Accidental & sickness medical expenses
Baggage Delay/ Loss
Trip Delay / Cancellation
Passport Loss
Emergency Medical Evacuation
Missed flights
Medical expenses
Passport Loss
Study interruption
Bail Bond , Personal Liability
Trip Delay / Cancellation
Compassionate visit
No medical tests
Instant policy

Ten Countries That Are Open for Indians to Travel Right Now

As the Indians are facing the second wave of COVID-19, many countries have restricted their entry to their countries.

However, the cases are declining gradually, but the threat of third-wave of coronavirus is looming at large,  so it is advisable to travel with precautions.

However, with some restrictions, certain countries are opening up for Indian travelers. Those arriving from India will either have to undergo quarantine or provide a negative RT-PCR test report. So, here we are providing the list of ten countries that are open for Indian travelers at present:


To revive the tourism industry, Russia very recently resumed its flight operations. However, the travelers will have to carry a negative report of the RT-PCR test, and it must not be older than 72 hours before they arrive in Russia. One thing that one should note here is that Russia will not accept antibody test reports.


The travelers of all the countries can visit Iceland. This country does not impose any restrictions based on the origin of a traveler. However, one must have to provide proof of previous coronavirus infection, and a recovery or vaccination certificate (for India Covishield) will free one from having to undergo an RT-PCR test and provide its negative report.

However, travelers will be needed to go through a coronavirus screening test on arrival without any exception. A traveler is also required to undergo quarantine until he/she again undergoes the COVID-19 test after five days. The quarantine period ends only when the test result comes negative.


For traveling to Turkey, a traveler is required to carry a negative report of the RT-PCR test. This test should be conducted not more than 72 hours before boarding the flight to Turkey. In addition to this, one has to undergo quarantine for 14 days in the locations mentioned by the Turkish authorities. One may have to undergo a random RT-PCR test on their arrival.


Serbia has opened its doors for Indian travelers. However, unlike other countries where a traveler has to provide a negative RT-PCR test report not older than 72 hours before boarding their flight, Serbia needs one to give an RT-PCR negative report that is not more than 48 hours old before entering this country.


For those who want to travel to Uzbekistan, they need to provide a negative RT-PCR test report that is not older than 72 hours before arriving at this country, and they also have to serve a quarantine of 14 days.


Indians are allowed to travel to Egypt this year. However, the number of flights to this country is reduced. One has to provide a negative RT-PCR test report that is not more than 72 hours old before arriving in Egypt. After arrival, the travelers have to undergo quarantine at their place of residence until they provide a negative test report.


Indians have to provide a negative RT-PCR test report that is not more than 72 hours old before entering Afghanistan. However, it is suggested not to travel to the capital city of this country, i.e., Kabul for the next few weeks because of the rise of coronavirus cases here.

Costa Rica

Costa Rica is open for Indians, and they do not need to provide a vaccination certificate or report of RT-PCR test. But, the travelers should fill the health pass form upon arriving in this country of Central America.

South Africa

For traveling to South Africa, one needs to provide a negative report of the RT-PCR test. This test report should not be more than 72 hours old before arriving. According to some reports, if a traveler fails to provide a negative RT-PCR test report in South Africa as a certificate of his/her proof, he/she needs to undergo self-quarantine at his/her expense.


If one wants to go to Mauritius, he/she might have to wait a bit longer because this country will open for international travelers from the 15th, July 2021. After 15th July, a traveler will have to provide a COVID-19 test report and will also have to undergo a quarantine period.

Summing It Up!

These are the ten countries that are allowing Indian travelers but with some restrictions. Most of these countries require a negative RT-PCR test report, and some are even requiring to complete a quarantine period. Some want a negative COVID-19 test report even after completing the quarantine period of few days, such as five days. So, one must read all the guidelines before traveling to any foreign country.

Moreover, one must take all the precautions related to coronavirus like wearing a mask, maintaining social distance, and washing hands. If possible, one must avoid traveling as experts are expecting a third wave of this deadly virus in India.

Disclaimer: Policybazaar does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurer or insurance product offered by an insurer.