Cholamandalam Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.1/5

(34 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      What is your existing illness?

      Select all that apply

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Satisfied with Claim Process

      I have to make a cashless claim from my Chola MS Plan purchased through policybazaat.com as I bought this... plan through them only. So I called them and they made the reimbursement process simple and easy.

      Read more

      MA

      Manas
      22 March 2021 | udagamandalam
      Covers 12 Critical Illnesses

      I bought Chola MS Critical Illness Healthline insurance policy as my family has a history of critical... illnesses. This plan covers 12 critical illnesses and the sum insured if this policy ranges from Rs. Three lakhs to Rs. 50 lakhs.

      Read more

      KA

      Kavin
      22 March 2021 | j.n.prasad
      A Name To Trust

      Initially I was not very sure about the suggestions of policybazaar.com but when my sister recommended me... this site for health insurance policy purchase, I took its help. I provided my details on their website and got relevant suggestions. I chose Chola MS Individual Helpline policy and satisfied with my decision.

      Read more

      FA

      Farhan
      22 March 2021 | calicut
      Helpful Support Team

      I wanted to renew my Chola MS Family Health Plan online due to lockdown. But I was new in the online purchase... process so was a bit nervous. So, I called policybazaar.com as I bought this policy through them only. The support executive there was very helpful and he was there with me online throughout the renewal process and made my online policy purchase experience good.

      Read more

      AJ

      Ajay
      19 March 2021 | chandigarh
      Nice Individual Health Plan

      Chola MS Individual Healthline Insurance policy is a nice health insurance plan for individuals as it meets... the requirements of an individual. I bought it from poloicybazaar.com and happy with my online purchase experience also.

      Read more

      RO

      Roshan
      19 March 2021 | k.c. pur
      Good Policy

      The critical illness cover provided by Chola MS is affordable and good. I selected it as per the... recommendation of policybazaar.com and am satisfied with it.

      Read more

      DI

      Dinesh
      15 March 2021 | east godavari
      A Good Health Plan

      I was searching for a family floater health insurance and after landing at policybazzar.com my problem got... resolved. They provided many options as per my requirements but Chola MS Family Health Plan was among the top options. I selected this and very satisfied as it provides wide coverage for my entire family even including maternity coverage. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

      Read more

      HA

      Harish
      15 March 2021 | habra
      Options for Sum Insured

      I purchased the Swasth Parivar plan offered by Chola MS because it provides many options even for sum insured... and resultantly for premiums. The sum insured options provided by this plan are – Rs. 3lakh, Rs. 4lakh, and Rs. 5lakh. I selected Rs. 3lakh option and satisfied with the coverage and premium.

      Read more

      RA

      Rajesh
      15 March 2021 | wadhwan
      Comprehensive Coverage at Affordable Premium

      I bought Chola MS Swasth Parivar health insurance policy as per the recommendation of policybazaar.com and I... am very happy with my decision of selecting this plan. The reason for the same is the comprehensive coverage of this plan at an affordable price. This plan provides coverage like expenses of hospitalization on a floating sum basis. It also provides personal accident cover for family members.

      Read more

      PO

      Pooja
      01 March 2021 | east godavari
      Easy Payment Mode

      I have purchased Cholamandalam Health Insurance policy online through policybazaar.com. Even though I was... very nervous while online payment but I want to say that the payment through policybazaar.com was so easy and smooth that even being a novice in online payment I could do it all by myself.

      Read more

      AN

      Anirudh
      01 March 2021 | ichoda
      Health Insurance

      I have cholamandalam health insurance plan. I bought it in low budget and the service provided is good.... Policy cover maximum expenditure occur during any problem or case. The accidental death benefits is also in the policy.

      Read more

      AS

      Ashok Rana
      02 August 2016 | faridkot
      Cholamandalam Health plan

      Good suggestion given by my friend to purchase cholamandalam health insurance. The company facilitate good... service which reduces waiting time and hospitals have some good benefits like ambulance is for free. Updates of the plan is mailed regularly to my email id.

      Read more

      BI

      Bilal Singh
      21 July 2016 | barielly
      Health is Wealth

      The health insurance policy i have is really very effective and beneficial too. Service is fast and online... portal service is simple to use. Policy coverage is high and claims are high and easily sanctioned by the company members fast service.

