Sbi General Health Insurance Reviews & Rating

SBI General health insurance helps in providing beneficial health insurance plans that will help you in securing your savings and will take care of all your medical and financial bills. Health Insurance policy is the most priority based thing in today's life. Buying a health insurance plan is a little tricky so for this you can visit the website of Policybazaar.com for easy comparison. For further reference, you can check the SBI Health Insurance testimonials of the existing customers and based on that reviews you can make up your mind to get the health insurance plan.

Good  
4.3 / 5(Based on 68 Reviews)

Filter By:
Kuvar
Nagpur
October 26, 2021
Good plan

I was able to compare the various plans easily on the website of Policybazaar. At first, i was confused about what i should choose as so many options were given there but then i bought sbi general health insurance for my parents. I got really good senior citizen health plan.

Manoj
Pune
September 03, 2021
Claiming is easy

I have been using sbi general health plan for 4 years. A year ago when I was renewing my plan I got a no-claim bonus for not making any claim requests. Recently I was facing medical problem for which I approached Policy Bazaar for claim settlement in hospital bills. I got that immediately.

Ishwar
Udaipur
April 26, 2021
Customer care team

The customer care team of policybazaar is very good. They suggested me the SBI health insurance plan and it is the best plan for me and my family. Thanks team.

Himanshu
S.c. Pur
April 26, 2021
Less premium

The premium rate of my SBI health insurance plan is very good and it is available at less premium rate. I compared various plans and found this plan a relevant one. Great work.

Jeevan
Abu Road
April 26, 2021
Cashless claim

I availed the cashless claim from the policybazaar and it was of SBI health insurance. I like the way they work. My claim was settled in less than a week. I like it and the customer care team of policybazaar and SBI team is quite quick. Thanks team.

Mohit
Tajpur
April 26, 2021
Easy to buy online

It is very easy to buy the SBi health insurance plan online. I searched for various plans online and was searching for my parents too. I bought it online and it was available under my budget. Thank you so much team policybazaar.

Kabir
Farenda
April 26, 2021
Renewability

I can easily renew my SBI health insurance plan online and I did it from the mobile application of the policybazaar. It is so easy and hassle free. It just takes 5 minutes to renew the plan and also I can add few more covers under the same. Great.

Sanjeev
Yavatmal
April 26, 2021
Tax benefits

It is important to have a health insurance policy and I bought the SBI health insurance plan from site of policybazaar. This plan has been amazing for me and for my wife. I even got the tax benefits under my plan under Section 80D of Income Tax Act. Thanks team.

Harish
Padra
April 26, 2021
Additional covers

I have got the sbi health insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar and along with that I took the additional covers for the safety measures. I like the plan and it has been beneficial plan for me and for everyone.

Niranjan
Vadgaon
April 26, 2021
Free medical check-ups

I had bought a sbi health insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar. It has been the best plan for me and my family. It has provided free medical check-ups which will be helpful at the time of treatment. Thank you policybazaar.

Nilesh
Jabalpur
April 23, 2021
Claim completed

Last year my SBI health insurance claim has been sorted immediately and it took 5 days to do so. I really like and the agent was available there for me and everything is good. I like the plan and it has helped me a lot in a treatment.

Rakesh
Udaipur
April 23, 2021
Quick and hassle free

I am happy that got one of the best services from the SBI health insurance and policybazaar. The whole process is simple and customer care team is very good. I am much satisfied and happy with this plan.

Hemali
Laharpur
April 02, 2021
Many Benefits Under One Health Plan

My SBI Arogya Sanjeevani Policy that I bought from policybazaar.com has many benefits. For example, cover for in-patient hospitalization, expenses of pre and post-hospitalization, AYUSH Treatment, and Daycare treatment are all covered under it.

Rabhya
Yashwant Nagar
April 02, 2021
Good Customer Support

Generally, the customer support team of any company is not that helpful. But this is not true with policybazaar.com as I wanted to renew my SBI Health Plan online and was a bit confused so I called policybazaar.com customer care. The person there helped me throughout the renewal process. Thanks again.

Laksh
Ichoda
March 30, 2021
Cashless Treatment

I made a claim for my SBI Arogya Premier Policy for my wife’s operation. I want to specify here that I bought this plan online through policybazaar.com so I called them for cashless treatment. They helped me a lot and made my cashless treatment reimbursement process simple and smooth. I did not have to rush here and there as I got the claim approval a few hours before my wife's hospitalization.

Nehal
J.n.prasad
March 30, 2021
Wide Range of Sum Assured

I purchased the Arogya Sanjeevani health plan of SBI through policybazaar.com and wanted to mention here that it provides a wide sum of assured options. I got Rs.3 lakh sum assured but for both lower and higher categories, the sum assured options are available.

Harish
J.n.prasad
March 23, 2021
Nice Online Purchase

I purchased the SBI Health Insurance plan through the policybazaar app. Initially, I did not find the app very friendly but once I went through it I found it simple. My overall policy purchase with policybazaar was nice.

Rajesh
Laharpur
March 23, 2021
Easy Policy Renewal

I wanted to renew my Hospital Daily Cash Policy offered by SBI. I did this through policybazaar.com and wanted to say that the process was very smooth and easy. All I did was follow the steps mentioned on their website and my policy got renewed without any trouble.

Kriyansh
Vadgaon
March 22, 2021
Understandable Website

If you search for a health insurance plan on policybazaar.com, you will find that almost all the health plans provide clear key features. This helps to decide for policy purchase. I bought the SBI Arogya Plus plan as per my requirements.

Virat
Campierganj
March 22, 2021
Reasonable Health Plan

I wanted to purchase a health plan but was not very sure as all the policies available were expensive. However, I took the help of policybazaar.com and my problem was solved. This is because it showed me results as per my needs and I bought SBHI Health Plan which is not only affordable but provides comprehensive coverage.

Navya
N.paravur
March 19, 2021
Digital Papers of Policy

I am satisfied that I have done something for the environment by purchasing an SBI Health Insurance plan through policybazaar.com. I am saying this because I got the digital policy papers of my SBI Arogya Premier policy and hence I saved paper and consecutively saved the environment.

Rakesh
G.mahisani
March 19, 2021
Simple Steps to Purchase a Policy

The policy purchase process at policybazaar.com is very simple and easy. I bought the health insurance plan of SBI through them and very happy with my decision. Thanks, policybazaar.com for making the online purchase of health insurance so simple and quick.

Ashiq
S.c. Pur
February 25, 2021
Arogya Sanjeevani Plan

SBI Arogya Sanjeevani plan is affordable and does not need health check-up up to 55 years. I got my family insured in my budget. Thank you I was so worried. Policybazaar you are awesome.

Pardeep
Sialhawk
February 25, 2021
Affordable Plans

The SBI Health Insurance plans are affordable and policybazaar.com makes sure to show you these plans as per your requirements. Thanks, policybazaar.com for making my health insurance policy selection easy.

Jatin
East Godavari
February 23, 2021
Cashless Treatment

Even though getting the approval for cashless treatment from SBI General Arogya Premier policy was a bit difficult, but I got it before my treatment started. I did not have to pay anything from my pocket.

Lakshit
Dabugam
February 23, 2021
Wide Range of Sum Insured

I bought Arogya Sanjeevani policy of SBI from policybazaar.com and purchased it for the sum insured of Rs. 2Lakh as the plan covers me only. It is nice that policy has a wide range of sum insured and everyone can buy it as per his/her needs.

Balbir
Sabang
February 22, 2021
Helpful Customer Support Executive

I called policybazaar.com a few times to understand the inclusions and exclusions of the SBI Critical Illness Insurance policy. The customer support team of policybazaar.com is very supportive and they answered all my queries.

Arun
Sabang
February 22, 2021
Good Benefits Under One Plan

I selected the Arogya Premier policy for my family and myself from Policybazaar.com and this policy has so many benefits. From in-patient hospitalization cover to post and pre-hospitalization expenses, I got many good benefits under it.

Samar
Habra
February 08, 2021
Useful health insurance

I was not very sure to select the insurer for a health insurance policy, but policybazaar.com made this very easy. This is because they provide a wide list of policies as per your requirement and you can select the most useful one. My selection was the SBI Retail Health Insurance policy. It is a useful health plan for me and my family. I am happy with policybazaar.com for offering me such a useful plan.

Sharvin
Vadali
February 05, 2021
Follow Transparency

policybazaar.com believes in transparency. I can say this as they provide all the details of a policy online, and there are no hidden charges for anything. Since there is no middle-man so, you get any health insurance policy at an affordable rate.

Abhinanda
East Godavari
February 05, 2021
Happy with the Policy Renewal

I renewed my SBI Arogya Plus policy through policybazaar.com and I want to say that the process was simple. All I did, I follow the steps on their website, and after making a successful online payment, my policy was renewed. I got the softcopy of my renewed policy instantly on my email. I am happy with their service.

Avni
Baarod
February 01, 2021
Swift Renewal

Through policybazaar.com, the renewal of my SBI Arogya Premier policy was swift. I followed all the steps and mentioned the details of my current policy. And my health insurance policy was renewed soon after making the payment.

Ruhi
R.k.nagar
January 29, 2021
Cashless claim

I bought SBI health insurance plan a few months ago and it was time when i give my feedback here. My brother met an accident a few days ago and i not only found the hospital on time but got a cashless claim. Thanks team.

Sameer
R.k.nagar
January 29, 2021
Reliable

I wanted to buy a health insurance from a reliabe insurer through a reliabe source. Both of wishes came true when i went on Policybazaar's website and it directed to towards SBI which has been their for decades and is a flag bearer of reliability. Thanks Team.

Harshika
K.c. Pur
January 28, 2021
Cashless claim

I bought SBI health insurance plan a few months ago and it was time when i give my feedback here. My brother met an accident a few days ago and i not only found the hospital on time but got a cashless claim. Thanks team.

Gamini
Vadali
January 28, 2021
Reliable

I wanted to buy a health insurance from a reliabe insurer through a reliabe source. Both of wishes came true when i went on Policybazaar's website and it directed to towards SBI which has been their for decades and is a flag bearer of reliability. Thanks Team.

Garima
Oachira
January 27, 2021
Free health check-ups

I wanted to buy a policy that not only provide me with cashless claim but also free health check-ups and SBI general health insurance plan does it for me and i found it through none other than policybazaar.

Henna
Padampur
January 27, 2021
Swift renewablility

I Renewed my SBI general health insurance plan through Policybazaar's website. THe renewability is allowed for lifetime and Policybazaar's website made a few more things related to the plan pretty clear to me. Thanks

Janki
Udaipur
January 27, 2021
Customisation

It was policybazaar, which introduced me with the customisation feature provided by SBI health iinsurance which allows their buyer to customise the plan variant based on their needs. Keek it up Policybazaar. Great work.

Hemali
Udaipur
January 27, 2021
Wide Coverage

I was looking for a health insurance plan that could provide comprehensive coverage and a wide range of variety of health risks covered for an individual and i was directed towards SBI's medical insurance plan through Policybazaar. Thanks team.

Dalbir
Wadhwan
January 22, 2021
Thanksfull

I was so confused while going through so many health insurance plans but Policybazaar came out as a saviour and directed me towards the right plan for me by SBI. So much thankful for the guidance team.

Balendra
Ichoda
January 22, 2021
Clear out every doubt

Policybazaar is just the best mediocre i have ever encountered with as it clears out every single doubt of yours when it comes to buying any kind of policy. One can buy and learn about the policies on their website also. Good work.

Garima
Ichoda
January 21, 2021
Good Top-up policy

SBI's general Arogya Top-up Policy works just fine for me. I was looking for a top-up policy and Policybazaar suggested me to buy Arogya Top-up policy and i am happy with this deal. Thanks Policybazaar and team.

Henna
Dabhoi
January 21, 2021
Great service

The services provided by Policybazaar as well as the insurer were so great that my buying experience went effortless. Keep it up Policybazaar. Great work.

Bani
Tajapur
January 19, 2021
Free health check-ups

I wanted to buy a policy that not only provide me with cashless claim but also free health check-ups and SBI general health insurance plan does it for me and i found it through none other than policybazaar.

Aisha
R.k.nagar
January 19, 2021
Swift renewablility

I Renewed my SBI general health insurance plan through Policybazaar's website. THe renewability is allowed for lifetime and Policybazaar's website made a few more things related to the plan pretty clear to me. Thanks

Yuvaraj
Yavatmal
January 18, 2021
Customisation

It was policybazaar, which introduced me with the customisation feature provided by SBI health iinsurance which allows their buyer to customise the plan variant based on their needs. Keek it up Policybazaar. Great work.

Madhukar
Jadcherla
January 18, 2021
Wide Coverage

I was looking for a health insurance plan that could provide comprehensive coverage and a wide range of variety of health risks covered for an individual and i was directed towards SBI's medical insurance plan through Policybazaar. Thanks team.

Balbir
R.udayagiri
January 18, 2021
Affordable Policies

I chose SBI Arogya Sanjeevani policy because the policy comes at a lesser premium and covers modern treatment costs. I was recommended this policy by Policybazaar’s team after understanding my concerns and pocket. I was given full knowledge about the policy services offered by this insurer and I was satisfied too. They made me understand the policy claim process, renewal and premium payment. I also read customer reviews about Arogya Sanjeevani policy and didn’t have to think twice before buying this policy.

Ashutosh
Hagaribommanahalli
January 15, 2021
Comprehensive Policies

There are multiple comprehensive health plans to choose from. I bought a comprehensive SBI health insurance policy from Policybazaar 6 months back to cover my spouse and children against the medical expenses. Hats off to the whole staff of Policy bazaar to help me sort my confusion and buy the right health insurance plan for my loved ones from the comfort of my home!

Darshan
Sabang
January 15, 2021
Best Critical Illness Plans

I wanted to buy a Critical illness insurance plan for myself and my husband. I went to Policybazaar’s website and selected SBI critical illness plan. The policy is useful in paying for cancer treatment. I selected the policy and easily paid the premium online and I received the policy documents in my inbox.

Nishanth
Udagamandalam
January 14, 2021
Good Policy

I was searching for a good health insurance plan for me and my family. I went to Policybazaar’s website. It was so convenient to compare different health plans and find the best health insurance in India. I purchased SBI family health Insurance plan. The list of different SBI health insurance plans was very helpful!

Rishan
Sabang
January 14, 2021
Easy Renewal

I took a SBI health insurance policy 3 years back from Policy bazaar. I pay the premium every year and get easy online renewal done. The policy premium is quite affordable and the policy benefits are quite comprehensive. There are multiple network hospitals where I can claim cashless treatment in an easy manner. Whenever there is a health emergency I always avail cashless hospitalization benefit.

Dharmesh
Captainganj
June 29, 2020
Policy status

One of the best thing to get the insurance from policybazaar is that you can get the policy status of your policy from the mobile application. I can check status related renewals, new policy and other things related to policy.

Mohan
Chabhal
June 21, 2020
Nice health insurance policy

One of my friend suggested me to get the health insurance done from policybazaar. It is a nice policy with average benefits. Claim the policy is good as the customer service team is quite efficient.

Manisha
Captainganj
June 21, 2020
Policy cancellation is easy

I opted for a health insurance policy from policybazaar. But I was not amazed with that plan. So I checked another plan from policybazaar and cancelled the older plan. It was easy and quick and also hassle free.

Manish
Canning
June 21, 2020
Policy renewal process

I recently renewed my health insurance policy from the mobile application of policybazaar. It was little slow but after some time my health insurance was renewed very easily. It was good and fast way to renew the health insurance policy from policybazaar mobile application.

Palak
Canning
June 21, 2020
Customer care services

I am really much happy with the services of policybazaar as they helped me in getting a good health insurance policy of SBI general insurance. Though their were some mistakes in my policy copy but it was rectified in 2 days and I got the correct hard copy in 4 days.

Urvashi
Ichoda
June 20, 2020
Trustworthy company

I found the SBI general insurance and policybazaar a quite trustworthy company. I got best health insurance policy and also with less premium rates. It was a good decision of mine to get the health insurance done from them. I claimed for my health insurance policy and they helped me in getting a cashless claim.

Ishana
Jagadhri
June 20, 2020
Claim assistance

Claims are highly and easily sanctioned over here if you are getting your policy done under the policybazaar. They really help their customer at each and every end. Provides with good number of assistance. Their team member immediately came to me to give the proper assistance. It was really nice thing to get the health insured. Thank you team for such appreciable work.

Anuj
Jabalpur
June 20, 2020
Low premiums

I am really happy to get the health insurance from policybazaar team. Premiums rate are very much less as compared to others. A long way to go and it’s a great way to invest in your health. Thanks a lot team.

Armaan
Machavaram
June 20, 2020
Provides medical and financial assistance

I availed a health insurance policy for myself from SBI General Health insurance. It is a good plan which secured my life in health wise as well as it financially helped me too. It was nice thing. I will get the health insurance done for my family from here only. For better safety and security.

Tarun
Machantola
June 20, 2020
It was a good experience

I recently purchased the health insurance policy from SBI health insurance under the website of policybazaar. It was a great experience to be with the company as they provided me the best health insurance for me and my family. It was driven with good number of benefits. I really like it and would love to recommend to others.

Tapish
Pune
July 12, 2016
Coverage Is Good

Policy coverage is high ~90% and premiums are less. Good health insurance plan in low investment. Claims are high and sanctioned easily due to fast service given by the staff members and great hospitality from the hospitals which are high in numbers.

Prabhjot
Lucknow
July 12, 2016
Trustworthy

I purchased health insurance plan in low premiums. Service facilitate by the company is fantastic and on time. Policy coverage is high and claiming is easy due to fast service. Ambulance is provided and it is absolutely free of any charges.

Dhrutikant
Howrah
July 01, 2016
Average Policy

My friend suggest me a health insurance plan. I purchase sbi health insurance policy. Policy premium is less and policy coverage is more. Claiming is easy due to fast service facilitate by the executives and staff members. Updates are mailed to my email address.

Ali
Allahabad
July 01, 2016
Good Insurance

I have sbi health insurance plan which has low premiums and the returns are high. Policy coverage is good and the accidental death benefits is also in this plan. The ambulance is facilitate for free and large amount of hospitals are working with the company for fast service.

Suman
Berhampur
March 17, 2016
mediclaim facility

for mediclaim benifits