Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.3/5

(64 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      What is your existing illness?

      Select all that apply

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Good Coverage

      I have bought Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance for my family and by taking a health plan, I have secured my... entire family. I have got coverage against medical expenses and buying my policy online has saved my money as I did not have to pay agent fees.

      Read more

      KU

      Kushal
      26 October 2021 | Jaipur
      Great service

      When i bought my Bajaj Allianz health insurance, everything was handled by the policy bazaar. They provide... extremely satisfactory service. Team work and effort was good. I got all the services and benefits here. Thank you policy bazaar.

      Read more

      KA

      Kana
      14 September 2021 | Pune
      Good network of hospitals

      I bought a health insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz. The Bajaj Allianz group has a pretty decent network of... hospitals and it has been two years that I am policy holder of this company. I met an accident around an year ago and I was admitted in the nearest hospital and I was amazed that my health insurance policy got my expenses covered. Thank you so much.

      Read more

      HA

      Hardeep
      09 March 2021 | nabadwip
      Satisfied with the coverage

      Baja Allianz health insurance plans are just the best. I am very much satisfied with the coverage this policy... provides. All thanks to policybazaar as they made me look through plenty of policies and then I bought this policy in the end. Thanks team

      Read more

      PI

      Pintu
      09 March 2021 | abu road
      Plans covering regular health check-ups

      I bought the Bajaj Allianz health insurance plan about a year ago. I bought the plan from policybazaar and it... provides me with regular health check-ups as well as ambulance expenses. It has been working just fine for me. Thanks team

      Read more

      SA

      Sanjeev
      09 March 2021 | odagoan
      Amazing platform

      I have bought Bajaj Allianz extra care health plan from policybazaar. The platform is just amazing. It gives... you all the information you need at one place. You can even compare among different policies and buy them. Thanks team.

      Read more

      SA

      Saksham
      09 March 2021 | n.paravur
      No paperwork required

      I already knew about the policy I wanted to buy. I just wanted a hassle-free experience without going... anywhere else. I went online and found so many websites to buy the Bajaj Health Care Supreme plan and ended up buying the policy from policybazaar as it does not require me to visit their office or anything they just needed the doc files of the required documents and it was done. Thanks Policybazaar for making it so easy for me.

      Read more

      RA

      Ranbir
      09 March 2021 | b.khajuripada
      Easy Customization

      It is so difficult to find bariatric surgery cover. Policybazaar helped me find Bajaj Allianz family health... plan as it covers bariatric surgery under medical advice. I was able to personalize it to protect me and my loved ones.

      Read more

      EN

      Enakshi
      22 February 2021 | dabhoi
      Good for senior citizens

      Bajaj Allianz health insurance gives a pretty good coverage for the senior citizens as the policy provides... regular health check-ups and ambulance expenses and many more. Thanks Policybazaar for guiding me while buying health insurance policy.

      Read more

      AA

      Aaryan
      09 February 2021 | h d kote
      Accidents covered

      I am a Roadways conductor and stay on the road most of the time. I had to get myself covered under a health... insurance plan that could provide me coverage if I meet an accident. Bajaj Allianz health insurance plan gives me that advantage and I am satisfied with it. Thanks

      Read more

      DA

      Daksh
      08 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      Good decision

      I made a good decision buying this health insurance plan by Bajaj Allianz as it gives me wider coverage. It... not provides me with pre and post hospitalization expenses but also covers for my regular health check-ups. Thanks to policybazaar’s customer executive.

      Read more

      SA

      Saiyam
      08 February 2021 | b.khajuripada
      Bajaj Allianz’s plans are the best

      All thanks to Policybazaar for directing towards this health insurance policy as I bought this plan a year... and it has got low premium with wider coverage. It is the best plan for me. Thanks team

      Read more

      RU

      Ruhaan
      05 February 2021 | ichalkaranji
      Comparison and purchase is easy

      I was thinking about buying a health insurance plan for my family. So I went on Policybazaar’s website... where I could compare among different policies and bought the one best suited for me. It was a hassle-free process thanks to policybazaar.

      Read more

      HA

      Hayaan
      05 February 2021 | n.paravur
      Good SBI Health Insurance Policy

      I bought the SBI Hospital Daily Cash policy through policybazaar.com and I am satisfied with my decision. The... reason is the inclusions of this policy that are as per my demand.

      Read more

      KA

      Kavya
      01 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      Keep up the good work Policybazaar

      Whenever i need to buy any kind of insurance policy. Policybazaar is a one stop shop for it and the services... provided by it are great. Thank you for your services Policybazaar.

      Read more

      FA

      Falguni
      19 January 2021 | babhleshwar
      Great Policy

      I was looking for a health insurance policy and my search ends here with Bajaj Alianz Health Insurance plan.... I got all the details related to the policy online on the Policybazaar's website. Thanks Team.

      Read more

      HA

      Harshika
      19 January 2021 | udagamandalam
      Recommending

      All hail Policybazaar. I would recommend Policybazaar to anyone looking to purchase any kind of policy. The... mobile application works as smooth as the website. Do visit their website if you're looking for any insurance plan.

      Read more

      SA

      Sameer
      18 January 2021 | odagoan
      Hassle free Renewal process

      I was looking for a website where i can renew my health insurance plan. I landed on the PolicyBazaar website... and i had no idea that it would be so easy and a hassle-free process. Thanks Policybazaar team.

      Read more

      RU

      Ruhi
      18 January 2021 | n.paravur
      By far the best platform

      Policybazaar is by far the best platform if you're looking for an insurance policy. It lets you compare, give... you all the details related to the policy and purchase the policy very easily. Keep up the good work.

      Read more

      SA

      Sahana
      15 January 2021 | habra
      Easy buying process

      I recently bought a health insurance plan from Bajaj alianz health insurance on the Policybazaar's website.... It was a wonderful experience as the buying process on the Policybazaar website was smooth. Thanks team.

      Read more

      AH

      Ahaana
      15 January 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Long list of Hospitals

      I bought an health insurance plan from Bajaj Alianz Health insurance. As it has end numbers of hospitals... partnered with them, i don't have to worry about looking up for a hospital near me to get a the claim settled.

      Read more

      KU

      Kunal
      14 January 2021 | east godavari
      Great Customer Service support

      I was looking for a health insurance plan on the Policybazaar website. I must say that their customer service... support is great and i was provided with the information i needed. You guys are doing a good job. Keep it up.

      Read more

      NA

      Naisha
      14 January 2021 | vadali
      Mobile Application

      I can not believe i bought a health insurance plan from PolicyBazaar's mobile application. It works smoothly... and i had a great experience. The application also contains the chat box feature where i got assisted.

      Read more

      AR

      Arjun
      13 January 2021 | odagoan
      Easy to compare

      I found what i was looking for. The online assistance is up to the mark. It was easy to compare among so many... Health insurance plans on the PolicyBazaar website. Thank you team for a hassle-free experience.

      Read more

      KA

      Kabir
      13 January 2021 | udaipur
      Hospitalization and medical expenses

      My health insurance plan is very nice and I really like it. The health plan which I took from policybazaar... and bajaj Allianz is good and best in the industry. It is a financial and medical coverage for my health. So, it is very much easy to get the best treatment from the best hospitals and all the medical and hospitalization cost will be covered under bajaj Allianz insurance provider. Good work team.

      Read more

      VA

      Vasudha
      09 July 2020 | hadol
      Tax benefits to be get

      Along with the health insurance policy I do get a lot of tax benefits too. I get a good service from... policybazaar and bajaj Allianz regarding my health plan. And because of taking the health insurance policy I got tax benefit under the section 80D of Income Tax Act, 1961. M health insurance plans gives me a great coverage in terms of medicals and hospitalization. I am really thankful to both the teams.

      Read more

      HE

      Heena
      08 July 2020 | babhleshwar
      Easy renewal of policy

      It is very much easy for a person to renew it’s health insurance policy online. So, recently I decided to... renew my policy and I thought to give it a try via mobile application of the policybazaar. I open the mobile application and inserted my details. Within few minutes I was able to renew my health insurance plan. It was hassle free and easy to get the renewal of the health plan done via online basis. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      HA

      Harsh
      08 July 2020 | yeleswarm
      Online payment mode

      I purchased my health insurance policy online. It was very easy and subtle and I really don’t have to move... from one place to another. All the work was done online from policy purchase to, documentation to be submitted and last the payment option. I made the payment via debit card and it quick. It was very much easy for me to make the payment in few seconds. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      KU

      Kush
      08 July 2020 | yashwant nagar
      Soft copy quickly received

      I have a good experience with policybazaar and bajaj Allianz. So, last year I took a health plan from both... of them and their working style is so different and unique that I love that. I really like it and I got my soft copy within few minutes of policy purchased. Not only this, they promised me of medical test for the next morning and it happened on time. I really don’t have to wait for them for the same. I am very much happy and satisfied with the services of policybazaar and bajaj Allianz.

      Read more

      MR

      Mridul
      07 July 2020 | g.mahisani
      Easy to compare policies

      I recently decided to get the health insurance plan for me and my family. So, I checked the website of... policybazaar as I heard about it a lot. I visited their site and checked all the plans and policies of health. It is very much easy to compare the plans and policies at one given website. I really loved it and got the insurance policy of health from Bajaj Allianz. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      AN

      Anika
      07 July 2020 | hagaribommanahalli
      Add on covers and benefits

      While I purchased the health insurance plan from the policybazaar. I got to know about various add on... benefits as well as add on covers. I took up those and added on my health insurance plan for extra protection and coverage for me and my family. Also it was not expensive and not so costly. Thank you team policybazaar and Bajaj Allianz for better services.

      Read more

      SH

      Shivani
      07 July 2020 | lalitpur
      Online policy purchase

      One of my friend told me to get the health insurance done from bajaj Allianz. So, hopped into the website of... the policybazaar and started looking for the health insurance plans. I got the bajaj Allianz plan from their website. The online purchase of the policy is quite easy and hassle free. I compared lot many plans and settled for the bajaj Allianz as suggested by my friend. I purchased it and found the best one. Great work team.

      Read more

      AR

      Arik
      06 July 2020 | b.khajuripada
      Customer service team

      The customer service team of policybazaar and bajaj Allianz is really good and they are quite understandable... in nature. I really like their assistance at the time of claim. I filed for the cashless claim during the time of treatment and the team came to assist with very nicely. They helped me and my family in filling up the form and getting the best treatment with cashless claim assistance.

      Read more

      NI

      Niketan
      06 July 2020 | chahkot
      Good plans

      I got the health insurance plan from the policybazaar website. It is the plan of bajaj Allianz. And I found... this plan very nice. It will be a great help for me at the time of the hospitalization and medical bills. So, the insurance company will take care of all medicals related things at the time of hospitalization. Thanks a ton team for such great assistance.

      Read more

      AN

      Anik
      06 July 2020 | agra
      Beneficial Plan

      After a long web search, finally got a good health insurance policy from bajaj allianz general insurance.... Policy coverage is high and claiming procedure is so simple which can be easily done through online website of the company. Even renewals are done through online portal service.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhinav Saini
      20 October 2016 | kotagiri
      Beneficial Product plan

      Got bajaj allianz health insurance policy which gives full protection from every circumstances. Policy... coverage is high and premium is less. The service delivered is fabulous which is always on time. Policy renewal is easy to make through online portal site of the company.

      Read more

      NI

      Nirmal Shirivastav
      05 October 2016 | meerut
      Bajaj Plan

      Very attractive benefits that's why I purchased bajaj allianz general insurance and the product is health... insurance which has low premiums. Service is fast and all company members are ready to help 24X7. Policy coverage is high ~90% and the claims are higher.

      Read more

      SH

      Shalu Sharma
      28 September 2016 | ambala
      Health is Wealth

      Bajaj health insurance i have bought in normal premium is good. Service is superb with on time surety. Policy... cover maximum expenditure with ambulance service which is absolutely free. Claiming is easy. Updates are simple to get through website of the company which is very easy to access.

      Read more

      RA

      Ramanpreet Singh
      26 August 2016 | iswarpur
      Fair Policy

      Bajaj allianz health insurance plan i have taken for my whole family because it's service is fast and the... premium is less. The policy coverage is also good and covers maximum expenditures and bills. Claiming is simple and hassle free documentations.

      Read more

      CH

      Chandan Arora
      27 July 2016 | nadigaon
      Bajaj health plan

      I have health insurance like everyone does in this risky time. Bajaj allianz insurance provides me the best... deal in less investment. Service is super fast and online renewals are also possible. Thanks you for this great premium benefits and claiming is very simple.

      Read more

      SH

      Shankar Lal
      21 July 2016 | kochi
      Good

      The health insurance policy is very much important as any other things for tension free living. The plan i... bought is very good one and it has low premiums as well as investments. Policy coverage and claims are high and the internet web portal service is fantastic which is easy to use.

      Read more

      AK

      Akroshi Jha
      01 July 2016 | faridkot
      Health Care Insurance

      My colleague introduce me a health insurance plan. The policy is good so I purchased it. The premium is low... and claims are high. Service provided is good. Good number of hospitals and free ambulance service is the best. Updates are also mailed regarding insurance policy.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhavna Arya
      24 June 2016 | faridabad
      superb health plan

      Superb health insurance policy plan i had got from bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage is 97%... and the claims are approx. Rs.3.2 L. Services are great and with super sonic speed from executives and staff members. Great policy great work.

      Read more

      PR

      Prem Chopda
      11 March 2016 | ambedkar_nagar
      Not Satisfactory

      I had health policy plan with bajaj allainz general insurance. But the policy is not work's for me. It has... low claims and policy coverage but the premium is high. Service is slow like a turtle. Less number of hospitals and assistance by staff members is not good.

      Read more

      RA

      Ravindra Dalal
      11 March 2016 | gurgaon
      Good Insurance

      Large number of hospital are there for patient care and even ambulance is facilitate for free without taking... any charges. Nice health insurance policy which you provide bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are fine and investments are low.

      Read more

      JI

      Jiten Aryan
      11 March 2016 | muzaffarpur
      Average

      My health insurance plan is okay 'not good neither bad' which is buy from bajaj allainz general insurance.... Policy coverage and claims are high but the premiums are low. Investment is around ~25 K and the return amount is ~Rs.18 L. Nice service with good behaviour is provided by the executives and staff.

      Read more

      KU

      Kunal Paul
      11 March 2016 | kheda
      Low policy coverage

      Finally got health insurance policy plan of my choice from bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage... is 60% and claims are Rs.2.1 L. Ambulance is provided by the hospitals but don't take any charges because all are covered in policy plan. Nice Insurance plan.

      Read more

      RO

      Rohit Yadav
      11 March 2016 | gautam_buddha_nagar
      "Health Care"

      My policy plan is health insurance which i purchase from bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage is... 70% and the claims are approx. Rs.2.7 L. Investments are low and the payback returns are high. Ambulance is giving services for free and big number of hospitals are working under this.

      Read more

      DI

      Dinesh Sharma
      11 March 2016 | firozabad
      Less Claims

      My health policy plan is with bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage is high but the investments... are low. Ambulance is facilitate for free. The only thing which you need to improve is claims, claims are very less and the claiming process is bit slow too.

      Read more

      RA

      Raghav
      11 March 2016 | babhleshwar
      Fair plan for health

      I have health insurance policy plan which i buy from bajaj allainz general insurance. The services you... provide is fast and on time. Policy covers 80% of the cases. And claims are high but the premiums are low. Ambulance take the patient from home to hospital for proper care and it is absolutely free. Great work guys.

      Read more

      GA

      Ganesh Pratap
      11 March 2016 | ashok_nagar
      Okay Health plan

      I have health insurance policy plan with bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage and claims are high... {95%, ~Rs.2.8 L} but the premium is low {approx. 20 K, per year}. Ambulance is facilitate but charges may apply. Just the service you provided is bit slow, please improve your services.

      Read more

      HE

      Hemant Talwar
      11 March 2016 | indore
      Good Insurance Policy

      Policy coverage is high ~92% and the claims are Rs.2.3 L. Ambulance is also provided from hospitals for free... of any charges. Large number of hospitals are there for serve the patients. Nice health insurance policy plan from bajaj allianz general insurance.

      Read more

      UM

      Umakant Rawat
      11 March 2016 | faridabad
      Fantastic plan

      Policy I have is health insurance and i buy it from bajaj allainz general insurance. Really had great... experience with the executives and staff members, nice behaviour with clients. Policy coverage and claims are high but the premium is low. Fast services...

      Read more

      WA

      Waqar Siddhiki
      11 March 2016 | ahmednagar
      Bad Policy

      My health insurance policy plan is with bajaj allainz general insurance but the policy is really bad. No one... listen and services are very poor. Policy coverage is 30% and the claims are ~30K. Ambulance is not included in policy plan. Really had bad experience.

      Read more

      JI

      Jitender Panday
      11 March 2016 | balussery
      Perfect plan

      I have my health insurance like everyone else but the thing is i buy it from bajaj allainz general insurance.... The best service providing by you guys. Policy coverage and claims are high and the premiums are low. Payback returns are around Rs.16 L. Ambulance is facilitate for free.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahul Varshini
      11 March 2016 | hapur
      Low policy coverage

      I own health insurance policy plan from bajaj allainz general insurance which has low investments. Service is... fast and the hospitals providing ambulance too for extra care. Claims are high ~Rs.3 L. Just the problem is policy coverage is not that good as i expected. Rest all things are clean and clear. Nice terms and conditions.

      Read more

      TA

      Tarun Baloni
      11 March 2016 | amritsar
      above average

      Bajaj allainz general insurance provides me an above average policy plan i.e., Health insurance. Policy has... huge number of hospitals for fast assistance of patients and ambulance is also send for patient to securely reach to the hospital. Policy coverage and claims are high but the premiums are low.

      Read more

      PR

      Prashant Mudapi
      11 March 2016 | port_blair
      Average plan

      My health insurance policy plan is an average one which i bought from bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy... coverage and claims are high but the premiums are low. Ambulance is come to door steps for pick up the patient and the then for drop also. Hospitals are also good in range and providing nice services.

      Read more

      SI

      Sidharth Kumar
      11 March 2016 | ahmedabad
      Fair Policy

      My health insurance policy plan is with bajaj allainz general insurance. it has good returns and the... investment is less. Policy coverage and claims are high. Payback amount is 13L. Large number of hospitals are giving nice hospitality with full care and treatment.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhishek Gupta
      11 March 2016 | agra
      "Fine Health Policy"

      My health policy plan is with bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage is 80% and the claims are... ~Rs.1.9 L. Premiums is low but the returns are high. Ambulance provides pick and drop services for free. Huge number of hospitals are working for this company and the patient have various options for recovery.

      Read more

      DE

      Devesh Verma
      11 March 2016 | darjeeling
      Fantastic plan.

      I have health insurance policy plan like everyone has, from bajaj allainz general insurance. Claims are... easily sanctioned because of fast services provided by the executives and staff members. Ambulance is also facilitate for free. Fair policy.

      Read more

      GA

      Gaurav Sharma
      11 March 2016 | surat
      Good Plan.

      I Purchase health insurance policy plan from bajaj allainz general insurance. Policy coverage is 80% and the... claims are approx. rs.2 L. Service is fast and on time. Ambulance is facilitate for free. Huge number of hospitals are working and providing great services. Nice policy plan.

      Read more

      MA

      Manish Sahani
      11 March 2016 | bilaspur
      Good Policy to Purchase

      Yes! This is a good product for me. I have a health policy from Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance for my family....  Their services are prompt and Mediclaim is fast without any hassle. 

      Read more

      BR

      Brajesh Sinha
      20 December 2015 | gwalior
      Good Policy to Purchase

      Yes! This is a good product for me. I have a health policy from Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance for my family....  Their services are prompt and Mediclaim is fast without any hassle. 

      Read more

      BR

      Brajesh Sinha
      18 December 2015 | gwalior
      View more reviews

      About Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance

      Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance has earned a new customer with their one of a kind Surgical Protection Plan. After suggestions from Policybazaar’s experts, I went ahead with this plan and got myself covered for more than 5 surgeries. After my recommendation, my family and close friends have also purchased this plan to avail insurance benefits at a recommended this plan to my relatives and some of my close friends so that they can avail insurance benefits at a comparatively small premium amount.

      Bajaj Allianz health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹501/month
      • Network hospitals
        8181+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        96.60%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹1 Cr
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 3 years
      • No. of plans
        4
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Reasons to Purchase High-Value Health Insurance Cover

      21 Feb 2024

      When you decide to purchase a health insurance plan for you and
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by New India Assurance Health Insurance Plans

      22 Feb 2024

      In an era where healthcare expenses are skyrocketing in India, the
      Read more
      Is a 10 Lakh Health Insurance Adequate in Your City?

      10 Jan 2024

      An ongoing medical inflation of 14 percent in India (the highest
      Read more
      Dental Treatment Coverage from Star Health Insurance

      21 Dec 2023

      The rising costs of healthcare services have made it necessary for
      Read more
      11 Reasons Why Senior Citizens Should Buy Aditya Birla Activ One Plan

      05 Dec 2023

      Health insurance is one of the biggest assets that senior citizens
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      How Senior Citizens can save Tax with Medical Bills u/s 80 D?
      Senior citizens can save on income tax by availing tax benefits on medical expenses under Section 80D of the Income
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL