Tata Aig Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.6/5

(39 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      COVID Cover

      Even during the lockdown Policybazaar’s team helped me with COVID policy purchase. I had a wonderful... experience with their online services. Super efforts!

      Read more

      IM

      Imaran
      09 March 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Easy claim process

      I wanted to file a reimbursement claim for my wife's surgery and this process at policybazaar.com is the... easiest. As I purchased the policy through policybazaar.com so I thought to file a claim through them and it was the best decision so far. I got my reimbursement claim easily and within the expected time.

      Read more

      LA

      Lakshit
      26 February 2021 | east godavari
      Excellent Customer Support

      The customer care executive of Policybazaar.com has advised me to purchase the TATA AIG MediRaksha Health... Plan after carefully listening to all my requirements. I am very happy to fund that the policy covers almost everything as per my need. Thanks, team policybazaar.com.

      Read more

      MI

      Mitesh
      26 February 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Easily Understandable Policy

      I wanted to purchase a health insurance plan for my mother and I was very confused as there were many options... available online. But when I came across the website of policybazaar, my problem was solved. It recommended me MediSenior Health Plan. The easy-to-understand inclusions and terms & conditions of this plan helped me to get the most suitable policy for my mother.

      Read more

      PY

      Pyarelal
      25 February 2021 | n.paravur
      A policy to recommend

      TATA AIG Wellsurance Family Plan is one of the policies that I would recommend to my loved ones. The reason... is its inclusion and since I bought it through policybazaar.com, so I got its best price. This means at a very affordable premium.

      Read more

      SU

      Sujoy
      25 February 2021 | fakirpur
      Unbiased Advice

      I purchased the TATA AIG Wellsurance Woman plan through policybazaar.com and I want to say that their... customer support team provides unbiased advice. They consider their customers first. Happy with their service.

      Read more

      AY

      Ayush
      25 February 2021 | g.mahisani
      Good Plan at Affordable Price

      I was not very sure about purchasing the TATA AIG MediPlus Health plan, but when I compared different plans... on policybazaar.com, I got this as an option as per my requirements. After this, I talked to the customer support team of policybazaar.com to discuss this plan and when they told me its features and at an affordable price, I was very satisfied. So, I bought it at an affordable rate.

      Read more

      HR

      Hridik
      25 February 2021 | fakirpur
      Nominal premiums

      If you’re looking for a plan which has a low premium rates and wider coverage, you should visit... policybazaar’s website and choose the right policy for you. You won’t be disappointed.

      Read more

      RA

      Ranbir
      23 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      Women-centric plan is a plus

      I bought a TATA AIG wellsurance woman plan which is dedicated for woman only and make sure it fulfills their... every requirement. I bought the plan through policybazaar which was also a nice experience. Thanks team.

      Read more

      NA

      Nakul
      23 February 2021 | ichoda
      Satisfied

      I recently bought TATA AIG wellsurance executive plan from Policybazaar’s website and I am pretty much... satisfied with the whole procedure as it was effortless and very easy to select and buy the policy. Thanks team.

      Read more

      RU

      Ruhi
      22 February 2021 | odagoan
      Easy buying process

      I wanted to buy a TATA AIG wellsurance woman plan for my wife. I just wanted to buy it online in a... hassle-free process. Policybazaar came up to my mind as I see their advertisement all the time and it was so effortless that I took me not more than a few minutes and my wife is insured now. Thanks guys.

      Read more

      RA

      Ravish
      22 February 2021 | tadpatri
      Time-saving renewal

      I bought TATA AIG MediPlus Health Plan last year and this year renewed it from policybazaar.com. the renewal... process was simple and easy. Additionally, online renewal had saved a lot of time for me.

      Read more

      VE

      Vedant
      08 February 2021 | habra
      Offers many benefits

      I got TATA AIG Medicare plan from policybazaar.com and I got many benefits starting form cover for an organ... donor to daycare expenses to post and pre-hospitalization expenses, everything is covered in this plan. Moreover, the online policy purchase steps through policybazaar.com are very easy.

      Read more

      AB

      Abdul
      08 February 2021 | yashwant nagar
      Policybazaar app is nice

      I purchased different plans including TATA AIG’s health insurance for my family through policybazaar. So, I... thought to download its app and it was one of the wisest decisions that I made. Through this app, I can track the status of my policy on one go and I can download my policy in just one click.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanmay
      05 February 2021 | yashwant nagar
      Renewing health plans from policybazaar.com is simple

      I am not an internet person and I am hesitant in purchasing things online. But my friend suggested renewing... the TATA AIG health insurance plan through the policybazaar app and bingo! I did everything by myself and my plan was renewed easily.

      Read more

      KE

      Kevin
      05 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      Average App Experience

      I purchased my TATA AIG health insurance policy through app and the experience was okay. The app was a little... slow so it took me a while to purchase a policy. Even tough the look and feel of the app is easy to understand but overall, it was an okay to use app.

      Read more

      AR

      Arun
      29 January 2021 | ichoda
      Sufficient Coverage

      Policybazaar is a reliable site to purchase health insurance plans. I opted TATA AIG Health Insurance and got... sufficient coverage at affordable price. The customer support team has helped me at every step of purchase when I got stuck and want help. Really thankful to policybazaar for their support and efforts.

      Read more

      BA

      Balbir
      29 January 2021 | udagamandalam
      Ocean of deals

      I was recently planning to buy a health insurance plan for my family. I directly went on to the... Policybazaar’s website as they have an ocean of insurance policies to choose from. I ended up buying TATA AIG family health insurance plan. Thanks

      Read more

      RE

      Renu
      28 January 2021 | baarod
      Well explained

      As everything is available online, I was going though one website and trying to understand about a health... insurance policy. Then I stumbled upon a policybazaar suggestion online and tapped on it. I just filled in my name and phone number and they called me and explained everything to me and I bought TATA AIG mediraksha health plan from their website only. Great work.

      Read more

      EN

      Enakshi
      28 January 2021 | habra
      Easily understood

      Policybazaar is the website you should search for online when planning to buy a health insurance policy or... any kind of insurance policy. I just bought the TATA AIG critical illness plan through policybazaar and it was so smooth.

      Read more

      GA

      Gamini
      27 January 2021 | sabang
      Tata AIG got it

      I bought a TATA AIG Wellsurance family plan as I was looking for an health insurance policy for my family. I... found out this policy through Policybazaar cause whatever the policy you want, Policybazaar got it. Thanks team.

      Read more

      HA

      Harshika
      27 January 2021 | quilandy
      Clear cut info

      The policybazaar’s website is just awesome. The information provided by them is clear that you won’t need... anyone’s help to understand about a policy or even buy it online. Good work. Keep up

      Read more

      FA

      Falguni
      27 January 2021 | wadhwan
      The one I needed

      TATA Aig mediplus health policy was the one policy I needed. Policybazaar made me see through the ocean of... policies online through their website. I am grateful for their support. Thank you so much.

      Read more

      EN

      Enakshi
      27 January 2021 | east godavari
      Like the coverage of health insurance plan

      The coverage of TATA AIG Health Insurance policy is really nice. After comparing many policies at... policybazaar app I purchased this plan.

      Read more

      BR

      Brijesh
      22 January 2021 | yashwant nagar
      Appreciate the Effort

      The efforts made by policybazaar.com customer care representative while I was cancelling my health insurance... plan by TATA AIG was appreciable. I cancelled this policy due to some personal reasons but no issues with policybazaar.

      Read more

      CH

      Chaitanya
      22 January 2021 | east godavari
      Nice Comparison Site

      For purchasing a health insurance policy I opted policybazaar and the experience was above average. It... compares different health insurance policies and enables to select the most suitable one.

      Read more

      LA

      Latika
      21 January 2021 | waghai
      Well Behaved Customer Support

      I purchased a health insurance plan of TATA AIG from policybazaar.com. The site was understandable and I... purchased the policy without much hassle from there. However, at payment gateway I was stuck at some point and called customer support. They helped me to resolve this problem. The customer care representative was well behaved and help me to resolve the issue.

      Read more

      PO

      Pooja
      21 January 2021 | hadol
      Reliable Customer Care

      I need to go for cashless hospitalization for my wife’s delivery. Since, it was a planned c-section so I... approached policybazaar through their customer care (as I purchased TATA AIG Health Insurance through them). They responded quickly and made sure that my claim got settled before c-section. Thankful to them. Thanks team policybazaar for the help.

      Read more

      JU

      Juhi
      19 January 2021 | padampur
      Simple Renewal Process

      I downloaded policybazaar app for renewing my TATA AIG Health Insurance policy and you know what, the process... became so easy. Yes, I do not have to fill lengthy forms and submit many documents, within a few clicks and some information I was able to renew my health plan. The simple online payment process made everything very easy.

      Read more

      KA

      Kashika
      19 January 2021 | yashwant nagar
      Reasonable Premium

      I was searching a family floater health plan for so many days and was unable to select one due to high... premium. However, as soon as I surfed policybazaar site found many options and with affordable price. I purchased TATA AIG Health Insurance for my family at really affordable premium.

      Read more

      JA

      Jagdish
      18 January 2021 | tajapur
      Good Comparison Site

      Policybazaar.com has helped me to purchase the most suitable health insurance plan for myself. The site has... helped me to compare several health insurance plans so that I could be able to single out the best health insurance plan for me, which is TATA AIG Health Insurance.

      Read more

      IN

      Indrajit
      18 January 2021 | yavatmal
      Find the Right Policy Easily

      I wanted to change the health insurance policy of my parents. Policybazaar showed me health insurance plans... from all insurance companies with their premiums. I could easily compare them and bought Tata AIG health insurance plan for my mom and dad. It has all the covers I wanted and was not expensive at all. I am satisfied with the policy.

      Read more

      FA

      Farokh
      18 January 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Helpful Customer Care

      I had bought Tata health insurance policy at Policybazaar but realised that my age was wrong on the policy. I... called the customer care of Policybazaar and they patiently heard me and told me how to correct the mistake. Now, I have received the correct policy with the right information. The customer care is really helpful and I recommend.

      Read more

      AK

      Akshay
      15 January 2021 | odagoan
      Quick Policy Purchase

      I purchased Tata AIG health insurance policy from Policybazaar last month. Even during these COVID times, I... got my health insurance policy quickly without any problems. They were not even very costly. I am totally satisfied with the policy that I bought

      Read more

      NI

      Nilesh
      15 January 2021 | idar
      Great for Comparing Health Plans

      I was looking to buy health insurance for my family but didn’t know how to do it. Policybazaar helped me to... compare so many health plans together and not buy an expensive policy. I bought Tata AIG health insurance policy for my family without any hassles. I recommend it to everyone.

      Read more

      RI

      Ridhima
      14 January 2021 | yeleswarm
      Easy Renewals

      I had an amazing experience of renewing my Tata AIG health insurance policy on Policybazaar. I did not have... to fill lengthy forms and could pay my premium online safely. The renewal was also very quick and I received my policy within a few hours. Really happy with the services.

      Read more

      SI

      Sidharth
      14 January 2021 | baarod
      Above Average

      The tata aia health insurance policy is great. Policy coverage is maximum and the claims are good. Service is... fast and on time. The large number of hospitals are there for good service. Ambulance is facilitate for free of cost. Claiming is simple and hassle free documentations due to quick service.

      Read more

      RO

      Rohit shrama
      12 July 2016 | nawada
      Coverage Is Good

      My health insurance plan is good. The premium of the plan is low and the claims are easy to get due to fast... service facilitate by the executives and staff members. The policy coverage is high ~90% and the online service makes easy renewals.

      Read more

      AR

      Arnav Kapoor
      12 July 2016 | bengaluru
      Good service!!!

      I have health insurance policy with TATA AIG general insurance. I have claimed it twice and I got quick... reimbursement as TATA AIG customer service has promised to me. Paper work was hassle free and premiums were also less. I am paying 250 rupees for my individual health insurance. They have tie up with majority of good hospitals in the city.

      Read more

      PA

      Payal Nigam
      20 December 2015 | allahabad
      View more reviews

      About Tata Aig Health Insurance

      TATA AIG Health Insurance provides the cost-efficient health insurance plans and policies for you and your family. It basically helps you in dealing with the hospitalization bills, which will be taken care of by the insurance provider. Buying a health insurance plan is a little tricky so for this you can visit Policybazaar.com for comparing the plans and easy buying. For further reference, you can check the TATA AIG Health Insurance reviews and get secured with the best health plan available.

      Tata Aig health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹350/month
      • Network hospitals
        14611+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        93.60%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹3 Cr
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 2 years
      • No. of plans
        4
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Does HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      22 May 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      Does Aditya Birla Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      17 May 2024

      Dental insurance is vital in maintaining oral health by covering
      Read more
      Does Niva Bupa Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      06 May 2024

      Dental insurance covers regular dental check-ups and treatments to
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by TATA AIG Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Amidst the escalating healthcare costs nationwide, managing the
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Liberty Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Liberty General Insurance Limited offers a range of comprehensive
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      Zero Waiting Period in Health Insurance Plans
      Every medical insurance plan comes with a few terms & conditions, and the waiting period is one of them. A
      Read more
      Heart Surgery Cost in India
      Heart diseases are the leading cause of death across the globe. As per a survey by the World Health Organisation
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL