Universal Sompo Health Insurance Reviews & Ratings

Overall rating

4.4/5

(22 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Care
Policybazaar exclusive benefits
  • 30 minutes claim support*(In 120+ cities)
  • Relationship manager For every customer
  • 24*7 claims assistance In 30 mins. guaranteed*
  • Instant policy issuance No medical tests*

*All savings are provided by the insurer as per the IRDAI approved insurance plan. Standard T&C Apply

*Tax benefit is subject to changes in tax laws. Standard T&C Apply

Back
Find affordable plans with up to 25% Discount**
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Who would you like to insure?

  • Previous step
    Continue
    By clicking on “Continue”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
    Previous step
    Continue

      Popular Cities

      Previous step
      Continue
      Previous step
      Continue

      Do you have an existing illness or medical history?

      This helps us find plans that cover your condition and avoid claim rejection

      Get updates on WhatsApp

      Previous step

      When did you recover from Covid-19?

      Some plans are available only after a certain time

      Previous step
      Advantages of
      entering a valid number
      valid-mobile-number
      You save time, money and effort,
      Our experts will help you choose the right plan in less than 20 minutes & save you upto 80% on your premium
      What people are saying
      Good Benefits Under the Suggested Policy

      Policybazaar suggested me some of the great health insurance plans as per my needs. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

      AB

      Abhiraj
      25 February 2021 | east godavari
      Suitable Health Insurance Policy

      I bought a Universal Sompo Complete Healthcare Insurance Privilege plan through policybazaar.com. After... providing a list of health insurance policies as per my requirements, I selected this one as it is most suitable for me.

      Read more

      HI

      Hitesh
      25 February 2021 | udagamandalam
      A suggestion to trust

      I bought Universal Sompo Health Insurance policy after getting a suggestion from a customer support... executive, who gave me a call when I provided my details on their website while searching for a suitable plan for me. His suggestion helped me to make the best decision.

      Read more

      GA

      Gajendra
      22 February 2021 | j.n.prasad
      Online Policy Renewal

      I renewed my Universal Sompo Complete Healthcare Insurance Basic policy online through the Policybazaar.com... website. I want to mention here that the renewal process was smooth. I was scared about online payment, but it was also safe and secure.

      Read more

      FA

      Farokh
      22 February 2021 | ichoda
      Customer Support Executives are Knowledgeable

      The customer support executives of policybazaar.com are knowledgeable. I called their support team twice and... let me tell you both the times they resolved my queries with knowledge. One time I called to get to know the inclusions of my plan and the next time it was for claim settlement. I was satisfied with both the times.

      Read more

      VI

      Vikramaditya
      10 February 2021 | wadhwan
      Satisfactory Plan

      A plan – Universal Sompo Complete Healthcare Insurance Basic is what I wanted. It provides me satisfactory... inclusions. Thanks policybazaar.com for suggesting me this policy.

      Read more

      SA

      Saatvik
      10 February 2021 | dabugam
      Affordable Health Insurance Policy

      A health insurance policy of Universal Sompo that I selected is Complete Healthcare Insurance Essential. It... is affordable for me and provides needed coverage.

      Read more

      SH

      Sharvil
      08 February 2021 | odagoan
      Can consider policybazaar.com

      You can consider policybazaar.com for suggesting you a health insurance policy. I relied on them and got the... best suggestion of Universal Sompo Health Insurance.

      Read more

      ME

      Mehransh
      08 February 2021 | r.k.nagar
      Amazing Insurance Policy and Service

      I purchased a Universal Sompo Complete Healthcare Insurance Privilege plan with the help of policybazaar.com.... I want to say that not only the policy I selected is amazing, but the service of policybazaar.com is also the best. Thanks, policybazaar.com.

      Read more

      RE

      Reeham
      29 January 2021 | yeleswarm
      Good policy

      I bought the Universal Sompo Health Insurance policy from Policybazaar’s website two-years back. I wanted... 13 relationships covered in the same plan, so this one suited me. I am very happy with the automatic restoration benefit. Good policy!

      Read more

      HA

      Harsh
      18 January 2021 | hadol
      Health

      I had prchased health insurance and maid a claim . i have received superior service for customer service team.

      SA

      sandeep
      26 March 2017 | mumbai
      superb health plan...

      I purchase universal sompo health insurance policy plan and the plan is great with huge benefits. Policy... coverage is 90%, claims are high approx. Rs.2.8 lakhs. Service is quick and always on time. Ambulance is also provided without taking any charges.
      Plan Name: Universal Sompo Individual Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      SH

      SHAILENDRA KUMAR SINGH
      24 February 2016 | delhi
      "Excellent"

      I got a health policy with Star Health Insurance. They provided the best policy I ever seen and the customer... service is the best. Claims are easy to get and the coverage is 80-85%. I must say guys good job. Happy to get this great deal...
      Plan Name: Universal Sompo Individual Essential
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      RE

      rekha jagdamba singh
      04 February 2016 | thane
      Beneficial

      I came to know about Universal Sompo health insurance by an advertisement. It had tied up with 14-15 major... hospitals in my area. Universal Sompo general health insurance covers all medical expense. And best part is that they also send reminder of my premium so that I get full benefit of it.
      Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
      Agent Code:BPW01676

      Read more

      NI

      NITIN SURESH NERURKAR
      01 February 2016 | mumbai
      "Recommandable Policy.."

      I purchased a health plan from Universal Sompo Insurance Company for my parents because it is good and cheap... as well. But, the customer care service is the worst. I would recommend Bajaj Allianz to my friends who have low budget.
      Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01735

      Read more

      AN

      Anupam Mandal
      01 February 2016 | delhi
      Good Service!!

      I bought Universal Sompo Health Insurance Policy when I was advised by my friend. It has been two years since... then, I am very happy with their service and I had claimed it once.
      Plan Name:Universal Sompo Individual Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01676

      Read more

      SH

      Shekhar Suresh Bankar
      01 February 2016 | pune
      Best Policy

      I have purchased Universal Sompo Health insurance policy. This is provided by my employer. It gives me... coverage of Rs 2 lakh for my family. I have heard about positive response during claim. All over process was hassle free and easy.
      Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01676

      Read more

      KE

      ketul alkeshbhai parikh
      01 February 2016 | ahmedabad
      "Good Coverage"

      I am having the health insurance policy with the Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic from the last two years of... time. It has been provided by my employer, also the medical coverage value is around 10 lakh Rupees which inclusive of myself and my family. It will go via mediassist and every interaction will be with them only. I'm happy with policy which providing me good service and coverages.
      Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
      Agent Code:BPW01735

      Read more

      SA

      santosh anant gupta
      30 January 2016 | navi_mumbai
      "Good Benefits"

      The service provided was good with Universal Sompo General Insurance based on the health Insurance service.... They do ask confirmation to the customer before processing the request which was good. They do have cashless facility available in the Insurance. I have to pay around Rs9000 as a premium for the Insurance. I have to pay a coverage amount around Rs3Lakhs in the Insurance. Allover good policy and services.
      Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essentia
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      AT

      ATUL SUBHASH RAI
      29 January 2016 | kutch_(bhuj)
      "Best Policy.. "

      My health insurance policy has been taken from Universal Sompo General Insurance. I undergone an accident... which got covered by company and in future also I need to re operate it, so I stick with them. The services are good with them and I am paying around Rs8000 as the premium and the total insured value is around Rs3 lakh.
      Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
      Agent Code: BPW01735

      Read more

      SH

      shiv shanker malviya
      29 January 2016 | lucknow
      "Satisfactory"

      It is a corporate health insurance from Universal Sompo General insurance. The services are good from them.... Though I have not had a claim experience yet. The coverage is good. It is for my family and myself. The premium is renewed by my employer. They have a tie up with a good net work of hospitals.
      Plan Name: Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Basic
      Agent Code: BPW01676

      Read more

      RA

      Ravinder Singh
      29 January 2016 | delhi
      Satisfactory

      Universal Sompo health insurance has many terms and conditions. A policy holder needs to be admitted in... hospital for more than 24 hours, I order to get full benefit of reliance health insurance. I bought money back guaranteed plan. The premium is moderate and coverage is only for me.
      Plan Name:Univerdal Sompo Indiviual Essential
      Agent Code:BET01306

      Read more

      PR

      Priya Ranjan
      29 January 2016 | ghaziabad
      View more reviews

      About Universal Sompo Health Insurance

      Universal Sompo Health Insurance provides us with the budget-friendly health insurance plans and policies for everyone’s safety and security. Health Insurance plans are very important for all of us considering the rising rate of medical inflation. Universal Sompo health insurance plans are designed for individual, family, senior citizens etc. to offer medical coverage in case of an emergency. However, finding the best option is always difficult with plenty of option available in the market. But with the help of POlicycybazaar.com you can compare various plans and zero down on the plan that suits you’re the most. Moreover, to fasten the process, you can read Universal Sompo Health Insurance reviews here and take a final call.

      Universal Sompo health insurance highlights
      • Starting premium
        ₹474/month
      • Network hospitals
        13416+
      • Claims paid within 3 months*
        95.80%
      • Sum insured
        Up to ₹10 Lakh
      • PED Coverage
        Covered after 3 years
      • No. of plans
        2
      book-home-visit
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.

      Health insurance articles

      Recent Articles
      Popular Articles
      Father’s Day 2024: Gift Your Father Health Insurance This Year

      14 Jun 2024

      Father’s Day is celebrated every year on the third Sunday of
      Read more
      Does SBI Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      05 Jun 2024

      SBI General Insurance Company provides comprehensive coverage
      Read more
      Does ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      05 Jun 2024

      ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      Does Reliance Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      04 Jun 2024

      Dental insurance is crucial in safeguarding oral health as it pays
      Read more
      Does HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Cover Dental Treatments?

      22 May 2024

      HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company offers various health
      Read more
      How to Apply for Ayushman Bharat Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY)?
      Ayushman Bharat Yojana is a flagship health insurance scheme launched by the Government of India to offer universal
      Read more
      Best Health Insurance Plans for Senior Citizens
      Senior citizens are the most prone to diseases. Considering the medical inflation in India, buying health insurance
      Read more
      10 New IRDAI Health Insurance Guidelines in 2024
      Health insurance penetration in India is far lower than it should be. A significant chunk of the Indian population
      Read more
      10 Major Benefits of Ayushman Bharat Yojana
      Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (PM-JAY) is the second component under Ayushman Bharat Scheme. PM Narendra Modi
      Read more
      Does Health Insurance Provide Coverage for LASIK Eye Surgery?
      A vast majority of the Indian population is suffering from vision problems. For some of them, LASIK eye surgery is
      Read more

      Close
      Download the Policybazaar app
      to manage all your insurance needs.
      INSTALL