Travel Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

0/5

(0 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      What is your existing illness?

      Select all that apply

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Got covered for emergency dental surgery

      My dad had a severe pain in his tooth because of something he ate on his trip to Canada. Thankfully his... travel health insurance plan covered this and settled it directly with the hospital.

      Read more

      NI

      Nikhil
      23 November 2022 | Gwalior
      Thailand trip

      We went to Thailand a few months back and it was necessary to have a travel health insurance plan to visit.... So we got a good option on Policybazar and got a good plan for 20 days.

      Read more

      MA

      Madhu
      23 November 2022 | Gurugram
      Met mandatory requirement

      Since its necessary to have a travel health insurance to visit the UAE, we got a good plan from policybazar... at affordable price too.

      Read more

      KA

      Kartik
      23 November 2022 | Gulbarga
      My first trip abroad with parents

      My parents are senior citizens and dad has high bp. I always wanted to take them abroad but was worried about... his health and if something goes wrong. We got a good travel health insurance plan with pre existing disease cover and we all had a great time with peace of mind.

      Read more

      HA

      Hardik
      23 November 2022 | Gorakhpur
      Had a safe time

      I always wanted to visit Turkey but I am very prone to injuries. So I got a travel health insurance in case... anything bad happens on the trip. Thankfully I was safe and had a very memorable time there.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinay
      23 November 2022 | Gorakhpur
      Remote areas coverage

      I had to fly to a village in Assam for research related work. I encountered a health issue and was relieved... that my insurance policy covered such remote areas.

      Read more

      JA

      Jatindra
      23 November 2022 | Gaya
      Satisfying results

      Policybazaar website helped me compare many plans from different policy providers and choose the best one... which fits in with my travel related issues.

      Read more

      DH

      Dhruv
      23 November 2022 | Dombivli
      No pre policy medical checkup

      Travel health insurance does not require any medical check-up before buying the policy. Also, the... policybazaar team is very friendly and helpful.

      Read more

      CH

      Chandan
      23 November 2022 | Delhi
      Emergency dental treatment

      I have braces and often require pain relief medications in emergency. I am relieved that the premium... suggested by Policybazaar team covers my dental health requirements in emergency.

      Read more

      HE

      Hemant
      23 November 2022 | Cuttack
      Easy travelling

      Health expenses abroad causes a lot of expense, so I got travel health insurance for my parents before she... they for UAE. It offered coverage for many health related issues. It made easier for me to send them without any worry.

      Read more

      IN

      Indira
      27 October 2022 | Warangal
      Global coverage

      My travel health insurance policy was a globally covered insurance policy and did not let me worry about my... parents health who were travelling with me.

      Read more

      JI

      Jiya
      27 October 2022 | Cuttack
      Peaceful vacation

      I always wanted to travel abroad with my mother but she is very old. To avoid any risks, I got her a travel... health insurance from Policybazaar and she easily found a suitable plan for her trip. Luckily she was fine all the time and we had a stressfree time.

      Read more

      BA

      Babita
      27 October 2022 | Borivli
      Good benefits

      Any basic travel insurance policy will cover you for health emergencies, theft, flight cancellations and... other bad experiences. It's a good backup if you're not very well off or don't have a lot of savings for emergencies.

      Read more

      DE

      Deepal
      27 October 2022 | Jamshedpur
      Helpful executive

      I had trouble finding a plan so I contacted a customer executive at Policybazaar. She was very patient and... helped me understand everything as well as buy the plan.

      Read more

      HE

      Hetal
      27 October 2022 | Bhilai
      Covers necessary issues

      I was worried about my dad's liver condition before his business trip so I got him a travel health insurance... from Policybazaar. It covered his issues as well as other health concerns in case they happened later.

      Read more

      CH

      Charu
      27 October 2022 | Gorakhpur
      Good experience

      I got travel health insurance because of my transfer to overseas branch in Malibu. Got a good travel health... insurance just to have that peace of mind.

      Read more

      KA

      Karishma
      27 October 2022 | Raipur
      Got reimbursed

      My daughter fell sick due to food poisoning in Thailand and we rushed her to the nearest hospital. We were... able to get a reimbursement upon returning to India.

      Read more

      CH

      Chhaya
      27 October 2022 | Bhiwandi
      Good site

      Easy to navigate the Policybazaar.com site, you can find a lot of information. Got my travel health insurance... plan very easily after comparing them with other available plans in India.

      Read more

      AA

      Aarzoo
      27 October 2022 | Bareilly
      Peace of mind

      I went to Jakarta with my in-laws who never went abroad. Sine my mother in law has a heart condition I got... her a travel health insurance so that she's safe without compromising her health while we are on the vacation. OVerall, good experience buying it from Policybazaar.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishika
      27 October 2022 | Bhubaneshwar
      Plan for job overseas

      I bought a travel health insurance plan by United India Insurance when I had a work opportunity in Uganda.... Got it at a great price and kept me safe throughout the time there.

      Read more

      DI

      Divya
      27 October 2022 | Kota
      Greater coverage

      Health expenses abroad are a huge burden, so my brother got a travel health insurance for my mom before she... left for UAE. It also offered coverage for her heart condition. Overall, great plans.

      Read more

      IS

      Isha
      27 October 2022 | Salem
      Dental emergency

      My mom bought travel health insurance from Policybazaar before leaving for Istanbul. There she felt sudden... toothache and thanks to her insurance, she was able to claim compensation for her dental emergency.

      Read more

      KA

      Kaavya
      27 October 2022 | Jalandhar
      Covered hospitalisation expenses

      I had bought a travel health insurance from Policybazaar before leaving for my trip abroad. Unfortunetely I... fell sick there due to food posioning but all the cost was covered directly thanks to the plan.

      Read more

      GE

      Gehna
      27 October 2022 | Hubli
      Travelled safely with travel health plan

      For our trip to Indonesia we purchased travel health insurance from Policybazaar just to be safe. There were... a lot of plans available and we easily found a good affordable policy without compromising with safety.

      Read more

      SI

      Sidarath
      22 July 2022 | Mathura
      Great options

      I had a wedding to attend in New Zealand so I got a travel health insurance before leaving, just to be safe.... The trip was smooth and buying that plan from Policybazaar was very easy and affordable.

      Read more

      KA

      Kabir
      22 July 2022 | Ahmadnagar
      Good backup

      Before leaving for Turkey, we had purchased travel health insurance from Policybazaar as we didn't want to... take any risks. Thankfully, everything went well knowing that there's nothing to worry about in case we're in trouble.

      Read more

      VI

      Vikramaditya
      22 July 2022 | Muzaffarpur
      Got a travel medical insurance

      My dad is a heart patient so we got him a travel health insurance for his trip to Dubai. The plan was clear... with its coverage and other conditions so we had a good time there knowing that his condition will be covered in case something happens. Would suggest everyone with health complications to buy travel medical plan before going on trips.

      Read more

      SU

      Sujit
      22 July 2022 | Brahmapur Town
      Great options

      I needed travel health insurance for my daughter who suffers from a condition. Thankfully we were able to... find a good travel health insurance plan thatg covered her underlying issue without compromising on her safety abroad.

      Read more

      PA

      Parth
      22 July 2022 | Bhilwara
      Trip to Japan

      I needed to attend a conference in Japan so I bought a travel health insurance from Policybazaar as soon as... my bookings were done. It was very affordable and easy to buy, would suggest you to go for it.

      Read more

      LA

      Lalita
      22 July 2022 | Korba
      Covered BP

      My wife has BP issues so I was worried about travelling on long flights with her abroad. Plus she could also... fall sick due to exertion so I was worried, but I easily found travel health insurance on Policybazaar and it made the whole vacation stress-free.

      Read more

      AN

      Anand
      22 July 2022 | Rohtak
      Qatar

      I wanted to take my dad to Qatar with me but being a heart patient it was a risky business. Thanks to... Policybazaar I was able to find and compare different travel health insurance plans that covered his condition and kept us stress-free throughout the vacation.

      Read more

      ZA

      Zayan
      22 July 2022 | Dhule
      COVID cover

      Travelling after the coronavirus has become very scary as my wife suffers from diabetes. Thankfully we got a... travel health plan for her which also covered her diabetes and made it possible for us to travel again.

      Read more

      AA

      Aaryan
      22 July 2022 | Panihati
      Covered my Dental Emergency

      I must have tried something chewy which caused me tooth ache for a few days while I was in Japan. When the... pain became unbearable I visited a dentist which cost me significantly. Thankfully, it was covered by my insurer which was paid directly by them.

      Read more

      RE

      Reyansh
      22 July 2022 | Bhatpara
      Good Benefits

      I had a trip planned for UAE and decided to go with travel health insurance plan. I was able to have a good... time there knowing that I'm safe from any urgent medical expenses here and can focus on other things.

      Read more

      RA

      Raghav
      22 July 2022 | Muzaffarnagar
      Met all requirements

      Went to Thailand for my birthday but I had to buy the required travel health insurance before leaving. Was... very confused but found an affordable plan with great coverage thanks to Policybazaar.

      Read more

      KR

      Krishna
      22 July 2022 | Agartala
      Cashless hospitalisation

      I looked at a number of travel health insurance plans before settling on one from policy bazaar's website.... They are giving me with cashless hospitalisation as well as a slew of other advantages.

      Read more

      VI

      Vivaan
      22 July 2022 | Bhagalpur
      Provided expenses

      I had a really really bad cold. I needed medication for a week. I went to the doctor and got my prscription.... It was expensive and there were some drops involved. My insurance coverage provided me with the expenses.

      Read more

      FA

      Farokh
      28 April 2022 | Raurkela
      Paid for traetment

      We had purchased travel health just in case. Well it came to our aid thankfully when I slipped and had a bad... injury. It paid for my treatment.

      Read more

      DE

      Deepak
      28 April 2022 | Sagar
      Easy peasy

      Because I have been there customer previoulsy, I just added things I neede in the previous plan only. Easy... peasy to do.

      Read more

      BA

      Balbir
      28 April 2022 | Sonipat
      Never been easier

      Claiming medical travel insurance had never been easier. It was just two clicks away.

      AR

      Arun
      28 April 2022 | Barasat
      Didnt incur any costs

      My travel health provided me with a private room and excelent traetment when I was run over by a drunk... driver. Well, glad to say, injuries werent sever. And I didnt incur any costs as they were under insurance.

      Read more

      BA

      Badri
      28 April 2022 | Maunath Bhanjan
      Claim it promptly

      Because I have a weak stomach and frequently get sick, I picked PolicBazaar to get my medical travel... insurance. It was quite beneficial to me. I went with the online approach because it didn't involve a lot of paperwork, and I was able to claim it promptly.

      Read more

      NI

      Nitya
      28 April 2022 | Purnia
      Cavered costs and expenses

      I became ill as a result of food poisoning when out on the town on weekends. I had to go to the hospital.... Fortunately, I had acquired a medical travel insurance policy from PolicyBazaar, which covered the costs and expenses. At the very least, one item was causing me less anxiety.

      Read more

      SA

      Sameer
      28 April 2022 | Kirari Suleman Nagar
      Cashless treatment

      With the help of my travel health insurance plan, which I acquired from the policy bazaar, I obtained... cashless treatment. When I fell ill while in Australia, my insurance coverage came to my rescue.

      Read more

      TA

      Taksh
      29 March 2022 | Ichalkaranji
      Everything excellent

      As a consequence of my travel health insurance, which I acquired from Policy Bazaar, I received various... benefits. I picked Multi Trip Travel Health Insurance since I travel regularly. Teamwork, effort, and service were all excellent.

      Read more

      ME

      Mehransh
      29 March 2022 | Tirupati
      Instant reimbursement

      I recived reimbursement for my medication bills within a week. I had claimed my travel health online and when... I friled the claim providing them the necessary information, I was reimbursed the amount instantly.

      Read more

      DE

      Dev
      29 March 2022 | Bally
      Compute premiums online

      From Policy Bazaar, I purchased travel medical coverage for my brother. I computed the insurance premiums... with the aid of a premium calculator after adding extra characteristics to it since I wanted to get an idea of premium. It was quite simple and convenient.

      Read more

      SH

      Sharvil
      29 March 2022 | Aizawl
      Medical expenditures covered

      With the aid of travel insurance, I was able to protect my trip from unanticipated circumstances. I'm covered... for medical expenditures, including COVID-19 medication, as well as travel-related concerns like baggage loss or passport loss.

      Read more

      AV

      Aveer
      29 March 2022 | Panipat
      Quite helpful crew

      I bought a travel health insurance plan a year ago that covered all of my hospitalisation and day care costs.... At the time, the Policybazaar crew was quite helpful.

      Read more

      SH

      Shreyansh
      29 March 2022 | Darbhanga
      Essentail coverage

      My experience with policybazaar was excellent; it was simple to evaluate all policies and locate the best one... for me, as travel health coverage being essential.

      Read more

      DE

      Devansh
      29 March 2022 | Biharsharif
      Succesful claims

      Before you decide to go, it is usually a good idea to have a test to see if there is anything that may go... wrong. This is something I usually do, and it has always resulted in a successful claim for my travel health insurance.

      Read more

      EM

      Emmanuel
      14 March 2022 | Rajpur Sonarpur
      Claiming is easy

      Because of her pre-existing medical condition, my friend's medical travel insurance was refused. It's usually... a good idea to keep your insurer up to date on your medical issues. With no pre-existing problems, I claimed my travel health from Policybazaar.

      Read more

      AN

      Anay
      14 March 2022 | Akola
      Helped financially

      Policybazaar was where I purchased my travel health insurance. It saved my life when I became ill from... drinking contaminated water while on vacation. It helped me a lot financially.

      Read more

      RI

      Riyaan
      14 March 2022 | Kurnool
      Claimed succesfully

      It is always advisable to get a test before you decide to travel and know if there is anything that could go... wrong. I always do this and have always succesfully claimed my travel health insurance.

      Read more

      NA

      Nathan
      14 March 2022 | Kozhikode
      Online claim

      My friend's medical travel insurance was denied because of her pre-existeing medical condition. It is always... good to keep your insurere informed and be aware of your conditions. I claimed mine travel health from Policybazaar with no pre-existing conditions.

      Read more

      AY

      Ayaan
      14 March 2022 | Davanagere
      Pretty easy

      Before travelling make sure you check you do not have nay pre medical conditions that might owrsen during the... trip. i have seen a friend getting in trouble for it. If you are travelling, do get the necessary insurance. i claimed my travel health insurance from PolicyBazaar's website. It was pretty easy to do.

      Read more

      VE

      Vedansh
      14 March 2022 | Tiruppur
      Insurance covered everything

      Policybazaar was where I purchased my travel health insurance. I was on my way to see my friends when I... became ill as a result of the rapid climatic change. Everything was covered by the insurance.

      Read more

      AV

      Avyaan
      14 March 2022 | Maheshtala
      Not difficult at all

      In the policy that I had, I included my paents. I expected it to be challenging, but it wasn't. It's all... because of PolicyBazaar.

      Read more

      SH

      Shivansh
      14 March 2022 | Udaipur
      Financial help

      Policybazaar was where I purchased my travel health insurance. It saved my life when I became ill from... drinking contaminated water while on vacation. It helped me a lot financially.

      Read more

      RI

      Rian
      14 March 2022 | Jalgaon
      Good site for travel health

      I made it a point to purchase travel health insurance. I've had to suffer because of it in the past, and it's... cost me a lot of money. I make it a point to acquire this whenever I go.

      Read more

      AG

      Agastya
      14 March 2022 | Ambattur
      Cashless treatment at network hospital

      While I was in Honolulu, I had an emergency situation. Because my insurance covered the treatment fees, I was... able to have cashless treatment at a network hospital.

      Read more

      AA

      Aarav
      14 March 2022 | Gaya
      Eased me financially

      I bought my travel health from Policybazaar. It came to my rescue when I was infected with congtaminated... water on my trip. It really eased me financially.

      Read more

      VI

      Vihaan
      14 March 2022 | Malegaon
      Eases financially

      I made sure to buy travel health insurance. I had to suffer because of it in the past and it really burdened... me financially. I make sure to get this while I travel.

      Read more

      SH

      Shivay
      14 March 2022 | Tirunelveli
      Emergency medical assiatnce

      With the help of emergency medical evacuation cover in the travel insuarnce, my father when he had an asthma... attack on gthe plane was abel to get emergency medical help and all the assistance. The expenses were covered under the insurance.

      Read more

      HA

      Hardik
      25 January 2022 | Moradabad
      Medication costs covered

      I needed to visit my cousin in Shilong, but owing to contaminated water, I became ill and need medical... attention. I had already purchased travel health insurance from PolicyBazaar, which covered the cost of medical costs.

      Read more

      SA

      Sambhu
      25 January 2022 | Hubli and Dharwad
      Corona family floaters

      I bought corona cover for me and my family when we had to attend a wedding oustation. We got it on a... affordable deal and was able to include my in-laws under it as well.

      Read more

      PA

      Pavan
      25 January 2022 | Solapur
      Smooth process

      I bought my travel health insurance from Policybazar. It was rather smooth to avail it on their online... process. I had previously availed it in very laborious processes. I will now always buy my insuranvce from here only.

      Read more

      SA

      Sailesh
      10 January 2022 | Guntur
      Bought online

      Me and my baby both are coevered under the domestic travel insurance that I bought from online Policybazaar.... This was something that I have been lokking for as the times are trying and needed to protect my baby as well.

      Read more

      AS

      Ashiq
      10 January 2022 | Gorakhpur
      Maternity covers

      As I am preganat and needed to go to a cousion's wedding, I wanted a travel insurance that covers me and my... baby both. Well PolicyBazaar was just the right place to avail it. I bought the travel health cover from their website and protects both of us.

      Read more

      HI

      Himadri
      10 January 2022 | Saharanpur
      Cashless treatment

      Thanks to PolicyBazaar, I once received cashless treatment. While on vacation, I became ill. I had previously... purchased travel insurance on their recommendation, and guess what, it made my life a lot easier at the time when I was sick. Premiums are kept to a bare minimum, and the best services are provided.

      Read more

      PU

      Puneet
      10 January 2022 | Bhiwandi
      Medical expenses covered

      I fell sick when I was in Coimbatore. I needed to see the doctor. I had brought my tavel health insurance... from PolicyBazaar. I was reimbursed for all the medical expenses occured there.

      Read more

      AA

      Aarav
      04 January 2022 | Indore
      Pocket frinedly

      I was suffering from a minor ailment but had to travel for work purposes. I had bought ,y travel health... insurance from PoliycBazaar and it fitted my pocket. When I needed medications when I was out of town, the insurance covered up all the expenses.

      Read more

      VI

      Vihaan
      04 January 2022 | Nagpur
      Covered the bills

      At my journey to Pune, i fell sick due to a stomach infection. i had booked my travel health insurance from... Policybazaar. I was able to receive immediate medical attention and the bills were covered under the policy.

      Read more

      AR

      Arjun
      04 January 2022 | Lucknow
      discount on purchase

      i got me and my family covered under covid-19 health cover as we had to travel. I bought it from... PolicyBazaar. I got even a discount from the online process.

      Read more

      KA

      Kabir
      04 January 2022 | Jaipur
      Saved time

      I bought travel health insurance from PolicyBazaar when I had to go out on a weekend trip with my family. It... had covid cover. I added baggage claim to it. I chose the online process which save me a lot of time and trouble.

      Read more

      IS

      Ishaan
      04 January 2022 | Pune
      Claim within minutes

      As I was visiting a friend at the time of covid, I needed travel health insurnace that fitted my budget. I... came across the best site PolicyBzaar. Sitting in my armchair got the claim within minutes and it came with covid cover.

      Read more

      RO

      Rohan
      27 December 2021 | Bangalore
      Low premiums

      We went to visit the caves in MP. We bought our domestic health insurance from PolicyBazaar, It was easy to... claim and the premiums were low too. We had a great time.

      Read more

      LA

      Lalita
      24 December 2021 | Hyderabad
      Covid-19 protection

      I recently went on a single trip for an even. I bought my travel health inusrance from PolicyBazaar. I was... able to pick my choice of plan that too on low premiums with covid-19 cover.

      Read more

      RU

      Rupali
      23 December 2021 | Ambala
      Fits my budget

      Seriously buy your travel healh plans from PolicyBazaar. I bought mine from their website. It took only some... minutes to avail them and it perfectly fits my budget.

      Read more

      KA

      Kavya
      22 December 2021 | New Delhi
      Reliable and helpful

      So while I was in Paris I had minor symptoms of covid. I was asked to be hospitalised immediately. Well I... panicked. I had to call PolicyBazaar from where I had purchased my medical travel insurance and thankfully I did. The hospital bills and charges were covered under the policy and they very nicely guided me.

      Read more

      SA

      Sanket
      20 December 2021 | Gwalior
      Good and easy

      As I make frequent trips abroad due to work and have gotten sick, I needed the travel health insurance. So I... went to the best place that is PolicyBazaar and had my insurance. I bought it online and it was quicker than expected. It has helped me more than once really.

      Read more

      TE

      Tejas
      20 December 2021 | Solapur
      Helpful medical assistance

      I need to get monthly dialysis. I had to travel to Canada for my nieces weeding. I was worried about the... dialysis and almost cancelled the plan. I called up PolicyBazaar customer services who helped me pick up the best travel health plan and walked me through the formalities. The medical costs were covered up in the insurance and I was able to attend the wedding with ease.

      Read more

      RA

      Raghav
      03 December 2021 | Jalandhar
      Medical reassurance

      I became a victim of drink and drive accident while I was travelling UK. Thankfully the injuries weren't... severe and thankfully I had the insurance from PolicyBazaar. It covered everything from the ambulance cost to the hospital fees. Felt relieved really.

      Read more

      SA

      Sahil
      03 December 2021 | Bhiwandi
      Makes things easy

      So of all the places it was London that I needed to go the hospital for severe headache. Believe me it was... horrible. Luckily I did not have to worry about the bills as I had bought international insurance from PolicyBazaar which also icludes medical coverage. Atleast the bills were settled esaily.

      Read more

      DI

      Divya
      30 November 2021 | Surat
      Travel dental help

      While I was in Italy my freshly placed root canal came off. I was in severe pain. Thanks to PolicyBazaar... whose travel insurance covers emergency dental treatment. They helped me locate the perfect clinic and I received treatment without fuss.

      Read more

      RI

      Riya
      30 November 2021 | Jammu
      Premium calculator

      I took travel health insurance for my brother from the policy Bazaar. after adding more features to it, i... calculated the premium rate with the help of premium calculator as i wanted to take an idea of premium. it was very easy and convenient.

      Read more

      JA

      Jagdishwari
      02 September 2021 | Varanasi
      Medical assistance

      I have bought travel health insurance from policy Bazaar in which they are giving me medical assistance. My... plan will help me financially in case of any medical emergency. thanks to whole team for guiding me in every single step.

      Read more

      SU

      Sujeet
      30 August 2021 | Gurgaon
      Best service

      I am already a customer of policy bazaar. i have taken a lot of my plans even before from policy bazaar. That... is why I chose Policy Bazaar for my travel health insurance as well and as always, this time also Policy Bazaar gave me the best service.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohit
      27 August 2021 | Agra
      Medical assistance

      I secured my trip with the help of travel health insurance, which I bought from Policy Bazaar. I have got... medical assistance under the same. Now I can enjoy my trip without any worries. I would love to recommend to those who travel frequently.

      Read more

      BI

      Birjesh
      26 August 2021 | Visakhapatnam
      Good service

      I got the many benefits under my travel health insurance which i have taken from policy Bazaar. I am a... frequent traveler so I have opted for Multi Trip Travel Health Insurance. Team work, effort, service everything was upto the mark.

      Read more

      NI

      Nisha
      26 August 2021 | Jaisalmer
      Easy to compare

      I was searching for travel health insurance. I got my plan from policy bazaar. They are providing me 24*7... medical assistance under my plan. comparing is so easy on their website. you can compare the plans and choose the best one.

      Read more

      RO

      Rohan
      25 August 2021 | Mumbai
      Best plan

      My travel health insurance will protect me from unforeseen medical emergency. It has a coverage of medical... expenses which may be encountered during travel. I bought my plan from the website of policy bazaar. Thanks you policy bazaar for guiding me.

      Read more

      NE

      Neetu
      25 August 2021 | Bargarh
      Cashless hospitalisation

      I went through a lot travel health insurance plan and i finally got one from the website of policy bazaar.... They are providing me cashless hospitalisation and many more benefits under the same.

      Read more

      KO

      Komal
      20 August 2021 | Mumbai
      Cashless treatment

      With the help of my travel health insurance plan i got cashless treatment as i took travel health insurance... plan from the policy bazaar. I was in Australia and i fell ill and at that time my policy helped me.

      Read more

      RA

      Ravish
      20 August 2021 | New Delhi
      Easy to compare

      After looking through a lot of website i found Policy Bazaar. I wanted to buy travel health insurance and... when I went to their website, it was very convenient to compare plans as per my needs and budget. I got the right plan according to my needs.

      Read more

      KA

      Kabir
      18 August 2021 | Jalandhar
      Good staff

      Good and prompt service, in just few clicks i bought my travel health insurance from policy bazaar and i got... soft copy immediately. i did not face any kind of problem. best service provided by the team and staff is very good. they shared all the details of my plan.

      Read more

      RA

      Ramesh
      18 August 2021 | Noida
      Several benefits

      My travel health insurance plan has provided me the facility of cashless hospitalization and 24*7 medical... assistance. i have bought a multi trip travel insurance. i got several benefits under my plan. i will recommend to everyone. As given to me, policy bazaar will definitely give you the best support

      Read more

      IN

      Inesh
      16 August 2021 | Meerut
      making payment is easy

      I had taken travel health insurance from the website of policy bazaar. at first i was worried about the... payment method but then policy bazaar provided me multiple options of making payment which was very convenient for me.

      Read more

      NI

      Nihal
      16 August 2021 | Mysore
      Great coverage

      I bought travel health insurance for my father as he has to travel for his business purpose. The company... provides me coverage for any medical emergency. I would recommend it to people who travel often.

      Read more

      PR

      Pranit
      16 August 2021 | Patna
      Great Experience

      I had a great experience with policy bazaar. recently i bought Travel health insurance. before buying, i have... seen the various websites then i got the right one according to my need. company will provide you cashless hospitalization and 24*7 medical assistance that is why i have chose policy bazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Suresh
      11 August 2021 | Chennai
      Affordable plan

      My experience was great with policybazaar it was easy to compare all policy and find the perfect one for me... as travel health insurance is important.

      Read more

      SH

      Shashi
      06 August 2021 | Lucknow
      Helpful team

      My uncle suggest me policy bazaar i do not trust anything online but they just gain my trust and help me to... choose which policy is better for me.

      Read more

      AN

      Anand
      06 August 2021 | Kanpur
      Compensate my loss

      One year ago, i purchased travel health insurance plan it covered my all hospitalization expenses and day... care expenses. Policybazaar team was very supportive at that time.

      Read more

      LA

      Lata
      06 August 2021 | Nagpur
      Hassle free claims

      I was planning trip with my family to Darjeeling due to covid it was cancelled i raised the claim for it and... customer care team who helped me in submitting all the required documents. I have finally received my claim amount with no hassles at all. Thanks for all the help

      Read more

      MA

      Mahesh
      05 August 2021 | Delhi
      Comparision is easy

      Policybazaar is a good platform for comparing various plans and by comparing them you can choose the best... one. Team is full supportive they also help me in all the process . Happy to be their customer.

      Read more

      RE

      Renuka
      05 August 2021 | Thane
      Cashless Hospatilization

      I recently travel to Maldives for my honemoon where i got ill but i already take the travel health policy... from policy bazaar with the help of my policy i got my cashless treatment at hospital with no issue.

      Read more

      HI

      Hitesh
      05 August 2021 | Kolkata
      Travel with safety

      It is compulsory to travel with a safety measures and that is why I have opted for a travel health insurance... plan. It is one of the best plan which I have bought from the policybazaar and I have taken the travel health insurance policy.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhupesh
      25 June 2021 | Lucknow
      All time assistance

      In my travel health insurance plan I have got various best facilities and it is a thing for me and my family.... I have got a great assistance from them at the time of claim and it was done quickly. Thank you team.

      Read more

      NE

      Neeraj
      25 June 2021 | Kanpur
      Feature loaded plan

      I have recently bought a travel health insurance policy from the website of the Policybazaar and it has so... many features loaded. I feel that plan is perfectly for me and my family. Kudos to team Policybazaar.

      Read more

      PA

      Palak
      25 June 2021 | Gonda
      Various plans

      I have recently bought a travel health insurance plan from the website of Policybazaar. The plan is good and... safe for me and for my trip. I bought the plan for my Russia trip and it was good plan and a trip. Thanks team.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhupesh
      09 June 2021 | Lucknow
      Compare and buy the plan

      I always choose to compare and buy the plans. I visited the website of Policybazaar and saw various good... plans. It is little difficult to compare as there are various good plans available. But I finally choose the best one.

      Read more

      DH

      Dheeraj
      09 June 2021 | Kanpur
      Medical benefits are available

      In my travel health insurance plans I have received various health benefits and also medical benefits. I am... an asthmatic patient and this is known to my travel insurance team. They helped me and gave me best treatment and best hospital.

      Read more

      AN

      Anupriya
      09 June 2021 | Gonda
      Easy to choose

      It is really easy to choose the travel health insurance policy from the policybazaar. I really like it and... found the plan impressive in nature. Life is easy and secure with this travel insurance plan. Great work and assistance given by the team of Policybazaar.

      Read more

      AP

      Aparna
      02 June 2021 | Partapgarh
      Provides my friend hospitalization

      One of my friend visited some place and he met with an accident. But with the help of the travel health... insurance plan he gets the best hospitalization and medical treatment. It was quick and fast. Thanks team policybazaar and now I have also decided to buy the plan before moving for a trip.

      Read more

      HA

      Habeeb
      02 June 2021 | Pune
      Pre existing disease coverage

      In my travel health insurance plan I have got the pre-exusting coverage too. In case I am not well and have... some issue then my travel insurance company will provide me the assistance. Great work team.

      Read more

      AR

      Artika
      02 June 2021 | Rajendra Nagar
      Less premium rates

      I am happy with the services of the Policybazaar and also as they have provided me with best travel health... insurance policy. The premium rate of the plan is less costly and under my budget. Kudos team.

      Read more

      RI

      Rita
      31 May 2021 | Partapgarh
      All time assistance

      I have got the all the time assistance and guidance from the policybazaar and their team. I am happy that I... choose the best company to get the travel health insurance plan. It is easy and quick.

      Read more

      VI

      Vinay
      31 May 2021 | Pune
      More coverage and less premiums

      It is good to know that I have recently bought the travel health insurance plan, which has provided more... coverage in less premium rates. It is easy to check and avail the services. Quick and hassle-free. Thanks team.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohini
      31 May 2021 | Rajendra Nagar
      Cashless hospitalization

      I have recently claimed for the travel health insurance plan. I got the cashless hospitalization. It is easy... to do so and I contacted the customer expert team and they immediately started working on my concern.

      Read more

      AM

      Amrita
      27 May 2021 | Nagpur
      Includes my dental treatment

      In my travel health insurance policy it has been included a dental treatment. I was facing a lot of pain in... my tooth and cant stand out. And that emergency was covered in my plan and I got the medical assistance.

      Read more

      BA

      Babita
      27 May 2021 | Navada
      Flight delays are covered

      Once my flight was delayed so I contacted the customer of policybazaar and it was compensated on time. Really... travel insurance plan works like a perfect thing.

      Read more

      TA

      Tarun
      27 May 2021 | Noida
      Discounts available

      I have recently bought a travel health insurance plan from the website of the policybazaar. This plan has... been a gem for me and has provided so much of benefits to me. I also got a good amount of discounts.

      Read more

      GE

      Geeta
      26 May 2021 | Partapgarh
      Personal accident cover

      I had bought a travel health insurance policy from the policybazaar and have got the personal accident... coverage too. The plan is really good and the personal accident has been taken to cover for damage and accident related losses.

      Read more

      PA

      Pawan
      26 May 2021 | Pune
      Flight delays are covered

      One of my flight has been delayed because of weather issue and for that my travel insurance company has... compensated me for the same. They have provided a better assistance to me and I am grateful to them.

      Read more

      RU

      Ruby
      26 May 2021 | Rajendra Nagar
      Budget plans

      I have recently got a travel health insurance plan from the website of Policybazaar and it was the budget... plan. I checked various other travel health insurance plans and stopped at one. It was a nice plan.

      Read more

      KH

      Khyati
      24 May 2021 | Partapgarh
      Great customer support

      The customer support team of Policybazaar is quick and always resolves my concern. I was facing the claim... issue and that was resolved in next 3 6 working days. Great work.

      Read more

      AN

      Anil
      24 May 2021 | Pune
      All time medical assistance

      With the help of travel health insurance I got the medical assistance. It is available for 24*7 and the team... is much helpful in nature. I am amazed with the services of Policybazaar.

      Read more

      RU

      Ruby
      24 May 2021 | Rajendra Nagar
      twenty four seven Medical Assistance

      I had bought a travel health insurance policy for my trip abroad. Unfortunately, I fell sick during my trip... and had to get treated in a hospital in the middle of the night. I was clueless about the healthcare facilities in the foreign country and so, called the customer assistance team of my insurer. Even late at night, they assisted me to get to a nearby hospital and helped me with the claim process. I received my treatment without any hassles.

      Read more

      JO

      John
      21 May 2021 | Rohini
      Emergency Dental Treatment

      I visited Policybazaar to buy travel health insurance for my foreign trip. I found a wide range of plans on... the website from different companies. All of these plans covered the cost of emergency dental treatment taken abroad, which is not covered in all travel plans. I compared the plans online and bought the perfect policy for my travel needs. Got my policy document by email.

      Read more

      RI

      Ritesh
      21 May 2021 | Rampur
      All time assistance

      I have always got the every time assistance when I bought the travel health insurance policy. I really like... the services of the team and would love to suggest it to everyone in my known. Thanks to team of Policybazaar.

      Read more

      AN

      Anish
      21 May 2021 | Partapgarh
      So many benefits

      I am really happy to know that in my travel insurance policy I have got to know about various features and... benefits. It is one of the best thing I had so that I can make my trip safe and secured. Good work team.

      Read more

      DI

      Dinesh
      21 May 2021 | Pune
      Gives protection and less down financial stress

      My travel health insurance plan not only gives the protection to me during the trip but also less down the... financial stress at the time of trip-related adversities. I feel this is the right plan for all the travellers. Kudos team.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahat
      21 May 2021 | Rajendra Nagar
      Must for travelers

      I was looking to purchase travel health insurance plan for myself because I have to travel every month for my... business. I would say that every frequent traveller should purchase this policy because it provides you coverage against any health related issue that you might have to face while travelling. Thanks

      Read more

      BH

      Bhajan Lal
      12 May 2021 | Gurgaon
      Quick claim process

      I am a policyholder of travel health insurance policy. I purchased the policy online and I bought I t from... policybazaar 8 months ago. I raised a claim last week. Thanks to policybazaar the claiming process went pretty smooth and the services were nice. Thanks guys

      Read more

      RA

      Ram Prakash
      12 May 2021 | Jaipur
      Frequent traveller

      I travel frequently and during COVID pandemic, it was Policybazaar who helped me buy a travel health... insurance policy online. They helped me select the right policy and I was able to buy it online with my debit card.

      Read more

      EK

      Ekbal
      29 January 2021 | trichy
      24*7 Medical Assistance

      Policybazaar travel health insurance team is awesome. They help me at the time of purchase, renewal and even... claims.

      Read more

      BR

      Brijesh
      29 January 2021 | n.paravur
      Single Trip Cover

      I was not sure which travel health policy to buy. It was Policybazaar’s team that helped me secure my trip... to Dubai. Thank you guys!

      Read more

      CH

      Chaitanya
      29 January 2021 | tajapur
      Personal Accident Cover

      I was told by the Policybazaar team that any personal accident during the trip will be covered. I compared... different plans on their site and secured my trip with travel health insurance in ten minutes. Kudos! So convenient!

      Read more

      AN

      Anirudh
      29 January 2021 | habra
      Best way to secure your trip

      Travel insurance is very important on a trip. I realised this when I lost my luggage and got compensation... because of the travel insurance. Thank you Policybazaar.

      Read more

      RE

      Rekha
      07 April 2020 | adalaj
      Satisfied

      The claim settlement was delayed, however, Policybazaar helped me through it. Rest all was good. I got the... settlement amount as promised.

      Read more

      KA

      Kauhsik
      06 April 2020 | jotana
      Good platform

      Getting the travel health insurance was so easy. Services are good, not sure about claim process as I did not... have to claim.

      Read more

      SH

      Shilpa
      30 March 2020 | akbarpur
      Amazing customer service

      Policybazaar has the best customer support I have ever experienced. Great efforts put in by the executive... when I had to get the claim settlement.

      Read more

      ME

      Meenal
      25 March 2020 | abu road
      Unbeatable prices

      Policybazaar gives the lowest prices on travel insurance. It is most affordable and provides best cover.

      SH

      Shushant
      24 March 2020 | adapada
      Affordable

      I found the best prices for travel health insurance on Policybazaar. I checked online and offline at a few... other options too, but found the best prices here.

      Read more

      KI

      Kishan
      16 December 2019 | kodad
      Very quick.

      It took me just a few minutes to purchase the insurance and I also received the soft copy of the policy... shortly. Fastest insurance I’ve ever done.

      Read more

      LO

      Lokesh
      11 December 2019 | milak
      Saved lakhs

      My mom fell from stairs and had a fracture while we were out on a trip to Singapore. I would have had to shed... lakhs had I not taken the travel health insurance.

      Read more

      MA

      Manik
      09 December 2019 | maanikpur
      Very helpful

      Policybazaar displays the inclusions and exclusions of the insurance providers very clearly which made it... very easy for me to choose the best I required. Thanks a lot.

      Read more

      KA

      Kailash
      06 December 2019 | rabanaguda
      View more reviews

      About Travel Health Insurance

      Travel health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹NA
      • Network hospitals
        NA
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        NA
      • Sum insured
        NA
      • PED Coverage
        NA
      • No. of plans
        NA
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Reasons to Purchase High-Value Health Insurance Cover

      21 Feb 2024

      When you decide to purchase a health insurance plan for you and
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by New India Assurance Health Insurance Plans

      22 Feb 2024

      In an era where healthcare expenses are skyrocketing in India, the
      Read more
      Is a 10 Lakh Health Insurance Adequate in Your City?

      10 Jan 2024

      An ongoing medical inflation of 14 percent in India (the highest
      Read more
      Dental Treatment Coverage from Star Health Insurance

      21 Dec 2023

      The rising costs of healthcare services have made it necessary for
      Read more
      11 Reasons Why Senior Citizens Should Buy Aditya Birla Activ One Plan

      05 Dec 2023

      Health insurance is one of the biggest assets that senior citizens
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      How Senior Citizens can save Tax with Medical Bills u/s 80 D?
      Senior citizens can save on income tax by availing tax benefits on medical expenses under Section 80D of the Income
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL