Reliance Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.5/5

(45 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      What is your existing illness?

      Select all that apply

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Helpful Customer Support

      I contacted the customer support of policybazaar.com for renewing my Reliance Health Gain Plan from their... website and I want to say that they are very supportive. The customer care representative helped me throughout the renewal process. Thanks, team policybazaar.com you guys are superb!

      Read more

      SA

      Samgram
      12 March 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Satisfied with my health insurance plan

      I am satisfied with my Reliance Health Insurance policy as it offered me wide coverage at an affordable... premium. I purchased it as per the recommendation of the policybazaar.com executive so I am thankful for it. I got the recommendation of the executive when I selected the WhatsApp help option of policybazaar.com. Through this, you get customized help from the customer service of policybazaar.com and you can select a policy as per your requirement.

      Read more

      PA

      Parvesh
      12 March 2021 | udagamandalam
      Auto-refill of coverage

      I wanted domiciliary hospitalization benefit. Thank you Policybazaar to help me buy Reliance health gain... policy with home treatment cover up to Rs 50,000. Also, if my coverage limit gets finished then I will get it refilled. I have suggested this policy to my family members also.

      Read more

      JA

      Jatin
      09 March 2021 | baarod
      Seamless Renewal

      The policy renewal process through policybazaar.com is seamless. The user-interface is simple so that even a... novice like me can also renew his/her insurance plan by self.

      Read more

      VE

      Vedansh
      05 March 2021 | oachira
      Fixed Benefit Policy

      The critical illness policy of Reliance General Critical Illness provides coverage for 10 critical illnesses... including burns, cancer, organ transplant, etc. It also offers various options in sum insured as well that range from Rs. 5 lakhs, Rs. 7 lakhs, and Rs. 10 lakhs. I bought it from policybazaar.com and want to thank them for suggesting me this policy.

      Read more

      AV

      Avyaan
      05 March 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      An Affordable Policy

      The Health Gain policy of Reliance General is an affordable policy that provides options in sum insured as... well. I purchased this policy for Rs3 Lakhs sum insured and satisfied with the coverage and premium. Policybazaar.com suggested me to buy this plan. I am satisfied and happy with it.

      Read more

      SA

      Sachin
      04 March 2021 | fakirpur
      Wide Coverage

      I purchased the Reliance Health Gain plan from policybazaar.com and want to say here that it provides wide... coverage. From day-care treatment to post and pre-hospitalization expenses, it provides wide coverage. I want to here mention policybazaar.com because I purchased this policy because of their recommendation.

      Read more

      PA

      Palak
      04 March 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Helpful Customer Support

      The customer support team of policybazaar.com is very helpful. I want to say this because when I wanted to... renew my Reliance General Health Gain policy online, I contacted policybazaar.com as I bought this plan the last year. The customer care executive helped me throughout the renewal process.

      Read more

      HA

      Hardik
      04 March 2021 | laharpur
      Reliable website

      Here I want to say that policybazaar.com is a reliable website. It provides you the best suggestions related... to insurance plans. I bought Reliance Health Insurance policy as per the recommendation and ratings of this website and am very satisfied with my decision.

      Read more

      AA

      Aakash
      04 March 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Good Family Floater Plan

      I was looking out for a family floater health insurance policy and came across policybazaar.com. There I... provided my details and got a recommendation for Reliance Health Infinity policy for my family. I went through the features of this policy over their website and found it most suitable. I would like to thank team policybazaar.com for their great help in selecting this plan.

      Read more

      SA

      Sambhu
      02 March 2021 | udagamandalam
      Many Advantages under a Single Policy

      Reliance Health Infinity policy is that provides me advantages like coverage for in-patient hospitalization,... day-care treatment expenses, expenses of domiciliary hospitalization, Pre and Post-Hospitalization expenses, and AYUSH benefits. These all things are covered under a single plan. I bought this plan through policybazaar.com as per their recommendation and am satisfied with my decision.

      Read more

      PA

      Pavan
      02 March 2021 | r.g.pur
      Critical Illness Cover

      The Critical Illness policy offered by Reliance General Insurance company provides coverage against many... critical diseases. I want to thank policybazaar.com for helping me out to shortlist this insurance policy and explaining to me its benefits and features.

      Read more

      CH

      Chaitanya
      01 March 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Wide List of Network Hospitals

      Reliance Health Insurance has a wide list of network hospitals wherein you can take the cashless treatment. I... have purchased this plan as per the suggestion of policybazaar.com and I am very happy with my decision that I bought it.

      Read more

      BR

      Brijesh
      01 March 2021 | fakirpur
      Personal accident coverage

      I got the personal accident coverage when I bought the reliance general car insurance plan. It is a great... thing which I have found. As it will take care of me and my car at the time if I met with an accident. Kudos team policybazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Sunny
      25 February 2021 | rehra
      A plan without any sub-limits

      Reliance Health Infinity is a comprehensive health insurance policy that not only provided coverage to me but... also covered my family under many benefits. I purchased it due to the recommendation of policybazaar.com. thanks, team.

      Read more

      CH

      Chaitanya
      22 February 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Affordable Family Health Insurance

      I recently bought a Reliance Health Infinity plan for my family through policybazaar.com. I not only got a... discount on my premium as I purchased this plan under some scheme of policybazaar.com but Reliance as well provided me many benefits. Under a single plan, I got coverage for y entire family that includes my two children and spouse without paying heavy premiums.

      Read more

      AN

      Anirudh
      22 February 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Many Advantages Under One Policy

      Reliance General Health Infinity policy provides many benefits such as in-patient hospitalization expenses,... domiciliary hospitalization, expenses of pre and post-hospitalization, Ayush benefits, etc. I got to know about this policy during my search at policybazaar.com. It showed me this result with any other results as per y search criteria. This plan provides almost everything that I wanted from my health insurance policy.

      Read more

      DE

      Deepak
      18 February 2021 | ichalkaranji
      Simple User Interface

      I purchased Reliance Healthwise Insurance policy through policybazaar.com and I want to say that their user... interface is very simple. It is very easy to purchase a health insurance policy through them.

      Read more

      CH

      Chanda
      18 February 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Wide Range of Sum Insured

      I am happy to select the Reliance Health Insurance policy as it provides me a wide range of sum insured. I... purchased the Infinity Plan of Reliance Health Insurance through policybazaar.com for the insured of Rs.10 lakhs.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanya
      17 February 2021 | abohar
      Provides Coverage for Various Critical Illnesses

      I have a family history of critical illnesses like kidney failure and cancer, so I was in search of an... affordable critical illness policy that provides coverage for many critical diseases. I ended my search in Reliance Critical Insurance Policy with the help of policybazaar.com. This is a suitable plan for me as it offers coverage against many critical illnesses. I am thankful to the team of policybazaar.com for explaining to me the features of this policy and helping me to shortlist it.

      Read more

      RI

      Ridhima
      17 February 2021 | nabadwip
      Wide Range of Network Hospitals

      I purchase the Reliance Health Gain plan through policybazaar.com and I am quite satisfied with my decision.... The reason for the same is the inclusion of this policy which includes a wide range of network hospitals, day-care treatment, coverage for hospitalization expenses, cashless hospitalization, etc. I have as well recommended this policy to some of my extended family members.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishita
      16 February 2021 | sabarkantha
      Good Plan for Corona

      I purchased the Reliance Corona Kavach policy three months back and in this plan, all the family members even... my in-laws are covered for corona. Other good features that I got under this plan are home treatment care, daily cash benefit, and Ayush coverage. I got to know about this plan through policybazaar.com while I was comparing different plans on their website as per my requirements. Thanks, policybazaar.com for introducing such a good corona plan to me.

      Read more

      SO

      Sonika
      16 February 2021 | east midnapore
      Policy cancellation process

      I wanted to cancel my Reliance Health Insurance policy online through policybazaar.com as I purchased it from... them only. The cancellation process was not that easy. Even though I was able to cancel the policy but it took me time to do so. So not a very smooth experience but it was not bad.

      Read more

      NI

      Nitya
      29 January 2021 | habra
      Reasonable Premium

      Whenever I search for a health insurance plan, its premium becomes the biggest concern for me as I wanted to... get the coverage for my family that includes my senior citizen parents as well. However, through policybazaar, I got the best premium rates.

      Read more

      AA

      Aadarsh
      29 January 2021 | udaipur
      Can Trust

      My experience with policybazaar.com to purchase a policy is fine and I can recommend it to people. I am not... very much satisfied with the selection and purchase process but the comparison process of this website is good.

      Read more

      GA

      Gautam
      22 January 2021 | remuna
      Affordable Policy

      Even though I found it a little tough to select a policy as per my suitability, but the plan of Reliance... Health Insurance that I selected for me is affordable. So, I can say that policybazaar.com can be considered to select a health insurance plan.

      Read more

      AN

      Anmol
      22 January 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Overall A Fine Experience

      Selecting a health insurance policy is not an easy decision, but policybazaar has made this possible. Tough I... need to follow a lot of online processes to purchase a policy but the selection process was easy. This is because they let you compare various plans so that you can select the best plan for you.

      Read more

      JA

      Janki
      21 January 2021 | east godavari
      Simple Online Payment Process

      The policy purchase process through policybazaar is simple and has only a few steps but the best part is its... easy online payment process. The secure and easy online payment process while purchasing a Reliance Health Insurance policy has given me a good experience.

      Read more

      HE

      Hemali
      21 January 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Great platform to compare and purchase health insurance

      While searching for a health insurance policy, I got confused. So, I thought to compare different plans on... policybazaar.com. Doing this helped me a lot as I through comparison I got to know that the Reliance Health Insurance policy is most suitable for me. I purchased this policy through poliybazaar.com only.

      Read more

      PO

      Pooja
      19 January 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Nice Customer Support

      The customer care of policybazaar.com is very good. I called them to resolve my query related to my Reliance... Health Insurance Policy renewal and the customer care executive did an excellent job. He helped me throughout my policy renewal process and I completed it without any problem. Thanks, policybazaar.

      Read more

      LA

      Latika
      19 January 2021 | k.c. pur
      Good app

      I renewed my Reliance Health Insurance policy through the policybazaar app and I want to say that it works... well. The user-friendly interface and easy to understand steps helped me to smoothly renew my insurance policy. I liked their app.

      Read more

      LA

      Laxman
      18 January 2021 | rebenanuagaon
      Really trustable Insurers

      Main thing for buying insurance policy is trust between customers and company. Reliance general insurance... give full assurance and really good service 24X7 to every customer. Ambulance is free to serve policyholders. Renewals are easy to make through online portal. Good health plan, satisfied with it.

      Read more

      GA

      Gautam Guglani
      07 October 2016 | navi_mumbai
      Reliance health Plan

      Big returns in less investment, my health insurance policy is the one which gives all this services in low... premiums. Coverage is maximum claims are easy because of the service provided by the executives of the company.

      Read more

      VI

      Vijay Kumar Shukhla
      04 October 2016 | mussorie
      Perfect Plan

      Wonderful insurance policy i have from reliance general insurance. Great health insurance in less premiums.... Coverage is maximum and claims are easy to make. Service you provided is fast and on time too.

      Read more

      NA

      Narvotam Choudhary
      29 August 2016 | farukhnagar
      Best Plan

      The policy coverage of my insurance policy is very nice with low premium benefit. My health insurance plan is... fantastic with high payback returns which i bought from reliance general insurance company. Updates are easily seen on the websites and the online renewal option is awesome.

      Read more

      MA

      Maanav Tripathi
      23 August 2016 | malapuram
      Maximum Benefits

      Finally got the perfect health insurance plan from reliance general insurance. The policy has good coverage... ~89% and the claims are high with easy sanctioning method. Service is quick facilitated by the members of the insurance company.

      Read more

      RU

      Rupesh Kumar
      17 August 2016 | deoghar
      Health Insurance

      Health insurance is very important insurance policy in this time. I bought one from reliance general... insurance. Plan is fabulous and service is also fantastic. Ambulance service is for free at any location. Updates are also mailed regularly.

      Read more

      OM

      Omesh Chandra
      05 August 2016 | ludhiana
      Claims Are High

      Reliance general insurance is one of the best insurers. The service is so quick and premiums are normal.... Number of benefits are provided by the company like reimbursement of the bills, ambulance availability at any locations without charging any cost and many more. Updates are easy to get through website and online renewals is possible through online portal.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinav Prasad Sharma
      04 August 2016 | goindpur
      Health is Wealth

      My father had a policy from reliance insurance company and when i see the benefits and terms and conditions... of the plan i like the insurance policy. Health insurance plan i purchased from them in less premiums. Good thing the claiming procedure is easy and simple to sanction the amount.

      Read more

      PU

      Pukar Singh
      04 August 2016 | kalyan
      Trustworthy

      The health insurance i have is very good with some nice benefits like less premiums and returns are big.... Policy coverage is ~89% and the claims are easy to sanctioned due to quick service facilitate by the company members.

      Read more

      VA

      Varun Dhaiya
      13 July 2016 | ghaziabad
      Health Insurance

      I have reliance health insurance plan. Premiums are low and claims are maximums.Service provided by the staff... is fantastic and even ambulance is provided for free for policyholder. Policy coverage is high and it covers most of the expenditure.

      Read more

      MA

      Manish Singh
      13 July 2016 | lonand
      awesome services

      Awesome services provider company. Very good claim service and list of network hospitals and very easy or... good customer service support

      Read more

      RE

      reshma perveen
      11 May 2016 | udaipur
      good service

      I got good service from Reliance General Insurance related to policy on time delivery related to network... hospitals in every city and claim service and customer support etc

      Read more

      IR

      irfan sheikh
      11 May 2016 | udaipur
      policy

      I got good response from Reliance General Insurance regarding policy kit and sales person and tie up... hospitals. I am happy to get Reliance policy

      Read more

      IR

      irfan sheikh
      11 May 2016 | udalpur
      Best Plan

      My employer provides Reliance General Health Insurance and They have provided me with a list of hospital... network they have in my area. I found that all majors and best hospitals were in the lists. I purchased reliance health insurance for my family and myself. They provide coverage of Rs 5 lakh to my family. The premium can be paid on yearly or quarterly basis. They send me reminder for my premium in case I miss my premium date.

      Read more

      SH

      Sharad Singal
      20 December 2015 | agra
      View more reviews

      About Reliance Health Insurance

      Reliance Health Insurance provides the budget-friendly health insurance plans. It is another a good option, which has been reviewed by many people. It has been designed to lessen the financial burdens arising out of an eventuality. With the help of Policybazaar.com, you can check the health insurance quotes and get the best option available. For further reference and to get to know more, you can check the Reliance Health Insurance Reviews and on based on their experience you can make the fair decision.

      Reliance health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹355/month
      • Network hospitals
        9554+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        98.70%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹5 Cr
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 2 years
      • No. of plans
        16
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Reasons to Purchase High-Value Health Insurance Cover

      21 Feb 2024

      When you decide to purchase a health insurance plan for you and
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by New India Assurance Health Insurance Plans

      22 Feb 2024

      In an era where healthcare expenses are skyrocketing in India, the
      Read more
      Is a 10 Lakh Health Insurance Adequate in Your City?

      10 Jan 2024

      An ongoing medical inflation of 14 percent in India (the highest
      Read more
      Dental Treatment Coverage from Star Health Insurance

      21 Dec 2023

      The rising costs of healthcare services have made it necessary for
      Read more
      11 Reasons Why Senior Citizens Should Buy Aditya Birla Activ One Plan

      05 Dec 2023

      Health insurance is one of the biggest assets that senior citizens
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      How Senior Citizens can save Tax with Medical Bills u/s 80 D?
      Senior citizens can save on income tax by availing tax benefits on medical expenses under Section 80D of the Income
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL