PolicyBazaar

4.6 out of 5 based on 1065 reviews

PolicyBazaar Reviews

Looking for Policybazaar Reviews? Our millions of customers write reviews and give us ratings, based on their experience with us. Those who have purchased insurance policies from us have taken their valuable time to write us testimonials & share their feedback with us, which essentially help other customers make a well-informed decision in future. Read below Policybazaar customer reviews. We are blessed with the most amazing customers who have volunteered to share their reviews and experiences with Policybazaar. We hope to add yours here soon!

Read Customer Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are the Centre of Our Universe

Services are Good, they are very help full.. I have just purchase a health insurance of "Starhealth Family Optima Insurance" with help of PolicyBazaar... they helped me lot.. :)

I bought term insurance from policy bazaar. Let me specify, I did not know what term insurance was. All I knew was the fact that I would spend was 490 Rs. Monthly and I would get 1 Crore rupees. I called policy bazaar people and I spoke to Ankit who informed me everything about term plan and how it would help me secure my wife’s and kid’s future. I bought it. It is easy on pocket and gives me great peace of mind. Thank you Ankit and thank you Policy bazaar.

I bought term insurance from policy bazaar. Let me specify, I did not know what term insurance was. All I knew was the fact that I would spend was 490 Rs. Monthly and I would get 1 Crore rupees. I called policy bazaar people and I spoke to Ankit who informed me everything about term plan and how it would help me secure my wife’s and kid’s future. I bought it. It is easy on pocket and gives me great peace of mind. Thank you Ankit and thank you Policy bazaar.

OUR AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Every award is a reflection of our customers happiness

Over the years, Policybazaar has been recognized for its innovative business model, marketing efforts and customer centricity by various forums. Here is a glimpse of all the awards that we have won

Best Financial Website

IAMAI India Digital Awards : 2013 - 2014

For two years in a row, we have been recognized as the best financial website for making insurance people-friendly.

Customer Value Leadership Award

Customer Value Leadership Award - 2014

Frost & Sullivan awarded us for our best-in-class services to enable customers to choose and buy the right insurance products

Best Mobile App Consumer Finance

GSF Mobile Appies - 2015

Our recently launched mobile app added another feather to our cap by winning the best mobile app award

Best First Time Effective Use of Radio

Exchange4media Golden Mikes Awards – 2015

Our first Radio campaign was a big hit and won an award for the successful and apt use of the medium

Effectiveness in Advertising (Insurance)

DMAi Asia ECHO Awards – 2015

Our advertising campaigns were yet again recognized for their effective use of multi-platform use.

CMO Asia Awards 2015

E-commerce Website of the Year

Best Mobile App

Marketing Professional of the Year (Naveen Kukreja, Group CMO, PolicyBazaar.com)

With E-commerce Website of the Year award, CMO Asia recognized our efforts in making insurance buying an effortless task through an easy-to-navigate website.Our second award in 2015 in the mobile category for Policybazaar mobile app.To round it all, CMO Asia commended our Group CMO Naveen Kukreja for executing award-winning marketing activities.

Marketing Innovation Awards

BAM Award – 2015

Our innovative techniques in the realm of marketing received another boost with the winning of the BAM Awards, 2015.

Iconic IDC Insight Awards 2015

ICONIC IDC Insight Awards 2015 – IDC awarded us in two categories:

Digital Business Leader - [Yashish Dahiya]
Digital Transformation Implementation - [Saurabh Tiwari]

Our Customer Service

Our Exceptional Support Services Make Us A Class Apart
Talk Time Average Daily Talk Time : 2:30 Hrs We spend more time so you can know your policy better
Feedback Post Booking Feedback : Positive We take feedback seriously to constantly improve our services
Number of calls Average Daily Number of Calls : 150 We are always there to take your calls, no matter what time it is

Mapping Our Success

PolicyBazaar Customer Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review
1- 20 of 4155 Reviews
Life
151 days ago

GOOD SERVIECES

Policybazaar is very good; it has got lot of information from the website. I have purchased Max Life Online Term Plan Plus from Policybazaar.I had filled the form online it was very easy and simple to fill the form online. I had got about 3 to 4 calls from policybazaar and resolved my queries. I got to know about policybazaar from one of my friend. Services of policybazaar are also very GOOOD.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
151 days ago

Team Efforts

I bought a life insurance policy from Policybazaar.com and I found the entire process completely easy and pleasant. Everything was done smoothly online and the entire team was very professional and co-operative. Medical check up was also done at home easily. I am pretty much satisfied with the entire experience.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
151 days ago

Impressive work

Policybazaar.com’s Life Insurance Online Plan Purchase is very easy. Customer Support is superb. Online processes are quick and very User Friendly. Very impressive benefits were given by the company’s policy with minimum premium. Policy period also maximum up to 75 years which is more than other companies. Follow-up by support staff is fine.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sonu
Life
151 days ago

GOOD

I was looking for life insurance for a while and came across this site called policybazaar, I searched and came through policybazar. I filled my details and got a call from their executive. The process was very good and very easy.I am satisfied with the services provided.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
151 days ago

BETTER THAN OTHER SITES

I used to get my policy renewal from other insurance company. Randomly one day I searched online for policy and came across policybazaar.com. After comparing the quotes I realized I have been made fool all this time by my agent then I decided and purchased Max Life Shiksha Plus Plan child plan from policybazaar. I realized that I had purchased policy with a higher premium. I got the same policy at much cheaper price on policybazaar with more benefit. This is a good site to compare and buy quotes.One must buy from policybazaar only.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
TRILOKESH
Life
151 days ago

AVERAGE

I tried to get the life insurance from policybazaar website online. I got a call from their customer care person who guided me in buying a particular policy which will be good for me. After telling my needs the customer guy guided me on which policy to buy. I went ahead and bought the same. But only thing which I didn’t liked is the documents are not yet issued to me. I liked the service they gave to me.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
151 days ago

NICE PLATFORM

There are many insurance companies in India but it is not possible to visit personally and demand estimated value of premium. Policybazaar is the best platform where you get estimate value of various company, there was in depth information about policy. I have purchased Bajaj Allianz Goal Assure from policybazaar. On this platform you fill your details and you get know which product suits you the best .As per your choice you choose your premium that's it. Customer care of the policybazaar is so cooperative and helpful.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
152 days ago

PLEASED

I bought term insurance from policybazaar filled in my details on their website and pretty soon got a call from one of their executives. He was very supportive and very well trained. He gave me detailed advice about the products and guided me in buying absolutely what I wanted and what suited my requirements. So satisfied with the policybazaar.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Ajit
Life
152 days ago

Much Better Experience

While taking the life insurance policy, we have done the research on best term policies which are available in the market and found that Policybazaar.com is providing more better features as compared to other plans and policy premium is not expensive compare to others. Policybazaar team personally came to our residence to explain about the plan and helped while filling the policy, so they are very helpful. Policy covers the policy till age of 75 years. I have suggested this to one of my colleagues, we both bought this policy on the same day, I recommend Policybazaar.com to everyone.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Tejpal
Life
152 days ago

Cheap and Useful

The life insurance plan is easy to buy. The Policybazaar.com’s web site navigation is user friendly. The best thing is everything is online all my submission of documents and papers is online. This makes the old traditional method of photo copying the documents and submit it to an agent and later wait for them to reach, uploading them online removes the in between agent. Door step free medical service with additional riders. Cheapest premium and fast policy generation.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
152 days ago

Quick Response

I bought a Life Insurance plan last month and my experience with Policybazaar.com was nice. Right from buying the plan online till medicals and receiving of all the policy related documents, process was quite easy and hassle free. No needed to follow up with their them for anything. So overall it was a nice experience and even if you need help, just drop a mail to your sales executive and they will call and resolve your queries on immediate basis.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
152 days ago

Low Premium

It’s a very nice and awesome website as here products are very reliable and genuine and I am feeling myself the lucky person to have a product from this website. Recently I have purchased a life insurance policy from Policybazaar.com. And trust me, it’s such a lovely and fantastic product and I think all salaried class person have to go through it and also avail the benefit in income tax also. Premium rates are not so high and is affordable by all. So guys for what are u waiting for go for this product as soon as possible.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
156 days ago

EASY TO COMAPARE

1. Insurance acts as an emergency money that helps us in case of any miss happening. We always get call from different insurance agencies giving different types of policy also there are many companies providing many good options to choose from but we want to get the best deal and trusted one. For fulfilling this purpose we visit insurance office nearby and ask about policies and it consumes a lot of time and sometimes we get a bad deal by the insurance officer and we are not able to avail its benefits properly and it becomes a headache. Policybazaar is a site that offers us to compare between the policies with providing thousands of policies to choose from. Comparing is very easy as we just have to select the category about which we have to take insurance and what is our budget and our location. So I purchased life insurance of Max Life Online Term Plan Plus from policybazaar.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Jai
Life
156 days ago

HELPFUL

: I was very keen to purchase a life insurance for myself. Then I searched online and then I came across policybazaar. I read articles that were given on the website I must they helped me a lot, very informative. Then I thought to give policybazaar a try and to my surprise I was amazed I submitted all the details and got a call from them. They guided me to figure out what product I should buy and soon I purchased a life insurance of SBI eShield Plan. They delivered what they promised. Good job policybazaar. I will surely recommend this.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
156 days ago

Simply Best

Really I feel proud to say that Policybazaar.com has good customer support and it helps in providing better policies details to revived the documents.. Flexible time to customer place. They eventually explained the each and every detailing of the Life Insurance plan related to return the amount to be double of the amount. Good service save the total family care also and give some year end gift, tax beneficiary etc. I fully support to the Policybazaar.com Team.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
156 days ago

Friendly Website

Great product and an excellent online platform for buying the Life insurance. In today's world with most people being going in for different insurance policies thinking that's the only way to get benefitted here is one product that aims to cover your life at a very lost premium (thus helping to achieve what an insurance cover should be i.e. cover life at reasonable/low premium). I purchased my insurance from Polybazaar.com. Most important being the fact that you can buy it online at your own pace & avoiding the middleman. The product is cheapest in the market and most importantly opens up one whole avenue in buying a policy online directly by the customer. I am sure others will copy this, but this company has done a good job on launching this as a unique of its kind.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
157 days ago

Quick Service

I found the entire experience very easy and simple to complete. I was purchasing a Life Insurance policy and got my all queries cleared easily answered by the executives and they ensured that I didn't have any difficulties completing the process. I initially had been avoiding to take the policy but the executive explained to me the rationale for doing this before my coming birthday and also to secure my dependants life at the earliest and to avoid procrastinating this any further. The final cherry on the cake was the reduction in my premium amount as my medical reports reflected a good score overall. This reflects the integrity of the company and true customer orientation as this was certainly not required once Really, I must say Policybazaar.com has helped me giving the best policy ever.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
157 days ago

COMPARE EASILY

I needed term plan so I researched many term insurance plans for that then suddenly I saw policybazaar and decided to buy Aegon Life Term Plan They have Here I compared almost all plans and got the accurate quotes. I suggest everyone to compare insurance policy at Policybazaar. It is an insurance comparison portal helping consumers compare, choose and buy policies online.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Jyoti
Life
157 days ago

Maximum Coverage

Recently I took a life Insurance policy which is best insurance policy for any person. I believe a person who takes care about his family should go through Policybazaar.com. Best of Luck Policybazaar.com Life Insurance is best insurance policy for any person. I believe a person who takes care also. The information contained in this communication is confidential, intended solely for use of individual or entity to whom it is addressed and may be legally privileged and protected by professional secrecy. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, or distribution of the mess.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
157 days ago

Hassle-Free

I have got the Life Insurance policy last week from Policybazaar.com Till now it seems to be good. Although, there is a scope that they can increase the amount of sum assured. They helped me in filling the online application. Later after making the payment, in the coming 3 days I got our medical check up done at my home. So no hassle of going for medical. Overall, it saved lots of time. After comparing with other companies policy, I realized the premium is low and the coverage is maximum for others, The riders are also cheap and nice, especially, for women. I hope for better service in future as well. If the claims will be settled easily and quickly at the point of need, I would never regret for giving 5 stars ad referring it to everyone. Thanks. If that service is good, really I won't hesitate to give 5 stars.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
CIN: U74900HR2014PTC053454 Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited, Registered Office no. - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001
IRDAI Web aggregator License No. 06 License Code No. IRDAI/WBA21/15 Valid till 13/07/2021 Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. Visitors are hereby informed that their information submitted on the website may be shared with insurers. Product information is authentic and solely based on the information received from the Insurer © Copyright 2008-2018 policybazaar.com. All Rights Reserved.