Aditya Birla Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.5/5

(45 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Affordable plan

      A friend of mine told me about Policybazaar. He said that he has found an affordable health plan deal in... Policybazaar. I went to Policybazaar to buy the same plan. I wanted a family health plan so I took Aditya Birla health insurance and it has covered every member of my family.

      Read more

      JI

      Jitendra
      26 October 2021 | Lucknow
      Easy Renewal

      I renewed my Aditya Birla health insurance plan last week which i took from the policy bazaar. The team... assisted me so good. They guided me in each and every step. I just renewed my health plan in just few seconds. I like my plan. good service

      Read more

      AB

      Abhishek
      14 September 2021 | Indore
      Hassle free

      with the guidance of policy bazaar i took tha aditya birla health insurance. everything was hassle free and... took no time.online procedure was quick.

      Read more

      KU

      Kuwarjeet
      19 August 2021 | Agra
      Transparency

      The policybazaar keeps everything so transparent that every time I need any assistance I call the policbazaar... customer service or go to their website to clear it out. Thanks guys for such an effortless experience.

      Read more

      SU

      Sunny
      09 March 2021 | nabadwip
      Hassle-free claim process

      The claiming process was hassle-free as the policybazaar’s executive helped me while I was discharging from... the hospital and everything was does smoothly. Thank policybazaar for everything.

      Read more

      AR

      Arush
      09 March 2021 | wadhwan
      Large Variety of Plans

      I had to buy a health insurance policy for myself and came to Policybazaar to find the best plan. The website... offered a large variety of plans with different benefits. What I liked the most is that I could compare all those plans with each other. I selected the Activ Assure Diamond plan by Aditya Birla after comparison. Great work Policybazaar.

      Read more

      SA

      Sadanand
      04 March 2021 | odagoan
      Best Top-Up Plan

      I already have a health insurance policy but wanted to buy a top-up plan for better coverage. I decided to... search at Policybazaar and actually found many top-up plans on it. I compared the premiums of all the plans and finally bought the Super Health Plus Top-Up from Aditya Birla. The payment was done through a safe gateway and I received the policy on the same day. Must-try!

      Read more

      PA

      Pallav
      04 March 2021 | east godavari
      Easy cashless Mediclaim service

      I was not aware of the cashless Mediclaim service but when I talked to the customer support team of... policybazaar.com about it, they explained it to me so well that I purchased the Activ Secure plan of Aditya Birla Health Insurance instantly.

      Read more

      PR

      Preet
      25 February 2021 | tajapur
      Trustworthy website

      At policybazaar.com, top insurance companies are listed along with their detailed descriptions. As a... first-timer, I was not aware of what should I look for when selecting a health insurance plan for my family, but thanks to policybazaar.com for suggesting to me the suitable option.

      Read more

      SA

      Sajjad
      25 February 2021 | east midnapore
      Instant Policy Quote

      Even though it was a little difficult for me to purchase a policy through the website of policybazaar.com,... but when I was done with the process. It means when I made the final payment, I got the quote of my Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ secure plan.

      Read more

      BA

      Banjeet
      23 February 2021 | ichoda
      Affordable Health Insurance Options

      All the options available at the policybazaar.com website for health insurance is affordable. However, I... opted for an Aditya Birla Health Insurance plan for myself and my family. The coverage of my family floater plan is vast and all the options are affordable.

      Read more

      HR

      Hritik
      23 February 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Good room rent cover

      It was Policybazaar that helped me buy Activ Assure diamond plan, as my priority was single private A/C room... cover. I am also happy with NCB of 10% to 50% on each renewal.

      Read more

      HA

      Harshika
      22 February 2021 | dabugam
      Genuine Policy Related Information

      The information related to the health insurance policy provided by policybazaae.com is genuine and the list... of health insurance providers mentioned on their website is well-researched. Thanks to team policybazaar.com for guiding me and letting me reach to Aditya Birla Health Activ Assure Diamond Plan.

      Read more

      IN

      Indrajit
      22 February 2021 | j.n.prasad
      A vast range of budget

      It is not only the health insurance plans that have options but at policybazaar.com you get a vast range of... options for a budget. So, it becomes very easy for a customer to select a suitable plan that falls within his/her budget. I purchased one such Aditya Birla Health Insurance plan and I am very happy with my selection. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

      Read more

      HA

      Hardeep
      22 February 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Cashless medi-claim

      The cashless mediclaim provided by the Aditya birla health insurance through Policybazaar is the best thing... that ever happened in a health related issue. The claiming process was pretty smooth as I got assisted by policybazaar executives. Thanks team

      Read more

      RE

      Reyansh
      10 February 2021 | tajapur
      Get quotes in one click

      I bought aditya birla health insurance policy from policybazaar. The quote generation on their website was... pretty quick. I got to know everything regarding the policy and I bought it from their website only. Thanks guys, keep up.

      Read more

      AA

      Aaryan
      10 February 2021 | odagoan
      1 Crore sum insured

      Aditya Birla’s 1 crore sum insured health insurance plan in just 683 rupees per month also provides 50,000... for every claim free year maximum upto 2.5 lacs. I got to know about this plan through Policybazaar and I am going gaga over it already. Thanks team

      Read more

      RE

      Reyansh
      09 February 2021 | sabang
      The best insurance provider available

      Policybazaar is the best insurance provider available online. They have all kinds of policies whether it is... health, home, car or anything else. They provide everything at one place effortlessly. Thanks team.

      Read more

      IB

      Ibrahim
      09 February 2021 | laharpur
      So many policies

      I chose Aditya Birla health insurance plan after going through so many policies of different companies at one... place only which is Policybazaar. They have got everything. Name it and you got it. It was such a hassle-free experience that I bought the policy then and there from their website only. Thanks guys and keep it up.

      Read more

      VI

      Viransh
      08 February 2021 | ichoda
      Nice Customer Care support

      I was looking for a health insurance policy online and came up with some doubts so I called up... policybazaar’s customer care and they cleared all my doubts regarding the policy and also assisted me with buying it. Thanks team

      Read more

      RA

      Ravi
      08 February 2021 | adalaj
      No unexpected charges

      Policybazaar’s website provides you with all kinds of information so that you can buy just the policy you... are looking for. And I did exactly the same and bought just the policy and also there are no unexpected charges while buying any policy.

      Read more

      AA

      Aarnav
      05 February 2021 | dabhoi
      Hospital Network is awesome

      Aditya Birla is a renowned company. I bought their health insurance policy for myself and their hospital... network is so awesome that it does not matter where I am I will always find a hospital nearby in case of emergency which will cover my hospital expenses. Thanks to policybazaar I was able to find the perfect policy for myself.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinav
      05 February 2021 | fakirpur
      Prompt Customer Support

      I was looking out for a plan that can provide coverage against Diabetes for my mother-in-law and I came... across policybazaar.com. I talked to the customer care executive of this company through their WhatsApp number. The prompt response from the other side made me purchase the health insurance policy of Aditya Birla Health Insurance as per my needs.

      Read more

      AN

      Anushka
      01 February 2021 | abohar
      Understandable policy features

      I do not know whether it is the customer support executive of policybazaar.com or it was the simple yet... useful features of Aditya Birla Activ Health Enhance (Hypertension) policy that I purchased this policy instantly. The policy is very useful for me and I am happy that I have invested my hard-earned money in it.

      Read more

      PA

      Pari
      01 February 2021 | g.mahisani
      No hidden charges

      Generally, the health insurance policies have hidden charges, but when I purchased Activ Health Enhance... (Diabetes) plan through policybazaar.com, I did not have to pay any hidden charges. Everything was crystal clear and even the payment portal was very smooth.

      Read more

      SH

      Shaoni
      29 January 2021 | odagoan
      Fast and easy renewals

      I want to thank Policybazaar.com because I renewed my Aditya Birla Activ Health Enhance policy through it and... let me tell you, the renewal process is very easy and fast. I was very scared of renewing my policy online as I have purchased it offline and was not comfortable with online payments, but policybazaar.com has made everything comfortable for me.

      Read more

      ME

      Mehul
      29 January 2021 | tajapur
      Less expensive

      I have taken the health insurance policy online and it is less expensive as compared to the other plans.... Aditya Birla I choose as I got to know about different features and add on benefits under it. They all are very good. Thanks, team.

      Read more

      RA

      Ranvir
      18 January 2021 | nabadwip
      Unique plans

      I have got to know about various unique health insurance plans on the website of the policybazaar. I compared... all sorts of health plans and lastly, I choose the Aditya Birla Health insurance policy. I am happy to be their customer and have got such good number plans at reasonable rates. Thnaks team.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanvir
      18 January 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Quickly soft copy issued

      My soft copy of the health insurance policy was quickly issued to me. I purchased the health insurance policy... of Aditya Birla Health insurance from the website of the policybazaar. And within no time I got my soft copy in my mail box. Good work team policybazaar.

      Read more

      SO

      Sonika
      15 January 2021 |
      Great customer care support

      I am happy to know that the customer care team of policybazaar and Adiya Birla health insurance is really... good and genuine. I like the system and they are very much disciplined in nature. Whenever I face any kind of concern the whole team assists me and they are all nice. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanya
      15 January 2021 | wadhwan
      Tax benefits by health insurance

      I recently bought the health insurance policy from the policybazaar and also I got to know that I can get the... tax benefits. It is amazing and can be beneficial at the time of a tax rebate. I feel this is a good thing that everyone must buy a health insurance policy. Thanks, team.

      Read more

      AV

      Avni
      14 January 2021 | adalaj
      Easy to renew your health plan

      It is very easy to renew the health insurance policy online. I renewed it via the mobile application of the... policybazaar. It is quick and hassle-free. I renewed my health insurance policy like 1-2 times and I am an old customer of policybazaar. I like it and have recommended many people to get health insurance from here. Thanks, team.

      Read more

      KA

      Kavya
      14 January 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Network hospitals

      The health plan which I have taken from policybazaar is really good and I have taken the aditya birla health... insurance and it has the great number of network hospitals. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      AH

      Ahmed
      13 January 2021 | vadali
      Make payment hassle-free

      One of the best things I like about the online purchase of health insurance plans is that one can easily make... the payment online. I don’t have to move anywhere and can make payment by clicking on one link with safety measures. My life has become sorted when I bought the health insurance policy online. Great work team policybazaar.

      Read more

      DH

      Dhruv
      13 January 2021 | east midnapore
      Add on coverage

      Recently, I visited the website of the policybazaar and bought the health insurance policy and it was of the... Aditya Birla health insurance. I can rely upon both the companies as they have given me a good health insurance plan. It has a good amount of coverage and thus I would be getting a good facility. Thank you, team.

      Read more

      RU

      Rudra
      13 January 2021 | abu road
      Online payment

      I have taken the health insurance policy and I made the payment online via the online portal. It is very easy... and quick. Great work team policybazaar.

      Read more

      MA

      Mauricio
      23 September 2020 | hadol
      Easy to buy

      I recently took the aditya birla health insurance policy from the policybazaar and it is very easy to do so.... Thank you team policybazaar.

      Read more

      JE

      Jerry
      23 September 2020 | vadgaon
      Maternity benefits

      I recently got the maternity benefits from the policybazaar of the aditya health insurance. It is very much... impressive in nature. Great team work and thank you.

      Read more

      AL

      Alessandro
      23 September 2020 | dabugam
      Variety of plans

      I have taken the aditya birla health insurance policy from the policybazaar and I have got to know about... different plans at one place. It is really good. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PR

      Prithviraj
      23 September 2020 | wadhwan
      Tax relief

      I got the tax relief when I bought the health insurance policy of aditya birla from the policybazaar. I got... the tax exemption. It is really good and I like it. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PR

      Prithvi
      23 September 2020 | dabhoi
      Best insurer

      The aditya birla health plan is really good and I got it done from the website of the policybazaar. It is an... amazing plan and place to get the safety and the security. Thank you policyhazaar.

      Read more

      PE

      Perumal
      22 September 2020 | dabugam
      Renew plans

      I have recently renewed the aditya birla health insurance plan from the policybazaar and the application is... really good. It is very easy to apply from the mobile application of the policybazaar. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PE

      Peeyush
      22 September 2020 | dabugam
      Wide range

      I have taken the aditya birla health insurance policy from the policybazaar and they have wide range of plans... and the policies. I really like it. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PA

      Payod
      22 September 2020 | habra
      A good plan

      I have taken the aditya birla health insurance plan from the website of the policybazaar. I am really happy... with the services of the policybazaar. Thank you team.

      Read more

      PA

      Payas
      22 September 2020 | dabhoi
      dd

      ddd

      DD

      dd
      21 June 2020 | s.c. pur
      View more reviews

      About Aditya Birla Health Insurance

      Aditya Birla Health Insurance plans on Policybazaar’s website are easy to compare. I found it quite genuine and it was quite easy to purchase the policy online. I purchased Aditya Birla Activ Health Essential policy from their website and I only had to pay the cost of the premium. The policy involved no extra or hidden charges. Now I and my family can enjoy our peace of mind now.

      Aditya Birla health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹452/month
      • Network hospitals
        13543+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        99.40%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹2 Cr
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 2 years
      • No. of plans
        27
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Surgeries Covered by Aditya Birla Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Aditya Birla Health Insurance Company offers a range of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Cholamandalam Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company offers a range of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Future Generali Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Future Generali India Insurance Company offers comprehensive
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by HDFC ERGO General Health Insurance Plans

      03 Apr 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company provides a variety of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Digit Health Insurance Plans

      28 Mar 2024

      Go Digit General Insurance Limited offers a wide range of
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      Zero Waiting Period in Health Insurance Plans
      Every medical insurance plan comes with a few terms & conditions, and the waiting period is one of them. A
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL