Cholamandalam Car Insurance Reviews & Rating

Cholamandalam car insurance provides all-round protection to your car from any unanticipated risks. With over 6900 garages, the company has the largest network of cashless garages in India. Moreover, it provides minor on-site repair as well as 24x7 assistance. It also comes with 22 add-on covers for you to choose from besides a zero depreciation car insurance plan. You should go for car insurance plans by Cholamandalam if you want to ensure the safety of your car as well as your peace of mind.

Good  
4.4 / 5(Based on 86 Reviews)

Filter By:
Shamsher
Pune
October 26, 2021
Budget friendly plan

Someone told me about Policybazaar that they offers great plan according to the budget of the customers. Out of various plan i chose cholamandalam car insurance as they were giving me a lot of features under my car plan.

Sahdev
Udaipur
September 06, 2021
Premium calculator

I had taken car insurance from the PolicyBazaar. At first I thought the features given in my plan would be enough. But later I added more features because I wanted more features and I got an accurate estimate of premium rate through premium calculator.

Pankaj
Jodhpur
August 30, 2021
Affordable plan

I secured my car by taking Cholamandalam car insurance. i took my policy from policy Bazaar website. i have got financial support in case of any damages or losses. cholamandalam provided me high coverage under the plan at an affordable price. extremely good service.

Rekha
Rajkot
August 26, 2021
Online process

I had taken Cholamandalam car insurance two years back through an agent from Policy Bazaar.i renewed my plan through an agent.Then a friend of mine told me about the online process.Now I renew my policy on my own.

Mahesh
Ghaziabad
August 25, 2021
Reliable website

I have been using Cholamandalam car insurance which i bought from the website of policy bazaar. All i would say is Policy Bazaar is one of the reliable website. I can rely on their team as their customer does not have to worry about anything.

Hamid
Port Blair
August 18, 2021
Too convenient

my experience with cholamandalam car insurance was good. at first i thought buying a policy would be very complicated but policy bazaar made it so convenient. there was no much documentation. thanks to policy bazaar who guided me so politely.

Rubi
G.mahisani
April 30, 2021
Buy online

It is easy to buy the plan online of car insurance. I visited the website of policybazaar and got to know about cholamandalam car plan. I bought it online in just 5 minutes and I got my policy soft copy in 2 minutes

Neeraj
Idar
April 26, 2021
High coverage

I have found the Shriram general insurance car plan under my budget. It has given me high coverage at lowest premium prices. I am happy that policybazaar team suggested me such good plans.

Sohel
Gadag
April 23, 2021
Benefits in policy

In the Shriram car insurance plan you can find out various features. I got the plan last year from the website of the policybazaar. It is easy to get online and I bought the plan for my Hyundai creta.

Dhruv
Vadali
November 18, 2020
Hassle free process

I have recently took the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam. It is very much hassle free and I got quickly the car insurance policy. Thank you so much team.

Harish
Vadali
November 17, 2020
Great coverage

I had taken the car insurance policy online and it is one of the amazing plan and it has given me great coverage. Thank you so much cholamandalam team

Liam
Fakirpur
October 08, 2020
No claim bonus

I had got my no claim bonus certificate from the cholamandalam. A good set of plans at one place. Thank you cholamandalam team.

Sourav
Dabhoi
October 07, 2020
Different plans

I had checked various plans from the website of the cholamandalam and it has given me various plans related to car insurance. Thank you so much team.

Shumman
Fakirpur
October 06, 2020
Great assistance

I had taken the car insurance policy online and the whole team of cholamandalam is good. They provided me with certain customer assistance by 24*7 assistance. Thank you so much Cholamandalam.

Suketu
R.udayagiri
October 05, 2020
Compare the plans

I have compared various plans when I visited the website of the cholamandalam. It is yet another best plans where I got good car plans after comparing the same. Thank you cholamandalam.

Sujit
Dabhoi
October 01, 2020
Emi payments

I had got the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam. It is really good plan and I had made the payment online and it was done on the EMI basis. Thank you cholamandalam.

Sumanta
Dabugam
September 30, 2020
Personal accident cover

I had the personal accident coverage from the cholamandalam. It is a good plan and it helps the driver very closely and easily. Thank you cholamandalam.

