Plan.

I have car insurance and the policy is fine with low premiums. Policy coverage is also good including fiber parts. Claim is Rs.2 lakh. Service is fast and toe car facility available. Nice policy
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Bhimani
Rajkot
February 07, 2016
"Low Claim"

My car plan is okay but the claims are not enough for recovery. HDFC my insurer you have to improve the policy. Service is slow and the coverage is not for interior's of the car.
Plan Name: Emergency Assistance Cover
Agent Code: BPW01368

VISHWANATH
Mumbai
February 07, 2016
Nice Policy For Car.

My car policy is with ergo insurance and the plan is okay. Service is good with claim Rs.3 lakh and the premium is Rs.2300 per month. The extra payment for toe car. Nice policy, satisfied.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

ABHISHEK
Kanpur
February 07, 2016
"Basic Car Plan"

I had an accident and my car damage but i have car insurance through hdfc. My whole car damage is recover in car policy, thank you for giving such a fast service. Good car plan.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

DANDA
Hyderabad
February 07, 2016
"Nice Plan For Car"

I have my car insure with ergo insurance. The policy provide Two lakh for recovery and toe facility also. But the fiber part is not included in claim. I must say the service is fast and car become new again.
Plan Name: Silver Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Manivannan
Bengaluru
February 07, 2016
"Average Plan"

HDFC ERGO provide me the car insurance which is an average one. The service is slow and the premium is low. Coverage is nice but not for the fiber parts. Toe facility is not provided.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Gagan
Mumbai
February 07, 2016
"Good Plan For Car"

My car is secure with ergo and the plan provide good benefits like policy coverage and claims are 90%. The service is fast and taking good care of the car. The toe facility is free of charge and from the door steps.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Nikhil
Navi_mumbai
February 07, 2016
"Car Care"

I have car insurance like all have but few things in my policy which make's it more reliable like toe facility for free, whole coverage for damage and claim easily sanction. Fast service is best thing in it. Thank you.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Anjali
Palwal
February 06, 2016
"Okay Plan"

My car insurance is from ergo. Plan is good and policy coverage is for main parts not for fiber parts. Service provided by garages is good and quick. I must say that it is an average policy.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

P
Bengaluru
February 06, 2016
"Average"

I bought car plan from ergo insurance. The policy coverage is 70% and the claim is around Rs.2 lakh and the toe up service is free of cost but the services provided is slow. The garages are not much. Okay plan...
Plan Name: Silver Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Libin
Rourkela
February 06, 2016
"Nice"

My car insurance is from ergo. Good policy, great benefits, policy coverage is good, claims are around three lakh fifty thousand. Toe up service is available without any cost. Garages are much more than i think.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Arnab
Kolkata
February 06, 2016
"Good"

I have car insurance with hdfc ergo. Nice policy, providing toe service and claims are 80% on the spot. The policy coverage is good for whole damage except fibre part. Good number of garages are there for providing non stop services.
Plan Name: Basic Plan
Agent Code: BPW01368

Vinay
Ghaziabad
December 20, 2015
Money Saving!!!

I have got the car insurance with the HDFC Ergo Car Insurance. I am using there services for two years. I pay around 1000rs for the insurance and having a coverage of 4lakh. The premium is on the yearly basis. The services provided by them are satisfactory providing the additional benefits. :-)