Bharti Axa Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.4/5

(57 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Reliable Name

      Policybazaar.com is a reliable name when you talk about insurance plans. It showed me few results as per my... requirements and I selected the Bharti AXA Health Insurance plan, which is the best plan that I could have at an affordable premium.

      Read more

      RO

      Rohan
      23 March 2021 | bhabhar
      A good deal

      I purchased Bharti AXA’s health insurance plan from policybazaar.com and the deal that they gave me was... very good for me. Thanks policybazaar.com for providing me a useful health plan at an affordable price.

      Read more

      YU

      Yuvi
      22 March 2021 | campierganj
      Nice Customer Service

      Policybazaar.com customer service is very good and it never disappoints me. I bought the Arogya Sanjeeevani... plan of Bharti AXA through it and was not very sure about its coverage. So I called policybazaar.com and got the resolution for everything.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanish
      22 March 2021 | n.paravur
      Good Plan for my Family

      When it is about family, everyone gets emotional and wants the best. I bought the family floater policy of... Bharti AXA, it is a nice policy. Though it does not offer wide coverage for the family it is decent for me. Got a recommendation from policybazaar.com as per my premium requirements so want to thank them.

      Read more

      RE

      Renu
      19 March 2021 | nabadwip
      Claim Settlement

      The claim settlement process with any insurer is not very easy but since I purchased policybazaar.com for my... Bharti AXA Health plan, so I send the claim request via them. The process was not very difficult and it was approved without much hassle.

      Read more

      BH

      Bhanvi
      19 March 2021 | n.paravur
      Claim Approval

      I was not very sure about the approval of my claim request to Bharti AXA Health Insurance because I claimed... it while I was hospitalized. However, team policybazaar.com helped me to get my claim approved against my Bharti AXA Smart Health Insurance policy. Thanks, team. I would like to mention here that I bought this policy from policybazaar.com and purchasing process is also very simple.

      Read more

      SA

      Saumya
      15 March 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Easy Policy Purchase

      The family floater plan offered by Bharti AXA is very useful for me and my family as it offers wide coverage... at an affordable premium. I bought this plan online through policybazaar.com without any hassle.

      Read more

      RE

      Rekha
      15 March 2021 | odagoan
      Helpful Customer Support

      I wanted to purchase a critical illness policy for myself so I checked the website of policybazaar.com. From... there I got to know about the critical illness plan of Bharti AXA Health Insurance. I called the customer support of policybazaar.com to get to know more details of this plan like it offers coverage for 20 major critical diseases and was very satisfied with the response of the person. He explained everything related to this policy with patience and with his help I could purchase this plan online. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

      Read more

      BA

      Bani
      15 March 2021 | baarod
      Claim approved in a few minutes

      I got my family insured under Bharti AXA smart super health insurance value plan and I was pretty amazed with... such a quick claim approval. It is all because of policy bazaar because they guided me while buying the plan and I am thankful to them. Thanks you.

      Read more

      HA

      Hariom
      12 March 2021 | jabalpur
      Quick response

      I had a few doubts regarding Bharti AXA health insurance policy so I contacted Policybazaar and they resolved... all my doubts and I was not actually expecting that I will get such a quick response. Amazed. Thank you.

      Read more

      AZ

      Azhar
      12 March 2021 | fakirsahi
      All questions are answered

      I am 40 years old and wanted to insure me family’s health so I bought the Bharti AXA smart health assure... plan with less-premium and covers regular health check-ups and all the little things. Thanks Policybazaar for this.

      Read more

      SA

      Sahdev
      12 March 2021 | tajapur
      Less worries more coverage

      Bharti AXA health insurance policy gives me wide coverage and there is nothing I have to worry about. Thanks... to Policybazaar I got the right health insurance policy for my family. Thanks team.

      Read more

      PA

      Paramesh
      12 March 2021 | habra
      Affordable Health Insurance

      Bharti AXA Smart Health Insurance policy is an affordable health insurance plan. I want to say thanks to... policybazaar.com for showing me this policy as an option according to my requirements. The clear specifications on the options page of policybazaar.com that come after you fill your requirements from a health insurance policy enable you to compare various plans and select the most suitable one.

      Read more

      JA

      Jasoda
      01 March 2021 | east godavari
      User-friendly interface

      The website of policybazaar.com is well-organized and has specific segments. Therefore, it is easy to... understand at first glance. Through the policybazaar.com website, I did not face any issue in purchasing the Bharti AXA Arogya Sanjeevani insurance plan. I would recommend this website to my family and friends for a smooth policy purchase.

      Read more

      KA

      Kashika
      01 March 2021 | baarod
      Better than the best

      Bharti AXA super smart health insurance policy it the best policy for me and my family. Policybazaar helped... me find this plan and it covers all my needs in my bad times. Thanks you so much for all the help and guidance Policybazaar.

      Read more

      RI

      Riyaan
      10 February 2021 | abu road
      Health is wealth

      Now-a-days it is better to get yourself and your family insured with a health insurance policy. It’s like... having a back-up plan in case of health emergencies. So that you don’t have to worry about the expenses of hospital and everything that comes along with it.

      Read more

      TE

      Tejas
      09 February 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Pool of health insurance plans

      Policybazaar is a pool of not just health insurance policies but any kind of insurance policy. It provides... you every little detail and lets you buy it then and there only. Never thought it would be that easy to select and buy a health insurance policy.

      Read more

      VI

      Vivaan
      09 February 2021 | east godavari
      Smart choice

      I made a very smart choice when I bought Bharti AXA smart health insurance plan for my family.... Policybazaar’s executive made me look through so many plans and found the best plan for my family. Thank you.

      Read more

      VI

      Viraj
      08 February 2021 | tajapur
      Medical needs are fulfilled

      Bharti AXA health insurance fulfills all my medical needs. It provides me with regular health check-ups and... ambulance expenses as well as all kinds of hospital expenses. I am very happy with this policy all thanks to Policybazaar.

      Read more

      RI

      Rishaan
      08 February 2021 | east godavari
      Thank you for your services

      I am a policy holder of Bharti AXA smart health critical illness insurance plan for a while now and whenever... I needed help or any kind of guidance, Policybazaar has always been there for me. Great services. Thanks Policybazaar for making my life easier.

      Read more

      SH

      Shreyansh
      05 February 2021 | udala
      Easy claims settle

      I had filed a claim for my mother’s health insurance. It is easy to file the claim. I just contacted the... customer care of bharti axa and told them about the situation and presented all the documents in the regard of the same. The team immediately start working on my case and my claim was settled in less than 2 days. It was a good gesture by team that they helped me in such odd time. I am really much thankful to the team of policybazaar and bharti axa for such best assistance.

      Read more

      IL

      Iliyas
      09 July 2020 | gadag
      Covers many diseases

      I chose bharti axa health insurance policy because it covers many diseases and its premium rate is fair... enough. I got many facilities under the same. One of the best thing is that it gives coverage to each and every disease. And provides the 24*7 assistance to its customers. It is really easy to check the details via online media and social media. You can avail the information from the website without any contact with the customer care. It’s easy. Try it and love it.

      Read more

      SH

      Shivam
      09 July 2020 | canning
      Wonderful health plans

      The policies and the plans which are available in the website of policybazaar are quite good and better as... compared to others. I really like it has got to know about certain health plans from their website. You can easily compare the plans . I compared and got the best plan of bharti axa. Thanks team for such wonderful plans.

      Read more

      JI

      Jitesh
      09 July 2020 | dabugam
      It’s good and beneficial

      The health insurance policy product of bharti axa is very good and beneficial. I got the health plan from the... website of the policybazaar and along with that I got various add on benefits which I included into my health insurance plans. So, that it can make my health plan more secured and beneficial and I can get better benefits. I am quite happy with my health plan and would love to recommend into my circle. Great work team bharti axa and policybazaar.

      Read more

      PU

      Pushp
      08 July 2020 | k.singpur
      Great sales team

      I purchased my health insurance from bharti axa and it is very nice plan which I got from them. I contacted... the sales team of the policybazaar and they gave me the best information about various policies and plans. I got to know about various options regarding the health insurance policy. The sales team of policybazaar is very smart and they are quite co-operative in nature. Thanks team for such great plans and offers.

      Read more

      AK

      Akhilesh
      08 July 2020 | bharaich
      Renew you policy at one time

      I am the old customer of the policybazaar and bharti axa. Like it’s been 3 years that I have been... associated with them. And I renew my policy every year with the mobile application of the policybazaar. It is very easy and quick. You just have to set the details and all work done. Even you can bring the variations in your policy from that mobile application and the system will automatically update it. You really don’t have to call the customer care for that. Kudos to the team.

      Read more

      JI

      Jimmy
      07 July 2020 | maanikpur
      Cashless claim facilities

      I am blessed to have the best bharti axa health insurance policy from the policybazaar website. They are... really good and assisted me really good way. I got my cashless claim during the time of treatment of my father’s heart operation. The insurance team was available at the time of the treatment and they provided with the cashless claim at the same time. It took not much time. I am relieved and happy to be associated with such companies. Well done.

      Read more

      SH

      Shashank
      07 July 2020 | captainganj
      Easy to get policy

      I am really happy to get my health insurance done from policybazaar and bharti axa. It is very much easy to... get the health insurance online as you just need to visit the website and check the various health insurance plans and the policies. I selected and chosen the best one. I made the payment of that health policy and got my soft copy within 15 minutes. It is very easy and subtle to buy. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      GA

      Gaurang
      06 July 2020 | vadakara
      Claim settlement ratio

      I always thrive to get the health insurance policy but was little bit confused that what to choose and what... not to choose. As, I was confused related to the claim settlement ratio. So, one of my relative suggested me to get the health insurance done from policybazaar and here I got varieties of plans. I chose the bharti axa insurance policy because it’s claim settlement ratio is best as per the reviews and testimonials of the customer. Great work team.

      Read more

      AN

      Anirudh
      06 July 2020 | gadat
      Network hospitals

      I have been a customer of policybazaar and bharti axa from last 2 years and have taken a health insurance... policy. I really like their services and the experience is pretty much good. So, I am really impressed with the services as they have the good network hospitals into their association. It is really good. I had a cashless treatment of mine which was related to heart disease. It was done very nicely under assistance of doctors and insurance provider agents. Thanks a lot team.

      Read more

      AS

      Ashu
      06 July 2020 | alappuzha
      Health Policy

      Policy which i have is health insurance policy which is purchased from bharti axa general insurance company.... Service is fast which is facilitated by the executives and the whole team members of the insurance company.

      Read more

      MA

      Madhvan Mehta
      21 October 2016 | gautam_buddha_nagar
      'Easy Claims'

      Now claiming procedure is very easy because bharti axa general insurance provides the best service. The... members of the company serve customer 24X7. Policy coverage is high and even ambulance is facilitate for free of charges.

      Read more

      WA

      Waqar Farukh
      05 October 2016 | calicut
      Beneficial Product

      The bharti axa general insurance policy facilitates wide range of policies. I took health insurance policy... with maximum benefit in low investment. The service is fast and on time. Ambulance is also provided for free of any charges and large number of hospitals are working 24X7 for the customers and patients.

      Read more

      OM

      Omnath Singh
      28 September 2016 | mathura
      Bharti Axa insurance

      Feeling great to have health insurance, it has many benefits including accidental death benefits. Policy... cover's maximum expenditures of all cases. Services you provided bharti axa life insurance is perfect. Updates are send time to time to me about insurance policy.

      Read more

      PA

      Parul Basin
      26 August 2016 | gazole
      Health is Wealth

      The health insurance plan i have is good and the good paybacks are given by the company. Service provided is... good and claiming become easy due to this. Good treatments, number of hospitals, ambulance facility which doesn't charge.

      Read more

      DE

      Deepu Ahujha
      05 July 2016 | iswarpur
      Average Health Plan

      My health insurance plan is an average insurance policy. The premium is normal. Policy coverage is good. The... number of hospitals are good but ambulance service is not free, It may take charges for the service. Service is manageable and online services is nice.

      Read more

      SU

      Sumeet Saini
      24 June 2016 | bangalore
      Perfect

      I purchase bharti axa health insurance plan. The policy coverage is high and the claims are high too. Premium... is low and paybacks are high. Service is good which facilitate by the executives. Good future investment which secure the health.

      Read more

      LA

      Lakshay Khera
      27 May 2016 | mumbai
      Good Policy Coverage

      Bharti AXA health insurance plan. I bought the plan an year back when suggested by a colleague of mine. The... plan offers some unique features which aren't included in others. I've had a nice experience with it and i highly recommend it. Premium is low and coverage is high.

      Read more

      RA

      Rahul Vadya
      27 May 2016 | pilani
      Perfect Plan

      I found bharti axa health insurance policy plan. The policy coverage is high and the claims are even better.... Premium is low and paybacks are high. The ambulance is facilitate for free and large number of hospitals are working with this plan to fast service.

      Read more

      TA

      Tanmay Bhatt
      27 May 2016 | ahmedabad
      Fantastic Plan

      I have bharti axa health insurance plan which facilitate many benefits like low premium, Policy coverage is... high ~89%. Claims are high and easy to sanctioned because of fast service provided by the executives and staff. Ambulance gives pick and drop service for free. Good future investment, I like the plan.

      Read more

      JI

      Jiten Aryan
      27 May 2016 | hyderabad
      Damn Good

      Bharti axa health insurance plan is one of the best among all. Premium is low and the policy coverage is high... and claims are even better. Claiming is easy due to fast service facilitate by the executives and staff. Ambulance is facilitate for free.

      Read more

      DI

      Dinesh Kalra
      27 May 2016 | meerut
      Good Service

      I purchase bharti axa health insurance plan. The policy coverage is high and the premium is low. Service... facilitate by the executive and staff members is really very fast on time. Large number of hospital are there for 24X7 service. Ambulance is facilitate for free.

      Read more

      AB

      Abhishek Gupta
      27 May 2016 | faridabad
      "Nice Policy Plan"

      Bharti axa general health insurance policy plan i got. The plan has 80% policy coverage and the claim is... Rs.7000. Ambulance provided and it is free. Number of hospitals are facilitate to serve the customers.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      GA

      Garima Shivhare
      16 February 2016 | delhi
      Perfect plan...

      I own bharti axa health insurance policy plan. The plan is full of benefits like policy coverage and claim... amounts. The service is the best in respect to other insurers. Investment is low and returns high with ambulance facility without taking any charges.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01013

      Read more

      SW

      Swathi Madhukar Acharya
      16 February 2016 | mumbai
      "Damn Good Policy"

      I have health plan with axa insurance. The claim ~Rs.25 lakh and policy coverage is 90%. The service is fast... and ambulance is facilitate for free. Hospitals are providing great service with nice treatment.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Optimum
      Agent Code: BPW01853

      Read more

      SH

      Shivul Pradhan
      08 February 2016 | bengaluru
      "okay"

      I have health insurance with AXA general. The policy is average with coverage and claims but the service is... A1, no delay in any work. Hospitals are few but the ambulance facility is free.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      PA

      pankaj Panchal
      05 February 2016 | ratlam
      "Fine"

      To be very frank I have not claiming experience yet. When I was interacting with the Bharti AXA General... Insurance they gave me good response and so I am continuing this health insurance. They offered me a good benefits and no idea whether there any hidden things. For me they give good no claim bonus. So I go for this.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      DH

      DHEERAJ KUMAR
      04 February 2016 | delhi
      "Future Secure"

      Recently recover from accident. Thank god I have health insurance with Bharti AXA General Insurance. The... service is really good . I recover very fast and the claim is done in few days. The experience was really very good. Keep it up guys...
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BBE00294

      Read more

      CH

      Chirag Divyakant Parmar
      03 February 2016 | kheda
      "Premium Is Low"

      Last month I got my health insurance from Bharti AXA General Insurance. Your services are really good but... make it fast don't take long time. Rather then this you are the best. The hospitality are really good. Satisfied...
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Premium
      Agent Code: BBE05105

      Read more

      PR

      Pranjal Sarma
      03 February 2016 | hyderabad
      "Awesome Plans"

      Recently searching for good health insurance then found great deal with Bharti AXA General Insurance. The... benefits are so high in low premium. The coverage is around 50-80% of claim. Fair deal in such terms and conditions. Satisfied...
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BBE00294

      Read more

      LA

      lalit kumar
      03 February 2016 | delhi
      "Best Anyone Get"

      The last good think done with me is my health insurance from the best company i.e., Bharti AXA General... Insurance. It is the best policy anyone get. The investment is low but the return is really remarkable. The service you gave is unseen before by anyone. Truely deserving for what you did. Five star for your services.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW00613

      Read more

      SH

      SHAIKH IRFAN
      02 February 2016 | bengaluru
      Best Services

      Every year I am hospitalized in the summer time. So I planned to purchase a health policy. I compared and got... Bharti Axa health policy. I always get best services from their side. I always recommend to friends. Customer caring is excellent!
      Plan Name:Smart Personal Accident
      Agent Code:BPW00613

      Read more

      HI

      Hitendra
      31 January 2016 | navi_mumbai
      Good

      Bharti Axa General Insurance is name of trust so I bought bharti axa health insurance to cover my family,... parents and myself. They have given me health card and it has good number of network hospitals. I did not get chance to claim so I do not know about claim procedure but I heard that it have good claim settlement ratio.
      Plan Name:SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code:BBE00294

      Read more

      ME

      meenakshi devi
      31 January 2016 | delhi
      "Go For It"

      I meet many agents from differnt compaines but The Bharti AXA General Insurance is the best. It provide the... best services. The claim ratio is good. The amount coverage is good. Even they have tieup with all the hospitals which give great services. Happy to buy it.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW00613

      Read more

      EL

      electra gudinho
      31 January 2016 | panaji
      "Good Benefits"

      From the last three months I m secure because of The Bharti AXA General Insurance. They gave me the best plan... in resonable price. The company have vast coverage in all fields. The service is good. No doubt they taking good care of there customers.
      Plan Name: SmartHealth Basic
      Agent Code: BPW00613

      Read more

      SO

      SOWMYA MAHADEVAIAH
      31 January 2016 | bengaluru
      Good Experience till Now

      I purchased policy from Bharti Axa before two years. By now I am satisfied with their services. but sometimes... their response do not come within time. but overall it is good.

      Read more

      PA

      Pankaj Sharma
      21 December 2015 | gurgaon
      Best Health Insurance!!

      I have got Bharti Axa health insurance for me and my family which were offered by my company. They offer... medical coverage up to 3 lakhs. Bharti Axa has given me medical card which can be used in hospital list provided by Bharti AXA general insurance. I have claimed it once and I got reimbursement very quickly as compared to other policy provider.

      Read more

      SH

      Shikha Upreti
      20 December 2015 | jodhpur
      View more reviews

      About Bharti Axa Health Insurance

      Bharti AXA Health Insurance provides the cost-effective health insurance plans for you and your family. It helps in dealing with the medications and hospitalization bills. It provides certain budget-friendly health insurance plans. With the help of Policybazaar.com, you can check the health insurance quotes and plans and get the best one from it. For further reference and get to know more, you can check the Bharti AXA Health Insurance testimonials of the existing customers and based on their experience you can make your own fair choice.

      Bharti Axa health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹NA
      • Network hospitals
        5228+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        NA
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹54 Lakh
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 4 years
      • No. of plans
        18
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Does HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      22 May 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      Does Aditya Birla Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      17 May 2024

      Dental insurance is vital in maintaining oral health by covering
      Read more
      Does Niva Bupa Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      06 May 2024

      Dental insurance covers regular dental check-ups and treatments to
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by TATA AIG Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Amidst the escalating healthcare costs nationwide, managing the
      Read more
      Surgeries Covered by Liberty Health Insurance Plans

      26 Apr 2024

      Liberty General Insurance Limited offers a range of comprehensive
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more
      Zero Waiting Period in Health Insurance Plans
      Every medical insurance plan comes with a few terms & conditions, and the waiting period is one of them. A
      Read more
      Heart Surgery Cost in India
      Heart diseases are the leading cause of death across the globe. As per a survey by the World Health Organisation
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL