Sbi General Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.3/5

(68 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Good plan

      I was able to compare the various plans easily on the website of Policybazaar. At first, i was confused about... what i should choose as so many options were given there but then i bought sbi general health insurance for my parents. I got really good senior citizen health plan.

      Read more

      KU

      Kuvar
      26 October 2021 | Nagpur
      Claiming is easy

      I have been using sbi general health plan for 4 years. A year ago when I was renewing my plan I got a... no-claim bonus for not making any claim requests. Recently I was facing medical problem for which I approached Policy Bazaar for claim settlement in hospital bills. I got that immediately.

      Read more

      MA

      Manoj
      03 September 2021 | Pune
      Customer care team

      The customer care team of policybazaar is very good. They suggested me the SBI health insurance plan and it... is the best plan for me and my family. Thanks team.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishwar
      26 April 2021 | udaipur
      Less premium

      The premium rate of my SBI health insurance plan is very good and it is available at less premium rate. I... compared various plans and found this plan a relevant one. Great work.

      Read more

      HI

      Himanshu
      26 April 2021 | s.c. pur
      Cashless claim

      I availed the cashless claim from the policybazaar and it was of SBI health insurance. I like the way they... work. My claim was settled in less than a week. I like it and the customer care team of policybazaar and SBI team is quite quick. Thanks team.

      Read more

      JE

      Jeevan
      26 April 2021 | abu road
      Easy to buy online

      It is very easy to buy the SBi health insurance plan online. I searched for various plans online and was... searching for my parents too. I bought it online and it was available under my budget. Thank you so much team policybazaar.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohit
      26 April 2021 | tajpur
      Renewability

      I can easily renew my SBI health insurance plan online and I did it from the mobile application of the... policybazaar. It is so easy and hassle free. It just takes 5 minutes to renew the plan and also I can add few more covers under the same. Great.

      Read more

      KA

      Kabir
      26 April 2021 | farenda
      Tax benefits

      It is important to have a health insurance policy and I bought the SBI health insurance plan from site of... policybazaar. This plan has been amazing for me and for my wife. I even got the tax benefits under my plan under Section 80D of Income Tax Act. Thanks team.

      Read more

      SA

      Sanjeev
      26 April 2021 | yavatmal
      Additional covers

      I have got the sbi health insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar and along with that I took... the additional covers for the safety measures. I like the plan and it has been beneficial plan for me and for everyone.

      Read more

      HA

      Harish
      26 April 2021 | padra
      Free medical check-ups

      I had bought a sbi health insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar. It has been the best plan... for me and my family. It has provided free medical check-ups which will be helpful at the time of treatment. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      NI

      Niranjan
      26 April 2021 | vadgaon
      Claim completed

      Last year my SBI health insurance claim has been sorted immediately and it took 5 days to do so. I really... like and the agent was available there for me and everything is good. I like the plan and it has helped me a lot in a treatment.

      Read more

      NI

      Nilesh
      23 April 2021 | jabalpur
      Quick and hassle free

      I am happy that got one of the best services from the SBI health insurance and policybazaar. The whole... process is simple and customer care team is very good. I am much satisfied and happy with this plan.

      Read more

      RA

      Rakesh
      23 April 2021 | udaipur
      Many Benefits Under One Health Plan

      My SBI Arogya Sanjeevani Policy that I bought from policybazaar.com has many benefits. For example, cover for... in-patient hospitalization, expenses of pre and post-hospitalization, AYUSH Treatment, and Daycare treatment are all covered under it.

      Read more

      HE

      Hemali
      02 April 2021 | laharpur
      Good Customer Support

      Generally, the customer support team of any company is not that helpful. But this is not true with... policybazaar.com as I wanted to renew my SBI Health Plan online and was a bit confused so I called policybazaar.com customer care. The person there helped me throughout the renewal process. Thanks again.

      Read more

      RA

      Rabhya
      02 April 2021 | yashwant nagar
      Cashless Treatment

      I made a claim for my SBI Arogya Premier Policy for my wife’s operation. I want to specify here that I... bought this plan online through policybazaar.com so I called them for cashless treatment. They helped me a lot and made my cashless treatment reimbursement process simple and smooth. I did not have to rush here and there as I got the claim approval a few hours before my wife's hospitalization.

      Read more

      LA

      Laksh
      30 March 2021 | ichoda
      Wide Range of Sum Assured

      I purchased the Arogya Sanjeevani health plan of SBI through policybazaar.com and wanted to mention here that... it provides a wide sum of assured options. I got Rs.3 lakh sum assured but for both lower and higher categories, the sum assured options are available.

      Read more

      NE

      Nehal
      30 March 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Nice Online Purchase

      I purchased the SBI Health Insurance plan through the policybazaar app. Initially, I did not find the app... very friendly but once I went through it I found it simple. My overall policy purchase with policybazaar was nice.

      Read more

      HA

      Harish
      23 March 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Easy Policy Renewal

      I wanted to renew my Hospital Daily Cash Policy offered by SBI. I did this through policybazaar.com and... wanted to say that the process was very smooth and easy. All I did was follow the steps mentioned on their website and my policy got renewed without any trouble.

      Read more

      RA

      Rajesh
      23 March 2021 | laharpur
      Understandable Website

      If you search for a health insurance plan on policybazaar.com, you will find that almost all the health plans... provide clear key features. This helps to decide for policy purchase. I bought the SBI Arogya Plus plan as per my requirements.

      Read more

      KR

      Kriyansh
      22 March 2021 | vadgaon
      Reasonable Health Plan

      I wanted to purchase a health plan but was not very sure as all the policies available were expensive.... However, I took the help of policybazaar.com and my problem was solved. This is because it showed me results as per my needs and I bought SBHI Health Plan which is not only affordable but provides comprehensive coverage.

      Read more

      VI

      Virat
      22 March 2021 | campierganj
      Digital Papers of Policy

      I am satisfied that I have done something for the environment by purchasing an SBI Health Insurance plan... through policybazaar.com. I am saying this because I got the digital policy papers of my SBI Arogya Premier policy and hence I saved paper and consecutively saved the environment.

      Read more

      NA

      Navya
      19 March 2021 | n.paravur
      Simple Steps to Purchase a Policy

      The policy purchase process at policybazaar.com is very simple and easy. I bought the health insurance plan... of SBI through them and very happy with my decision. Thanks, policybazaar.com for making the online purchase of health insurance so simple and quick.

      Read more

      RA

      Rakesh
      19 March 2021 | g.mahisani
      Arogya Sanjeevani Plan

      SBI Arogya Sanjeevani plan is affordable and does not need health check-up up to 55 years. I got my family... insured in my budget. Thank you I was so worried. Policybazaar you are awesome.

      Read more

      AS

      Ashiq
      25 February 2021 | s.c. pur
      Affordable Plans

      The SBI Health Insurance plans are affordable and policybazaar.com makes sure to show you these plans as per... your requirements. Thanks, policybazaar.com for making my health insurance policy selection easy.

      Read more

      PA

      Pardeep
      25 February 2021 | sialhawk
      Cashless Treatment

      Even though getting the approval for cashless treatment from SBI General Arogya Premier policy was a bit... difficult, but I got it before my treatment started. I did not have to pay anything from my pocket.

      Read more

      JA

      Jatin
      23 February 2021 | east godavari
      Wide Range of Sum Insured

      I bought Arogya Sanjeevani policy of SBI from policybazaar.com and purchased it for the sum insured of Rs.... 2Lakh as the plan covers me only. It is nice that policy has a wide range of sum insured and everyone can buy it as per his/her needs.

      Read more

      LA

      Lakshit
      23 February 2021 | dabugam
      Helpful Customer Support Executive

      I called policybazaar.com a few times to understand the inclusions and exclusions of the SBI Critical Illness... Insurance policy. The customer support team of policybazaar.com is very supportive and they answered all my queries.

      Read more

      BA

      Balbir
      22 February 2021 | sabang
      Good Benefits Under One Plan

      I selected the Arogya Premier policy for my family and myself from Policybazaar.com and this policy has so... many benefits. From in-patient hospitalization cover to post and pre-hospitalization expenses, I got many good benefits under it.

      Read more

      AR

      Arun
      22 February 2021 | sabang
      Useful health insurance

      I was not very sure to select the insurer for a health insurance policy, but policybazaar.com made this very... easy. This is because they provide a wide list of policies as per your requirement and you can select the most useful one. My selection was the SBI Retail Health Insurance policy. It is a useful health plan for me and my family. I am happy with policybazaar.com for offering me such a useful plan.

      Read more

      SA

      Samar
      08 February 2021 | habra
      Follow Transparency

      policybazaar.com believes in transparency. I can say this as they provide all the details of a policy online,... and there are no hidden charges for anything. Since there is no middle-man so, you get any health insurance policy at an affordable rate.

      Read more

      SH

      Sharvin
      05 February 2021 | vadali
      Happy with the Policy Renewal

      I renewed my SBI Arogya Plus policy through policybazaar.com and I want to say that the process was simple.... All I did, I follow the steps on their website, and after making a successful online payment, my policy was renewed. I got the softcopy of my renewed policy instantly on my email. I am happy with their service.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinanda
      05 February 2021 | east godavari
      Swift Renewal

      Through policybazaar.com, the renewal of my SBI Arogya Premier policy was swift. I followed all the steps and... mentioned the details of my current policy. And my health insurance policy was renewed soon after making the payment.

      Read more

      AV

      Avni
      01 February 2021 | baarod
      Cashless claim

      I bought SBI health insurance plan a few months ago and it was time when i give my feedback here. My brother... met an accident a few days ago and i not only found the hospital on time but got a cashless claim. Thanks team.

      Read more

      RU

      Ruhi
      29 January 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Reliable

      I wanted to buy a health insurance from a reliabe insurer through a reliabe source. Both of wishes came true... when i went on Policybazaar's website and it directed to towards SBI which has been their for decades and is a flag bearer of reliability. Thanks Team.

      Read more

      SA

      Sameer
      29 January 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Cashless claim

      I bought SBI health insurance plan a few months ago and it was time when i give my feedback here. My brother... met an accident a few days ago and i not only found the hospital on time but got a cashless claim. Thanks team.

      Read more

      HA

      Harshika
      28 January 2021 | k.c. pur
      Reliable

      I wanted to buy a health insurance from a reliabe insurer through a reliabe source. Both of wishes came true... when i went on Policybazaar's website and it directed to towards SBI which has been their for decades and is a flag bearer of reliability. Thanks Team.

      Read more

      GA

      Gamini
      28 January 2021 | vadali
      Free health check-ups

      I wanted to buy a policy that not only provide me with cashless claim but also free health check-ups and SBI... general health insurance plan does it for me and i found it through none other than policybazaar.

      Read more

      GA

      Garima
      27 January 2021 | oachira
      Swift renewablility

      I Renewed my SBI general health insurance plan through Policybazaar's website. THe renewability is allowed... for lifetime and Policybazaar's website made a few more things related to the plan pretty clear to me. Thanks

      Read more

      HE

      Henna
      27 January 2021 | padampur
      Customisation

      It was policybazaar, which introduced me with the customisation feature provided by SBI health iinsurance... which allows their buyer to customise the plan variant based on their needs. Keek it up Policybazaar. Great work.

      Read more

      JA

      Janki
      27 January 2021 | udaipur
      Wide Coverage

      I was looking for a health insurance plan that could provide comprehensive coverage and a wide range of... variety of health risks covered for an individual and i was directed towards SBI's medical insurance plan through Policybazaar. Thanks team.

      Read more

      HE

      Hemali
      27 January 2021 | udaipur
      Thanksfull

      I was so confused while going through so many health insurance plans but Policybazaar came out as a saviour... and directed me towards the right plan for me by SBI. So much thankful for the guidance team.

      Read more

      DA

      Dalbir
      22 January 2021 | wadhwan
      Clear out every doubt

      Policybazaar is just the best mediocre i have ever encountered with as it clears out every single doubt of... yours when it comes to buying any kind of policy. One can buy and learn about the policies on their website also. Good work.

      Read more

      BA

      Balendra
      22 January 2021 | ichoda
      Good Top-up policy

      SBI's general Arogya Top-up Policy works just fine for me. I was looking for a top-up policy and Policybazaar... suggested me to buy Arogya Top-up policy and i am happy with this deal. Thanks Policybazaar and team.

      Read more

      GA

      Garima
      21 January 2021 | ichoda
      Great service

      The services provided by Policybazaar as well as the insurer were so great that my buying experience went... effortless. Keep it up Policybazaar. Great work.

      Read more

      HE

      Henna
      21 January 2021 | dabhoi
      Free health check-ups

      I wanted to buy a policy that not only provide me with cashless claim but also free health check-ups and SBI... general health insurance plan does it for me and i found it through none other than policybazaar.

      Read more

      BA

      Bani
      19 January 2021 | tajapur
      Swift renewablility

      I Renewed my SBI general health insurance plan through Policybazaar's website. THe renewability is allowed... for lifetime and Policybazaar's website made a few more things related to the plan pretty clear to me. Thanks

      Read more

      AI

      Aisha
      19 January 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Customisation

      It was policybazaar, which introduced me with the customisation feature provided by SBI health iinsurance... which allows their buyer to customise the plan variant based on their needs. Keek it up Policybazaar. Great work.

      Read more

      YU

      Yuvaraj
      18 January 2021 | yavatmal
      Wide Coverage

      I was looking for a health insurance plan that could provide comprehensive coverage and a wide range of... variety of health risks covered for an individual and i was directed towards SBI's medical insurance plan through Policybazaar. Thanks team.

      Read more

      MA

      Madhukar
      18 January 2021 | jadcherla
      Affordable Policies

      I chose SBI Arogya Sanjeevani policy because the policy comes at a lesser premium and covers modern treatment... costs. I was recommended this policy by Policybazaar’s team after understanding my concerns and pocket. I was given full knowledge about the policy services offered by this insurer and I was satisfied too. They made me understand the policy claim process, renewal and premium payment. I also read customer reviews about Arogya Sanjeevani policy and didn’t have to think twice before buying this policy.

      Read more

      BA

      Balbir
      18 January 2021 | r.udayagiri
      Comprehensive Policies

      There are multiple comprehensive health plans to choose from. I bought a comprehensive SBI health insurance... policy from Policybazaar 6 months back to cover my spouse and children against the medical expenses. Hats off to the whole staff of Policy bazaar to help me sort my confusion and buy the right health insurance plan for my loved ones from the comfort of my home!

      Read more

      AS

      Ashutosh
      15 January 2021 | hagaribommanahalli
      Best Critical Illness Plans

      I wanted to buy a Critical illness insurance plan for myself and my husband. I went to Policybazaar’s... website and selected SBI critical illness plan. The policy is useful in paying for cancer treatment. I selected the policy and easily paid the premium online and I received the policy documents in my inbox.

      Read more

      DA

      Darshan
      15 January 2021 | sabang
      Good Policy

      I was searching for a good health insurance plan for me and my family. I went to Policybazaar’s website. It... was so convenient to compare different health plans and find the best health insurance in India. I purchased SBI family health Insurance plan. The list of different SBI health insurance plans was very helpful!

      Read more

      NI

      Nishanth
      14 January 2021 | udagamandalam
      Easy Renewal

      I took a SBI health insurance policy 3 years back from Policy bazaar. I pay the premium every year and get... easy online renewal done. The policy premium is quite affordable and the policy benefits are quite comprehensive. There are multiple network hospitals where I can claim cashless treatment in an easy manner. Whenever there is a health emergency I always avail cashless hospitalization benefit.

      Read more

      RI

      Rishan
      14 January 2021 | sabang
      Policy status

      One of the best thing to get the insurance from policybazaar is that you can get the policy status of your... policy from the mobile application. I can check status related renewals, new policy and other things related to policy.

      Read more

      DH

      Dharmesh
      29 June 2020 | captainganj
      Nice health insurance policy

      One of my friend suggested me to get the health insurance done from policybazaar. It is a nice policy with... average benefits. Claim the policy is good as the customer service team is quite efficient.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohan
      21 June 2020 | chabhal
      Policy cancellation is easy

      I opted for a health insurance policy from policybazaar. But I was not amazed with that plan. So I checked... another plan from policybazaar and cancelled the older plan. It was easy and quick and also hassle free.

      Read more

      MA

      Manisha
      21 June 2020 | captainganj
      Policy renewal process

      I recently renewed my health insurance policy from the mobile application of policybazaar. It was little slow... but after some time my health insurance was renewed very easily. It was good and fast way to renew the health insurance policy from policybazaar mobile application.

      Read more

      MA

      Manish
      21 June 2020 | canning
      Customer care services

      I am really much happy with the services of policybazaar as they helped me in getting a good health insurance... policy of SBI general insurance. Though their were some mistakes in my policy copy but it was rectified in 2 days and I got the correct hard copy in 4 days.

      Read more

      PA

      Palak
      21 June 2020 | canning
      Trustworthy company

      I found the SBI general insurance and policybazaar a quite trustworthy company. I got best health insurance... policy and also with less premium rates. It was a good decision of mine to get the health insurance done from them. I claimed for my health insurance policy and they helped me in getting a cashless claim.

      Read more

      UR

      Urvashi
      20 June 2020 | ichoda
      Claim assistance

      Claims are highly and easily sanctioned over here if you are getting your policy done under the policybazaar.... They really help their customer at each and every end. Provides with good number of assistance. Their team member immediately came to me to give the proper assistance. It was really nice thing to get the health insured. Thank you team for such appreciable work.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishana
      20 June 2020 | jagadhri
      Low premiums

      I am really happy to get the health insurance from policybazaar team. Premiums rate are very much less as... compared to others. A long way to go and it’s a great way to invest in your health. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      AN

      Anuj
      20 June 2020 | jabalpur
      Provides medical and financial assistance

      I availed a health insurance policy for myself from SBI General Health insurance. It is a good plan which... secured my life in health wise as well as it financially helped me too. It was nice thing. I will get the health insurance done for my family from here only. For better safety and security.

      Read more

      AR

      Armaan
      20 June 2020 | machavaram
      It was a good experience

      I recently purchased the health insurance policy from SBI health insurance under the website of policybazaar.... It was a great experience to be with the company as they provided me the best health insurance for me and my family. It was driven with good number of benefits. I really like it and would love to recommend to others.

      Read more

      TA

      Tarun
      20 June 2020 | machantola
      Coverage Is Good

      Policy coverage is high ~90% and premiums are less. Good health insurance plan in low investment. Claims are... high and sanctioned easily due to fast service given by the staff members and great hospitality from the hospitals which are high in numbers.

      Read more

      TA

      Tapish Pandit
      12 July 2016 | pune
      Trustworthy

      I purchased health insurance plan in low premiums. Service facilitate by the company is fantastic and on... time. Policy coverage is high and claiming is easy due to fast service. Ambulance is provided and it is absolutely free of any charges.

      Read more

      PR

      Prabhjot Singh
      12 July 2016 | lucknow
      Average Policy

      My friend suggest me a health insurance plan. I purchase sbi health insurance policy. Policy premium is less... and policy coverage is more. Claiming is easy due to fast service facilitate by the executives and staff members. Updates are mailed to my email address.

      Read more

      DH

      Dhrutikant Rawat
      01 July 2016 | howrah
      Good Insurance

      I have sbi health insurance plan which has low premiums and the returns are high. Policy coverage is good and... the accidental death benefits is also in this plan. The ambulance is facilitate for free and large amount of hospitals are working with the company for fast service.

      Read more

      AL

      Ali mugal
      01 July 2016 | allahabad
      mediclaim facility

      for mediclaim benifits

      SU

      suman
      17 March 2016 | berhampur
      View more reviews

      About Sbi General Health Insurance

      SBI General health insurance helps in providing beneficial health insurance plans that will help you in securing your savings and will take care of all your medical and financial bills. Health Insurance policy is the most priority based thing in today's life. Buying a health insurance plan is a little tricky so for this you can visit the website of Policybazaar.com for easy comparison. For further reference, you can check the SBI Health Insurance testimonials of the existing customers and based on that reviews you can make up your mind to get the health insurance plan.

      Sbi General health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹588/month
      • Network hospitals
        17667+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        95.00%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹45 Lakh
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 4 years
      • No. of plans
        1
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Does Niva Bupa Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      06 May 2024

      Dental insurance covers regular dental check-ups and treatments to
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by TATA AIG Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Amidst the escalating healthcare costs nationwide, managing the
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Liberty Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Liberty General Insurance Limited offers a range of comprehensive
      Read more
      Does Care Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      26 Apr 2024

      Healthy teeth and gums can go a long way to maintaining oral
      Read more
      World Malaria Day 2024: Accelerating the Fight Against Malaria

      25 Apr 2024

      The World Malaria Day is observed every year on April 25th to
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      Zero Waiting Period in Health Insurance Plans
      Every medical insurance plan comes with a few terms & conditions, and the waiting period is one of them. A
      Read more
      Heart Surgery Cost in India
      Heart diseases are the leading cause of death across the globe. As per a survey by the World Health Organisation
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL