Kotak Mahindra Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.5/5

(11 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Easy to compare

      I never thought about buying policy but considering the covid situation, i decided to take health insurance... for me as well as my family. after comparing many plan on the website of policy bazaar i chose kotak mahindra health insurance plan.

      Read more

      SO

      Sonu
      24 August 2021 | Agra
      Satisfying cover

      The coverage offered in Kotak Health care for family provides satisfying cover according to my family. This... plan was suggested by policybazaar.com. Thanks, team.

      Read more

      HR

      Hritik
      09 March 2021 | n.paravur
      A simple plan with required coverage

      Kotak Secure Shield is one of the simplest health insurance plans that I found over the internet. Kotak... customer support executive suggested me this policy so thanks to him. Keep up the good work.

      Read more

      HA

      Hansaraj
      04 March 2021 | g.mahisani
      Reliable Source

      I bought health insurance cover from Kotak despite having health cover from the office. I want to say thanks... to the policybazaar team as it suggested the best plan as per my requirements.

      Read more

      AA

      Aadesh
      04 March 2021 | k.c. pur
      Average Customer Support

      The user interface of policybazaar.com is average as the guy whom I was talking to purchase a Kotak Health... plan was unable to answer some of my queries. So average rating.

      Read more

      HA

      Harsh
      01 March 2021 | udagamandalam
      Good Experience of Policy purchase

      The policy buying process through policybazaar.com is a good experience and I liked the simple policy... purchase steps. Thanks to the team of policybazaar for developing a good interface.

      Read more

      GI

      Girish
      26 February 2021 | fakirpur
      A wide range of network hospitals

      Apart from good coverage and inclusions, the thing that made me purchase Kotak Secure Shield policy is its... network hospitals. The company more than 4000 network hospitals which is a huge number.

      Read more

      JA

      Jatin
      26 February 2021 | ichoda
      New but good experience

      I am not tech-savvy but thought to renew my Kotak Secure Shield plan online. I renewed it from... policybazaar.com. The process was new for me but it was good.

      Read more

      AM

      Amir
      25 February 2021 | dabhoi
      Thanks, Team Policybazaar

      It was the time of lockdown when I have to renew my health insurance policy. I was very scared to go to the... office of Kotak Mahindra due to COVID, but suddenly I thought to buy it online via policybazaar.com. The process is very easy and the customer support executive is available to guide at any point.

      Read more

      HI

      Hirendra
      25 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      Less Premium Policy

      The policy that I bought through policybazaar.com as health insurance from Kotak is Health Premier. The... premium that I have to pay for this policy is very affordable as per the inclusions of this plan.

      Read more

      MA

      Madhukar
      22 February 2021 | k.c. pur
      Reliable Company

      I bought Kotak health care for myself and my family as per the recommendation of policybazaar.com and it is... working out as the best suggestion. So, I want to say policybazaar.com is a reliable company and I appreciate them.

      Read more

      LA

      Laxman
      22 February 2021 | ichoda
      View more reviews

      About Kotak Mahindra Health Insurance

      Kotak Mahindra health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹428/month
      • Network hospitals
        379+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        NA
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹25 Lakh
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 3 years
      • No. of plans
        7
      book-home-visit
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Does SBI Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      05 Jun 2024

      SBI General Insurance Company provides comprehensive coverage
      Read more
      Does ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      05 Jun 2024

      ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      Does Reliance Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      04 Jun 2024

      Dental insurance is crucial in safeguarding oral health as it pays
      Read more
      Does HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      22 May 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      Does Aditya Birla Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      17 May 2024

      Dental insurance is vital in maintaining oral health by covering
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      10 New IRDAI Health Insurance Guidelines in 2024
      Health insurance penetration in India is far lower than it should be. A significant chunk of the Indian population
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL