Iffco Tokio Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.6/5

(27 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Helpful Customer Support Team

      I had purchased Individual health protector policy from IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance at Policybazaar. Last... month, I had fallen sick and was hospitalized but I was not able to get cashless treatment. With one call to the customer care, the issue with the hospital was resolved. After that, I received cashless treatment without any trouble. Thumbs up to the customer support team.

      Read more

      FA

      Falguni
      21 January 2021 | r.udayagiri
      Best Family Health Policy

      I wanted to buy a health policy to cover all my family members. I visited policybazaar.com after a friend’s... suggestion. I entered a few details and I could compare different health plans easily. I purchased the family health plan by IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance plan and paid the premium online. The whole process was simple and I recommend everyone to give it try.

      Read more

      EN

      Enakshi
      21 January 2021 | odagoan
      Helps to Choose the Best Policy

      I was looking for a health insurance plan that offers several benefits like cashless treatment facility. At... Policybazaar, I was easily able to compare different health plans along with their premium and benefits. I bought the Family Health Protector policy from IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance by paying the premium online. I’m happy with the services.

      Read more

      DA

      Darshini
      19 January 2021 | tajpur
      Easy Renewal

      You no longer need to run from pillar to post to renew a health insurance policy, when you can do it online... on Policybazaar.com. I renewed my Iffco Tokio family health plan the second time this year and its quite convenient.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanya
      15 January 2021 | k.c. pur
      IFFCO tokio health insurance individual medishield plan

      I chose a simple plan for general ailments and expenses . IFFCO TOKIO health insurance individual medishield... plan seemed to a be a fit. They say it covers ambulance charges , pre and post hospitalization. God forbid and I hope I dont have to ever file a claim.

      Read more

      VI

      Vivek Rana
      13 April 2017 | rohtak
      I sought IFFCO tokio's health insurance plan

      IFFCO tokio health insurance critical illness plan sounds like a good choice. The customer care were good in... explaining all the intrinsic details. Just try and speak slow and that will be great

      Read more

      VI

      Vineet Goswami
      12 April 2017 | yamunanagar
      IFFCO tokio health insurance plan is a must have

      I bought IFFCO tokio's health insurance 8 months ago. I suffered from diarrhoea last month and had to be... admitted. Not only do they reimburse for room and medical charges but also for ambulance charges if required.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahul Sharma
      12 April 2017 | ranchi
      This plan answers my concerns

      I hold a IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance policy, which is very good in coverage. I got hospitalized last month... due to health issue & I received free ambulance pick & drop at my location. I got very good response which is really awesome with them. I got around 80% of cost of treatment as reimbursement.

      Read more

      SU

      Surjit Singh
      11 April 2017 | ajmer
      IFFCO tokio health insurance is perhaps the best!!

      Thanks IFFCO Tokio Health Insurance company for helping me encash the cover benefits for post... hospitalization. I must say IFFCO Tokio Swasthya Kavach Family plan really suits me well. The health insurance plan benefit is easy to understand. It's a very good policy for your health.

      Read more

      HA

      Harsh Mehra
      11 April 2017 | delhi
      Trusted

      I have bought iffco health insurance policy plan. Services are really very good which is facilitated by the... executives. Online renewal of the policy is now simple through online portal. High number of the hospitals are providing ambulance service for free.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhoomi Gupta
      25 October 2016 | sidhpur
      IFFCO Health Policy

      First, I thought the insurance policies are just waste of time and money but when my colleague suggested me... one and after reading it's terms and conditions I found the benefits of the insurance policy. Purchased health insurance plan from iffco tokio general insurance company. Service is good, coverage is high with good claims.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhanu Singh
      07 October 2016 | bisalpur
      Best Decision Ever

      My health insurance policy is the best which is low in budget and i purchase from iffco tokio general... insurance company ltd. Service is fast which facilitated by the executives and staff members. Online renewal is as easy as abc.

      Read more

      NI

      Niranjan Mehta
      03 October 2016 | gangtok
      Tokio Health Plan

      Damn good service given by the iffco tokio general insurance. I have purchased health insurance plan from... them and i'm fully satisfied with it. Coverage is maximum and claims are high which are simple to sanctioned. Good number of hospitals and free ambulance service makes me more happy.

      Read more

      GA

      Gadendra Singh
      30 August 2016 | rohtak
      Health is Wealth

      Best health insurance policy with lo premiums. Thanks, iffco tokio general insurance. Service is fast and... ambulance is facilitate for free at any location. The hospitals are many in numbers and providing fast and on time service.

      Read more

      MA

      Manish Solanki
      23 August 2016 | patna
      Good Service

      The insurance policy is very much needed and there are vast range of products and many ways to buy it. The... one of the best insurance policy is one that i have from iffco tokio health insurance. The product review is good and it has many benefits including accidental death benefit.

      Read more

      DE

      Denesh Rawat
      17 August 2016 | kota
      Fine Product Plan

      Colleague of mine, suggested me to have health insurance from iffco tokio insurance. So, i buy one in less... premiums and the paybacks are huge. Policy coverage is good approx. 91% and the claims are easy to sanction with taking of the staff people of the insurance company.

      Read more

      VA

      Vashisht Kumar
      05 August 2016 | hyderabad
      Health Policy

      I have purchased health insurance policy from iffco tokio general insurance. My plan is very good and it... provides me many benefits. Policy coverage is maximum and claims are high which can be simple to approved by the help of the staff members of the company.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhupesh Arora
      05 August 2016 | mathura
      Good Investment

      My friend showed me his insurance policy, very attractive terms and conditions. I buy one for me from iffco... tokio health insurance plan. The service is the best they provide. Updates are mailed regularly to my email address.

      Read more

      TA

      Tarun Bhatt
      03 August 2016 | delhi
      Health Insurance

      The iffco health insurance plan is very nice i have one which come's in less premium. The coverage is good... and the claims are easy to get, even the ambulance is facilitate for free at any location. Service is fantastic facilitate by the executives.

      Read more

      PR

      Pramod Arora
      03 August 2016 | lucknow
      Good Service

      Finally got the health policy of my choice which has superb service and even the online portal gives renewal... of the policy which is simple and easy to do. Policy coverage and claims are good and premium is less. Good number of hospitals are giving great service including free ambulance pick and drop at any locations.

      Read more

      MA

      Manveer Tanwar
      13 July 2016 | allahabad
      Coverage Is High

      My health insurance is very good insurance plan. It has many benefits, premium is less, coverage is high,... large number of hospitals are there for 24X7 service provided to the customers. Claims are high and easily sanctioned due to fast service provided by the executives and staff members.

      Read more

      SA

      Sandeep Sharma
      13 July 2016 | greater_noida
      Health Plan

      I purchase iffco tokio health insurance plan in low investment and the premium is less. Policy coverage is... high and the claims are even better. Service is fantastic and claiming become easy due to that. Ambulance is also facilitate for free.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahul Singh
      13 July 2016 | fatehpur
      famaily

      all fammaily

      AA

      aaquib khan
      13 February 2016 | indore
      Good Customer Co-ordination

      I forgot to renew my health policy which I had from Iffco tokio general insurance. After two days they called... me to renew policy and promised some new benefits. Any product of Iffco tokio is really awesome. Thanks Iffco Tokio.
      Plan Name:Swasthya Kavach (wider plan+basic cover)
      Agent Code:BPW01735

      Read more

      SU

      surjitsingh banal
      30 January 2016 | pune
      Best plan for All

      I worked with MNC and they offered me Iffco tokio health insurance. It’s been three years, premium is less... and it covers my entire family. The best part is that nominee along with policy holder, both get benefitted after maturity.
      Plan Name: Wider Plan - Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01735

      Read more

      GI

      Girish Patel
      29 January 2016 | surat
      Cashless Offered

      I work for Iffco Tokio so I get special plan and offer. Reliance health insurance covers me and my parents.... They have offered cashless offer for my parents. I used to pay 6 thousand as premium. I need to pay it in every six month. It covers all existing disease and it covers of one lakh/annum.
      Plan Name:Wider Plan -Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01676

      Read more

      MA

      Manoj Kumar
      29 January 2016 | rewari
      Secured Family

      My nephew told me about their experience with Iffco tokio Health insurance, I was inspired and I bought full... family cover. It covers six members and coverage value is 3 lakhs.
      Plan Name:Wider Plan - (Basic + C.I)
      Agent Code:BPW01676

      Read more

      DE

      Dev kudtharkar
      29 January 2016 | bangalore
      View more reviews

      About Iffco Tokio Health Insurance

      IFFCO Tokio health insurance is a good option as it has been reviewed by many people. The health insurance plans designed by this company is very good and it specially helps you to maintain a financial portfolio for the future. They help the customer at each and every level. Buying a health insurance plan is little tricky, so you can check the website of Policybazaar.com for more clear picture. To get the best health plans, you can check the IIFCO Tokio health insurance reviews of the exiting customers and can make up your mind for the same.

      Iffco Tokio health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹NA
      • Network hospitals
        NA
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        NA
      • Sum insured
        NA
      • PED Coverage
        NA
      • No. of plans
        NA
      book-home-visit
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Surgeries Covered Under ICICI Lombard Health Insurance

      01 Jul 2024

      Life can throw unexpected medical emergencies your way, making
      Read more
      Is LASIK Surgery Covered by ICICI Lombard Health Insurance?

      27 Jun 2024

      Waking up with a clear vision is a dream for many. LASIK surgery
      Read more
      Does ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Cover Cataract Surgery?

      21 Jun 2024

      Cataract surgery is an essential procedure for people seeking to
      Read more
      Father’s Day 2024: Gift Your Father Health Insurance This Year

      14 Jun 2024

      Father’s Day is celebrated every year on the third Sunday of
      Read more
      Does SBI Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      05 Jun 2024

      SBI General Insurance Company provides comprehensive coverage
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      10 New IRDAI Health Insurance Guidelines in 2024
      Health insurance penetration in India is far lower than it should be. A significant chunk of the Indian population
      Read more
      How Senior Citizens can save Tax with Medical Bills u/s 80 D?
      Senior citizens can save on income tax by availing tax benefits on medical expenses under Section 80D of the Income
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL