Icici Lombard Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.2/5

(38 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Choose ICICI Lombard health insurance family floater plan

      I was in a fix early on whether to go for individual or family floater plan. Thanks a lot to the customer... support team for clearing my doubts. I chose family floater which also covers my 3 year old kid now along with me.

      Read more

      JI

      Jitendra Gupta
      13 April 2017 | guwahati
      ICICI Lombard health insurance policy

      ICICI health insurance cover is a good plan to have because of the features it provides and nominal annuity.

      AS

      Ashish Garg
      12 April 2017 | bhopal
      Good to buy ICICI health insurance

      I bought ICICI health insurance policy plan 5 months ago for critical illness. I am glad because 2 months... back, I was suffering from pneumonia and was worried about the expenses. But luckily I could encash the cover. Thanks to ICICI Insurance Plan. One thing they need to improve customer care experience as they themselves lack knowledge about the specific details.

      Read more

      VI

      Vinay Chaudhary
      11 April 2017 | gurgaon
      ICICI Lombard health insurance is an optimum cover

      You have to acknowledge that customer service is quite good and they are at your beck and call. I only needed... to pay premium twice an year with ICICI health insurance and great that my toddler also got covered.

      Read more

      SU

      Sunil Chauhan
      11 April 2017 | agra
      Good health cover

      Icici lombard general insurance company ltd. is my health insurers. Policy coverage is good and premium is... payed twice annually. Claiming process is easy and because of the the members of the company, the sanctioning the amount is very simple and easy.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahul kumar
      24 October 2016 | deoghar
      Great Services

      Large number of hospitals are working with icici lombard general insurance company. The ambulance is also... facilitated by the company for free. Coverage is high and claims are easy to sanctioned because of the fast service given by the executives and members of the insurance company. Great experience.

      Read more

      KS

      Kshitij Mehra
      19 October 2016 | pratappur
      Health Care

      My health insurance policy is from icici lombard general insurance which is really very good. Policy coverage... is high and claims are even better. Customer service is available for 24X7. Each customer is assisted by the executives of the company. I'm fully satisfied by my health insurance policy.

      Read more

      HA

      Harish Yadav
      19 October 2016 | ranchi
      Superb Health Policy

      All that i needed is in this insurance policy which i purchase from icici lombard general insurance company.... Premium is less and returns are high, Claiming is simple to cleared by taking good care and help of the executives of the company.

      Read more

      KA

      Kamal Kashyup
      06 October 2016 | dwarka
      Good Coverage

      Policy I have purchased for my parents is from icici lombard general insurance. Policy is really very good... with huge benefits. Premium is less and returns are high. Service is very fast which facilitate by the executives and staff members.

      Read more

      LO

      Lokesh Mathur
      30 September 2016 | jorhat
      Good

      ICICI lombard health insurance i purchased in very less premium with good benefits in return. The policy... coverage and claims are high. Ambulance service is absolutely free of cost and hospital are very much in numbers which give good treatment.

      Read more

      GA

      Gauri Sharma
      29 August 2016 | gangtok
      Lomabard Health Plan

      My icici lombard health insurance plan is very good policy plan which has low investment but the returns are... huge. It covers maximum expenses which occur in treatments. Good health security and tension free from bills. Ambulance is also provided by the hospitals which may charge for the ride.

      Read more

      RI

      Rishi Agarwal
      25 July 2016 | guwahati
      Health Insurance

      The health insurance policy is very important for security of health. It makes tension free life and the... policy premium is less. Service is fast and claims are easily sanctioned due to this fast service given by members of the company.

      Read more

      NA

      Nadeem Singh
      08 July 2016 | jetpur
      best claim

      best company for claim and minimum premium

      VI

      vishal Aggarwal
      26 June 2016 | jaipur
      Fine Insurance

      I bought health insurance plan which provide's me many benefits like low premiums, ambulance service for free... and many more. The policy coverage is high and claims are easy to sanctioned. The accidental death benefits is there for owner of the insurance policy. Updates are there on email address.

      Read more

      DE

      Deepak Hanz
      25 June 2016 | guwahati
      Good Services

      This company is provisioned the claim to the customer

      RA

      Raman Sharma
      08 April 2016 | gurgaon
      Best Policy Plan

      My health insurance is the best and i took it from icici lombard general insurance. Policy coverage is high... ~95% and claims are ~Rs.1.2 L. Hospitals send ambulance for pickup the patient and it is absolutely free because all things are covered in policy plan. Investments are low approx. 23 K and payback returns are approx. 14 L.

      Read more

      KS

      Kshitij Khurana
      11 March 2016 | amritsar
      Working Good

      My policy coverage is 80% approx. And the claims are high around Rs.2 L. Services are very fast with full... care. Around 90% hospitals of the city provides ambulance for both side ride. Investments is ~25 K and return is ~15 L at the end of policy plan.

      Read more

      DH

      Dharmendra
      11 March 2016 | manesar
      Health Care

      By friend advice i bought health insurance policy plan from icici lombard general insurance. Nice coverage... with big claims and low premiums. Hospitals are providing ambulance facilities too and for that no charges apply. The payback amount is ~Rs.2 L.

      Read more

      VA

      Varun Tiyagi
      11 March 2016 | bengaluru
      Fast service

      My health policy is with icici lombard general insurance. Policy coverage is less around 60% but the service... is very fast and on time. Number of hospitals are big and all are giving services with free ambulance ride. Claims are high and premiums are low.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhishek
      11 March 2016 | navi_mumbai
      Fine Health Policy Plan

      Recently buy health insurance policy plan from icici lombard general insurance. 80% is Policy coverage. Rs.2... Lakhs are the claims. Services are bit slow but manageable and even ambulance service is also there which include in policy plan. Fine policy.

      Read more

      NA

      Navneet Kumar
      11 March 2016 | panchkula
      "Awesome"

      ICICI lombard general insurance is awesome, it provide me health insurance which is really nice and has low... premiums. Policy coverage and claims are high. Huge number of hospitals are there for service. Ambulance is also facilitate for free. Nice policy with nice benefits.

      Read more

      LO

      Lokesh Bhatiya
      11 March 2016 | delhi
      Below Average

      My policy plan is below average health insurance from icici lombard general insurance. Policy has very slow... services and the coverage is negligible. Claims are low but investments are high. Number of hospitals are less and no any other benefits from hospital like ambulance.

      Read more

      NA

      Naveen kumar
      11 March 2016 | nagpur
      Perfect

      I buy health insurance policy plan from icici lombard general insurance. All things are already present in... this policy. Good claims and low investment. Policy coverage is high around 90%. Ambulance is facilitate form hospitals for both sides and the good behaviour from staff and executive members.

      Read more

      MA

      Madan Massan
      11 March 2016 | lonavla
      Policy coverage is less

      My health insurance policy plan is good just the policy coverage is low. Around 60% is the coverage of my... policy, please improve it rest all thing are good like claims are high and premiums are low. Fast services with ambulance facility from hospitals which is absolutely free. Thank you icici lombard general insurance.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishant Garg
      11 March 2016 | bhubaneshwar
      service is bit slow

      I purchase health insurance policy plan with icici lombard general insurance. Hospitals providing huge number... of benefits like ambulance for free. Policy coverage and claims are high but the premiums are low. Service is bit slow this is the only problem, please improve it.

      Read more

      KU

      Kunal pal
      11 March 2016 | dwarka
      Poor Policy

      My policy i.e., health insurance from icici lombard general insurance is really bad. Policy coverage is 20%... claims are low and in reverse premiums are high. Less number of hospitals and no ambulance services. I'm closing this policy plan.

      Read more

      NI

      Nikhil Kapahi
      11 March 2016 | noida
      Nice Work

      I have health insurance policy plan with icici lombard general insurance. Hospitals are many for giving great... services with full care. Ambulance is also facilitate for free. Policy coverage and claims are high but premiums are low.

      Read more

      YU

      Yuvraj
      11 March 2016 | mandi_gobindgarh
      "Damn Good"

      After long searching found nice health insurance policy plan from icici lombard general insurance. Policy... coverage is 80% and claims are high but the good thing is premiums are low 20 k per year. Extra benefits are there like free ambulance service for both sides. High number of hospitals are there for service. Nice policy...

      Read more

      LA

      Laxman gosh
      11 March 2016 | kota
      Fantastic plan

      ICICI lombard general insurance gave me health insurance policy plan which has low premiums and the returns... are high. Policy covers almost all cases and number of hospitals are there to cure the patients. Even ambulance is not taking any charges for giving service.

      Read more

      VI

      Vikram Rathod
      11 March 2016 | ahmedabad
      Good

      Policy coverage is high ~90% and the claims are approx. Rs.2.1 L. Large numbers of hospitals are there for... facilitate and serve the patient. Thanks icici lombard general insurance for this nice health insurance policy plan. I like this policy very much.

      Read more

      LO

      Lokesh Shashtri
      11 March 2016 | laxmipur
      High Policy Coverage

      Policy coverage is the best in my health insurance policy plan. Around 98% is coverage and the claims are... around Rs.2.3 L. Ambulance is from hospitals but it don't take any charges. Good service is from executives and staff members.

      Read more

      YA

      Yajan Sood
      11 March 2016 | ludhiana
      above average

      My health insurance is an above average policy plan which i bought from icici lombard general insurance.... Policy coverage and claims are high and premiums are low. Ambulance is facilitate to patients and hospitals are giving this service absolutely free.

      Read more

      FI

      Firoz shah
      11 March 2016 | faridabad
      superb health plan

      I own health insurance policy plan which i purchase from icici lombard general insurance.Claiming is easy due... to quick service and the behaviour of the executives and staff members are really very nice. Investment is ~22 K, Returns are ~Rs.20 L.

      Read more

      GA

      Gautam Verma
      11 March 2016 | agra
      "Average"

      My health insurance policy plan is with icici lombard general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are high... but the premiums are low. Ambulance is facilitate for free of cost and the huge number of hospitals are there for serve the patients. Average policy plan.

      Read more

      HA

      Harish Rawat
      11 March 2016 | agartala
      Good Insurance Policy

      I buy health insurance policy plan from icici lombard general insurance. Policy coverage is high 80% and... claims are ~Rs.1.9 L. Premiums are low and the returns are high [25 K, 21 L]. Claiming procedure is easy because of fast services. Ambulance is provided from hospitals and its free of any charges.

      Read more

      LA

      Lalit Kundra
      11 March 2016 | dhamnagar
      Revier

      Poor Follow-up once policy is sold.....

      SU

      SUJOY GHOSH
      09 February 2016 | ghaziabad
      Recommendable service

      I wanted to purchase health plan for my family. My friends suggested me to purchase from ICICI. I felt that... the ICICI Lombard health policy is bit expensive but tried for one year. Now I feel my decision was good because the time is very important then money. Their services are very fast and good. 

      Read more

      KU

      Kundan Seth
      20 December 2015 | nasik
      Recommendable service

      I wanted to purchase health plan for my family. My friends suggested me to purchase from ICICI. I felt that... the ICICI Lombard health policy is bit expensive but tried for one year. Now I feel my decision was good because the time is very important then money. Their services are very fast and good. 

      Read more

      KU

      Kundan Seth
      18 December 2015 | nasik
      View more reviews

      About Icici Lombard Health Insurance

      Insurance is a way to secure your and your family's future. It comes handy during times of distress and need.But to be able to fully capitalize on an insurance policy, it is must that we make an informed decision at the time of purchase. Policybazaar can help you make the right choice by offering an unbiased and intuitive platform wherein you can choose a policy that best fits your needs from among 52 insurers. Read reviews on ICICI Lombard Health Plans to understand the benefits and details from customers who have used the product which will help you decide the best fit for your needs.

      Icici Lombard health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹NA
      • Network hospitals
        NA
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        NA
      • Sum insured
        NA
      • PED Coverage
        NA
      • No. of plans
        NA
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Surgeries Covered by Aditya Birla Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Aditya Birla Health Insurance Company offers a range of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Cholamandalam Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company offers a range of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Future Generali Health Insurance Plans

      16 Apr 2024

      Future Generali India Insurance Company offers comprehensive
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by HDFC ERGO General Health Insurance Plans

      03 Apr 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company provides a variety of
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Digit Health Insurance Plans

      28 Mar 2024

      Go Digit General Insurance Limited offers a wide range of
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      Zero Waiting Period in Health Insurance Plans
      Every medical insurance plan comes with a few terms & conditions, and the waiting period is one of them. A
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL