Royal Sundaram Car Insurance Reviews & Rating

Insurance is a way to secure your and your family's future. It comes handy during times of distress and need.But to be able to fully capitalize on an insurance policy, it is must that we make an informed decision at the time of purchase. Policybazaar can help you make the right choice by offering an unbiased and intuitive platform wherein you can choose a policy that best fits your needs from among 52 insurers. Read reviews on Royal Sundaram Car Insurance to understand the benefits and details from customers who have used the product which will help you decide the best fit for your needs.

Good  
4.2 / 5(Based on 34 Reviews)

Filter By:
Vinay
Jamshedpur
April 12, 2017
Broken rear bumper

I had purchased a Royal Sundaram car insurance cover 10 months ago and filed a claim with last month after an auto rickshaw hitting the rear of my car. I have received 60% of the cost spent in the makeover

Uday
Dehradun
April 12, 2017
Successfully claimed damage loss due to Royal Sundaram Car Insurance

Claim settlement is easy and fast paced thanks to their online portal which is easy to follow and navigate. I wondered if I will recover insurance claim due to accident of my car but I think Royal Sundaram car insurance plan genuinely addresses concerns.

Naveen
Amritsar
April 11, 2017
Windshield got damaged

I bought Royal Sundaram's Car Insurance Plan for my new Maruti Baleno 3 months ago. There was a crack in the front windshield due to minor accident. But due to the cover it saved me Rs. 10000 and on top of that my no claim bonus is still intact.

Sahil
Panipat
April 11, 2017
Royal Sundaram Car Insurance is a great policy cover

Happy that I got bonus rebate as I didn't claim anything. The important part is the third party liability which is comprehensively taken care of by Royal Sundaram Insurance. Need to be better at customer calling though..but overall satisfying

MAHESH
Vyara
March 15, 2017
POLICY RENEWAL SERVICE

Thanks to Ms. Jyothi Kaur for good guidance and services for renewing of insurance policy.

Gokul
Chennai
February 07, 2017
nice insurance

Good and nice insurance... U get car then please select royal sundaram insurance policy.. It's really quick response...

Rijul
Gwalior
October 10, 2016
Royal Sundaram Insurance Policy

Royal sundaram general insurance company is very good insurers, I purchased car insurance plan in low investments. Policy premium is also less and returns are really very big. Service is superb no doubt in that, executives are available all time for the customers.

Yashvir
Ooty
October 04, 2016
Car Security

The royal sundaram general insurance is good insurance company. Service is perfect and on time. Coverage is high and claims are easy to sanctioned. Policy renewals is very simple through online portal service. Tow service is also available for each and every area.

Bhavna
Jalore
September 02, 2016
Fantastic Service

My car insurance plan has more features and very good customer service. Policy coverage is high ~89% and claims are easy to cleared due to perfect service given by the company members. Updates are easy to get through website of the company and online renewal is the best service.

Manoj
Indore
August 23, 2016
Car insurance

I have car insurance plan which is the best in all because it has many benefits and main thing is, accidental death benefit is inbuilt in it. Policy coverage and claims are high but premiums are low. Service is fantastic and behaviour of the executives and staff members of the company.

Kunal
Delhi
March 14, 2016
Awesome

Policy coverage is around 97% and the claims are approx. Rs.2.9 L. The fiber and interiors of the car is excluded rest are covered in claims. Service is fast and 90% garages of the city are working with the company. Great car insurance policy plan you provided, royal sundaram general insurance.

Akash
Pratapgarh
March 14, 2016
Okay policy

Royal sundaram general insurance provides me car insurance policy plan which has low policy coverage around 60%. The premium is less and the claims are covered fiber parts and interiors of the car. Toe up facility is not free for car. Large number of garages are working for fast services.

Sachin
Badlapur
March 14, 2016
Car Security

Got car insurance policy plan for my new car from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is 82% and the premiums are very less. Toe car facility is free and large amount of garages are providing services. Claims are good and even fiber parts of the car is also included in claims.

Jigar
Bengaluru
March 14, 2016
superb plan

My friend suggested me car insurance policy plan of royal sundaram general insurance. I took that plan because it has very low premiums. Policy coverage and claims are high. Huge number of garages are working for providing great services. Even interiors of the car is also included in the policy plan.

Abhishek
Dwarka
March 14, 2016
Nice Car Insurance

I own car insurance policy plan from royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is good ~82%, Claims are ~Rs.2 L. Around 90% garages are working in this project. Toe car facility is available which is absolutely free and yeah fiber parts of the car are included in the claims.

Naveen
Amritsar
March 14, 2016
Good Services

Royal sundaram general insurance provides me car insurance policy plan. The service is the best, so quick and on time. Number of garages are big and toe up the car is not chargeable. Policy coverage and claims are high and investments are low. Great combo pack in this policy. Like it very much.

Hemant
Navi_mumbai
March 14, 2016
Above Average

I own car insurance policy plan with royal sundaram general insurance. The plan is an above average and the premium is low. Policy coverage is 80%. Large number of garages are working for fast and good service of the car. Toe up facility is free for cars.

Mayank
Ahmedabad
March 14, 2016
Policy coverage is good

My car insurance policy plan is with royal sundaram general insurance. Policy coverage is really very good approx. 94% and the premium is low. Service is fast and on time because number of garages are big. Toe car facility is free and the fiber parts of the car is included in claims.

PRAVEEN
Udupi
February 07, 2016
"Average Plan"

I have car plan and the plan is not very high quality one but kaam chalau. The coverage is not for fiber parts and interior parts too. Claims is Rs.1.7 lakh. The service is slow and the premium is low.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Rinku
Mumbai
February 07, 2016
"Fantastic"

My car plan is awesome. The benefits are many and the premium is three thousand per month. The toe facility is free of cost and coverage is not for interior parts. Claim are around three lakhs. Nice work.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Sunil
Durg
February 07, 2016
"Good Experience"

I have an accident last month but luckily i have car insurance so car damages is recover in policy coverage. Nice policy and good coverage with toe facility. Claims are easily get with little paper work.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

NAVEEN
Delhi
February 07, 2016
"Car Protection"

My car is protected by royal insurance. The service is good and toe facility is on time where ever is needed but with charges. The claims and coverage is good but the fiber parts are not included in policy.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Naveen
Vellore
February 07, 2016
"Average Plan"

I have car insurance through royal sundaram. The policy is an average one with low premiums. The service is bit slow but one thing is good that the toe facility is provided. Claims are low around two lakhs.
Plan Name: -1
Agent Code: BPW00069

Rahul
Delhi
February 07, 2016
"Car Care"

I had my car insurance. The policy is an average one but the premium is also low. Policy coverage is less and not for the fiber parts. Service always took time and claiming section take the longest time period.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

TEJPAL
Gurgaon
February 06, 2016
"Good"

Royal insurance provide the car policy. Claims are good and except interior parts the all parts are insure. Policy coverage is around 80%. The toe facility is free of charge. Nice policy i must say.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

SANJEEV
Delhi
February 06, 2016
"Nice"

I purchase car insurance through royal. The terms and conditions are fair enough, coverage is 70-80%. Claim is one lakh and the good thing is the premium is low. The service is good and on time. Garages are many so no problem for service at any corner of the city.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Dilip
Pune
February 06, 2016
"Good"

I purchase car plan from general insurance. The policy cover whole damage but not the fiber part and the premiums are low. The claims sanctioned easily. The number of garages are high and all working great. Good policy, i like it.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

MITEN
Navi_mumbai
February 06, 2016
"Fantastic"

I buy car insurance through royal general. The insurance have low premiums but the services they provide is awesome. Claims are high approx. two lakh fifty thousand. The policy includes the toe up facility for free of cost and the coverage is for whole car but not for fiber part.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Deepak
Hoshiarpur
February 06, 2016
"Damn Good Service"

Got car insurance by sundaram general. The policy coverage is good with low premiums and the claims are around three lakh with toe up service which is absolutely free. The insurance is for whole car except fiber parts. Nice policy with good services.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Abhishek
Agra
February 06, 2016
"Nice Policy"

I have car insurance with royal general. The policy covers whole damage but not the fiber part. The claims are high around two lakh. The services are great and fast. The number of garages are high and working very nicely.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Rajulkumar
Ahmedabad
February 04, 2016
"Okay"

I got my car insurance from Royal Sundaram General Insurance. This policy is for those who need the car insurance just for the name because rather then name it don't give anything on time. The services are very slow. The time period for the claims is high. And the coverage is extermely low.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00252

Prasad
Salem
February 04, 2016
"Fantastic"

After my car insurance from Royal Sundaram General Insurance got really tension free. Services are great and claim is unpredictable. The garages are countless and all gave the best services. Just interer does not have the claim.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Prasad
Salem
February 04, 2016
"Great"

I have a car insurance with Royal Sundaram General Insurance. Now I'm tension free for the future because I have the best policy. The coverage is 90% and the service is far better. Happily satisfied.
Plan Name: Car Shield
Agent Code: BPW00069

Latika
Nasik
December 20, 2015
Good Plan!!

Most of the car insurance offers common features and benefits as Royal Sundaram. Royal Sundaram Car insurance is Zero dept insurance and it covers whole vehicle. I am happy customer of Royal Sundaram since 3 years. Premium is normal when compared to other. I have claimed once for car where I got paid up to 80% which inspired me to be with it. I got all policy paper on time and whole process was easy. Over all it was very good experience.