PolicyBazaar

4.6 out of 5 based on 1065 reviews

PolicyBazaar Reviews

Looking for Policybazaar Reviews? Our millions of customers write reviews and give us ratings, based on their experience with us. Those who have purchased insurance policies from us have taken their valuable time to write us testimonials & share their feedback with us, which essentially help other customers make a well-informed decision in future. Read below Policybazaar customer reviews. We are blessed with the most amazing customers who have volunteered to share their reviews and experiences with Policybazaar. We hope to add yours here soon!

Read Customer Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are the Centre of Our Universe

Extremely Convenient, and prompt without any hassles at all. My bike insurance hardly took two minutes!! Kudos to the team...overall an excellent experience.

Recently, I was looking for a comprehensive travel plan. While browsing the web, I stumbled upon PolicyBazaar website. The site gave me options to compare different travel insurance plans and find the one that offered best features. I purchased ICICI Single Round Trip insurance Plan from Policybazaar. I must say the service was quick and hassle-free. The website is clutter-free and easy to navigate. Also, called their customer concierge team and spoke with their agents. The guy (Rahul) I spoke to was knowledgeable and friendly and he helped me with all the queries. Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience.

Recently, I was looking for a comprehensive travel plan. While browsing the web, I stumbled upon PolicyBazaar website. The site gave me options to compare different travel insurance plans and find the one that offered best features. I purchased ICICI Single Round Trip insurance Plan from Policybazaar. I must say the service was quick and hassle-free. The website is clutter-free and easy to navigate. Also, called their customer concierge team and spoke with their agents. The guy (Rahul) I spoke to was knowledgeable and friendly and he helped me with all the queries. Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience.

OUR AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Every award is a reflection of our customers happiness

Over the years, Policybazaar has been recognized for its innovative business model, marketing efforts and customer centricity by various forums. Here is a glimpse of all the awards that we have won

Best Financial Website

IAMAI India Digital Awards : 2013 - 2014

For two years in a row, we have been recognized as the best financial website for making insurance people-friendly.

Customer Value Leadership Award

Customer Value Leadership Award - 2014

Frost & Sullivan awarded us for our best-in-class services to enable customers to choose and buy the right insurance products

Best Mobile App Consumer Finance

GSF Mobile Appies - 2015

Our recently launched mobile app added another feather to our cap by winning the best mobile app award

Best First Time Effective Use of Radio

Exchange4media Golden Mikes Awards – 2015

Our first Radio campaign was a big hit and won an award for the successful and apt use of the medium

Effectiveness in Advertising (Insurance)

DMAi Asia ECHO Awards – 2015

Our advertising campaigns were yet again recognized for their effective use of multi-platform use.

CMO Asia Awards 2015

E-commerce Website of the Year

Best Mobile App

Marketing Professional of the Year (Naveen Kukreja, Group CMO, PolicyBazaar.com)

With E-commerce Website of the Year award, CMO Asia recognized our efforts in making insurance buying an effortless task through an easy-to-navigate website.Our second award in 2015 in the mobile category for Policybazaar mobile app.To round it all, CMO Asia commended our Group CMO Naveen Kukreja for executing award-winning marketing activities.

Marketing Innovation Awards

BAM Award – 2015

Our innovative techniques in the realm of marketing received another boost with the winning of the BAM Awards, 2015.

Iconic IDC Insight Awards 2015

ICONIC IDC Insight Awards 2015 – IDC awarded us in two categories:

Digital Business Leader - [Yashish Dahiya]
Digital Transformation Implementation - [Saurabh Tiwari]

Our Customer Service

Our Exceptional Support Services Make Us A Class Apart
Talk Time Average Daily Talk Time : 2:30 Hrs We spend more time so you can know your policy better
Feedback Post Booking Feedback : Positive We take feedback seriously to constantly improve our services
Number of calls Average Daily Number of Calls : 150 We are always there to take your calls, no matter what time it is

Mapping Our Success

PolicyBazaar Customer Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review
1- 20 of 4096 Reviews
Saurabh
Pension Plans
51 days ago

Good Service

Bought Pension plan few days back so far policybazaar is offering best services wish them best of luck

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vivek
Health Insurance
more than year ago

IFFCO tokio health insurance individual medishield plan

I chose a simple plan for general ailments and expenses . IFFCO TOKIO health insurance individual medishield plan seemed to a be a fit. They say it covers ambulance charges , pre and post hospitalization. God forbid and I hope I dont have to ever file a claim.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Jitendra
Health Insurance
more than year ago

Choose ICICI Lombard health insurance family floater plan

I was in a fix early on whether to go for individual or family floater plan. Thanks a lot to the customer support team for clearing my doubts. I chose family floater which also covers my 3 year old kid now along with me.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Saurabh
Health Insurance
more than year ago

Long term HDFC health insurance plan

I recently bought a family floater plan which covers me and my wife for a period of 2 years . HDFC ERGO health insurance offers 10% discounts on a 2 year plan which I think I haven't seen with other companies.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Saumya
Two Wheeler Insurance
more than year ago

Minor Head light crack due to accident

There was a minor crack and I wondered if they will consider it. I was quite apprehensive in the beginning.Just submitted the relevant documents of insurance copy and registration online and got reimbursed for the same

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vinay
Car Insurance
more than year ago

Broken rear bumper

I had purchased a Royal Sundaram car insurance cover 10 months ago and filed a claim with last month after an auto rickshaw hitting the rear of my car. I have received 60% of the cost spent in the makeover

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vineet
Health Insurance
more than year ago

I sought IFFCO tokio's health insurance plan

IFFCO tokio health insurance critical illness plan sounds like a good choice. The customer care were good in explaining all the intrinsic details. Just try and speak slow and that will be great

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sushil
Health Insurance
more than year ago

HDFC health insurance plan is versatile

HDFC ERGO health insurance plan seems quite versatile. I am usually a fit person and due to which I could increase my sum assured this year due to no claims last year without paying a single extra penny on previous premium.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vishal
Two Wheeler Insurance
more than year ago

Best motor insurance policies by Bajaj

I bought Bajaj Allianz two wheeler insurance policy for using their online portal. The premium is low and they offer cashback in the form of no claim bonus as well. Bajaj Allianz motor insurance plan is the one to buy.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Uday
Car Insurance
more than year ago

Successfully claimed damage loss due to Royal Sundaram Car Insurance

Claim settlement is easy and fast paced thanks to their online portal which is easy to follow and navigate. I wondered if I will recover insurance claim due to accident of my car but I think Royal Sundaram car insurance plan genuinely addresses concerns.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Rahul
Health Insurance
more than year ago

IFFCO tokio health insurance plan is a must have

I bought IFFCO tokio's health insurance 8 months ago. I suffered from diarrhoea last month and had to be admitted. Not only do they reimburse for room and medical charges but also for ambulance charges if required.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Ashish
Health Insurance
more than year ago

ICICI Lombard health insurance policy

ICICI health insurance cover is a good plan to have because of the features it provides and nominal annuity.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Rakesh
Health Insurance
more than year ago

Affordable premium with HDFC Ergo Insurance

The best thing about HDFC health insurance policy is nominal premium and tax benefits as well. I hope, though ,I never have to file a claim... this health insurance plan gives me a sense of security

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Naveen
Car Insurance
more than year ago

Windshield got damaged

I bought Royal Sundaram's Car Insurance Plan for my new Maruti Baleno 3 months ago. There was a crack in the front windshield due to minor accident. But due to the cover it saved me Rs. 10000 and on top of that my no claim bonus is still intact.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Rakhi
Health Insurance
more than year ago

HDFC health insurance plan is good for pregnant women

I was looking for a pregnancy insurance plan after pregnant. I must say that HDFC Health Suraksha Gold Plan was the answer to my in securities regarding the expenses during the regular check ups and medicinal requirements. The response is too good.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vinay
Health Insurance
more than year ago

Good to buy ICICI health insurance

I bought ICICI health insurance policy plan 5 months ago for critical illness. I am glad because 2 months back, I was suffering from pneumonia and was worried about the expenses. But luckily I could encash the cover. Thanks to ICICI Insurance Plan. One thing they need to improve customer care experience as they themselves lack knowledge about the specific details.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Neha
Two Wheeler Insurance
more than year ago

Easy to access online portal

Thanks to Bajaj alliance for online policy renewal process, I was able to extend my policy cover for my Scooty. It's amazing that Bajaj alliance two wheeler insurance has such a cool online mechanism to buy or renew existing policy with in a just few clicks.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sudeep
Two Wheeler Insurance
more than year ago

My bike is in good hands

Bajaj alliance two wheeler insurance is fine. Very easy tidy process for policy renewal and a much improved customer care experience compared to last time. Thanks!!

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sahil
Car Insurance
more than year ago

Royal Sundaram Car Insurance is a great policy cover

Happy that I got bonus rebate as I didn't claim anything. The important part is the third party liability which is comprehensively taken care of by Royal Sundaram Insurance. Need to be better at customer calling though..but overall satisfying

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Surjit
Health Insurance
more than year ago

This plan answers my concerns

I hold a IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance policy, which is very good in coverage. I got hospitalized last month due to health issue & I received free ambulance pick & drop at my location. I got very good response which is really awesome with them. I got around 80% of cost of treatment as reimbursement.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
CIN: U74900HR2014PTC053454 Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited, Registered Office no. - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001
IRDAI Web aggregator License No. 06 License Code No. IRDAI/WBA21/15 Valid till 13/07/2018 Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. Visitors are hereby informed that their information submitted on the website may be shared with insurers. Product information is authentic and solely based on the information received from the Insurer © Copyright 2008-2018 policybazaar.com. All Rights Reserved.