Siddheshwar
H D Kote
September 29, 2020
Renewal of the plan

I renewed my car insurance plan online and it was done quickly with the help of the mobile application of the cholamandalam. In the world of digitalization all was done easily. Thank you cholamandalam.

Shevantilal
East Godavari
September 28, 2020
Additional features

I had recently got the car insurance policy online and it has the additional features too. Such as zero depreciation and the no claim bonus etc. Great plans and the best one. Thank you Cholamandalam.

Santosh
Vadali
September 25, 2020
Happiness of the customer

I am very much happy with the services and the plans of the cholamandalam and had received numerous number of good plans. I had the car insurance policy from them at cheap price. Thank you so much team.

Phagunu
East Godavari
September 24, 2020
Less premium rate

I had recently got the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam and the premium rate of the policy is superb and best. It is low and it came under my budget. Thank you so much team.

Prashanta
Vadgaon
September 23, 2020
Online services

I got the car insurance policy online and it is one of the best plan from the best company of Cholamandalam. I felt that it is easy and best and I had compared so many plans at one place. Thank you so much team.

Phaninath
Fakirpur
September 22, 2020
New car plan

I have recently got the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam. I recently got the new car and got the car insurance policy. Thank you so much Cholamandalam.

Paramesh
Campierganj
September 21, 2020
Less costly

I had the low premium rate car insurance policy from the Cholamandalam. It is one of the best plan. And I came across few plans with huge benefits and low premium rates. Thank you so much Cholamandalam.

Alexis
Dabugam
September 18, 2020
Choose always best

With the help of cholamandalam I have always chooses the best and I got the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam. It is one of the best plan I had with the company and they have given me great car plans. Thank you so much team.

Habib
G.mahisani
September 16, 2020
Customer satisfaction

I have taken the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam and they have given me certain customer satisfaction. They immediately resolved my all concerns and have given me so much of satisfaction. Thank you so much team cholamandalam.

Dakota
Fakirpur
September 15, 2020
Settle claim

I have recently got my claim settled for my car insurance policy. It is really amazing and my claim settled in less than 4 days. Thank you so much team cholamandalam.

Iker
Baarod
September 14, 2020
Soft copy issued

I have recently got the car insurance soft copy from the cholamandalam. It is very much quick and fast. The moment I bought the car insurance plan and within 10 minutes I got my soft copied issued. Thank you cholamandalam.

Anshumat
East Godavari
September 11, 2020
Best insurance plans

I have come across the best insurance plans related to the car from the cholamandalam insurance policy. It is a good plan and I have secured my car very easily. Thank you so much team cholamandalam.

Archer
Tajpur
September 10, 2020
Mandatory policy

I recently got the car insurance policy from the cholamandalam insurance policy and it is very much mandatory in nature. I really like the plan. Thank you so much team.

Hayden
Yavatmal
September 09, 2020
Excellent plans

I have got the car insurance policy from the cholamadalam insurance company and it is one of the amazing plans. It is very much convenient in nature to get best car insurance policy. Thank you Cholamandalam.

Leena
Ichoda
September 01, 2020
Reliable

The whole team of Cholamandalam is quite reliable and understanding. I have got to know about various plans and also the payment is done online. I feel they are much trustworthy and definitely I will continue my services with them only. Thank you Chola team.

Lakshmi
Oachira
August 31, 2020
Easy to compare

It is very much easy to compare all the plans and the policies of the car insurance before buying it. I have been got with several choices and the options before buying the policy. Thanks to whole team of Chola who helped me into the same.

Griva
Etah
August 28, 2020
A mandate policy

I feel that buying a car insurance plan is really important and mandatory too. Even, I am such a reckless person has bought the same because of the safety of my car and my family. I have insured from the Cholamadalam as they have good sets of car insurance plans. Thank you team Cholamandalam.

Mahika
Akbarpur
August 27, 2020
Man-made disasters

My car insurance plan has given me the coverage from the man-made disasters such as accidents, loss of the car, theft of the car, riots, curfew etc. It has made the things quite simple and easy for me and my family. I am really satisfied with the plan and thank you to cholamandalam.

Edha
Wadhwan
August 26, 2020
Chola is equals to savings

With the help of the cholamndalam car insurance plan I have save a lot more money for the security and safety of my car. I have recently got the car insurance policy from them and it was such an easy task. I am happy and quite satisfied with the services of them.

Chitra
Kachchh
June 19, 2020
Discounts on premiums

I got a great number of discounts under the cholamandalam car insurance policy. I called the sales people and told them that I want the best plan for my car. And they suggested me the best plan with having certain good features and policies plans. I got the add on covers too under the same for extra protection coverage. After all this I got a good amount of discount on my premium rate of the policy.

Kiara
Faridabad
June 19, 2020
Man-made and natural calamities

My car insurance policy gives me full protection from each and every bad things which can occur at the worst times. I covered my car with the cholamandalam car insurance policy and it is best plan I had. It gives my car a great coverage from man-made activities like riots, accidents, strike, some malicious activities and so on and also from natural calamities like earthquake, cyclone, thunderstorm etc. It is really important for all of us to get secured and safe. Thanks a lot team for unique plans.

Jatin
Haidergrah
June 19, 2020
You can top up your plan

I am the happy customer of cholamandalam. As I can top up my plan and can add on the benefits into my car insurance policy whenever I feel like. So, contacted the customer care team and told them that I want to personal accident coverage policy. I added it into my policy for further safety and securities. It will definitely becomes a protection shield for you and your car. Great work and services provided by them

Arun
Kachchh
June 19, 2020
Less premium rates of policies

So, I recently, checked the website of policybazaar and I came across the one insurance policy of cholamandalam. It was a car insurance policy and I was shocked to see that with such good benefits and features they are providing that services in such low premium rates. I immediately purchased that policy and its been 6 months and I am really happy with their services. Thanks team policybazaar and cholamandalam.

Anay
K.v.rangareddy
June 19, 2020
24*7 facilities given by them

One of the best thing is that I like about cholamandalam is that it provides the 24*7 services to their customers. Recently, I faced a problem related to my claim at night and I called the claim team of cholamandalam they were there to assist me and instantly arrived at the location. They fulfilled their formalities and sent my car to the network garage and I was sent to my home. The work done by them was such a great and unique. I really loved their services. They take care of each and everything.

Dinesh
Jadcherla
June 19, 2020
Social media active

Nowadays, we know everyone has become quite active and proactive on social media like twitter, facebook, instagram etc. So, if I faced any kind of concern or any kind of query I rather than calling them tweet them. As their response rate over there is very quick. And my queries are resolved then and there only. Even the emails are also the best way to handle such things. Thanks a ton.

Shivam
Chabhal
June 19, 2020
Easy online payment

I purchased my car insurance policy from cholamandalam insurance company. It was a very good experience for me to get the best policy for my car and it is for its safety and security. I made the payment online as everything has become digitalized in this world. The payment mode I used was credit card and I got the discount for the same too. Thanks team for such nice services.

Saurabh
Laharpur
June 19, 2020
Helps in maintaining legal and financial

The car insurance policy is very much important as well as it helps us in maintain our legal as well as financial damages. I really like my car insurance plan from cholamandalam and it is certainly very nice. At the time of accident it helps to maintain the financial burdens by getting the claim facilities.

Mohan
Kadamakudi
June 19, 2020
Better knowledgeable team

I contacted the team of cholamandalam for my car insurance policy. I got various kinds of information from them regarding the same. They suggested me various plans of car insurance policy. I am feeling satisfied that I got my car insurance policy from trustworthy company who works very efficiently. Thanks team.

Parag
R.g.pur
June 18, 2020
Soft copy and hard copy issuance

If you are eagerly want to buy the car insurance policy and that too on immediate basis and want a company which is trustworthy and better with their services then I would love to suggest you to go to the website of policybazaar. It is a great company which helped me in getting the best insurance policy and that too quickly. I got my soft and hard copy at given time frame without any delay. Thanks a ton team.

Piyush
Babina
June 18, 2020
Important and mandate policy

I feel that car insurance policy is really a mandatory thing to buy. Many cars are running on the roads and it is really risky for everyone. So, I want to be secured from each and every problem and I took my car insurance policy from policybazaar. Thanks a lot team.

Aditya
Hajo
June 18, 2020
Claim done easily

Last year I raised a claim request for my car as it met with an accident. So, I called the cholamandalam team regarding the same. They asked me for the video inspection as well as certain documents which is need to be submitted at the time of clam. After that my car was sent to the network garage and within 10 days I got my car repaired. My claim amount of given to me in next 3-4 days.

Tarun
Talcher
June 18, 2020
No claim bonus is best

I got my no claim bonus from the team of cholamandalam as they suggested me to do so. As this is the second year of my car insurance and I didn’t filed for any claim in the first year. So, to secure more and to add more benefits in my car insurance policy I got my no claim bonus. It can be useful for me in near future.

Hridaan
Jadcherla
June 18, 2020
Save and buy

Before buying a car insurance policy I always try to learn and research. So this time after reading about the policybazaar I tried them. I bought my car insurance policy from them within 10-15 minutes I got my policy copy in my email. I compared lot many plans in the website of policybazaar. A great interface and great way to get yourself insured.

Rubika
Raath
June 18, 2020
Anti- theft discount

When I purchased the car then only I fitted the anti-theft appliance in the car. And after getting the car insurance policy from policybazaar and cholamandalam team I got a discount regarding the same. So, it was a win win situation for me that I got discount on my purchase of the policy.

Rajesh
Gadag
June 18, 2020
Hospitalization expenses are covered under it

I took a car insurance policy from cholamandalam. It took me total of 1 minutes to get the policy. They provides their customers with the coverage of hospitalization expenses under the same at the time of accident. In any case met with an accident then all the treatments expenses will be taken care by the cholamandalam team. Thanks a ton.

Kaia
N.e.khawdungsei
June 18, 2020
Best plans available

With the help of policybazaar and cholamanadalam I got great number of plans. After researching on the website I got the comprehensive plan which is good for me and for the third party person too. It was quite reasonable and not so costly. It came under my budget. I got various features under the same. All thanks to policybazaar team who introduces the best plans for their customers. Thanks to cholamandalam team too.

Dharmesh
B.khajuripada
June 17, 2020
Comprehensive was the best one

I recently took the comprehensive car insurance policy for my car. It was really good and it features are that you by chance you met with an accident. Then it will cover the car damages of both the parties. That means it will take care of my car damages as well that person’s car damages with which my accident took place. So, it will helps in getting the protection in legal and financial way. Appreciable services and would love to recommend to everyone.

Farhan
Aallapalli
June 17, 2020
Protection with add on covers

One of the greatest benefit you will get by getting a car insurance policy from Cholamandalam is that you can enhance your protection shield by adding the add on covers into his policy. It can be very much beneficial for you at the time of any kind of accident or claim related activity. Also, you can add the benefits related to personal accident, windshield cover etc.

Piyush
Quilandy
June 17, 2020
Authorized garages

I really wanted to take the car insurance services from Cholamandalam because they provide great services. Even I got to know from their customer care team that they have very good number of authorized network garages all over the India. So, if by chance I am out of station and my car break off then I can contact the customer care team regarding the same and also get connected to the nearby garage which will be available for me.

Palak
Vadgaon
June 17, 2020
Call back is to be arranged well

I was having a concern related to my car insurance policy. So, I contacted the customer care team of cholamandalam and they were easily available. I told them about my concern related to spelling mistake in my policy copy. They immediately start working on mu concern and in next 4-5 hours I got my corrected soft copy on my email box. And after 5-6 working days I got my hard copy at my home. Thanks team.

Shushant
Waghai
June 17, 2020
Renew in a hassle free way

I got my car insurance policy from cholamandalam. It was great to get your car insured from such great brand. So, it was the time to renew my car insurance policy. I contacted the customer care team of cholamandalam team and they assisted me well. They gave me more beneficial plans and I decided to opt them as the add on benefits. Thanks team for such pro-activeness.

Komal
Calicut
June 17, 2020
Customer satisfaction

I am very much happy and satisfied with the services of the cholamndalam. Recently, my father said to me to get the car insurance and I started looking for the same. After that I started browsing the website of policybazaar. There I found the cholamanadalam car insurance policy for my car. I found it great with great number of benefits into the same. The customer care is team is quite good and generous in nature.

Harish
Dabhoi
June 17, 2020
Brand value

The cholamanadalam is a big brand and with a good brand name it has the potential of giving the best services to its customers. The most trusted company and not only I even my friends and family have also taken their car insurance policy from them. From the time of policy purchase till the time of claim settlement their team is always there to assist me. Thanks team for good services.

Sagar
Vadali
June 17, 2020
Best insurance policies

Whenever you are planning to take the car insurance policy. I would suggest you should go to the cholamandalam. I really like their services and the policies which are displayed into their website. Though I got my policy from the website of policybazaar and they helped me in getting the best plan of Cholamandalam. They are quite reliable in nature. And the premium amount is affordable.

Kamal
Lakhanpur
August 02, 2016
Car insurance

Recently purchased car insurance plan through cholamandalam MS insurance. The service given is fantastic and the tow facility is also there in need without taking any charges. The car tires and interiors of the car is not included in the insurance policy.

Reenuka
Jalpaiguri
July 21, 2016
Vehicle Security

Car insurance is very important now, I buy cholamandalam insurance for my new car in low investments. Service of the cholamandalam is perfect, even tow facility is for free of cost at any location. Quantity of garages is also high in number which reduces waiting.

Reenu
Panna
July 05, 2016
Coverage Is Good

I have car insurance plan. Good policy coverage, low premiums. Service is fast and tow car facility is there for free. Good number of garages are there for 24X7 service for customers. Plan cover whole vehicle except fiber parts and tire of the vehicle.

Heemanshu
Agartala
June 24, 2016
Good Car Insurance

The car insurance plan for my new car come's in low premiums and the claims are easily sanctioned due to fast service given by the company members. The policy coverage is good and except fiber parts the whole car is insured. Tow facility for car is available at any locations.

Eshant
Mumbai
June 17, 2016
Trustworthy

My cholamandalam car insurance plan is the best. Policy coverage is high ~90% and the claims are high. Investments are low but returns are many like tow car facility is free and the number of garages are high and service is fast and time. Good investment for future, Even accidental death benefits are for driver/policyholder.

Rahul
Panipat
June 17, 2016
Perfect Insurance

My car insurance policy is with cholamandalam ms general insurance. Insurance policy is very good and fair enough according to premiums. In low investments I got huge benefits. Like tow car facility for free, number of garages are high due to which the servicing get easy and fast too. The accidental death benefits is for driver/owner.

Tanishk
Pondicherry
June 17, 2016
Above Average

I bought car insurance policy from cholamandalam ms general insurance. Policy coverage is 91% and the claims cover the whole car damages including the fiber parts. Service provided by the executives is good with nice and calm behaviour. The updates are mailed to me regularly.

YASH
Pune
June 17, 2016
Fantastic Plan

Policy coverage is ~89% and the premiums are low but the service is bit slow and the fiber parts are not included in the insurance policy. Good number of garages are working under this plan. Good work, cholamandalam car insurance, inbuilt accidental death benefits.

Ishita
Ranikhet
June 17, 2016
Very Good Insurance

I have cholamandalam car insurance plan like every one else have in this risky time. Policy coverage is 79% and claims are good but not for fiber parts and the interior of the car. Service is okay and the number of garages are high in number as well as ratio. Good future investment, accidental death benefits for driver/owner.

Prabhjot
Rajanagar
June 17, 2016
Responsive Faculty

Recently my friend suggested me to buy car insurance for my new car, so I took it cholamandalam car insurance plan. Policy is fantastic it has all facilities like policy coverage is 90% and the claims are for whole car. Huge number of garages are there for providing fast services. The tow service is also free. The investment is which reduces risk of future costing troubles.

Zakir
Rohtak
June 17, 2016
Wonderful

The cholamandalam ms general insurance is the best and I purchase car insurance policy which has less investment but the returns are high like tow car facility is for free at any corner of any location, all parts are insured in the policy. Policy coverage and claims are very nice. Large number of garages are proving services to the customers.

Chirag
Ooty
June 17, 2016
Fair Deal

I have cholamandalam car insurance plan for my new car. Policy coverage is good in just very low premiums. Claims are good with full car recovery except fiber body parts. Tow up facilities also there for free and the huge number of garages are there for good and fast service. I like the policy.

Vikram
Jhansi
June 17, 2016
Future Security

I have cholamandalam car insurance plan which I buy from general insurance. Policy coverage is ~81% and the claims are good enough including fiber parts but not the interior of the car. Premiums are low and the tow car facility is there for free at any location. Good investment for vehicle and to driver too because accidental death benefits are there.

Bhavya
Laksar
June 17, 2016
Normal Insurance Plan

The car insurance is must in this risky rash roads, so I bought one from cholamandalam car insurance plan. Policy coverage is 86% and the premiums are low. Services are good with good number of garages. The cover is only for main parts not the fiber one or interiors of the car. The tow facility is available but may chargeable.

Naveen
Kalyan
June 17, 2016
Power Plan

I purchase car insurance policy and the service provided by the cholamandalam ms general insurance is really very fast. Policy coverage is 84% and the claims are not for fiber body parts of the car/vehicle. The garages is providing great service at any location. Good investment, and even accidental death benefits are there for driver/owner.

Manish
Cochin
June 17, 2016
Manageable Policy

I own car insurance policy which I bought from cholamandalam ms general insurance. Policy coverage is high 88% and the claims are even better but the fiber parts and interior aren't included. Service is fast with tow facility which is absolutely fee of charge. Good number of garages are working for this company.

Lalit
Kurukshetra
June 17, 2016
Coverage Is High

My car insurance policy plan is with cholamandalam ms general insurance. The service is good and good behaviour from executives and staff team. Claims are high and premium is low. Policy coverage is fantastic approx. 89%. Large number of garages are working for good, fast and on time services.

Karan
Bulandshahar
June 17, 2016
Excellent Policy

The cholamandalam car insurance plan I purchase with very low premiums. Policy coverage is good 82% and the claims are high. But the fiber parts are not included in the insurance policy. Number of garages are less and the service provided by the executives and the staff members are bit slow. The daily updates are mailed to my email address.

Jiten
Jorhat
June 17, 2016
Average Plan

My cholamandalam car insurance policy is good. Premium is normal and policy coverage is high ~79%. The fiber parts and the interior of the car is not included in the insurance policy. Claims are good and service is fine and number of garages are high. Toe car facility is not provided in this policy.

Himanshu
Howrah
June 17, 2016
Good

Finally got car insurance plan which I bought from cholamandalam ms general insurance. The policy is great with huge number of benefits. The tow car service is free, garages are many for fast service, even accidental death benefits are there for driver/policyholder. Policy coverage is high and claims are good.

Gautam
Greater_noida
June 17, 2016
Trustable Policy

The insurance policy for my new car is very good which I took from cholamandalam ms general insurance. The policy coverage is high ~88% and the claims are even better. The premiums are low and payback returns are high. Tow service available at any location which is absolutely free. The car is secure with the insurance policy which includes the fiber parts too.

Deepshikha
Moradabad
June 17, 2016
Nice

My cholamandalam car insurance plan is very good. The premium is low and paybacks are high. Good benefits like tow car facility is free of charge and number of garages are high so the service is very fast and on time too. Policy coverage is high ~87% but the fiber parts of the car is not included in the policy. Claiming is easy due fast service facilitate by the executives and staff members.

Saurabh
Jorhat
June 16, 2016
Best Plan

Cholamandalam car insurance plan I purchase and I'm fully satisfied with it. The policy coverage is high and investment is low. The accidental death benefit is inbuilt in the policy. Tow car facility is free no extra charges for that at any location. The updates are send to email address regularly. Good future investment, Good job.

Abhishek
Alwar
June 16, 2016
Damn Good

I have cholamandalam car insurance plan. The premium is low and policy coverage is high ~87%. Service facilitate by the executives and staff members is fast and on time too. The tow facility is available in case of emergency. Except fiber body parts the car is secure in the insurance. Good insurance, I like it.

Narendra
Agra
December 18, 2015
Awesome

I have chosen cholamandalam car insurance to renew my four wheeler insurance. PolicyBazaar team was very helpful and helped to pay premium. It was easy to buy it and I received my policy directly to my email ID.