PolicyBazaar

4.6 out of 5 based on 1065 reviews

PolicyBazaar Reviews

Looking for Policybazaar Reviews? Our millions of customers write reviews and give us ratings, based on their experience with us. Those who have purchased insurance policies from us have taken their valuable time to write us testimonials & share their feedback with us, which essentially help other customers make a well-informed decision in future. Read below Policybazaar customer reviews. We are blessed with the most amazing customers who have volunteered to share their reviews and experiences with Policybazaar. We hope to add yours here soon!

Read Customer Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are the Centre of Our Universe

I bought 2 wheeler insurance from policybazaar. Experience was good. Appreciable!

Very recently, I ran into some trouble with my bike insurance that I purchased through Policy Bazaar website. I messaged these guys on FB with my number and policy details. I was wondering if anyone would ever care. But within half an hour of me sending my message, I get a call from these guys. The guy who called inquired about the issue and promised to call the next day (by day end) with update. He called as promised and the issue was resolved. Now, I get a message on FB if the issue is resolved to my satisfaction or not. This wasn't expected. Seriously, not even the best of companies in India do that. Special mention to their Social media guys. they are awesome. I plan to use them again. I would have rated them 4, but 5 is for the follow up. Great experience.

Very recently, I ran into some trouble with my bike insurance that I purchased through Policy Bazaar website. I messaged these guys on FB with my number and policy details. I was wondering if anyone would ever care. But within half an hour of me sending my message, I get a call from these guys. The guy who called inquired about the issue and promised to call the next day (by day end) with update. He called as promised and the issue was resolved. Now, I get a message on FB if the issue is resolved to my satisfaction or not. This wasn't expected. Seriously, not even the best of companies in India do that. Special mention to their Social media guys. they are awesome. I plan to use them again. I would have rated them 4, but 5 is for the follow up. Great experience.

OUR AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Every award is a reflection of our customers happiness

Over the years, Policybazaar has been recognized for its innovative business model, marketing efforts and customer centricity by various forums. Here is a glimpse of all the awards that we have won

Best Financial Website

IAMAI India Digital Awards : 2013 - 2014

For two years in a row, we have been recognized as the best financial website for making insurance people-friendly.

Customer Value Leadership Award

Customer Value Leadership Award - 2014

Frost & Sullivan awarded us for our best-in-class services to enable customers to choose and buy the right insurance products

Best Mobile App Consumer Finance

GSF Mobile Appies - 2015

Our recently launched mobile app added another feather to our cap by winning the best mobile app award

Best First Time Effective Use of Radio

Exchange4media Golden Mikes Awards – 2015

Our first Radio campaign was a big hit and won an award for the successful and apt use of the medium

Effectiveness in Advertising (Insurance)

DMAi Asia ECHO Awards – 2015

Our advertising campaigns were yet again recognized for their effective use of multi-platform use.

CMO Asia Awards 2015

E-commerce Website of the Year

Best Mobile App

Marketing Professional of the Year (Naveen Kukreja, Group CMO, PolicyBazaar.com)

With E-commerce Website of the Year award, CMO Asia recognized our efforts in making insurance buying an effortless task through an easy-to-navigate website.Our second award in 2015 in the mobile category for Policybazaar mobile app.To round it all, CMO Asia commended our Group CMO Naveen Kukreja for executing award-winning marketing activities.

Marketing Innovation Awards

BAM Award – 2015

Our innovative techniques in the realm of marketing received another boost with the winning of the BAM Awards, 2015.

Iconic IDC Insight Awards 2015

ICONIC IDC Insight Awards 2015 – IDC awarded us in two categories:

Digital Business Leader - [Yashish Dahiya]
Digital Transformation Implementation - [Saurabh Tiwari]

Our Customer Service

Our Exceptional Support Services Make Us A Class Apart
Talk Time Average Daily Talk Time : 2:30 Hrs We spend more time so you can know your policy better
Feedback Post Booking Feedback : Positive We take feedback seriously to constantly improve our services
Number of calls Average Daily Number of Calls : 150 We are always there to take your calls, no matter what time it is

Mapping Our Success

PolicyBazaar Customer Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review
1- 20 of 4428 Reviews
SIP
3 days ago

Easy to get plan

It is easy to get the plan. I just visited the website of policybazaar. And I got various plans. Then I called the customer care team and they explained me about each and every plan. I chose the best one.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Student Travel Insurance
5 days ago

Very flexible

At Policybazaar, you can get travel insurance for as much duration as you want and can choose from various insurers and varied premiums.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
International Travel Insurance
5 days ago

Best policy

My travel insurance policy covered almost everything I could think of.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Health Insurance
5 days ago

Amazing customer service

Policybazaar has the best customer support I have ever experienced. Great efforts put in by the executive when I had to get the claim settlement.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
5 days ago

Very informative

I could check the pros and cons of various travel insurance providers on Policybazaar before I finalised the one that suited me. Great efforts.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Commercial Vehicle
5 days ago

Compensation

It is really nice policy as it covers the Personal accident, medical and every types of financial mishappenings which took place during the time of accidents. I am really grateful that I got to know about the policybazaar for my commercial vehicle.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Two Wheeler Insurance
5 days ago

Various plans

It’s great when you get variety of things at one place. So I found variety of plans at one website of policybazaar. I am quite happy that I can select the plan according to your budget. And can compare it too.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Student Travel Insurance
6 days ago

Must have

I was unable to adapt to the weather in Australia when I reached for MS. Travel insurance saved a lot of my hospital expenses.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
International Travel Insurance
6 days ago

Necessity

I would’ve suffered the loss of the belongings in my bag had I not taken the insurance. Policybazaar was very supportive with the claim.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Health Insurance
6 days ago

Unbeatable prices

Policybazaar gives the lowest prices on travel insurance. It is most affordable and provides best cover.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
6 days ago

Best options

I loved the idea of how Policybazaar shows vide options of travel insurance to choose from as per the requirement. I paid only for what I wanted.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Commercial Vehicle
6 days ago

Great coverage

A great coverage policy with the help of policybazaar. It actually covers public as well as private vehicle. But I made a move for my commercial vehicle and it is basically used for trading and purposes.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Two Wheeler Insurance
6 days ago

Customer care

The customer care team Is very nice. They really helped and guided me in getting the best two wheeler policy. They gave me proper guidance and explained me about each and every plan.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
SIP
7 days ago

Good plans

I visited the website of policybazaar and found good number of plans for future savings and investments. SIP is very important for everyone who wants a good satisfaction and more savings in his or her life. I would love to recommend all these plans to my friends and family.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Commercial Vehicle
7 days ago

Best premium policy

I got the commercial policy from policybazaar. I got the best policy with affordable premium rates. It was a good experience to get the insurance done from them.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Two Wheeler Insurance
7 days ago

Customer friendly

The model of my bike was missing in the list of Policybazaar, however, as per my request, they added the model and quotes to their list and trust me, the premium was quite low than the other platforms.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Bhasker
Transit Insurance
41 days ago

Online policy done

I got my transit policybazaar from policybazaar as recommended by my friend as he thinks that it is quite secured. I bought it online and got the policy documents within an hour.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vinay
Workmen Compensation
41 days ago

Online Platform

I found the best online platform to get the insurance done of my people. I found great deals and plans for the same. I was thinking that it would be difficult for me to understand but policybazaar website is quite simple.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Marine
41 days ago

Easy to extend the policy

If your goods are outside and it has not reached to its destinations within the deadline and your policy has been lapsed then you can easily extend also. By getting in contact with the customer care of policybazaar. It is very simple and quick.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Marine
41 days ago

Easy claim settlement

One of the best services by team policybazaar. By getting the marine insurance from them I got the claim settlement very easily. Also, it covers all the regions around the world. So, I feel this is good.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium

*The information provided on this website/page is only for information sake. Policybazaar does not in any form or manner endorse the information so provided on the website and strives to provide factual and unbiased information to customers to assist in making informed insurance choices.

CIN: U74900HR2014PTC053454 Policybazaar Insurance Brokers Private Limited (formerly known as Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited), Registered Office - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001
IRDAI Web aggregator Registration No. 06 Registration Code No. IRDAI/WBA21/15 Valid till 13/07/2021 Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. Visitors are hereby informed that their information submitted on the website may be shared with insurers. Product information is authentic and solely based on the information received from the Insurer © Copyright 2008-2020 policybazaar.com. All Rights Reserved.