PolicyBazaar

4.6 out of 5 based on 1065 reviews

PolicyBazaar Reviews

Looking for Policybazaar Reviews? Our millions of customers write reviews and give us ratings, based on their experience with us. Those who have purchased insurance policies from us have taken their valuable time to write us testimonials & share their feedback with us, which essentially help other customers make a well-informed decision in future. Read below Policybazaar customer reviews. We are blessed with the most amazing customers who have volunteered to share their reviews and experiences with Policybazaar. We hope to add yours here soon!

Read Customer Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are the Centre of Our Universe

I bought term insurance from policy bazaar. Let me specify, I did not know what term insurance was. All I knew was the fact that I would spend was 490 Rs. Monthly and I would get 1 Crore rupees. I called policy bazaar people and I spoke to Ankit who informed me everything about term plan and how it would help me secure my wife’s and kid’s future. I bought it. It is easy on pocket and gives me great peace of mind. Thank you Ankit and thank you Policy bazaar.

Recently, I was looking for a comprehensive travel plan. While browsing the web, I stumbled upon PolicyBazaar website. The site gave me options to compare different travel insurance plans and find the one that offered best features. I purchased ICICI Single Round Trip insurance Plan from Policybazaar. I must say the service was quick and hassle-free. The website is clutter-free and easy to navigate. Also, called their customer concierge team and spoke with their agents. The guy (Rahul) I spoke to was knowledgeable and friendly and he helped me with all the queries. Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience.

Recently, I was looking for a comprehensive travel plan. While browsing the web, I stumbled upon PolicyBazaar website. The site gave me options to compare different travel insurance plans and find the one that offered best features. I purchased ICICI Single Round Trip insurance Plan from Policybazaar. I must say the service was quick and hassle-free. The website is clutter-free and easy to navigate. Also, called their customer concierge team and spoke with their agents. The guy (Rahul) I spoke to was knowledgeable and friendly and he helped me with all the queries. Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience.

OUR AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Every award is a reflection of our customers happiness

Over the years, Policybazaar has been recognized for its innovative business model, marketing efforts and customer centricity by various forums. Here is a glimpse of all the awards that we have won

Best Financial Website

IAMAI India Digital Awards : 2013 - 2014

For two years in a row, we have been recognized as the best financial website for making insurance people-friendly.

Customer Value Leadership Award

Customer Value Leadership Award - 2014

Frost & Sullivan awarded us for our best-in-class services to enable customers to choose and buy the right insurance products

Best Mobile App Consumer Finance

GSF Mobile Appies - 2015

Our recently launched mobile app added another feather to our cap by winning the best mobile app award

Best First Time Effective Use of Radio

Exchange4media Golden Mikes Awards – 2015

Our first Radio campaign was a big hit and won an award for the successful and apt use of the medium

Effectiveness in Advertising (Insurance)

DMAi Asia ECHO Awards – 2015

Our advertising campaigns were yet again recognized for their effective use of multi-platform use.

CMO Asia Awards 2015

E-commerce Website of the Year

Best Mobile App

Marketing Professional of the Year (Naveen Kukreja, Group CMO, PolicyBazaar.com)

With E-commerce Website of the Year award, CMO Asia recognized our efforts in making insurance buying an effortless task through an easy-to-navigate website.Our second award in 2015 in the mobile category for Policybazaar mobile app.To round it all, CMO Asia commended our Group CMO Naveen Kukreja for executing award-winning marketing activities.

Marketing Innovation Awards

BAM Award – 2015

Our innovative techniques in the realm of marketing received another boost with the winning of the BAM Awards, 2015.

Iconic IDC Insight Awards 2015

ICONIC IDC Insight Awards 2015 – IDC awarded us in two categories:

Digital Business Leader - [Yashish Dahiya]
Digital Transformation Implementation - [Saurabh Tiwari]

Our Customer Service

Our Exceptional Support Services Make Us A Class Apart
Talk Time Average Daily Talk Time : 2:30 Hrs We spend more time so you can know your policy better
Feedback Post Booking Feedback : Positive We take feedback seriously to constantly improve our services
Number of calls Average Daily Number of Calls : 150 We are always there to take your calls, no matter what time it is

Mapping Our Success

PolicyBazaar Customer Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review
1- 20 of 4314 Reviews
Investment Plans
2 days ago

Customer service

I got a good customer support from policybazaar related to investment plans as I was bit confused but they are so genuine and provided me with good ULIP plans.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Endowment Policy
2 days ago

Great Investment

So it a great investment and insurance plan which is called as Endowment Plan. We have to invest certain amount of money at certain period of time and one positive point is that we get the higher and better returns. I would love to recommend to the people of my group.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
money back policy
2 days ago

Guaranteed Return

It is good plan for those investors who wants a good return and also feel to invest in certain amount and at certain level. It is actually for those who can invest for longer period and wants the return in such a great and heavy amount. I would suggest people to go and can get a less risky returns.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
2 days ago

Choices

Policybazaar provides us with the option of getting the best plans.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Student Travel Insurance
2 days ago

Easy to approach

I am student and I took a travel insurance from policybazaar. It was quite easy and was understandable. Happy customer.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Health Insurance
2 days ago

Very helpful

Policybazaar displays the inclusions and exclusions of the insurance providers very clearly which made it very easy for me to choose the best I required. Thanks a lot.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
International Travel Insurance
2 days ago

A Best Guide

While getting a travel insurance you can get the better assistance, a travel guide and a safe way to travel. Thank you team policybazaar.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Two Wheeler Insurance
3 days ago

Understand the need

The customer service people do understand the customer needs that what kind of two wheeler plans we want and the budget also. I am happy and will renew my insurance from them only.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Child Plan
3 days ago

Secure your child’s future

If you really want to secure your child’s future then please I would recommend you to go policybazaar and get the one for your child.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
3 days ago

Easy to look plans

The quotes and the plans which were given on policybazaar website was quite reasonable and genuine.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Term
3 days ago

Compare Easily

The best part of getting insurance done from policybazaar is to do comparison easily. I compared the plans and bought the best one. By researching at one platform I got my term plan done.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Mubarak
Endowment Policy
3 days ago

Combined Benefit

So recently I visited to the website of policybazaar and saw one plan known as Endowment Plan. I fund it really nice as it was giving me both the things which I want savings as well as insurance. I was getting the Endowment insurance plans from them. I am very much happy with my decision.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Investment Plans
3 days ago

Easy to check

The best part of investment plans/ULIPs is that you can check on daily or monthly basis that how much you are saving and can change the things according to it.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
money back policy
3 days ago

Covers Everything

The best thing about money back plan is that you can check as it has good level of transparency. And it has a huge number of investors. It is a combination of investment as well as insurance policy. We can go for any plan according to our investment and can have a great returns.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Term
3 days ago

Excellent After sales service:

I would like to recommend policybazaar to everyone who is planning to take the term plan. I am happy to take the plan as they provided with good after sales service. I have facing some problem and they helped me a lot.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
4 days ago

Quick and Hassle free

Recently I got my travel insurance from policybazaar. I got my policy copy within 15 minutes.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Investment Plans
4 days ago

Good Policy

I got the investment plan for myself from Policybazaar. It was a good plan for a long term purpose. A must try.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
money back policy
4 days ago

Best Investment Plan

I recently got to know about the money back plan from policybazaar. It was actually a great plan as it helps in deciding us that what kind of investment we need to do and how much to invest. It is a long term policy. And we can get regular payouts on timely basis. I really like it and have suggested my close ones too.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Travel Insurance
12 days ago

Best Plans

I bought a travel insurance from policybazaar. It was a good experience to get the best plan from them.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium
Health Insurance India
45 days ago

Claim was clear easily

Although I didn’t faced and claim assistance issue yet. But uptil now everything is fine after taking insurance policy for me and my family from policybazaar. I am sure if there will be any problem related to claim it will also be resolved on timely basis. As, I used to have few queries in the starting and they used to reply very quickly and resolved it too. Thank PB.

Customer Service
Policy Benefit
Policy Coverage
Premium

*The information provided on this website/page is only for information sake. Policybazaar does not in any form or manner endorse the information so provided on the website and strives to provide factual and unbiased information to customers to assist in making informed insurance choices.

CIN: U74900HR2014PTC053454 Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited, Registered Office no. - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001
IRDAI Web aggregator Registration No. 06 Registration Code No. IRDAI/WBA21/15 Valid till 13/07/2021 Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. Visitors are hereby informed that their information submitted on the website may be shared with insurers. Product information is authentic and solely based on the information received from the Insurer © Copyright 2008-2019 policybazaar.com. All Rights Reserved.