Oriental Insurance Health Insurance Reviews & Rating

The Oriental Health Insurance Company Ltd. has been a trusted name for our family. So I and my family wanted to buy COVID-19 Corona kavach policy to ensure that we can avail of Coronavirus treatment without any financial burden. I bought the policy for Rs 5 Lakh. As there is only a waiting period of 15 days, it proved to be quite useful. We filed the claim for my wife, and the claim was settled quickly for in-patient hospitalization expenses.

Good  
4.5 / 5(Based on 21 Reviews)

Filter By:
Banjeet
Baarod
March 09, 2021
Fast Claim Approval

I have covered my parents under the Oriental Health of Privileged Elders (HOPE) plan and I must say that their claim approval process is very fast. My father was admitted to the hospital due to some health issues and for cashless claim settlement, I contacted them through policybazaar.com (as I purchased this plan through policybazaar.com only) and they responded instantly and approved my claim beforehand.

Haresh
Laharpur
March 04, 2021
Cashless Hospitalization

I have the Royal Mediclaim policy from Oriental Insurance, which I had purchased from Policybazaar. A few days back, I had met with an accident and I had to be admitted to a hospital. I found out about the cashless hospitalization facility available under my insurance policy. I stayed in the hospital for 3 days and paid nothing as the treatment was cashless. Really impressed!

Ashish
Maanikpur
March 04, 2021
Best Family Plan

I came to Policybazaar to buy a health insurance policy for myself and my family. On entering a few details, I could see family health plans from different insurance companies. I compared the plans and selected the Happy Family Floater policy from Oriental Insurance. I paid the premium and got the policy on the same day. Great website.

Hardeep
Laharpur
February 25, 2021
Nice features

I purchased Oriental Group Mediclaim plan for the employees of my organization. It has very nice features and provides an option to customize. Thanks, policybazaar for showing me this option. It is a nice plan.

Pintu
Habra
February 25, 2021
Impressed with their service

Right from a perfect and suitable policy search to purchasing a health insurance plan everything is impressive with policybazaar.com. I ended up purchasing a health insurance plan from Oriental Health Insurance company and happy.

Sanjeev
Odagoan
February 25, 2021
The app is a little sluggish

I wanted to renew my Happy Family Floater plan through the policybazaar app and let me tell you that their app is nice. It is very easy to understand and I liked its look and feel. However, the renewal process took some time due to the sluggish response of this app.

Ranbir
J.n.prasad
February 23, 2021
Discounts are good

The Oriental Mediclaim Insurance policy is one of the best policies for individuals. This is because it offers many discounts like loyalty benefits.

Saksham
Udagamandalam
February 23, 2021
Satisfactory Reimbursement

I got the reimbursement of my wife's delivery through the Oriental Individual Mediclaim plan with the help of policybazaar.com. They helped me throughout the reimbursement process and I am very satisfied with the reimbursement amount.

Nitya
Ichoda
February 22, 2021
Happy with the service of policybazaar.com

Policybazaar.com has offered me one of the best services while I was searching for a health insurance plan. They not only suggested me the Jan Arogya Plan but also helped me to buy this policy online. This is because I was not very confident while purchasing a policy online. It was really helpful.

Sameer
Idar
February 22, 2021
Satisfied to Cover My Entire Family in Single Plan

The Happy Family Floater plan offered by Oriental Health Insurance is the most suitable as it covers my entire family under one sum insured. Thank you team policybazaar.com for introducing me to this policy.

Farhan
Laharpur
February 08, 2021
Best super top-up plan

I got super top-up health plan from Oriental. It is amazing how I can cover your father, mother, in-laws, spouse and children. Thank you team!

Tanvir
Maanikpur
January 29, 2021
Good Policy

Oriental Happy Family Floater plan is one of the best family floater plans available. I was searching for an affordable family floater plan and policybazaar did this job beautifully.

Ranvir
Ichoda
January 29, 2021
Offers Several Benefits

I bought Oriental Individual Mediclaim Plan through policybazaar.com during the lockdown and believe me they offered me this plan with many benefits and at an affordable price. Additionally, the purchase process through policybazaar.com was very easy and smooth.

Sidharth
Orai
January 15, 2021
Delighted with their service

I am delighted by the way Policybazaar’s health insurance team explained to me the procedure and helped me in purchasing Oriental health policy for my family with maximum coverage and nominal premium.

Nisha
Lonand
October 07, 2016
Policy helps a lot

In my opinion everybody should buy health insurance plan because it really helps. The bills of the hospitals and many more things. Service is really very good which is given by the oriental general insurance company, I took insurance plan for me and my family members. Good coverage and claims in low investments.

Karan
Mohali
October 04, 2016
"Health is Wealth"

Oriental general insurance company is the one which provides me the health insurance plan in very low price. Premium is less but the returns are not. Coverage is approx.90% and claiming procedure is easy as easy ABC. Service is really nice and fast.

Raghav
Chittaurgarh
August 30, 2016
Oriental Health Insurance

Oriental general insurance is very nice insurance company. I purchase health insurance in very low premium and returns are very high policy coverage approx. 90%. Claiming procedure is very simple and service provided by the executives and staff is very fast and on time.

Prashant
Sonipat
July 13, 2016
Superb Plan

Health insurance is very important in these time, I have one like everyone does. The policy provides good service because it has many hospitals working 24X7 and the ambulance is facilitate absolutely free. Claims and policy coverage is fantastic.

Chirag
Bhopal
July 13, 2016
Health Care

The health insurance of mine is fantastic and i buy it from oriental general insurance. The claims are high and premiums are low. Service is quick and on time too. Policy coverage is around ~89%. The online portal service is easy to use and anybody access it easily.

Abhishek
Ahmedabad
July 13, 2016
Trustworthy

My health insurance plan is very nice with some good features. The policy coverage is high and claims are awesome which easily sanctioned due to fast service provided by the staff members of the company. The web service is simple to access and easy to renew the policy.

Ambuj
Ludhiana
December 20, 2015
Good Coverage!!

I have just started with Oriental Health Insurance. It was provided to me by my company. It will cover my whole family with a medical coverage of 2 lakhs. I was not having any claim experience they helped me all through. I am satisfied with their services provided to the customer. They are also giving a good claim ratio. They are settling all the hospital bills and medical expenses.