      Read more

      JA

      Jaswant Bilal
      05 July 2016 | kheralu
      Nice Health Policy

      The health insurance plan is most important matter nowadays. I have mine in less premiums. Service facilitate... by the company is superb and claims are easy sanctioned due to this quick services. The ambulance is provided by hospital for free. Good investment and security of the future problems.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhuvan Patodhi
      24 June 2016 | ahmednagar
      Excellent Work

      Recently purchase cholamandalam health insurance plan. The policy coverage is good ~89% and Rs.2 L are the... claims. Services are bit slow but manageable and even ambulance is facilitate for free of cost. Large number of hospitals are working 24X7 for fast and on time service given to customers.

      Read more

      TA

      Tarun Baliyan
      02 June 2016 | dwarakanagar
      Very Good

      I took cholamandalam health insurance plan. Policy coverage is 79% and the claims are 1.8 L. Premium is low... and the returns are high. Service is good and the executives are respond quickly with nice and calm behaviour. Good investment, I like the policy plan.

      Read more

      YO

      Yogesh Yadav
      02 June 2016 | zahirabad
      Less Coverage

      My health insurance plan is good just the policy coverage is low. Around 69% is the coverage of my policy,... please improve it rest all thing are good like claims are high and premiums are low. Fast services with ambulance facility from hospitals which is absolutely free. Thanks, cholamandalam ms general insurance. Satisfactory for me.

      Read more

      UT

      Utkarsh Singh
      02 June 2016 | lucknow
      Service Is Good

      Finally got cholamandalam health insurance plan. Policy coverage is 76% and claims are Rs.1.5 L. Ambulance is... provided by the hospitals but don't take any charges because all are covered in policy. The service provided by the executives and staff is on time. Behaviour is also very calm.

      Read more

      OM

      Omesh Singh
      02 June 2016 | kaushambi
      Damn Good Plan

      The policy coverage is high ~90% and the claims are approx. Rs.2 L. Large numbers of hospitals are there for... facilitate for serve the patient. Thanks cholamandalam ms general insurance for this nice health insurance policy plan. The updates are mailed to me regularly regarding policy.

      Read more

      PR

      Prashant Saini
      02 June 2016 | pondicherry
      Wonderful Policy

      I buy health insurance plan from cholamandalam ms general insurance. The plan is great and have great... benefits like policy coverage is high and the premiums are low. Claims are ~Rs.1.9 L. Claiming procedure is easy due to fast service provided by executives. Good plan good work.

      Read more

      CH

      Chirag Verma
      02 June 2016 | nagpur
      Awesome

      My health insurance plan is with cholamandalam ms general insurance. My policy is an average one which has... less investment but the returns are average. Claims are around Rs.2 L. Ambulance is available but charges may apply. The behaviour of the executives and staff members is very well and calm too. Good policy for health.

      Read more

      VA

      Varun Dhaiya
      02 June 2016 | faridabad
      Better Plan

      I have my cholamandalam health insurance plan like every one else. Policy is very nice with good coverage.... Policy coverage and claims are also high with less investments. Ambulance is facilitate for free and services are really very fast and on the. Good investment and i like this policy.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhupesh Kumar
      02 June 2016 | raj_nagar
      Quality Investment

      Got a nice policy that is cholamandalam health insurance plan. The policy coverage is high and claims are... good. Claiming is easy due to fast service which is provided by the staff members and executives of the company. Good investment which secure the health and wealth.

      Read more

      NA

      Nakul Sharma
      02 June 2016 | nainital
      Fantastic

      I bought cholamandalam health insurance plan in low premium. The plan is good with high returns. Service... provided by the executives and staff members of the company is fast and on time. Good number of hospitals are there for 24X7 service and the ambulance is facilitate for free of cost.

      Read more

      MA

      Manish Singh
      02 June 2016 | ludhiana
      Average

      My friend told me to buy a policy. So after long search on web I got cholamandalam health insurance plan. The... policy is good which has low premiums. The claims are good and ambulance is facilitate for free. Pre and post hospitalization cover is provided to customers. Good investment.

      Read more

      LA

      Lakshay Kumar
      02 June 2016 | hyderabad
      Perfect Plan

      Service you provided is awesome and on time. Policy coverage is high and premium is low. Ambulance pick and... drop for patient is absolutely free of cost. Around 90% hospitals are working with this plan. Happy to buy cholamandalam health insurance plan.

      Read more

      KA

      Kamya Talwar
      02 June 2016 | bangalore
      Fair Plan

      Good policy plan i.e., cholamandalam health insurance plan. The service so quick due large number of... hospitals facilitate patient. Even the ambulance is provided for pick and drop which is not taking any charges. The investment is low and the returns is huge. Policy coverage is high ~88%, Claiming is easy due to fast service facilitate by the executives and staff members.

      Read more

      JY

      Jyotsna Agarwal
      02 June 2016 | mumbai
      Great Policy

      This is the online era so everybody want each work done through online services or portals. The cholamandalam... health insurance plan is great and it has online service which is fast and smooth too. No waiting problem, no paperwork. Easy to buy, easy to access. Fantastic policy with good terms and conditions.

      Read more

      HI

      Himanshi Sharma
      02 June 2016 | kota
      Good Investment

      Cholamandalam health insurance plan is good plan with lots of advantages. The premium is low and the policy... coverage is high ~89%. Service is fast and the ambulance is giving service without taking any extra charges. Good future investment and I like the terms and conditions of the plan.

      Read more

      GA

      Gaurav Sharma
      02 June 2016 | ghaziabad
      Normal Plan

      I purchase cholamandalam health insurance plan. The policy is really nice with good benefits like low... premiums and returns are high. Ambulance is facilitate for free and the huge number of hospitals are there for fast service. The behaviour of the executives and staff of the company is nice and calm. Good policy, I like it.

      Read more

      FI

      Firoz Kureshi
      02 June 2016 | patna
      Future Security

      In this modern and risky world everybody have to buy health insurance. I took cholamandalam health insurance... plan in low premium. The policy coverage is high and the claims are good. Claiming procedure is easy due to fast service facilitate by executives and staff members of the company.

      Read more

      DI

      Dignesh Ahujha
      02 June 2016 | amritsar
      Nice Health Policy

      I have cholamandalam health insurance plan. The policy coverage is good ~87% and the premium is low. Good... number of hospitals and ambulance is providing pick and drop which is included in the plan, no extra charges for that. In this era of internet, almost all work is done on internet. No paperwork and no tension to waiting in the queue.

      Read more

      SA

      Saurabh Sharma
      02 June 2016 | jorhat
      Good

      The policy I purchase is cholamandalam health insurance plan. Service is good and on time. Huge number of... hospitals are working for fast service. The ambulance is facilitate for free. Premium is low and paybacks are high. Policy coverage is good ~87% and claims are high.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinav Singh
      01 June 2016 | ahmedabad
      Perfect Policy

      My insurance Policy coverage is high ~91% and the claims are ~ Rs.4 L. Ambulance is also provided for free of... any charges. Large number of hospitals are there for serve the patients. Nice cholamandalam health insurance plan. The behaviour of the executives and staff members are really very nice. Good future security, I like the plan.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishant Gupta
      12 May 2016 | noida
      View more reviews

      About Cholamandalam Health Insurance

      Cholamandalam Health Insurance plans provide a budget-friendly health plans for you and your family. It has been counted among the leading insurance providers, which offers you the financial help during medical emergencies. It is really important to get your health insurance done. And with the help of Policybazaar.com it has become very much easy. You can easily check the health insurance plans according to your choices. Taking a final decision is quite difficult; hence, you can read the Cholamandalam Health Insurance reviews of the existing customers and can get the best health plan.

      Cholamandalam health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹437/month
      • Network hospitals
        10937+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        93.20%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹25 Lakh
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 3 years
      • No. of plans
        1
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Reasons to Purchase High-Value Health Insurance Cover

      21 Feb 2024

      When you decide to purchase a health insurance plan for you and
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by New India Assurance Health Insurance Plans

      22 Feb 2024

      In an era where healthcare expenses are skyrocketing in India, the
      Read more
      Is a 10 Lakh Health Insurance Adequate in Your City?

      10 Jan 2024

      An ongoing medical inflation of 14 percent in India (the highest
      Read more
      Dental Treatment Coverage from Star Health Insurance

      21 Dec 2023

      The rising costs of healthcare services have made it necessary for
      Read more
      11 Reasons Why Senior Citizens Should Buy Aditya Birla Activ One Plan

      05 Dec 2023

      Health insurance is one of the biggest assets that senior citizens
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      How Senior Citizens can save Tax with Medical Bills u/s 80 D?
      Senior citizens can save on income tax by availing tax benefits on medical expenses under Section 80D of the Income
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL