List of IFSC Code, MICR Code and Addresses of all Banks in India

Find IFSC Code for Banks in India

Vijaya Bank IFSC Code: Vijaya Bank MICR Codes & Addresses in India

Vijaya Bank is a public sector offering which is growing at a tremendous pace. The bank has its headquarters in Bangalore, Karnataka. It has 1900 branches all overIndia.

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. This is a code that uniquely identifies each bank branch. The code is used when funds are transferred electronically. The primary payment systems in India that utilize these codes are the National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT) and Real-Time Gross Settlement (RTGS).

The IFSC codes are made available to all the banks by the RBI. And the Vijaya Bank IFSC code starts with VIJB.

Here is a List of a Few Vijaya Bank IFSC Codes:

  • Vijaya Bank Bangalore IFSC code: VIJB0001001
  • Vijaya Bank Gurgaon IFSC code: VIJB0008303
  • Vijaya Bank Pune IFSC code: VIJB0005074
  • Vijaya Bank Mumbai IFSC code: VIJB0005002
  • Vijaya Bank Delhi, Chandni Chowk branch IFSC code: VIJB0006002

About Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank is a nationalized bank in India. The bank has its corporate office in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The bank offers a number of financial products and services to its customers through its various delivery channels. The bank has its widespread presence throughout India. Recently, the bank merged with Bank of Baroda and Dena Bank.

How to Search Vijaya Bank IFSC Code and MICR Code Online?

Vijaya Bank IFSC code and MICR code is available online on the bank’ official website and also on the RBI’s website. You just need to enter the full name of the bank and its branch name. These days, it is also available on third-party websites.

How to Search Vijaya Bank IFSC Code and MICR Code Offline?

All the account holders can find MICR codes and Vijaya Bank IFSC code on the passbook and cheque book issued by the bank.

Vijaya Bank IFSC Code

Information Required to Transfer Funds through Any Mode of Payment

To transfer the funds online you need to furnish the following information:

  • Name of the Recipients
  • Amount to Be Transferred
  • Receiver’s Account Number
  • Receiver’s Bank Name
  • Sender to Receiver Information, if any

How to Transfer Money through Vijaya Bank NEFT and RTGS Processes?

National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) 

The Reserve Bank of India introduced the National Electronic Funds Transfer system. It is abbreviated as NEFT. It facilitates banks to transfer funds electronically from the sender’s account of a participant bank/branch to the payee’s account of any other participant bank/branch.

There is no minimum and maximum amount limit for transferring funds through NEFT. However, NEFT/RTGS is handy for transactions involving the transfer of less than 1 lakh rupees.

Vijaya Bank provides NEFT facility in all its Core Banking Solution Branches. For transferring money to Vijaya Bank you would need to mention the Vijaya Bank IFSC code of the recipient branch.

NEFT transfers take place in 23 half-hourly batches from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM during the working days. RBI regulates all the NEFT transactions from the sender bank to the recipient bank. The amount is credited on the same day if the transaction is initiated during the above-mentioned batches

Real-Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) 

RTGS is a quick mode for online funds transfer. The Reserve Bank of India regulates all the RTGS transactions. It is an Electronic Payment System where the account holders of the participating Indian Banks can transfer funds within the bank branches on a real-time basis.

Under the purview of the current rules, RTGS enables remittance of any amount more than Rs.1.0 lakh. For sending and receiving money through RTGS it is important to mention the Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) of the receiving bank/branch and the sending bank/branch apart from other details such as the name of bank, sender’s name, name of branch, sender’s account number, beneficiary’s name, and beneficiary’s correct account number.

RTGS works as a good substitute in comparison to the traditional methods like DD, TT, etc.

Vijaya Bank NEFT Fees and Charges

NEFT Charges (Through Cash/Cheque) excluding GST

  • No charges on transactions up to Rs. 1 lakh
  • The bank charges Rs.15 for transactions ranging between Rs 1 lakh and Rs. 2 Lakh
  • The bank charges Rs.25 for transactions above Rs. 2 lakh

RTGS Requisition Timings

  • Between 8.00 am to 4.00 pm on working days
  • 2nd and 4th Saturdays

RTGS Timings for Processing at RBI

  • From 8.00 am to 4.30 pm on working days
  • 2nd and 4th Saturdays

Charges for RTGS (Through Cheque) Excluding GST are:

Transaction Time

Between Rs. 2 L and Rs. 5 L

Above Rs. 5 L

8: 00 AM to 11:00 AM



B/w 11 AM to 1:00 PM



B/w 1:00 PM to 04:30 PM



After 04:30 PM



Vijaya Bank IFSC Code - FAQs

Q1. What are the benefits of Vijaya Bank IFSC Code?

The sender can find the IFS code online by entering the bank name and the branch name and address. The benefits are listed below:

  • Vijaya Bank IFSC Code is required for Internet banking transactions
  • Easy transfer NEFT/RTGS/IMPS
  • It helps in instant money transfer
  • It ensures secure transactions
  • Quick settlement

Q2. Do I need Vijaya Bank IFSC code for e-transfers?

Yes, Vijaya Bank IFSC code is required to transfer funds electronically from one bank account to another. For e-transactions, it is mandatory to mention the recipient bank’s branch.  

Q3. What are the benefits of RTGS Funds Transfer?

The advantages of RTGS fund transfers are given below:

  • Easy and time-saving
  • Instant fund transfer
  • Easy funds transfer above Rs. 2 lakh
  • Easy, quick, and secure transaction
  • The sender and the payee get real-time debit and credit updates

Q4. Where can I look for Vijaya Bank IFSC code for a Specific Branch?

Vijaya Bank’s IFSC code is available on the RBI’s website and also on the Bank’s official website. You can also check them on the Vijaya Bank’s cheque book.

Q5. Can Vijaya Bank IFSC code of two branches be the same?

Vijaya Bank IFSC code for all the bank branches is unique. Every bank branch has its own IFSC Code.

Search by IFSC Code

Find Bank Branch Details, Address & MICR Code by IFSC Code

Become a Crorepati

Invest ₹10K/Month & Get ₹1 Crore returns*

*T&C Applied.