Sbi General Reviews & Ratings

4.7/5

(48 Reviews)
Customer Service
Policy Benefits
Policy Coverage
Premium
Your RTO details
RTO name
Code
City
Address
Pincode
Contact No.
  • City & RTO
  • Car Brand
  • Car Model
  • Car Fuel Type
  • Car Variant
  • Registration Year
Compare & Save upto 85%* on Car Insurance
  • Renew policy in 2 minutes*

  • 21+ Insurers to choose

  • 1.2Cr+ Vehicles Insured

Processing
    Other models
    Other variants
    Select your variant
    View all variants
      Secure
      We don’t spam
      View Prices
      Please wait..
      By clicking on “View Prices”, you agree to our Privacy Policy & Terms of Use
      Get Updates on WhatsApp
      Select Make
      Select Model
      Fuel Type
      Select variant
      Registration year
      Registration month
      Save & update
      Please wait..
      Search with another car number?

      We have found best plans for you!! Our advisor will get in touch with you soon.

      What people are saying
      Little discount

      I am glad to get my Taigun car insured from Policybazaar. I really liked the way of explation the SBI third... party insurance paln feature by Mr. Sachin customer support features. Thanks to an executive who explained each and everything in detail.

      Read more

      SU

      Subodh
      07 March 2024 | Kolkatta
      Best service

      I have recently customized my own damage insurance from SBI for my Volkswagon Taigun. Policybazaar was giving... me great facilities in add on cover such as zero depreciation. So I added more features and it came within my budget. I must say that Policybazaar always provides the best service to its customers.

      Read more

      PA

      Partap
      21 February 2024 | Mumbai
      Smooth service

      Policybazaar always ensures that each and every customer gets good service without any hassle. I took SBI... comprehensive car insurance for my Breeza car from here and I am impressed with the smooth service provided by Policybazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Sujan
      06 February 2024 | Pune
      Good service

      I appreciate the efforts and amount of time given to me when I connected with Policybazaar team regarding SBI... own damage car insurance. It has tailor- made car insurance plans which I got cuztomised for my last year bought Tata Altroz 2023 model as per my requirements.

      Read more

      RA

      Rachin
      03 February 2024 | Roorkee
      Affordable plan

      The SBI comprehensive car insurance plan from policybazaar offered me fascinating features within my pocket... for my wagonr car. They also have towing facilities available which is free of cost and includes many more benefits under additonal covers at a minimal rate.

      Read more

      AL

      Alok
      30 January 2024 | Surat
      Sbi Car Insurance

      At first, I was not sure about the online process. I spoke to my friend who is already a customer of... Policybazaar, he told me that Policybazaar is the safest place that provides secure transaction methods to its customers and I can invest here. I took SBI general third party car insurance plan online for my Volkswagen Vento car.

      Read more

      HA

      Harinder
      13 December 2022 | Patiala
      Supportive staff

      When I went to Policybazaar for my car plan, I found that the entire staff treats each of their customers... generously. I bought sbi general car plan from here. The executive who was giving me complete information about the car policy helped me choose the best plan for me.

      Read more

      PU

      Punit
      15 December 2021 | Dwarka
      Instant updates

      I chose Policybazaar for car insurance because of proper follow up and good customer service. After going... through various car plans, I chose SBI General Car Insurance in which I got protection from unwanted expenses. satisfied with the overall service

      Read more

      EK

      Ekbal
      08 December 2021 | Raigarh
      Budget friendly plan

      The follow up and services provided by the team of Policybazaar were very good and prompt. I took sbi general... car insurance from here and i found everything hassle free as the team was very helpful. am executive helped me choose the right plan within my budget.

      Read more

      MA

      Mahender
      26 November 2021 | Baddi
      Premium calculation

      After searching a lot, i came across the Policybazaar website. before purchasing the plan, i compared the... plans and at last calculated the premium rate on the website. sbi general car insurance was according to my budget so i bought it.

      Read more

      AM

      Amol
      23 November 2021 | Vadodara
      High coverage

      The coverage provided under my sbi general car insurance is very high and good. i took car insurance from... Policybazaar and they offered me such a good deal at a low premium rate. There is no doubt that Policybazaar always gives its best.

      Read more

      GH

      Ghanshyam
      26 October 2021 | Saharanpur
      Affordable plan

      I found it so convenient to compare plans online. I landed on the website of Policybazaar and checked many... car plans. I compared different plans and benefits. Out of many, I chose SBI General Car Insurance which was economical for me.

      Read more

      SO

      Sorav
      07 October 2021 | Surat
      Less paperwork

      There were less paperwork when I was buying New India Assurance Car Insurance from Policybazaar. everything... was handled by the executive. I did not have to pay any extra amount I only paid the premium amount. Anyone who wants to buy a policy should take a policy from the Policybazaar.

      Read more

      AN

      Anand
      14 September 2021 | Uluberia
      Low premium

      I have recently renewed my sbi general car insurance which I have taken from Policybazaar. Those who are... willing to buy car insurance, I would love to recommend Policybazaar to them as they will get good coverage at low premium and full support from Policybazaar just like I got.

      Read more

      RU

      Rupali
      13 September 2021 | Sonipat
      Cooperative team

      I have got protection from unplanned events as i have bought sbi general car insurance from the Policybazaar.... my policy will protect me from financial burden in case of any mishappeining. when i was purchasing my plan everything was handled by the team of Policybazaar.

      Read more

      VI

      Viraj
      08 September 2021 | Akola
      Nice service

      Policy Bazaar is the best in terms of customer handling. as compared to others they provides best customer... service to their customers. staff was well trained. i took SBI general car insurance and i got high coverage within my pocket. Nice service.

      Read more

      SA

      Sanket
      30 August 2021 | Vijayawada
      Premium calculator

      The premium calculator is the best thing on the Policy Bazaar website. I had to insure my car and to get an... idea of ??the premium rate, I calculated the premium on their website. It was such an amazing and convenient thing on the website.

      Read more

      RE

      Rekha
      27 August 2021 | Rajkot
      Best plan

      SBI general car insurance

      KE

      Keshav
      27 August 2021 | Meerut
      Add on covers

      I took the Sbi General car insurance through the policy Bazaar.When I came to know about add on cover, i... customized my policy and added more features to it. It enhanced my car insurance plan as per my needs.

      Read more

      RA

      Rakesh
      26 August 2021 | Agra
      very good car plan

      I have got a very good car plan from the policy bazaar. if anyone is thinking of buying car insurance, they... should visit the policy bazaar. You will surely love their plans as they have a lot of plans at an affordable price.

      Read more

      RA

      Raghav
      25 August 2021 | Visakhapatnam
      Supportive team

      Good place to buy a policy within your budget. I have purchased Sbi General car insurance through policy... bazaar. i had some doubts earlier but they cleared all my doubts. Team will provide you all the necessary information about the policy.

      Read more

      SU

      Surya
      25 August 2021 | Bhopal
      Renewal is easy

      i had taken SBI car insurance from policy bazaar.recently i have renewed it from home itself. policy bazaar... service is very good as compare to others. team was very cooperative.

      Read more

      CH

      Chinmay
      18 August 2021 | Motihari
      Network gaarges

      In my sbi general car insurance plan I have got the assistance related to network garage. It will be easy to... get my car repaired on time and it will save my money too. Thanks to policybazaar for such good suggestion.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohit
      26 April 2021 | s.c. pur
      Pay premium online

      It is very easy to pay for the premium amount online. I bought a car insurance plan of sbi general from the... website of policybazaar. The premium amount has to pay on monthly basis and easy to pay.

      Read more

      MO

      Mohan
      23 April 2021 | canning
      Zero depreciation

      I have took the sbi general car insurance plan and it is has given me the additional features of zero... depreciation. It is a good plan and one of the best. I took this plan from the website of the policybazaar.

      Read more

      VI

      Vihaan
      18 November 2020 | sabang
      Discounts

      I have availed the discounts when I have bought the sbi general insurance plan from the website of the... policybazaar. It is a good plan. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      HA

      Harshal
      17 November 2020 | vadali
      Understanding customer care

      The customer care of the policybazaar is very good and they suggested me one of the best sbi general car... insurance plan for my car. Kudos to team for such good plans.

      Read more

      WE

      Weston
      14 October 2020 | dabhoi
      Renewal

      It is easy to renew my sbi general insurance plan from the website of the policybazaar. I just checked into... the website of the policybazaar and my whole process is done easily. Great work team policybazaar.

      Read more

      VI

      Vincent
      13 October 2020 | s.c. pur
      Protection coverage

      I have got a better facilities of coverage and assistance from the policybazaar and I have suggested many of... my friends to get these plans. Easy to buy and easy to use. Thank you so much policybazaar.

      Read more

      CH

      Christian
      12 October 2020 | east godavari
      Natural calamities coverage

      My sbi general insurance plan bought under the guidance of the policybazaar has given me the coverage for the... natural disasters such as earthquake, cyclone etc. A good plan with suitable coverage.

      Read more

      WI

      William
      08 October 2020 | r.k.nagar
      Coverage from the damages

      I have got the coverage from the damages and the losses which will incurred at the time of accident or loss... as I took the sbi general car insurance plan from the website of the policybazaar. I feel like it is amazing and much affordable.

      Read more

      SI

      Situn
      07 October 2020 | r.k.nagar
      Best plans

      I have got the best sbi general car insurance plan from the policybazaar. It is really good and beneficial... and I am much happy that it has helped me a lot covering my car. Thank you so much policybazaar.

      Read more

      SH

      Shivam
      06 October 2020 | east godavari
      Mandate plan

      I have taken the sbi general car insurance policy from the policybazaar as it is very much important and... mandatory as per the government. It is indeed a best plan. Thank you team policybazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Sukhdev
      05 October 2020 | dabhoi
      Additional features

      I have taken the sbi general car insurance policy from the policybazaar and I have got the additional... features. I really like the plan and it is very much comfortable. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Sukesh
      01 October 2020 | dabhoi
      Fit plans

      I have taken the sbi general car insurance plan from the policybazaar and it is one of the amazing and... fittest plan for me and my car. Kudos to team policybazaar.

      Read more

      SU

      Sumedh
      30 September 2020 | wadhwan
      No claim bonus

      I have got my no claim bonus certificate from the policybazaar as I have got my car plan from sbi general... insurance which was suggested by the policybazaar.

      Read more

      SI

      Siraj
      29 September 2020 | habra
      Network garages

      The network garages which are available at the sbi general car insurance is pretty good and I have bought the... policy from the website of the policybazaar. Thank you team.

      Read more

      SH

      Shirish
      28 September 2020 | g.mahisani
      Personal accident coverage

      I have taken the sbi general insurance policy from policybazaar and also the personal accident coverage from... the same. It has enhanced my car insurance plans. Thank you team.

      Read more

      SA

      Sapan
      25 September 2020 | east godavari
      Claim ratio

      The claim ratio of the sbi general car insurance is really good and I have bought this plan online via... policybazaar. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PR

      Pruthav
      24 September 2020 | dabugam
      Third party coverage

      I have got the third party insurance policy of sbi general car insurance from the website of the policybazaar... and it has helped me and the third person for better coverage.

      Read more

      PR

      Pratap
      23 September 2020 | dabugam
      Customized plan

      I have recently got the sbi general insurance policy from the policybazaar and it can be customized as per my... convenience. Thank you team policybazaar.

      Read more

      AP

      Apollo
      22 September 2020 | baarod
      Coverage

      With the help of the sbi general car insurance policy I got from policybazaar I have got the greatest... coverage at one place. A superb plan for my car. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      PA

      Paranjay
      21 September 2020 | fakirsahi
      Variety at one place

      I really like the website of the policybazaar and have got to know about different varieties at one place. I... got my sbi general car insurance plan from the policybazaar and it is best thing.

      Read more

      PH

      Phillip
      18 September 2020 | wadhwan
      Online plans

      I can easily get the sbi general car insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar. It is too easy... and very quick. I really like the plan. Thank you team.

      Read more

      HA

      Hansaraj
      16 September 2020 | habra
      Easy to get

      It is very easy to get the sbi car insurance policy from the website of the policybazaar. It is really good... and I am much happy with my plan. Thank you policybazaar.

      Read more

      ED

      Edgar
      15 September 2020 | dabhoi
      Low premiums

      I have taken the sbi general car insurance policy from the policybazaar and it is one of the best plan which... I got from them. Thank you so much team policybazaar.

      Read more

      RE

      Reid
      14 September 2020 | dadengiri
      Awesome Plan

      SBI General Car Insurance was suggested by one of friend. I have purchased SBI General Insurance for my... four-wheeler. There coverage is good when compared to all other players in the market. They cover full accessories. I have received mu all car insurance policy documents within 2 days. SBI Car insurance has good interest too which was the main reason toward buying it.

      Read more

      SH

      Sharad Pandey
      20 December 2015 | dehradun
      TIME SAVING AND RELIABLE

      SBI is governmental insurance agency so my trust comes automatically to it. I have bought family mediclaim,... and senior citizen health insurance for my family and parents respectively. I have been customer of SBI health insurance from last 10 years. In span of 10 years I have claimed it once during my surgery. They have good number of recognized hospitals all across the city. They were quick in settling my amount.

      Read more

      RA

      Raveena Titoria
      20 December 2015 | varanasi
      View more reviews

      Find genuine user reviews before purchasing a Sbi General car insurance policy. Compare Sbi General car insurance plans based on user reviews, features received, cashless garages, ratings, and testimonials on Policybazaar.com.

      Save upto 85% on Car Insurance
      Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.
       Why buy from policybazaar
      Claim Assurance Program

      Car insurance Articles

      • Recent Article
      • Popular Articles
      20 Jun 2024

      Top 5 Car Care Tips to Beat The Summer Heat

      The extreme heat and constant heat wave warnings have made

      Read more
      11 Jun 2024

      How to Check Car Owner Details By Registration...

      Scenarios like hit-and-run accidents or purchasing a second-hand

      Read more
      21 May 2024

      Get Faster Claim Settlement with Policybazaar...

      Getting your car insurance claim settled is no longer a hassle

      Read more
      17 Apr 2024

      Understand the Nitty-Gritty of Car Insurance...

      Have you recently purchased a car insurance policy for your new

      Read more
      22 Feb 2024

      IDV in Car Insurance

      In layman's terms, the IDV full form is the Insured Declared Value

      Read more

      How to Check Car/Vehicle Insurance Status Online

      It doesn’t matter if you are an excellent driver or take your car out only once in a few months; your vehicle must

      Read more

      Getting Your Duplicate Car Insurance Policy is...

      Losing your car insurance documents can be daunting. In such a state of affairs, the first thing that comes to your

      Read more

      How To Find Car Insurance Details By Registration...

      Sometimes, you may face situations when you need car insurance or vehicle owner details but cannot readily access

      Read more

      How to Check Car Owner Details By Registration...

      Scenarios like hit-and-run accidents or purchasing a second-hand car require you to find car owner details by number

      Read more

      How to Transfer Car Insurance Policy?

      An integral part of selling a car for both the buyer and the seller is ensuring a successful car insurance transfer

      Read more

      #Rs 2094/- per annum is the price for third-party motor insurance for private cars (non-commercial) of not more than 1000cc

      *Savings are based on the comparison between the highest and the lowest premium for own damage cover (excluding add-on covers) provided by different insurance companies for the same vehicle with the same IDV and same NCB. Actual time for transaction may vary subject to additional data requirements and operational processes.

      ##Claim Assurance Program: Pick-up and drop facility available in 1400+ select network garages. On-ground workshop team available in select workshops. Repair warranty on parts at the sole discretion of insurance companies. Dedicated Claims Manager. 24x7 Claim Assistance.

      top
      View Plans