Royal Sundaram Car Insurance Reviews & Rating

Royal Sundaram Car Insurance offers insurance coverage to private cars as per the preferences of the owners along with a host of add-on covers. Given a wide network of garages, you can easily reach out for cashless repair in your neighbourhood. The company also has one of the highest incurred claim ratios in the year 2018-19. All those people who want total protection for their car with comfortable claim services should consider buying car insurance from Royal Sundaram.

Good  
4.4 / 5(Based on 49 Reviews)

Filter By:
Nisha
Machalisahar
August 27, 2020
24*7 assistance

The royal sundaram team is available to its customer for 24*7. They are always. I faced a technical problem into my mobile application and when I complaint to the team it was resolved in few hours. Thank you team.

Nimisha
Maanikpur
August 27, 2020
Cashless facility available

I have taken the car insurance policy from the policybazaar and royal sundaram. I avail the cashless services from the network garage of the royal sundaram. I really don’t have to pay the cash and all was done on online basis. That’s a good point of the royal sundaram assistance. Thank you so much team.

Freya
Wadhwan
August 26, 2020
Coverage against man made

My car insurance plan which I got it from royal sundaram is superb as its speciality is to save my car from the man-made calamities such as theft, loss of car, curfew, strikes and the riots. It is indeed a nice plan for me and my car and I will suggest it to everyone. Thanks Royal sundaram.

Falguni
Adapada
August 26, 2020
Save a lot more money

While in getting in touch with the customer care of royal sundaram I got to know about various car insurance plans and the policies. They gave me a lot many varieties and choices to choose the best plan for my car and with their help I chose the best. I save a lot more money while I got the policy done from royal sundaram. Thank you so much team.

Yamini
Nabadwip
August 21, 2020
Great team support

It is really amazing to get the best customer care team support from the royal sundaram and they are very much efficient in nature. They always understand the problem like I was facing the issue related to my policy issuance and it was resolved within few hours. Thank you team policybazaar and royal sundaram.

Saksham
Kadipur
July 30, 2020
Easy policy buying

I have taken the car insurance policy from royal sundaram. It is very much easy to buy the policy from them as they are quite good. The moment I bought the car plan and paid the money and after 15 minutes I got my soft copy of my car insurance. Thank you team royal sundaram.

Jeevan
Uchchhal
July 29, 2020
Legal and financial assistance

My car insurance policy which I took from royal sundaram car policy. It really helped me legally and financially. At the time of claim the company helped in various forms. I am really happy with their services at each and every point of time. It also pays the legal liability to the driver who might drive the car. Thank you team.

Karan
J.n.prasad
July 28, 2020
Fast and quick work

The work and the services provided by the royal sundaram is at par best and the quality is wonderful. My car was sent to the network garage and it was repaired in next 4 days with proper facilities. It was so quick and speedy and I really got impressed with their best work. The claim amount was received in next 3-4 days and I didn’t faced any problem to getting the same.

Ankur
G.mahisani
July 27, 2020
All time services available

I have taken the car insurance policy from royal sundaram. The services provided by them are best and I really like it. If I face any kind of issue then I can contact the customer care at any point of time. They are easily available to their customer for the 24*7 assistance. Great work team.

Piya
R.k.nagar
July 24, 2020
Personal accident plan

I took the car insurance policy from the royal sundaram. It is a nice plan which I got and along with the car insurance plan I bought the personal accident cover for myself as it was quite convenient and helpful to me. Thank you team policybazaar and royal sundaram.

Ravi
Tadpatri
July 23, 2020
Fast work

I recently got my car insurance policy from Royal Sundaram and I found out that the working of them is very good. Like I got my soft copy of the policy in next 30 minutes. And within 3-5 working days as told by them I got my hard copy of the policy. They are super-fast and good at work. Nice work.

Adit
Valasana
July 22, 2020
You get a relationship manager

When you are planning to take the car insurance policy. The royal sundaram team helps you in providing with the dedicated relationship manager for your assistance. He really helps you in understanding things in a better way and also provides you with better things. Kudos to team work.

Lavika
Hamirpur
July 21, 2020
24*7 helpline

I chose the Royal sundaram because they provided me with the 24*7 assistance. It is good that customer care service people are there to help you out in certain things and resolves your problem at the utmost way. Whenever I had some issue into my policy I contacted the team and they helped me a lot. Thanks team.

Jimmy
Vadnagar
July 20, 2020
Helps financially

It is very important to get the car insurance policy. So, I took it from Royal sundaram as many people suggested me for the same. It helps me financially at the time of claim and other things like accident, theft, losses etc. I would definitely suggest people to get the car insurance done.

Sanyam
Aul
July 17, 2020
Compare it easily

I really love the concept of comparing and buying the product. So, I hop into the website of the policybazaar and checked for the various car plans. I got to know about Royal sundaram and it was the ultimate plan with great safety features and less premium rates. It was indeed a nice plan. Thanks a lot team.

Vinay
Jamshedpur
April 12, 2017
Broken rear bumper

I had purchased a Royal Sundaram car insurance cover 10 months ago and filed a claim with last month after an auto rickshaw hitting the rear of my car. I have received 60% of the cost spent in the makeover

Uday
Dehradun
April 12, 2017
Successfully claimed damage loss due to Royal Sundaram Car Insurance

Claim settlement is easy and fast paced thanks to their online portal which is easy to follow and navigate. I wondered if I will recover insurance claim due to accident of my car but I think Royal Sundaram car insurance plan genuinely addresses concerns.

Naveen
Amritsar
April 11, 2017
Windshield got damaged

I bought Royal Sundaram's Car Insurance Plan for my new Maruti Baleno 3 months ago. There was a crack in the front windshield due to minor accident. But due to the cover it saved me Rs. 10000 and on top of that my no claim bonus is still intact.

Sahil
Panipat
April 11, 2017
Royal Sundaram Car Insurance is a great policy cover

Happy that I got bonus rebate as I didn't claim anything. The important part is the third party liability which is comprehensively taken care of by Royal Sundaram Insurance. Need to be better at customer calling though..but overall satisfying

MAHESH
Vyara
March 15, 2017
POLICY RENEWAL SERVICE

Thanks to Ms. Jyothi Kaur for good guidance and services for renewing of insurance policy.

Gokul
Chennai
February 07, 2017
nice insurance

Good and nice insurance... U get car then please select royal sundaram insurance policy.. It's really quick response...

Rijul
Gwalior
October 10, 2016
Royal Sundaram Insurance Policy

Royal sundaram general insurance company is very good insurers, I purchased car insurance plan in low investments. Policy premium is also less and returns are really very big. Service is superb no doubt in that, executives are available all time for the customers.

Yashvir
Ooty
October 04, 2016
Car Security

The royal sundaram general insurance is good insurance company. Service is perfect and on time. Coverage is high and claims are easy to sanctioned. Policy renewals is very simple through online portal service. Tow service is also available for each and every area.

Bhavna
Jalore
September 02, 2016
Fantastic Service

My car insurance plan has more features and very good customer service. Policy coverage is high ~89% and claims are easy to cleared due to perfect service given by the company members. Updates are easy to get through website of the company and online renewal is the best service.

Manoj
Indore
August 23, 2016
Car insurance

I have car insurance plan which is the best in all because it has many benefits and main thing is, accidental death benefit is inbuilt in it. Policy coverage and claims are high but premiums are low. Service is fantastic and behaviour of the executives and staff members of the company.

Kunal
Delhi
March 14, 2016
Awesome

Policy coverage is around 97% and the claims are approx. Rs.2.9 L. The fiber and interiors of the car is excluded rest are covered in claims. Service is fast and 90% garages of the city are working with the company. Great car insurance policy plan you provided, royal sundaram general insurance.

Akash
Pratapgarh
March 14, 2016
Okay policy

Royal sundaram general insurance provides me car insurance policy plan which has low policy coverage around 60%. The premium is less and the claims are covered fiber parts and interiors of the car. Toe up facility is not free for car. Large number of garages are working for fast services.

Sachin
Badlapur
March 14, 2016
Car Security

Got car insurance policy plan for my new car from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is 82% and the premiums are very less. Toe car facility is free and large amount of garages are providing services. Claims are good and even fiber parts of the car is also included in claims.

Jigar
Bengaluru
March 14, 2016
superb plan

My friend suggested me car insurance policy plan of royal sundaram general insurance. I took that plan because it has very low premiums. Policy coverage and claims are high. Huge number of garages are working for providing great services. Even interiors of the car is also included in the policy plan.

Abhishek
Dwarka
March 14, 2016
Nice Car Insurance

I own car insurance policy plan from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is good ~82%, Claims are ~Rs.2 L. Around 90% garages are working in this project. Toe car facility is available which is absolutely free and yeah fiber parts of the car are included in the claims.

Naveen
Amritsar
March 14, 2016
Good Services

Royal sundaram general insurance provides me car insurance policy plan. The service is the best, so quick and on time. Number of garages are big and toe up the car is not chargeable. Policy coverage and claims are high and investments are low. Great combo pack in this policy. Like it very much.

Hemant
Navi_mumbai
March 14, 2016
Above Average

I own car insurance policy plan with royal sundaram general insurance. The plan is an above average and the premium is low. Policy coverage is 80%. Large number of garages are working for fast and good service of the car. Toe up facility is free for cars.

Mayank
Ahmedabad
March 14, 2016
Policy coverage is good

My car insurance policy plan is with royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is really very good approx. 94% and the premium is low. Service is fast and on time because number of garages are big. Toe car facility is free and the fiber parts of the car is included in claims.

PRAVEEN
Udupi
February 07, 2016
"Average Plan"

I have car plan and the plan is not very high quality one but kaam chalau. The coverage is not for fiber parts and interior parts too. Claims is Rs.1.7 lakh. The service is slow and the premium is low.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Rinku
Mumbai
February 07, 2016
"Fantastic"

My car plan is awesome. The benefits are many and the premium is three thousand per month. The toe facility is free of cost and coverage is not for interior parts. Claim are around three lakhs. Nice work.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Sunil
Durg
February 07, 2016
"Good Experience"

I have an accident last month but luckily i have car insurance so car damages is recover in policy coverage. Nice policy and good coverage with toe facility. Claims are easily get with little paper work.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

NAVEEN
Delhi
February 07, 2016
"Car Protection"

My car is protected by royal insurance. The service is good and toe facility is on time where ever is needed but with charges. The claims and coverage is good but the fiber parts are not included in policy.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Naveen
Vellore
February 07, 2016
"Average Plan"

I have car insurance through royal sundaram. The policy is an average one with low premiums. The service is bit slow but one thing is good that the toe facility is provided. Claims are low around two lakhs.
Plan Name: -1
Agent Code: BPW00069

Rahul
Delhi
February 07, 2016
"Car Care"

I had my car insurance. The policy is an average one but the premium is also low. Policy coverage is less and not for the fiber parts. Service always took time and claiming section take the longest time period.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

TEJPAL
Gurgaon
February 06, 2016
"Good"

Royal insurance provide the car policy. Claims are good and except interior parts the all parts are insure. Policy coverage is around 80%. The toe facility is free of charge. Nice policy i must say.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

SANJEEV
Delhi
February 06, 2016
"Nice"

I purchase car insurance through royal. The terms and conditions are fair enough, coverage is 70-80%. Claim is one lakh and the good thing is the premium is low. The service is good and on time. Garages are many so no problem for service at any corner of the city.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Dilip
Pune
February 06, 2016
"Good"

I purchase car plan from general insurance. The policy cover whole damage but not the fiber part and the premiums are low. The claims sanctioned easily. The number of garages are high and all working great. Good policy, i like it.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

MITEN
Navi_mumbai
February 06, 2016
"Fantastic"

I buy car insurance through royal general. The insurance have low premiums but the services they provide is awesome. Claims are high approx. two lakh fifty thousand. The policy includes the toe up facility for free of cost and the coverage is for whole car but not for fiber part.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Deepak
Hoshiarpur
February 06, 2016
"Damn Good Service"

Got car insurance by sundaram general. The policy coverage is good with low premiums and the claims are around three lakh with toe up service which is absolutely free. The insurance is for whole car except fiber parts. Nice policy with good services.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Abhishek
Agra
February 06, 2016
"Nice Policy"

I have car insurance with royal general. The policy covers whole damage but not the fiber part. The claims are high around two lakh. The services are great and fast. The number of garages are high and working very nicely.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Rajulkumar
Ahmedabad
February 04, 2016
"Okay"

I got my car insurance from Royal Sundaram General Insurance. This policy is for those who need the car insurance just for the name because rather then name it don't give anything on time. The services are very slow. The time period for the claims is high. And the coverage is extermely low.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Prasad
Salem
February 04, 2016
"Fantastic"

After my car insurance from Royal Sundaram General Insurance got really tension free. Services are great and claim is unpredictable. The garages are countless and all gave the best services. Just interer does not have the claim.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Prasad
Salem
February 04, 2016
"Great"

I have a car insurance with Royal Sundaram General Insurance. Now I'm tension free for the future because I have the best policy. The coverage is 90% and the service is far better. Happily satisfied.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Latika
Nasik
December 20, 2015
Good Plan!!

Most of the car insurance offers common features and benefits as Royal Sundaram. Royal Sundaram Car insurance is Zero dept insurance and it covers whole vehicle. I am happy customer of Royal Sundaram since 3 years. Premium is normal when compared to other. I have claimed once for car where I got paid up to 80% which inspired me to be with it. I got all policy paper on time and whole process was easy. Over all it was very good experience.