PolicyBazaar

4.6 out of 5 based on 1065 reviews

PolicyBazaar Reviews

Looking for Policybazaar Reviews? Our millions of customers write reviews and give us ratings, based on their experience with us. Those who have purchased insurance policies from us have taken their valuable time to write us testimonials & share their feedback with us, which essentially help other customers make a well-informed decision in future. Read below Policybazaar customer reviews. We are blessed with the most amazing customers who have volunteered to share their reviews and experiences with Policybazaar. We hope to add yours here soon!

Read Customer Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are the Centre of Our Universe

Recently, I was looking for a comprehensive travel plan. While browsing the web, I stumbled upon PolicyBazaar website. The site gave me options to compare different travel insurance plans and find the one that offered best features. I purchased ICICI Single Round Trip insurance Plan from Policybazaar. I must say the service was quick and hassle-free. The website is clutter-free and easy to navigate. Also, called their customer concierge team and spoke with their agents. The guy (Rahul) I spoke to was knowledgeable and friendly and he helped me with all the queries. Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience.

Health plan My health insurance policy is from policybazaar. The service is good and people are nice. Many of my friends have also used their service after my recommendation.

Health plan My health insurance policy is from policybazaar. The service is good and people are nice. Many of my friends have also used their service after my recommendation.

OUR AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Every award is a reflection of our customers happiness

Over the years, Policybazaar has been recognized for its innovative business model, marketing efforts and customer centricity by various forums. Here is a glimpse of all the awards that we have won

Best Financial Website

IAMAI India Digital Awards : 2013 - 2014

For two years in a row, we have been recognized as the best financial website for making insurance people-friendly.

Customer Value Leadership Award

Customer Value Leadership Award - 2014

Frost & Sullivan awarded us for our best-in-class services to enable customers to choose and buy the right insurance products

Best Mobile App Consumer Finance

GSF Mobile Appies - 2015

Our recently launched mobile app added another feather to our cap by winning the best mobile app award

Best First Time Effective Use of Radio

Exchange4media Golden Mikes Awards – 2015

Our first Radio campaign was a big hit and won an award for the successful and apt use of the medium

Effectiveness in Advertising (Insurance)

DMAi Asia ECHO Awards – 2015

Our advertising campaigns were yet again recognized for their effective use of multi-platform use.

CMO Asia Awards 2015

E-commerce Website of the Year

Best Mobile App

Marketing Professional of the Year (Naveen Kukreja, Group CMO, PolicyBazaar.com)

With E-commerce Website of the Year award, CMO Asia recognized our efforts in making insurance buying an effortless task through an easy-to-navigate website.Our second award in 2015 in the mobile category for Policybazaar mobile app.To round it all, CMO Asia commended our Group CMO Naveen Kukreja for executing award-winning marketing activities.

Marketing Innovation Awards

BAM Award – 2015

Our innovative techniques in the realm of marketing received another boost with the winning of the BAM Awards, 2015.

Iconic IDC Insight Awards 2015

ICONIC IDC Insight Awards 2015 – IDC awarded us in two categories:

Digital Business Leader - [Yashish Dahiya]
Digital Transformation Implementation - [Saurabh Tiwari]

Our Customer Service

Our Exceptional Support Services Make Us A Class Apart
Talk Time Average Daily Talk Time : 2:30 Hrs We spend more time so you can know your policy better
Feedback Post Booking Feedback : Positive We take feedback seriously to constantly improve our services
Number of calls Average Daily Number of Calls : 150 We are always there to take your calls, no matter what time it is

Mapping Our Success

PolicyBazaar Customer Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review
1- 20 of 4163 Reviews
Term Plan
18 days ago

Good Services

I have checked different plans of Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Company with the help of policybazaars agent who was really helpful. One thing that you must keep in your mind while opting for plans of Edelweiss is that they are pure life insurance plans and hence will work the best income replacement for my family. Apart from this, the customer support executive has also advised me about the customization feature of the policies that I can use to include my needs.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Mahesh
Term Plan
18 days ago

Good Services

I am the customer of DHFL Pramerica Life Insurance Company for past two years and I am very satisfied with the services provided by this company. The company not only provides life insurance products of different categories but it also has really good customer support team. The customer care executive from Policybazaar helped me to select the most suitable life insurance cover for me. DHFL is comparatively new in the insurance sector but in my two years with it, I did not find any flaw. They are just good and try to give you the best products and services. So, you can go for the life insurance plans of this DHFL.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Kunal
Term Plan
23 days ago

Excellent

I have bought Reliance Nippon Life Term Plan from Reliance Life Insurance. Their customer service is very friendly. The executive on the call explained each and every plan in detail including the features & benefits of the plans and helped me choose the one I was looking for. Their phone officers are ever ready to help and their claim procedure is also really easy to follow. One of my close relatives was able to claim the amount for his father’s term insurance plan within 2-3 days, which is an added advantage.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sachin
Term Plan
24 days ago

Good

Last year, I bought the Bharti Axa Life Flexi Term plan with Bharti Axa term. The process of buying and enrolling into a term plan is very smooth and hassle-free. I was surprised to find out that the enrolment process was done while video recording the whole process to maintain the quality provided by the company. One copy of the tape is kept with the company and the other one was given to me. The claim process with Bharti Axa is also very easy and hassle-free. The customer service team of the company is also very considerate and helpful towards its customers.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Vimal
Term Plan
24 days ago

Very Good

I have opened a Sampoorna Raksha+ plan with TATA AIA term insurance. I was not sure about the in-depth details of the plan and its benefits. I logged on to the Policybazaar website as I had seen many advertisements for the brand on TV. I entered my details on their website and one of their representatives contacted me. I had talked to other people too about the term insurance but the way Policybazaar executive explained the plan, was very simple and easy to understand. I was able to get all my confusions cleared beforehand and got the insurance policy opened. The documents involved were minimal and the process was also easy to follow. It took only 4 days to complete the process and I received my policy documents on my communication address as well as my email. All in all, I am really happy and satisfied with my experience with Policybazaar and Tata AIA.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Ankit
Term Plan
24 days ago

Excellent

One of my close friends had been using ICICI term insurance since last 8 years. He has married 2 years ago and due to unfortunate circumstances involved, he was severely injured in an accident. Thankfully, ICICI team was really considerate and helpful while helping his wife settling the claim. The claim settlement was fast and timely. Following his steps, I have recently bought ICICI Pru iProtect Smart. It is safe to say that investing in ICICI term insurance is definitely worth every penny experience. It has worked as a great deal for me. The staff was really good and was prompt with their service.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Term Plan
39 days ago

Less costly

This is the plan which I have bought from SBI. Here we have to make the lump sum payment of premium amount. And in case if the person dies then the amount which has been paid will be given to the family. The premium amount is less costly. I like the plan and would recommend everyone.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Term Plan
39 days ago

Very Good Plan

Recently I took the Term insurance of LIC and found it too useful. The maturity year is good which 75 years. I feel it is good as it can used by my family after me if by chance some problem may occur. We should always secure our life so it was a good experience and I am getting good benefits too. Thank you.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
269 days ago

GOOD SERVIECES

Policybazaar is very good; it has got lot of information from the website. I have purchased Max Life Online Term Plan Plus from Policybazaar.I had filled the form online it was very easy and simple to fill the form online. I had got about 3 to 4 calls from policybazaar and resolved my queries. I got to know about policybazaar from one of my friend. Services of policybazaar are also very GOOOD.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
269 days ago

Team Efforts

I bought a life insurance policy from Policybazaar.com and I found the entire process completely easy and pleasant. Everything was done smoothly online and the entire team was very professional and co-operative. Medical check up was also done at home easily. I am pretty much satisfied with the entire experience.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
269 days ago

Impressive work

Policybazaar.com’s Life Insurance Online Plan Purchase is very easy. Customer Support is superb. Online processes are quick and very User Friendly. Very impressive benefits were given by the company’s policy with minimum premium. Policy period also maximum up to 75 years which is more than other companies. Follow-up by support staff is fine.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Sonu
Life
269 days ago

GOOD

I was looking for life insurance for a while and came across this site called policybazaar, I searched and came through policybazar. I filled my details and got a call from their executive. The process was very good and very easy.I am satisfied with the services provided.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
269 days ago

BETTER THAN OTHER SITES

I used to get my policy renewal from other insurance company. Randomly one day I searched online for policy and came across policybazaar.com. After comparing the quotes I realized I have been made fool all this time by my agent then I decided and purchased Max Life Shiksha Plus Plan child plan from policybazaar. I realized that I had purchased policy with a higher premium. I got the same policy at much cheaper price on policybazaar with more benefit. This is a good site to compare and buy quotes.One must buy from policybazaar only.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
TRILOKESH
Life
269 days ago

AVERAGE

I tried to get the life insurance from policybazaar website online. I got a call from their customer care person who guided me in buying a particular policy which will be good for me. After telling my needs the customer guy guided me on which policy to buy. I went ahead and bought the same. But only thing which I didn’t liked is the documents are not yet issued to me. I liked the service they gave to me.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
269 days ago

NICE PLATFORM

There are many insurance companies in India but it is not possible to visit personally and demand estimated value of premium. Policybazaar is the best platform where you get estimate value of various company, there was in depth information about policy. I have purchased Bajaj Allianz Goal Assure from policybazaar. On this platform you fill your details and you get know which product suits you the best .As per your choice you choose your premium that's it. Customer care of the policybazaar is so cooperative and helpful.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
270 days ago

PLEASED

I bought term insurance from policybazaar filled in my details on their website and pretty soon got a call from one of their executives. He was very supportive and very well trained. He gave me detailed advice about the products and guided me in buying absolutely what I wanted and what suited my requirements. So satisfied with the policybazaar.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Ajit
Life
270 days ago

Much Better Experience

While taking the life insurance policy, we have done the research on best term policies which are available in the market and found that Policybazaar.com is providing more better features as compared to other plans and policy premium is not expensive compare to others. Policybazaar team personally came to our residence to explain about the plan and helped while filling the policy, so they are very helpful. Policy covers the policy till age of 75 years. I have suggested this to one of my colleagues, we both bought this policy on the same day, I recommend Policybazaar.com to everyone.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Tejpal
Life
270 days ago

Cheap and Useful

The life insurance plan is easy to buy. The Policybazaar.com’s web site navigation is user friendly. The best thing is everything is online all my submission of documents and papers is online. This makes the old traditional method of photo copying the documents and submit it to an agent and later wait for them to reach, uploading them online removes the in between agent. Door step free medical service with additional riders. Cheapest premium and fast policy generation.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
270 days ago

Quick Response

I bought a Life Insurance plan last month and my experience with Policybazaar.com was nice. Right from buying the plan online till medicals and receiving of all the policy related documents, process was quite easy and hassle free. No needed to follow up with their them for anything. So overall it was a nice experience and even if you need help, just drop a mail to your sales executive and they will call and resolve your queries on immediate basis.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Life
270 days ago

Low Premium

It’s a very nice and awesome website as here products are very reliable and genuine and I am feeling myself the lucky person to have a product from this website. Recently I have purchased a life insurance policy from Policybazaar.com. And trust me, it’s such a lovely and fantastic product and I think all salaried class person have to go through it and also avail the benefit in income tax also. Premium rates are not so high and is affordable by all. So guys for what are u waiting for go for this product as soon as possible.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium

*The information provided on this website/page is only for information sake. Policybazaar does not in any form or manner endorse the information so provided on the website and strives to provide factual and unbiased information to customers to assist in making informed insurance choices.

CIN: U74900HR2014PTC053454 Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited, Registered Office no. - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001
IRDAI Web aggregator Registration No. 06 Registration Code No. IRDAI/WBA21/15 Valid till 13/07/2021 Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. Visitors are hereby informed that their information submitted on the website may be shared with insurers. Product information is authentic and solely based on the information received from the Insurer © Copyright 2008-2019 policybazaar.com. All Rights Reserved.