Royal Sundaram Health Insurance Reviews & Rating

Royal Sundaram health insurance policies have been the choice of my family for the last 5 years. This time we bought it through Policybazaar’s website and the experience was amazing. I just entered my name and number on the site and received a callback. Their customer care representative understood my health insurance requirements and sent me different quotes on my email id. It was so easy for us to decide the right health insurance policy as per my needs and preferences.

Good  
4.3 / 5(Based on 71 Reviews)

Filter By:
Hitesh
J.n.prasad
April 08, 2021
Cashless Claim

I have a Family Plus policy from Royal Sundaram that I purchased from Policybazaar. My wife gave birth to my first child and we had to raise a claim for covering the hospital bills. Our hospital was covered for cashless treatment. I followed the process for cashless claim and I had to pay nothing at the hospital. It made our whole experience hassle-free.

Prashant
Zankhvav
April 07, 2021
Great Services

I had purchased Royal Sundaram health insurance policy from policybazaar.com. But last week my brother got hospitalized and I had to raise a claim. I called up customer service and they helped me to file my claim and told me about the documents to submit. The claim has been approved all thanks to the customer team. Thank you for the amazing services.

Juhi
Waghai
April 07, 2021
Best Family Policy

I was looking to get a family health policy and tried Policybazaar. I compared several plans and bought the Family Plus plan from Royal Sundaram. It can cover 19 members of my members and also offers maternity cover from my wife. I am satisfied with my purchase and it is the best family plan. Must buy for families.

Kavya
Odagoan
April 06, 2021
Good for Comparison

I wanted to buy health insurance policy but was unsure about which to buy. I came to Policybazaar and found health plans from various companies. The website helped me to compare these plans and I bought Royal Sundaram health insurance policy as it fitted my budget. You can buy it online. I recommend it to everybody.

Navya
R.k.nagar
April 06, 2021
Amazing Plan

Last month, I purchased the Royal Sundaram Lifeline plan at policybazaar.com. The website had multiple health plans but after comparison, I found this plan most suitable for myself. It covers medical expenses and also recharges sum insured on finishing for less premium. The payment process was online and I received my policy within minutes. You can also give it a try.

Pardeep
Fakirpur
February 25, 2021
Customer centric team

The policybazaar team is customer centric in nature. I really like it and customer care team is really supportive in nature. I was facing some issue related to my car claim and the customer care of policybazaar has helped me in getting the same as early as possible. Thanks team.

Himadri
J.n.prasad
February 25, 2021
Great deals at one place

I bought a Royal Sundaram health insurance policy from policy bazaar and I was amazed to see that there are so many plans available at one place only and you can buy the one that fits your needs. Thanks Policybazaar. Keep it up.

Puneet
Ladnun
February 25, 2021
Precise website

It does not happen very often that you go on a website and get what you were looking for and come out buying but that’s what happened with me when I went on policybazaar’s website to buy a health insurance policy and the content was so precise that I actually bought the policy I was looking for without facing any problem.

Shailender
Fakirpur
February 25, 2021
Knowledgeable team

The policybazaar’s team is so knowledgeable that they had all the answers to my query on the top of their head and helped me find the right plan for my family. Now I am a holder of Royal sundaram’s lifeline supreme and it totally works for me.

Ansh
Habra
February 23, 2021
Easy claim process

I am a Royal Sundaram lifeline classic policy holder and when I was hospitalized, the claiming process was hassle-free as the policybazaar executive assisted me how to get it done. Thanks team

Gaurang
East Godavari
February 23, 2021
Perfect plan

I have bought Royal sundaram’s lifeline supreme through policbazaar.com. It is the perfect plan for an individual. It was so easy to find out the perfect plan for myself. Thanks

Garima
Fakirpur
February 22, 2021
Cashless Hospitals

Policybazaar shared comprehensive health packages from Royal Sundaram with me. I selected Family Plus plan as I needed comprehensive health coverage and my budget was limited.

Bani
Odagoan
February 22, 2021
Satisfactory claim assistance

After my father's hospitalization, I wanted the claim to be settled but was unaware of the claim process. However, I contacted policybazaar.com as I purchased the plan through them only. The customer support executive helped me to file a claim without much hassle.

Aisha
Fakirpur
February 22, 2021
A policy with amazing advantages

Policybazaar.com has recommended me to purchase a Lifeline Supreme health insurance policy and when I explored this policy, I found that it has amazing features and offers many benefits. I recommend this plan and policybazaar.com to my family and friends.

Akshat
Habra
February 17, 2021
Lesser premium, wide coverage

The lifeline supreme by Royal sundaram is the plan for you if you’re looking for a plan with lesser premium and wider coverage. I learned about it through policybazaar. Thanks team.

Kunal
Habra
February 17, 2021
Lifeline classic for family

The lifeline classic health insurance plan by Royal sundaram is a great plan for someone looking to buy a family health insurance plan as it covers all the family’s needs and have a wide number of hospitals registered with them. Loved it.

Prisha
Yashwant Nagar
February 16, 2021
Buy policy using your thumb

I was looking to buy the Royal sundaram’s lifeline supreme health insurance policy and I was just looking for an effortless experience. All I had to do is download the policybazaar app and I was able to buy the policy using my thumbs on my mobile phone. It was that easy. Thanks team. Great work.

Kavya
J.n.prasad
February 16, 2021
Brilliant

I was looking for an individual health insurance policy on policybazaar.com, which not only cleared all my doubts regarding a health insurance policy but also I bought the policy from that website only.

Sharvil
Habra
February 15, 2021
Recommend it to others

The Policybazaar is a one stop online shop for buying any kind of policy. I bought lifeline classic health insurance by Royal sundaram through policybazaar and I would recommend anyone looking to buy a policy to just go to policybazaar’s website and get the one policy they are looking for. Thanks policybazaar for hassle-free services.

Vikramaditya
Habra
February 09, 2021
Looks Fine to Me

The Lifeline policy of Royal Sundaram looks fine to me. This plan reflected as per my requirements that I entered on the policybazaar app. The inclusions of this plan look fine to me. Thanks, team policybazaar.

Aryan
Tajapur
February 08, 2021
Reliable Product

I purchased the Royal Sundaram Family Plus Health plan as per the suggestion of policybazaar.com comparison. And I must say that I am satisfied as this plan is reliable and so does the comparison of policybazaar.com. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

Hridaan
Ichoda
February 08, 2021
Well Behaved Team of Policybazaar.com

I was covered under the health insurance plan of my organization, but I wanted to enhance the inclusions. So, for this, I contacted the policybazaar team and they suggested me the most suitable Royal Sundaram Supreme plan. I liked their suggestion as this plan covers almost everything that was not in the health insurance plan of my company.

Harsh
Udagamandalam
February 05, 2021
Easy to Renew

I had to renew my Royal Sundaram Elite policy. I was a bit confused to perform this process online because I was doing it for the first time. However, I visited the policybazaar.com website and I felt relaxed. This is because I just have to follow a few simple steps and my policy was renewed.

Aditi
Baarod
February 01, 2021
Digital Documents

I selected Family Plus Health Insurance plan of Royal Sundaram online through policybazaar.com and the policy is the best investment for me and my family. With policybazaar.com I did not have to go through any paperwork as everything was digitized. Even I got the documents of the policy on my mail and they are very easy to carry always especially during emergencies.

Riya
Dabhoi
February 01, 2021
Affordable premium

The major constraint that I was facing in selecting a health insurance plan is high premiums. But thanks to policybazaar.com as it showed me some of the health insurance options according to my needs and I selected the Lifeline Classic policy.

Aishwarya
Baarod
January 29, 2021
Hassle-Free Policy Purchase Process

I bought the Royal Sundaram Family Plus Health Insurance plan through policybazaar.com and I must say that the process to buy is very hassle-free. I just followed the steps and within a few minutes, I purchased it.

Barkha
Udagamandalam
January 29, 2021
Good service and policy

The service of policybazaar.com is very good as it guided me throughout the policy purchase process. The policy I purchased is Royal Sundaram Lifeline Classic Health Insurance Plan. This policy is as per my requirements. So, I can say that not only Royal Sundaram Health Insurance plan is good but the service of the policybazaar is also nice.

Paras
N.paravur
August 13, 2020
Good plans and policies

I have taken the health insurance policy from royal sundaram. Though I didn’t knew about this company’s ins and outs. But the policybazaar team suggested me this plan and I opted for the same. The plan and policies of the Royal Sunadaram is great and genuine and I like it. It’s been 2 years now that I have been their customer and I always renew from them only. Thank you Policybazaar and Royal sundaram.

Pracheen
Gadat
July 16, 2020
Customer service team

I really like the customer service of the royal sundaram. The whole team is very fine and they understand the problems and grievance of the customer. I was having an issue in my policy copy and it was resolved in next 24 hours. They are easily available at call, messages, emails and now on Twitter and facebook too. I am really happy with their services and policies. Thanks a lot team.

Yatika
R.g.pur
July 16, 2020
Varieties of plans

I am really happy to review about Royal Sundaram and policybazaar as they really helped me in getting the best health insurance policy for me and my family. They understand the customer’s needs and value and thus give the best plan. I got benefits and discounts under my health insurance policy. The claim settlement and the premium rate of policy is up to the mark and I have recommended many people into my circle. Thanks a lot team.

Himansh
Jabalpur
July 16, 2020
My health plan is best

I found my health insurance policy best and unique. Because it gives me best services and best quality of work. It provides me with the ambulance services which is pick and drop services and no extra charges. It is very easy to settle your claim with the Royal sundaram. I am really thankful to the team as they helped me and got me best plan ever.

Kim
J.n.prasad
July 15, 2020
Payment mode is easy

The payment mode of the policy is quite easy. I got the health insurance plan from royal sundaram under the website of policybazaar. The health plan is very nice and it has the add on benefits too which makes my policy best in the market. I paid the premium amount via debit card online basis. It was very much easy and quick. You can pay online and don’t have to go anywhere. That’s a good thing to buy online health plans.

Himansh
Babina
July 15, 2020
Premium rate is quite less

The premium rate of the health insurance policy is very good. I was looking for a health insurance plan for myself and I got to know about Policyabzaar. The website has huge number of insurance providers and also good amount of health insurance plans. Also I got the health plan of royal sundaram and got the premium rate into my budget. It is quite affordable. And easy to get the policy.

Kushal
Haidergrah
July 14, 2020
Add on covers

There are many plans and policies available in the website of the policybazaar and I came across the Royal Sundaram. The plan I chose is very nice and it is according to my budget. Also, I had some add on covers which I have taken into my health insurance plan. These health insurance add on covers are really important and has given my health insurance plan a great amount of safety and security and to us also. Thank you to both the team for best services.

Yati
Hadol
July 14, 2020
Easy to get cashless claim

It is very much easy to file the cashless claim for your health insurance policy. So, I took the cover for my father and his operation was to be done. I called the customer care team of royal sundaram for the cashless claim and they immediately sent a representative. My work was done and everything was done in a positive manner. We got the cashless claim and my dad’s operation was successful. It was great experience. Thanks team.

Kanika
Babhleshwar
July 14, 2020
Free health check-ups

I chose Royal sundaram because they give the best in class services to their customers. I got the health insurance plan for me and my family. And along with that I got the services of free health check-up after 4 claim years. It is nice and you can easily go along with it. I never faced any problem with them and got the best services ever. Great work team thanks a lot.

Shekhar
Gadag
July 14, 2020
Best services from the team

I have got a great services and the assistance from the team policybazaar and royal sundaram. I purchased a health insurance plan from them and it was quite easy. I got to know about various things from the customer care team. It’s really good that you can connect with the team at call, messages, social media etc. And they are available for you 24*7. Great services and great work team. Thanks a lot.

Adhuna
Adoor
July 14, 2020
Good plans and policies

I have taken the health insurance policy from royal sundaram. Though I didn’t knew about this company’s ins and outs. But the policybazaar team suggested me this plan and I opted for the same. The plan and policies of the Royal Sunadaram is great and genuine and I like it. It’s been 2 years now that I have been their customer and I always renew from them only. Thank you Policybazaar and Royal sundaram.

Manoj
Pune
July 25, 2016
Sundaram Health Policy

The health insurance policy I have is from royal sundaram general insurance. The policy is great and more benefits in less premiums. Easy renewals on online portal service and the updates also can be seen too regarding insurance policy.

Himanshu
Ghatal
July 08, 2016
Health Care

I have health insurance plan like every one does, but my insurance policy premium is less. Policy coverage is high and claims are even better. The large number of hospitals are there which facilitate fast services to the customers.

Tanisha
Bhopal
June 24, 2016
Best Health Plan

My health insurance plan is the best which provide me best returns. Policy coverage is high which provide's ambulance service for both sides i.e., pick and drop at any locations. Claims are easy to sanctioned due to fast service from the company side. Good number of hospitals make faster and easier treatment which are safe and secure.

P
Chennai
March 12, 2016
LifeLine

Really It Was Good Royal Sundaram Giving Good service while taking the policy and for claim service also

Lokesh
Delhi
March 10, 2016
Good.

I have good health insurance policy plan with royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is 50% and the claims are high. Premiums are low. Number of hospitals are there for providing services. Claiming procedure is easy and ambulance is facilitate for free of any charges. Good policy good work.

Devesh
Gurgaon
March 10, 2016
Fair plan for health.

I recently buy the health insurance from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are high and the investments are low. Returning amount is approx. Rs.2.4 L. Ambulance is free but not available for anytime. Good Service from executives and staff.

Anuj
Raj_nagar
March 10, 2016
Not bad

An average health insurance policy plan i have got from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is 60% and the claims are ~Rs.2.7 L. Claiming process is easy due to fast services. Ambulance is also there for free. Keep up team.

Anubhav
Noida
March 10, 2016
Bad service.

Policy coverage is 80% and claims are around Rs.3 L, even ambulance is take some percent charges of the bill and the premiums are low but the service is slow. Please improve you service royal sundaram general insurance. Rest all thing are good in your health insurance plan.

Hemant
Rameswaram
March 10, 2016
above average

I own health insurance policy plan with royal sundaram general insurance. It has 80% policy coverage and the claims are easily sanctioned because of fast services you provided. Ambulance is facilitate for free of cost and huge number of the hospitals are there for service.

Chirag
Shajapur
March 10, 2016
Okay Policy Plan.

My health insurance is with royal sundaram general insurance. Basically it is an average policy plan which has low premiums as well as returns. Policy coverage and claims are okay. Ambulance is free of any charges but the service is slow. Improve your services.

Malay
Meerut
March 10, 2016
Not Satisfactory.

My policy plan is not good at all. I don't like it. Royal sundaram general insurance provides me health insurance policy plan. Policy coverage and claims are not good and even the premiums are high. Ambulance is not for free it take charges to provide services.

Astha
Greater_noida
March 10, 2016
Nice Health Policy.

I have my health insurance policy plan like every one else. Policy is with royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are also nice with less investments. Ambulance is on service for free and services are really very fast and on the.

Gunjan
Gangapur
March 10, 2016
Very nice.

My Health policy plan is very nice because it has great benefits with low premiums. Policy coverage and claims are high and return amount is approx. rs.3.7 L. Service is always on time with full taking care of it. Large number of hospitals are present and working with you guys.

Manish
Uttamnagar
March 10, 2016
Fine Plan.

The service provided by the royal sundaram general insurance is the very good and fast. I bought health insurance policy plan from them and really happy to buy it. The policy coverage and claims are high and the premiums are low. Nice work.

Rahul
Kheda
March 10, 2016
Best Plan Ever.

Royal sundaram general insurance provides me health insurance policy plan. This plan had all staff, policy coverage is 98%, Claims are approx. Rs.3.5 L, Service is fast like paradox and even the ambulance is facilitate for free of any charges. I like this policy plan.

Vikas
Bikaner
March 10, 2016
Great plan!

My health insurance policy plan is the best because i buy it from royal sundaram general insurance. Many benefits are there like ambulance is providing service from door steps to hospital and then return home. Policy coverage and claims are high but the premiums are medium. Nice policy plan.

Vishal
Bhubaneshwar
March 10, 2016
Good Policy Coverage.

My policy plan is health insurance with royal sundaram general insurance. Service you provided is great and very fast too. Claims are high and premiums are low. Policy coverage is around 98% the best thing in this policy. Happy with the plan.

Tarun
Kanpur
March 10, 2016
Claiming Issue

I have health insurance with royal sundaram general insurance. The policy is covering 60% of the health issues. Service is also nice with fast and taking care the situations. Claims are not that good and the claiming procedure is not good. Long time it will take to sanctioned. Ambulance take charges for giving service.

Gaurav
Hyderabad
March 09, 2016
Less coverage.

My health insurance policy plan has almost all stuff just the policy coverage is very less ~30% but rather than this all are fine like claims are approx. Rs.3 L. Ambulance is also facilitate for free of any charges. Service very quick so the claims are easily sanctioned. Great work.

Manav
Mysore
March 09, 2016
Fair plan.

My health insurance policy plan is with royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is 60% and the claims are ~rs.1.9 L. The claiming process is very easy and no paper work. Ambulance take charges. Just increase your range of hospitals.

Jitender
Faridabad
March 09, 2016
Perfect Policy Plan.

I got health insurance policy plan by taking advice of my friend. Thanks,royal sundaram general insurance for such a nice policy plan with great benefits. Ambulance don't take any charges, Claims and policy coverage are high and the premiums are low.

Omesh
Delhi
March 09, 2016
Fantastic plan.

I own health insurance policy plan from royal sundaram general insurance. Claims are Rs.2.1 lakhs and the policy coverage is areound 80% but service of your web page is slow please improve it. Executives are behave well and all issues are solved with nice care.

Gaganpreet
Amritsar
March 09, 2016
Good Plan.

I found really good health insurance policy plan from royal sundaram general insurance. Claims and policy coverage is high and the premiums are low. Around 2.1 lakhs are claimed and easily sanctioned because of fast services.

Joginder
Ahmedpur
March 09, 2016
Nice Health Policy.

I buy health insurance policy plan from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is fantastic ~80% and the claims are easily sanctioned due to fast services provided by executives. Ambulance is also facilitate for free. Great work.

Yogesh
Pune
March 01, 2016
Perfect Policy.

Royal sundaram health insurance policy plan i purchase last month by taking advice of piolicybazaar agent. Really good policy having high policy coverage and claims, even the premium is very low. I like it.
Plan Name: Lifeline Supreme
Agent Code: BPW01951

Nagaraju
Bengaluru
March 01, 2016
Perfect Health Insurance

I have health insurance which has good policy coverage around 90% and the claims are ~Rs.3 lakhs. Service is so quick and work work is completed without any delay. Thanks, royal sundaram general insurance. Great work.
Plan Name: Lifeline Classic
Agent Code: BPW01951

PAWAN
Faridabad
February 24, 2016
Fantastic plan.

My health policy plan is with royal sundaram general insurance. The policy is great and investment is less. Even ambulance is facilitate taking no charges. Policy coverage and claims are good. Nice health policy plan.
Plan Name: Lifeline Classic
Agent Code: BPW01703

Sukhvinder
Delhi
February 24, 2016
"Superb Plan"

I had health insurance which works for me perfectly. The policy premium is low, returns are high. Ambulance is giving service whenever needed. Claiming amount is Rs.3 lakhs and the procedure is simple to sanctioned the amount.
Plan Name: Lifeline Classic
Agent Code: BPW01703

Manish
Bengaluru
February 24, 2016
"Superb"

I bought health policy and a really good one from royal sundaram insurance. Investment is good and the returns are better. Policy covers 90% cases and the ambulance is for free of charges. Claims are Rs.3.2 lakhs.
Plan Name: Lifeline Supreme
Agent Code: BPW01703

ANURAG
Meerut
February 24, 2016
Perfect Policy Plan.

I have health insurance like every one else but i have it from royal sundaram general insurance and it provide the best services i ever seen. Policy coverage, claims both are really good. Even premiums are reasonable. Nice policy plan.
Plan Name: Lifeline Classic
Agent Code: BPW01703

Biju
Sibsagar
February 24, 2016
Fantastic health plan.

I got royal sundaram health insurance policy. Premium is less and the paybacks are high. Ambulance is facilitate for free. Policy coverage and claims are also high. Overall, good policy for health.
Plan Name: Lifeline Classic
Agent Code: BPW00263

Abhishek
Nasik
January 30, 2016
Impressing Plan..

My father purchased a health policy from royal sundaram health insurance Company. In beginning I was little bit confuse because I did not hear much more about royal sundaram. But now I am really impressed by their services. Excellent services!
Plan Name: Lifeline Supreme
Agent Code:BPW01186

Shweta
Meerut
December 20, 2015
Recommendable service

Some of my friends gave me information about Royal Sundaram Health Insurance. Then i contacted customer support and they informed me about each and every circumstances it would helpful for me. They provide good medical benefits with maximum coverage with maximum all types of diseases and illness. I pay a premium of 6000 rs per year. It covered my whole family.