Universal Sompo Health Insurance Reviews & Rating

Insurance is a way to secure your and your family's future. It comes handy during times of distress and need.But to be able to fully capitalize on an insurance policy, it is must that we make an informed decision at the time of purchase. Policybazaar can help you make the right choice by offering an unbiased and intuitive platform wherein you can choose a policy that best fits your needs from among 52 insurers. Read reviews on Universal Sompo Health Plans to understand the benefits and details from customers who have used the product which will help you decide the best fit for your needs.

Good  
4.7 / 5(Based on 12 Reviews)

Filter By:
Sandeep
Mumbai
March 26, 2017
Health

I had prchased health insurance and maid a claim . i have received superior service for customer service team.

SHAILENDRA
Delhi
February 24, 2016
superb health plan...

I purchase universal sompo health insurance policy plan and the plan is great with huge benefits. Policy coverage is 90%, claims are high approx. Rs.2.8 lakhs. Service is quick and always on time. Ambulance is also provided without taking any charges.
Plan Name: Universal Sompo Individual Basic
Agent Code: BPW01735

Rekha
Thane
February 04, 2016
"Excellent"

I got a health policy with Star Health Insurance. They provided the best policy I ever seen and the customer service is the best. Claims are easy to get and the coverage is 80-85%. I must say guys good job. Happy to get this great deal...
Plan Name: Universal Sompo Individual Essential
Agent Code: BPW01735

NITIN
Mumbai
February 01, 2016
Beneficial

I came to know about Universal Sompo health insurance by an advertisement. It had tied up with 14-15 major hospitals in my area. Universal Sompo general health insurance covers all medical expense. And best part is that they also send reminder of my premium so that I get full benefit of it.
Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
Agent Code:BPW01676

Anupam
Delhi
February 01, 2016
"Recommandable Policy.."

I purchased a health plan from Universal Sompo Insurance Company for my parents because it is good and cheap as well. But, the customer care service is the worst. I would recommend Bajaj Allianz to my friends who have low budget.
Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
Agent Code:BPW01735

Shekhar
Pune
February 01, 2016
Good Service!!

I bought Universal Sompo Health Insurance Policy when I was advised by my friend. It has been two years since then, I am very happy with their service and I had claimed it once.
Plan Name:Universal Sompo Individual Basic
Agent Code:BPW01676

Ketul
Ahmedabad
February 01, 2016
Best Policy

I have purchased Universal Sompo Health insurance policy. This is provided by my employer. It gives me coverage of Rs 2 lakh for my family. I have heard about positive response during claim. All over process was hassle free and easy.
Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
Agent Code:BPW01676

Santosh
Navi_mumbai
January 30, 2016
"Good Coverage"

I am having the health insurance policy with the Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic from the last two years of time. It has been provided by my employer, also the medical coverage value is around 10 lakh Rupees which inclusive of myself and my family. It will go via mediassist and every interaction will be with them only. I'm happy with policy which providing me good service and coverages.
Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
Agent Code:BPW01735

ATUL
Kutch_(bhuj)
January 29, 2016
"Good Benefits"

The service provided was good with Universal Sompo General Insurance based on the health Insurance service. They do ask confirmation to the customer before processing the request which was good. They do have cashless facility available in the Insurance. I have to pay around Rs9000 as a premium for the Insurance. I have to pay a coverage amount around Rs3Lakhs in the Insurance. Allover good policy and services.
Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essentia
Agent Code: BPW01735

Shiv
Lucknow
January 29, 2016
"Best Policy.. "

My health insurance policy has been taken from Universal Sompo General Insurance. I undergone an accident which got covered by company and in future also I need to re operate it, so I stick with them. The services are good with them and I am paying around Rs8000 as the premium and the total insured value is around Rs3 lakh.
Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
Agent Code: BPW01735

Ravinder
Delhi
January 29, 2016
"Satisfactory"

It is a corporate health insurance from Universal Sompo General insurance. The services are good from them. Though I have not had a claim experience yet. The coverage is good. It is for my family and myself. The premium is renewed by my employer. They have a tie up with a good net work of hospitals.
Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
Agent Code: BPW01676

Priya
Ghaziabad
January 29, 2016
Satisfactory

Universal Sompo health insurance has many terms and conditions. A policy holder needs to be admitted in hospital for more than 24 hours, I order to get full benefit of reliance health insurance. I bought money back guaranteed plan. The premium is moderate and coverage is only for me.
Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
Agent Code:BET01306