Marine Reviews & Rating

Good  
4.3 / 5(Based on 93 Reviews)

Filter By:
Aman
Surat
October 08, 2022
Informative

The website is really informative and resourceful. They have every type of information related to insurance which helped me in buying a really economical plan for my ship.

Rahul
Dadri
October 07, 2022
Affordable Premium

I bought marine insurance online and the process of buying it was so smooth and also did not require any paperwork. I have bought it for longer periods and the premiums are affordable.

Rohit
Gurgaon
October 06, 2022
Knowledgeable Team

I bought marine insurance as products can easily get damaged on the voyage. I had a query and the Policybazaar cleared my doubt very quickly. Their representative was also well-spoken and friendly.

Vineet
Bangalore
October 05, 2022
Quick Renewal

I could quickly renew my marine insurance policy from Policybazaar and got a very great deal. Bought a quite expensive cover last time and this time got a very economic deal with Policybazaar. Very Happy!

Hariom
Kerela
October 04, 2022
Full coverage

I have a transportation company where we transport goods via ship. Wanted an insurance cover that offered me full coverage and timely claim settlement. Landed on Policybazaar and was surprised to see so many affordable plans. The purchase process was also very smooth.

Govind
Ahemdabad
October 03, 2022
User friendly website

The Policybazaar website is user friendly as it gives you all the info you need without much efforts. Moreover, you can get right premium estimations within a matter of second. Really amazing interface.

Tarun
Kanpur
October 02, 2022
Pleased with them

Very much pleased with their customer support as they answer all your queries diligently. Had some questions before buying a marine insurance policy and the team answered them all.

Shivi
Delhi
October 01, 2022
Low cost plans

Got a very affordable and low cost plan from Policybazaar. Love how easy was their purchase process and how conveniently I could compare plans before buying

Amit
Bhopal
September 30, 2022
No agent

I purchased a marine insurance cover for my cargo from Policybazaar without the involvement of any agent. Got the plan in budget and there was no headache of an agent in between. Easy and quick!

Wahid
Indore
September 29, 2022
Great plans

Wanted a marine insurance plan for my cargo transportation business. Visited Policybazaar and found some really great plans along with their distinct features. The add ons offered were also very useful.

Ravinder
Portblaire
September 28, 2022
Comparison is amazing

The fact that you can compare so many insurance plans before purchasing is what attracted me most to Policybazaar. I did not have to search here and there for a good marine policy. The company simply offered me a very vast comparison so that I could choose the right plan.

Rashid
Ajmer
July 12, 2022
Saved money on premiums

For the shipment of goods in my country, I acquired an open cargo policy. This was advantageous because I only supplied within India and I was able to save money on premiums.

Mahendra
Varanasi
July 12, 2022
Good investment

So we had to transport heavy equipments via ships. And we needed a proper insurance for it as well. We found the perfect insurance to cover the shipment online from Policyabazaar s website and it was on minimal premiums.

Kunal
Manalore
July 09, 2022
Generous rate

Floating plan was best suited for me as the claim is decided beforhand here and also it was on very affordable premiums.

Virat
Ujjain
July 06, 2022
Online process

I have chosen time policy for my marine insurance. It is for a specific period of time as I dont need the insurance for a longer duration. It is very economical choice for me.

Rishabh
Warangal
July 03, 2022
Helped during pandemic

I have bought liability covrage for me. It prevents damages against any collision or related damages. It is a very useful cover as on the voyage things can go awry. It helps monetarily.

Hardik
Bhilai
June 30, 2022
A number of coverages

I just finished customising my plan according to my needs. It was easier than I thought and add ons are very useful here. I like the site.

Mayank
Bikaner
June 27, 2022
Amazing coverage

I have bought a really good Marine insurance from Policybazaar. It provides me a good comprehensive coverage. It will protect against tiniest of damage to the vessel. It was on very good rate.

Yash
Amritsar
June 24, 2022
Nicely communicated

I had a query which was quickly resolved by customer care executive. It was very nicely communicated and I liked the way they picked it up.

Kamal
Bareilly
June 21, 2022
Compared perks and features

Policybazaar just helped me get marine insurance. I purchased the plan after reviewing and comparing all of the perks and features. I was certain that I would find the greatest plan at Policybazaar, so I didn t spend my time looking elsewhere.

Neeraj
Ajmer
June 18, 2022
Quickest claim payout

My organisation purchased the ship s marine insurance from Policybazaar. The ship was damaged as a result of the storm, and my firm filed a claim. My ship was the one who received the quickest claim payout. Thank you very much to Policybazaar for all of your help.

Pankaj
Delhi
June 15, 2022
Responded quickly

For a long time, I ve been utilising marine insurance, which I obtained through policy bazaar s website. I recently called the policy bazaar for help with a claim, and they were able to help me quickly. There was no drudgery involved in the task. It was simple to file a claim, and insurance bazaar responded quickly.

Ashu
Bokaro
June 12, 2022
Claimed payout swiftly

I m glad I invested in marine insurance. One of the best services is provided by the policybazaar team. I received the claim payout swiftly, and it covers every region on the planet. As a result, I consider this to be a good thing.

Madhav
Bilaspur
June 09, 2022
Extremely helpful

I m glad I went with Policy Bazaar for my insurance. My insurance policy is satisfactory to me. I bought a marine insurance policy on the internet. When it came to transactions, the process was really straightforward, and they supplied me with a number of payment options, which was extremely helpful.

Aman
Faridabad
June 06, 2022
Quick response to my query

I needed help, so I went to Policybazaar, where I had previously acquired marine insurance. I spoke with a senior executive and told him about the problem, and he listened carefully. He quickly responded to my query. After talking to him I was clear in the head to choosed just the deal that i wanted.

Rahul
Kannur
June 03, 2022
Shield from dangers

We added port risk to our present coverage. Due to some mix up, a mistake, our cargo was once lost. We used it this time to shield ourselves from dangers.

Tejas
Bikaner
May 31, 2022
Laibility cover

Liability insurance saved us a lot of money. When our ship had an unfortunate colision with on the way, some damges occured which the insurance compensated for.

Amrish
Amritsar
May 28, 2022
Voyage cover

We have voyage insurnace also. If any wrong would happen there, we will be compensated for that also.

Sanket
Bareilly
May 25, 2022
I am happy with coverage

My previous insurer cheated me. This is why I am now wary of purchasing insurance plans. Before purchasing insurance, I compared everything on PolicyBazaar. I m happy to report that everything went smoothly.

Virendra
Ajmer
May 22, 2022
Turned out well

We just renewed our policy with PolicyBAzaar for maritime insurance. We introduced a floating plan in which the claim is decided ahead of time. It turned out really well.

Sunil
Delhi
May 19, 2022
Protected from hazards

To our current plan, we added port risk. Our shipment was once misplaced owing to human error. This time, we incorporated it to be protected from hazards.

Manish
Kolkata
May 16, 2022
Save money on taxes

Employee policies are crucial, and they save money on taxes as well. The staff was also extremely good and helpful. Thank you, policy bazaar, for allowing me to be a client.

Mohit
Ahmedabad
May 13, 2022
Extremely efficient

This policy bazaar company s concept absolutely surprised me. The policybazaar workforce is extremely efficient and works a well approach. When I booked a policy, I instantly received a soft copy of the paperwork.

Sahil
Pune
May 10, 2022
Recived claim settlement

I m delighted I purchased marine insurance. Team policybazaar provides one of the greatest services. I received the claim settlement quickly and it covers all of the world s locations. As a result, I believe this is a positive thing.

Jitendra
Coimbatore
May 07, 2022
assisted in submitting the claim

I am appreciative to the executive who assisted me in receiving claim payment. I was unaware of the claim procedure and was able to settle my claim with the aid of a PolicyBazaar executive. The Policybazaar crew assisted me in submitting a claim request.

Prashant
Magurai
May 04, 2022
No paperwork

My firm just decided to switch to PolicyBazaar for marine insurance. I had previously purchased maritime insurance from another company. I updated my plan with Policybazaar to obtain additional benefits and a better deal, and what I loved best about it was that I didn t have to do any paperwork.

Sharad
Raipur
May 01, 2022
Fanatstic offer

I looked for marine plans in a variety of locations before making a selection, but I couldn t obtain the particular plan I needed. I finally discovered marine insurance on PolicyBazaar after browsing numerous places. I found all of the features I was looking for here. Thanks to Policybazaar for providing me with a fantastic offer.

Ravi
Ranchi
April 28, 2022
Additional benefits

I went to Policybazaar to insure my ship, and the crew maintained a high degree of professionalism that was pretty amazing. I purchased marine insurance from them and paid an additional fee to receive additional benefits.

Piyush
Gwalior
April 25, 2022
Excellent customer support

I bought marine insurance with Policybazaar and personalised it with add-ons. It has aided in increasing coverage. Policybazaar offers a simple process and excellent customer support, which is why I picked them for my plan.

Amit
Hamirpur
April 22, 2022
Answer the queries

I was having an issue, so I went to Policybazaar, where I had purchased marine insurance. I spoke with an executive and described the situation to him, and he listened attentively. He swiftly answered my question.

Kareena
Ludhiana
April 19, 2022
Saved by insurance

Once the ship was caught in a storm and another ship collided with ours. It could have been worse. But all it was some minor injuries and not so heavy losess. Inusrance covered up it all.

Kartik
Kochi
April 16, 2022
Insurance covered damages

We had washing overborad situation once due to a harsh weather. There were some minor damages that the insurance took care of.

Santosh
Magurai
April 13, 2022
Worked out well

We recenlty renewed our marine insurance that we had bought from PolicyBAzaar. We added floating plan where claim is decided beforehand. Worked out well for us.

Priyranjan
Dhanbad
April 10, 2022
Port risk cover

We added port risk to our existing plan. Once our consignment was lost due to some negligence. We added it this time to be safe to risks.

Shivakant
Chandigarh
April 07, 2022
Cost effective option

We use the wager plan to insure certain of our consignments. It considers the damages first to see if they are worth the compensating value, and then provides compensation appropriately. For us, this was a cost-effective option.

Dharmendra
Kota
April 04, 2022
Best options

For our shipping, we purchased a mixed plan. It covers both time and possessions. We work on a tight schedule, therefore this was the best option for us.

Ankit
Hamirpur
April 01, 2022
Open cargo policy

For a year we were to be busy with consignments. So we opted for open policy tat covers the time period and covers all the shipment within the time period. It is a good policy.

Mahesh
Ludhiana
March 29, 2022
Wager plan

For some of our consignments we insure it under the wager plan. under it the damages are considered first if they are worth the compensatory value and the compensation is provided accordingly. This was budget friendly for us.

Vijay
Asansol
March 26, 2022
Suited perfectly

We bought mixed plan for our shipment. Both time and goods are covered under it. we work on a tight schedule and this was the plan that suited us perfectly.

Dinesh
Nagpur
March 23, 2022
Flexible plans

So for our cargo we bought the float insurance. Under this the compensatory amount is pre-decided. we found this plan felexible and so we claimed it.

Anjali
Chandigarh
March 20, 2022
Expertly handle the situation

During the renewal of my marine coverage, the guy I interacted with was really diligent. I was having trouble renewing my plan and contacted Policybazaar s customer service. The executive handled the situation expertly. The service has left a lasting impression on me.

Shivendra
Hamirpur
March 17, 2022
Several advantages

My intention was to change my plan. The firm where I work had previously purchased marine insurance from another provider, and now they wish to switch to policybazaar. I received the finest offer with several advantages. Policy Bazaar has given me with all of the necessary resources.

Ramesh
Ludhiana
March 14, 2022
Well organised

This policy bazaar company s concept absolutely blew me away. The policybazaar crew is extremely efficient and works in a well-organized manner. When I booked a policy, I instantly received a soft copy of the paperwork.

Ashihs
Mysore
March 11, 2022
Pleasant experience

Purchasing marine insurance was a pleasant experience for me. I had a question about marine, so I phoned customer service, and they swiftly answered my question. I was pleased with their prompt response and efficient service.

Raj
Shimla
March 08, 2022
Greatest services

I m delighted I purchased marine insurance. Team policybazaar provides one of the greatest services. I received the claim settlement quickly and it covers all of the world s locations. As a result, I believe this is a positive thing.

Prasidh
Varanasi
March 05, 2022
Finest plans

I recently purchased marine cargo insurance, and the crew was quite helpful. Marine insurance also covers third-party obligations resulting from any loss or damage. I discovered the finest plan for me.

Ravi
Manalore
March 02, 2022
Delightful purchase

I m delighted I purchased marine insurance. Team policybazaar provides one of the greatest services. I received the claim settlement quickly and it covers all of the world s locations. As a result, I believe this is a positive thing.

Raunak
Chikmagalur
February 28, 2022
Hull insurance

Hull insurance suited us the best when we were sending our vessle across the ocean for sending an importamt shipment. It protects againsta any unforseen mishaps and we would be able to get compensation for the same.

Agamya
Mandya
February 27, 2022
Compensation for lost goods

We were able to get compensation for the goods lost during a freight insurance that we had bought for our shipment. During the delivery some goods went missing and we filed a report and got our claims for it.

Sparsh
Hoshiarpur
February 26, 2022
Likeable plans

I bought my speedy marine insurance claim online from Policybazaar. It protects against the loss and damage to the goods while the shipment and also has liability cover along with it. I really like this plan.

Ved
Patiala
February 25, 2022
Compensation for loss

Some of the packages we had sent in the cargo were lost. We tried and were not able to recover them I filed a claim settlement for the same and recieved compensation for the same from the insurance.

Rahul
Barnala
February 24, 2022
Wager cover

I have bought the wager plan for my cargo ships. It will provide me reimbursement in caase any damage occurs on the way to the shipment. I bought it online fro PolicyBazaars website.

Avadhesh
Noida
February 23, 2022
Claim settlement

I was able to get claim settlemet when my cargo had suffered damages while out deliveing consignments. I had bought the policy from PolicyBazaar online.

Ajeet
Gurgaon
February 22, 2022
Quickest sitee

PolicyBazaar provided me with marine insurance. I run a cargo ship business and was in desperate need of the strategy. I went with the online option because it was the quickest.

Divesh
Kanpur
February 21, 2022
Protection against damages

I recently began my shipment bussiness. For that I needed marine insurance that I easily got from PolicyBazaar. I also added hull insurance to it so that it remains protected against any kind of damages.

Harish
Muktsar
February 20, 2022
Affordable premiums

I bought two more ships for my cargo business. it was easy for me get them covered under marine insurance. i had always bought my insurance from PolicyBazaar and this time as well. I logged on theri website and was easily able to get the ships insuraed with affordabel premiums.

Urmesh
Kapurthala
February 19, 2022
No broker needed

When I started my cargo ships I had to get the insurance first to get it running. I hadnt claimed without a broker before. But now on PolicyBazaars website this is even possible without any fuss. Got the insurance without broker that too on minimum premiums.

Pawan
Hathras
February 18, 2022
Great many coverages

The marine insurance we have bought from PolicyBazaar coveres against a number of mishaps inlcuding explosion, sinking, lightening, collision, loss and many more. This is the best package we could have hoped for.

Madhav
Partapgarh
February 18, 2022
Personalisation is easy

I just found that the marine insurance policy I purchased may not properly protect my ship. As a result, I required additional covers to provide total protection. I went to Policybazaars website and personalized my policy with add-ons.

Navjot
Pune
February 18, 2022
Premium calculator on the site

I utilized the premium calculator given by Policybazaar on the internet after adding the additional features that I desired in my marine insurance. The premium calculator provided me with an accurate premium estimate. The most useful feature of the website.

Manmohan
Ludhiana
February 18, 2022
Quick online process

I have bought marine insurance from PolicyBazaar. I have bussiness of cargo ships and absolutely needed the plan. I chose the online process which was very quick.

Angad
Gurgaon
February 17, 2022
Liability coverage

We have Marine Cargo insurance which protects against collision liability if any. It provides us a good coverage with some additional benefits like loss and adamage as well.

Ajay
Malerkotla
February 17, 2022
Renewal without paperwork

This was my first experience of renewal and I would like to share it with those who are interested in taking insurance from Policybazaar. When I was renewing my plan, at first I thought it would require some paperwork but I didnt need to do anything at the time of renewal. I renewed marine insurance so easily.

Anand
Fazilka
February 16, 2022
Helpful team

Initially, after seeing many plans, I got confused which plan i choose. then I decided to take marine insurance offline so that I could get help of the team. I went to Policybazaar and told them what I want in my plan after that the team showed me the plans as per my requirements.

Rakesh
Moga
February 15, 2022
Helpful staff

The way the team handled everything while taking marine insurance was fantastic. After asking me what kind of features I am looking for, the team showed me the plans according to my requirements. they even helped me choose the right one out of several plans.

Kuldeep
Pathankot
February 14, 2022
Satisfactory response

If I give stars to Policybazaar, I would like to give five stars for the service. The response I got from Policybazaar was satisfactory. All my doubts regarding marine insurance were cleared by the team. They are excellent in delivering the best customer service.

Pradmod
Gurdaspur
February 13, 2022
Premium calculation

After adding the additional features that I wanted in my marine insurance, I used the premium calculator which is provided by Policybazaar on the website. The premium calculator gave me an accurate estimate of the premium. Most convenient thing on the website.

Bhupendra
Firozpur
February 12, 2022
Add ons

Recently I realized that the coverage I got under marine insurance may not fully protect my ship. So I needed more covers to give complete protection. I came to the website of Policybazaar and customized my policy with add ons.

Vinay
Mohali
February 11, 2022
Fantastic experience

My previous experiences with Policybazaar were fantastic and completely hassle free, so without wasting my time, I landed on the website of policybazaar and compared marine plans as per the benefits. This time also I got the same service.

Rajesh
Bathinda
February 10, 2022
Renewed my plan without inspection

When the time for renewal came, I came across the website of Policybazaar, from where my company had taken marine insurance. I renewed the plan online without any oversight and got a slight discount on the premium rate. My experience with Policybazaar has been great.

Sagar
Gurgaon
February 09, 2022
Wholesome package

We recently bought marine insurance which was much needed for our new business as we will sending consignments via ships as well. This policy protects against earthquake, lightening strikes, washing over board, compensation for losses and all. All in all it is wholesome package that we have claime from PolicyBazaar.

Sandeep
Patiala
February 09, 2022
Hassle free process

Everything was easy whether it was buying process or customization. The whole process was so simple and hassle free. The team of Policybazaar made everything easy for me while buying marine insurance.

Varnit
Jalandhar
February 08, 2022
Financial assistance

With the help of my marine insurance, I have received financial assitance when my ship got damaged while transferring the parcel. Thankfully I had marine insurance otherwise, if I had not already insured my ship I would have had to bear the heavy burden of repair expenses.

Spandan
Amritsar
February 07, 2022
Easy to compare

After checking quotes and comparing plans I bought marine insurance from Policybazaar. If I would rate the service of Policybazaar then I would like to give five stars. The entire team is superb and always give their best to provide best customer service.

Tanay
Haveri
February 06, 2022
Less paperwork

Recently my company was looking to switch marine insurance with PolicyBazaar. I had previously taken marine insurance from somewhere else. To get more features and amazing deal, I switched my plan with Policybazaar and what I liked the most is that I did not have to do much paperwork to switch my plan.

Ankush
Bagalkot
February 05, 2022
Impressive service

The person I spoke with, during the renewal of my marine policy was very hard working. I was facing some difficulty in renewing my plan and contacted customer care of Policybazaar. the executive addressed the issue so skillfully. I am completely impressed with the service.

Vipin
Koppal
February 04, 2022
Hassle free renewal

At the time of renewal, I have received calls and messages as a reminder of the renewal. I always get reminder messages even if I forgot about the renewal. I renewed my marine insurance without any hassle and the best part is that no paperwork is required for renewal.

Raunak
Chikmagalur
February 03, 2022
Easy to switch

I wanted to switch my plan. the company in which I am working, had earlier taken marine insurance from somewhere else, now they want to switch the same plan with policybazaar. i got the best deal with lots of benefits. Policy Bazaar has provided me all the facilities.

Sparsh
Kolar
February 01, 2022
Great deal

Before taking any decision, I had seen marine plans in many places but i did not find the exact plan I was looking for. after searching on many places i finally found the marine insurance in PolicyBazaar. i have got all the features from here i was in search of. thanks to Policybazaar for giving me great deal.

Ved
Udupi
January 31, 2022
Well trained staff

The entire team of Policybazaar is well trained. I wanted to insure the ship for which i went to Policybazaar and the team maintained a high level of professionalism which was quite impressive. I took marine insurance from here and got additional facilities by paying extra amount.

Ajeet
Hassan
January 30, 2022
Problem solver

I was facing a problem in the renewal process of my marine policy so I connected with Policybazaar. I did not have to wait so long. I got such quick response from Policybazaar. An executive solved my problem in just one phone call. genuinely Policybazaar is a very good problem solver.

Rahul
Chitradurga
January 30, 2022
Easy to compare

After comparing the various plans of marine insurance on different platforms i landed on the website of Policybazaar and here i compared the plans provided by the various insurers. According to my budget i chose my plan. thanks to Policybazaar for giving me assistance till the end of the process.

Avadhesh
Shimoga
January 30, 2022
Wonderful experience

I have bought another ship for transportation purpose and without thinking much I went to Policybazaar for marine insurance. I have had wonderful and hassle free experience with them so I chose Policybazaar. This time too Policybazaar amazed me with its service.